سرکاری ملازمیں کی پنشن : کوئی پائدار حل نکالنا کیوں ضروری

asad.kiyani

ایک طرف تو پاکستانی خزانہ پینشن کے اخراجات اٹھانے سے عاجز ہے تو دوسری جانب اس سہولت کو مکمل طور پر بند کرنا سیاسی لحاظ سے ناممکن ہے۔

98081-44647933.jpg

مدتِ ملازمت مکمل کرنے کے بعد ریٹائر ہونے پر پینشن کا مالی فائدہ ہمارے ہاں اکثریت کی سرکاری نوکری کی جستجو کی چند بڑی وجوہات میں سے ایک ہے اور یہ کوئی بری بات بھی نہیں۔

اگر اپ ایک دفعہ سرکارِ پاکستان کے ملازم ہو جائیں تو انگریز دور کے لاگو کردہ موجودہ پینشن قوانین کے تحت سرکار نہ صرف آپ کو ریٹائرمنٹ کے بعد ماہانہ پینشن دیتی ہے بلکہ آپ کے اس دنیا سے گزر جانے کے بعد آپ کی بیوہ اور دو نسلیں اس سہولت سے فیض یاب ہو سکتی ہیں۔

سرکاری ملازم کی وفات کے بعد پینشن اس کی بیوہ کو ملتی ہے اور بیوہ کی وفات کی صورت میں یہ سہولت 24 سال سے کم عمر کے بچوں کو ملتی ہےاور اس کے بعد حکومتِ پاکستان غیر شادی شدہ بیٹے یا بیوہ بیٹی اور اس کے بعد اس کے بچوں کو پینشن دینے کی پابند ہے یعنی 25 سال کی ملازمت کے بعد ایک اندازے کے مطابق 75 سال تک آپ کا خاندان سرکار کے اس مشاہرے کا مستحق ٹھہرتا ہے۔

ایک طرف حاتم طائیوں کی طرح سخی سرکار کے پینشن قوانین اور دوسری طرف مالی بدحالی۔ سالانہ بجٹ کے ایک محتاط جائزے کے مطابق گذشتہ مالی سال میں فیڈرل بورڈ اف ریوینیو کے اکٹھے کردہ کُل محصولات کا تقریباً 25 فیصد وفاقی اور صوبائی ملازمین کی پینشن کی ادائیگیوں پر خرچ ہوا اور اس سال یہ رقم ایک ہزار ارب روپے کے قریب ہوگی۔ سرکارِ پاکستان کے ملکیتی نیم سرکاری اداروں جن میں پی آئی اے، پاکستان سٹیل ملز، پاکستان نیشنل شپنگ کارپوریشن اور دیگر کئی ادارے شامل ہیں، کے پینشن کی مد میں اخراجات اس ایک ہزار ارب کے علاوہ ہیں۔

محکمہ ڈاک کے کُل بجٹ کا 34 فیصد پینشن کی ادائیگیوں کے لیے مختص ہے جب کہ پاکستان ریلوے کو سالانہ تقریباً 40 ارب روپے صرف پینشن کی ادائیگیوں کے لیے درکار ہوتے ہیں اور یہ رقم ریلوے کے موجودہ ملازمین کی کُل سالانہ تنخواہوں کی رقم سے کہیں زیادہ ہے۔ اسی طرح وفاق کے پینشن کے470 ارب کے کُل اخراجات میں سے تقریباً 370 ارب روپے مسلح افواج کے ریٹائرڈ ملازمین کو پینشن کی ادائیگی کی مد میں خرچ ہوتے ہیں۔

پاکستان میں پینشن کی مد میں اخراجات میں بہت تیزی سے اضافہ ہو رہا ہے اور اس کی کئی وجوہات ہیں جن میں وفاقی اور صوبائی حکومتوں کا بڑھتا ہوا حجم، تین نسلوں تک پینشن کے استحقاق کا انگریز کے دور کا قانون، جینے کی اوسط عمر میں اضافے کی وجہ سے نئے ریٹائر ہونے والوں کے مقابلے میں پینشن سے نکلنے والوں کی کہیں کم تعداد ہے اور سالانہ پینشن میں اضافہ ہے۔

صوبہ پنجاب کے پینشن کے اخراجات میں سالانہ 24 فیصد کے حساب سے اضافہ ہو رہا ہے جبکہ محصولات کی مد میں آمدن میں اضافہ صرف 13 فیصد کے قریب ہے۔ اسی طرح صوبہ خيبر پختونخوا کے پینشن کے اخراجات میں پچھلے دس سالوں میں تقریباً آٹھ گنا اضافہ ہوا ہے۔

