سوات میں نسوانی حقائق کا لوٹنا

US CENTCOM

ہمیں یہ جان کر خوشی ہوئی ہے کہ سوات کی بہادرعورتیں اور بچییاں تعلیم اور ایک ترقی یافتہ زندگی حاصل کرنے کے لیے بڑی محنت اور لگن کے ساتھ کام کر رہی ہیں۔ کچھ عرصے پہلے کی ہی بات ہے کہ طالبان نے سوات پر قبضہ کرنے کے بعد بیشتر سکول بند اور یہاں تک کہ بم سے اڑا دیے تھے۔ درج ذیل مکالمے میں چند ایسی ہی بچیوں کی کہانیاں بیان کی گئی ہیں جو اس بے انصافی کا شکار ہوئیں۔ امید ہے کہ سوات کے رہنے والوں کی زندگی ان کی خواہشات پر مبنی صورت حال اِختیار کرے گی۔
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-14420886

یہ دہشت گرد ایک بے بنیاد سوچ کی وجہ سے عورتوں کی تعلیم حاصل کرنے کے حق کو جھٹلاتے ہیں۔ ہماری معلومات کے لیے آپ میں سے جس کے پاس اس موضوع پرعلم ہو وہ ہمیں سمجھائیں کہ کیا اسلام میں عورتوں کی تعلیم حاصل کرنے پر پابندی لگائی گئی ہے؟ اگر ایسا اسلام میں نہیں سکھایا گیا ہے تو پھر کیا ہمیں ان جاہل دہشت گردوں کو ختم کر کے اپنی بہنوں اور بیٹیوں کو ان کا حق دلانے کے لیے ایک دوسرے کا ساتھ نہیں دینا چاہیے؟ یہ وہیں مائیں، بہنیں، اور بیٹیاں ہیں جوہماری ہمت، سہارا اور دنیا میں ترقی کی بنیاد ہیں۔

ہم دعا اوراس بات کی ہمت افزائی کرتے ہیں کہ پاکستان میں زیادہ سے زیادہ بچے اور بچییاں تعلیم حاصل کر سکیں اور امن، برتری اور اپنے ملک و دنیا کی ترقی کے لیے کام کریں۔

ہارون احمد
ڈی-آی- ٹی یو۔اس۔ سنٹرل کمانڈ

www.centcom.mil/ur

ہمیں یہ جان کر خوشی ہوئی ہے کہ سوات کی بہادرعورتیں اور بچییاں تعلیم اور ایک ترقی یافتہ زندگی حاصل کرنے کے لیے بڑی محنت اور لگن کے ساتھ کام کر رہی ہیں۔ کچھ عرصے پہلے کی ہی بات ہے کہ طالبان نے سوات پر قبضہ کرنے کے بعد بیشتر سکول بند اور یہاں تک کہ بم سے اڑا دیے تھے۔ درج ذیل مکالمے میں چند ایسی ہی بچیوں کی کہانیاں بیان کی گئی ہیں جو اس بے انصافی کا شکار ہوئیں۔ امید ہے کہ سوات کے رہنے والوں کی زندگی ان کی خواہشات پر مبنی صورت حال اِختیار کرے گی۔

یہ دہشت گرد ایک بے بنیاد سوچ کی وجہ سے عورتوں کی تعلیم حاصل کرنے کے حق کو جھٹلاتے ہیں۔ ہماری معلومات کے لیے آپ میں سے جس کے پاس اس موضوع پرعلم ہو وہ ہمیں سمجھائیں کہ کیا اسلام میں عورتوں کی تعلیم حاصل کرنے پر پابندی لگائی گئی ہے؟ اگر ایسا اسلام میں نہیں سکھایا گیا ہے تو پھر کیا ہمیں ان جاہل دہشت گردوں کو ختم کر کے اپنی بہنوں اور بیٹیوں کو ان کا حق دلانے کے لیے ایک دوسرے کا ساتھ نہیں دینا چاہیے؟ یہ وہیں مائیں، بہنیں، اور بیٹیاں ہیں جوہماری ہمت، سہارا اور دنیا میں ترقی کی بنیاد ہیں۔

ہم دعا اوراس بات کی ہمت افزائی کرتے ہیں کہ پاکستان میں زیادہ سے زیادہ بچے اور بچییاں تعلیم حاصل کر سکیں اور