پینشن کی مد میں اخراجات کی یہ صورت حال کسی طوربھی دیرپا نہیں کیونکہ قومی وسائل جو ملک کی معاشی صورت حال اور غیر یقینی سیاسی صورت حال سے جڑے ہیں، بہت ہی کم ہیں۔ ایک طرف حکومت ریٹائرڈ ملازمین کی پینشن پر اتنی خطیر رقم خرچ کر رہی ہے تو دوسری طرف صرف گذشتہ چندماہ میں بیروزگار افراد میں دوکروڑ افراد کا اضافہ ہوا ہے جو پچھلے دو سالوں میں بیروزگار ہونے والے تقریباً 22 لاکھ افراد اور ملک میں پہلے سے موجود بیروزگار افراد کے علاوہ ہیں۔ اس کے علاوہ پاکستان میں ہر سال تقریباً 11 لاکھ فارغ التحصیل نئے طلبہ نوکریوں کی تلاش میں شامل ہوتے ہیں۔

پینشن کی مد میں بڑھتے اخراجات صرف پاکستان کا مسئلہ نہیں ہیں اور ان اخراجات میں ہوش ربا اضافے سے نمٹنے کے لیے دنیا کے کئی ملکوں نے، جن میں بھارت، فرانس اور امریکہ کی ریاستیں وغیرہ شامل ہیں، پینشن فنڈ قائم کیے ہیں۔ ان پینشن فنڈز میں پاکستان میں رائج موجودہ سسٹم کے برعکس، جس میں صرف حکومت اپنا حصہ ڈالتی ہے، ملازمین اپنی ماہانہ تنخواہ کا کم از کم دس فیصد حصہ ڈالتے ہیں۔

وہاں کی حکومتیں بھی ملازمین کی طرف سے ڈالی جانے والی رقم کے برابر رقم اس فنڈ میں ڈالتی ہیں اور اس جمع ہونے والی رقم کی منافع بخش سکیموں میں سرمایہ کاری کی جاتی ہے۔

ملازم کو ریٹائرمنٹ کی قانونی عمر پر ریٹائر ہونے پر پینشن فنڈ میں اس کے اکاوٴنٹ میں جمع رقم اور اس پر منافع میں سے ایک خاص تناسب اسے یکمشت ادا کر دیا جاتا ہے اور باقی رقم 70 سال کی عمر تک ماہانہ پینشن کی صورت میں دی جاتی ہے۔ اس کے بعد وہ ملازم یا اس کے اہل خانہ اس پینشن کے مستحق نہیں رہتے۔ البتہ ریٹائر ہونے پر ملازم کے پاس اپنی رقم کی سرمایہ کاری کے لیے مختلف آپشن ضرور موجود ہوتے ہیں۔

پینشن کی سہولت کو مکمل طور پر بند کرنا پاکستان میں پینشن کی ادائیگی سے جڑے مسائل کا قطعی حل نہیں ہے کیونکہ ایک تو یہ بہت ہی مشکل بلکہ ناممکن سیاسی فیصلہ ہے دوسرا اس کا تمام وفاقی اور صوبائی محکموں پر یکساں اطلاق تقریباً ناممکن ہے اس لیے حکومت پاکستان کو پینشن کے موجودہ قوانین میں بنیادی اصلاحات کرکے نسل در نسل پینشن ادائیگی ختم کرنے کی ضرورت ہے۔

اس کے ساتھ ہی دوسرے ملکوں کی طرح فوری طور پر پینشن فنڈ قائم کیا جائے، موجودہ ملازمین کی پینشن پر ایک حد لاگو کی جائے اور نئے رکھے جانے والے ملازمین کے لیے نئے وضع کردہ نظام میں شمولیت لازمی قرار دی جائے۔ اگر ایسا نہ کیا گیا تو پینشن کے موجودہ واجبات جو تقریباً ملک کے کل قرضوں کے برابر ہیں، مزید بڑھتے رہیں گے۔

Nadir Bashir

The best solution is new Government related hirings shall be done on contract basis.
Where Government should pay all dues one time.

In india, its done long before. We are not able to increase our capacity instead we are keeping adding the burden..........................

Green Inside

The best solution is new Government related hirings shall be done on contract basis.

In india, its done long before. We are not able to increase our capacity instead we are keeping adding the burden..........................
bahi jo contract employee ho ga wo market rate per aieay ga . aik software developer 4-5 saal experience wala kam az kam 1.5 laakh ly ga . aur govt main 17 grade per us ko 50 hazar miltay hain . aur phir army ko, police ko , FIA ko, foreign office, atomic energy k employees ko, SPD ko bhi as contract employ rakho gy ? takay kal ko koe agar zaida pesoon ko contract dy day to wo wahan chalay jain ..
jis police walay ki picture ap nay lagaie hue hai ab us ke bv bachoon ko marnay k lieay choor dain ? un ko koe pension na dain ?

Shareef

If India has done it as have most countries, why do we have to insist on keep sinking under our own weight?

Truthstands

IK should add per person TAX on rich peoples and pay pension to elderly who's over 65 and disabled peoples even though they've not worked for public sector or private sector.
A state pension should be for everyone who's older.

Young must work and pay taxes to Govt. No excuse.

Nadir Bashir

bahi jo contract employee ho ga wo market rate per aieay ga . aik software developer 4-5 saal experience wala kam az kam 1.5 laakh ly ga . aur govt main 17 grade per us ko 50 hazar miltay hain . aur phir army ko, police ko , FIA ko, foreign office, atomic energy k employees ko, SPD ko bhi as contract employ rakho gy ? takay kal ko koe agar zaida pesoon ko contract dy day to wo wahan chalay jain ..
jis police walay ki picture ap nay lagaie hue hai ab us ke bv bachoon ko marnay k lieay choor dain ? un ko koe pension na dain ?

Ok I think you are mistaken.
In india, othere than defence sector, all are exempted from pension. Its a clarification.

Just take an example of railway, there is total income of 34 billion and 30 billion is just only the pension. Only 4 billion is the net income to run all railway. So how railway can run??

Now people on contract will have higher pay scale. Pay scale should be announced.

The picture you said, in case Allah na kary, his dues will be paid to his family as per his contract.

So people will have a choice, to leave Government sector if they can find any better opportunity. This will create a job market.

This policy shall be implemented for the employees from 2021. All previous employees shall be managed as per their previous contracts and policies.

Green Inside

Ok I think you are mistaken.
In india, othere than defence sector, all are exempted from pension. Its a clarification.

Just take an example of railway, there is total income of 34 billion and 30 billion is just only the pension. Only 4 billion is the net income to run all railway. So how railway can run??

Now people on contract will have higher pay scale. Pay scale should be announced.

The picture you said, in case Allah na kary, his dues will be paid to his family as per his contract.

So people will have a choice, to leave Government sector if they can find any better opportunity. This will create a job market.

This policy shall be implemented for the employees from 2021. All previous employees shall be managed as per their previous contracts and policies.
i am telling you the pay scale,expense shall be 3 times BPS-17 officer (with 2-3 years of experience, its very rare to get govt job right after education)is available in 50k, and on market price he shall be available for 150k atleast.
there are many sectors besides defense sectors
railway is a strategic organization u can't leave railway on contractual employees, there is always a cost for these kind of organizations .
same as civil bureaucracy u need constitutional protection and job security for them otherwise it shall be impossible for them to work according to law.
also in case of judiciary you cant leave it on contractual employees, imagine a contractual judge.
there are hundreds of other organisations police, wapda, national highway authority , civil aviation authority, FBR, excise and taxation, PTA, PTV.
i doubt that u have an understanding of how govt sector works.
if policies are changed in 2021 this will create a divide in every govt sector organization. regular vs contractual . do u think that a regular naib qasir BPS-1 will work under a contractual sectary BPS-22 ?

private sector is something else , it is run by "seeths", mindset of seeths is different because if one employee who earns 2 million for them on monthly basis and seeth gives him 200k then that employee is an asset for them worth 1.8 million. In govt sector there are no seeths money goes to govt or in organization's account in case of autonomous body.
If head of an organization can fire a contractual employee is in few seconds they whole system will break.

Nadir Bashir

i am telling you the pay scale,expense shall be 3 times BPS-17 officer (with 2-3 years of experience, its very rare to get govt job right after education)is available in 50k, and on market price he shall be available for 150k atleast.
there are many sectors besides defense sectors
railway is a strategic organization u can't leave railway on contractual employees, there is always a cost for these kind of organizations .
same as civil bureaucracy u need constitutional protection and job security for them otherwise it shall be impossible for them to work according to law.
also in case of judiciary you cant leave it on contractual employees, imagine a contractual judge.
there are hundreds of other organisations police, wapda, national highway authority , civil aviation authority, FBR, excise and taxation, PTA, PTV.
i doubt that u have an understanding of how govt sector works.
if policies are changed in 2021 this will create a divide in every govt sector organization. regular vs contractual . do u think that a regular naib qasir BPS-1 will work under a contractual sectary BPS-22 ?

private sector is something else , it is run by "seeths", mindset of seeths is different because if one employee who earns 2 million for them on monthly basis and seeth gives him 200k then that employee is an asset for them worth 1.8 million. In govt sector there are no seeths money goes to govt or in organization's account in case of autonomous body.
If head of an organization can fire a contractual employee is in few seconds they whole system will break.
Ok no problem.
Your current income is 3900 billion rupees or may be 5000 billions. You have to pay 1500 billion in pension only. So from where you will get money.
Contract employee will have job security. I have not seen any employee in my life who is fired from Government sector.
If people do not respect the organization then they must be fired. What is this contractual and permanent emplyee.

Strategic assets are not being privatized instead only employees contract conditions are changing. If they do not want to work, they should adopt other options..................No one has forced them to stay....................

Or you want to bring your country in a situation where Government will not able pay anything..................So better adopt measures to stop default.........

Green Inside

Ok no problem.
Your current income is 3900 billion rupees or may be 5000 billions. You have to pay 1500 billion in pension only. So from where you will get money.
Contract employee will have job security. I have not seen any employee in my life who is fired from Government sector.
If people do not respect the organization then they must be fired. What is this contractual and permanent emplyee.

Strategic assets are not being privatized instead only employees contract conditions are changing. If they do not want to work, they should adopt other options..................No one has forced them to stay....................

Or you want to bring your country in a situation where Government will not able pay anything..................So better adopt measures to stop default.........

i have seen contractual employed in govt sector being fired in few seconds, just because they told the competent authority that what you are saying is not according to law. and contractual employee had no protection because in his contract it was written that he can be fired without even giving the reason.
i know people who are working on contract basis in govt organizations for 4-5 years without any increment in pay/scale, because there is no such promise in his contract.
strategic organisation is the people not its physical assets. do u think some scientist working on nasar missile is an asset or the plastic/iron/ what ever material the missile is made up of is an asset ?
adopt other option is very easy to say , do u think its possible for IB/IS/MI officer/staff member to "adopt another option"?
The guy who did investigation of nawaz sharif was only able to work because he was a regular and was under constitutional protection. do u thin someone under 1 or 2 year contract,who could be fired without giving any reason on 15 days of notice, could have done the same ?
there are two ways forward first is to increase tax to GDP ratio , get more tax from people who earn a lot and gives 0 tax. 2nd is to get our looted money back.

Nadir Bashir

i have seen contractual employed in govt sector being fired in few seconds, just because they told the competent authority that what you are saying is not according to law. and contractual employee had no protection because in his contract it was written that he can be fired without even giving the reason.
i know people who are working on contract basis in govt organizations for 4-5 years without any increment in pay/scale, because there is no such promise in his contract.
strategic organisation is the people not its physical assets. do u think some scientist working on nasar missile is an asset or the plastic/iron/ what ever material the missile is made up of is an asset ?
adopt other option is very easy to say , do u think its possible for IB/IS/MI officer/staff member to "adopt another option"?
The guy who did investigation of nawaz sharif was only able to work because he was a regular and was under constitutional protection. do u thin someone under 1 or 2 year contract,who could be fired without giving any reason on 15 days of notice, could have done the same ?
there are two ways forward first is to increase tax to GDP ratio , get more tax from people who earn a lot and gives 0 tax. 2nd is to get our looted money back.
From where? Who wants to pay tax in Pakistan. You are living in the world of dreams.
We have actual problems on ground.
Ok i think you have misunderstood. Government will pay end services benefits. They are not going to stop. Only Government want to stop monthly pension since its not affordable.
Now employees shall plan their after retirement life through investments in businesses and other income generating resources.

Green Inside

From where? Who wants to pay tax in Pakistan. You are living in the world of dreams.
We have actual problems on ground.
Ok i think you have misunderstood. Government will pay end services benefits. They are not going to stop. Only Government want to stop monthly pension since its not affordable.
Now employees shall plan their after retirement life through investments in businesses and other income generating resources.
so basically you want to say that a person joins govt sector in age 25 , he retires on 60 and then he start a business ? why don't he start the business when he is 25 ? why would he join govt sector when eventually he has to start a business in age of 60 ?
businesses are not allowed if you are a govt servant . imagine a deputy commissioner owning a hotel or a mall.
you asked from where ? i am just going to give you one example there are around 22000 jewelry shops, gold jewelry to be specific. and only 60 are registered with FBR . get tax from them . i know someone who is in gold business , he does not talk in terms of grams or tollas , he talks in terms of killos . and pays zero tax.

i doubt you have any govt sector experience.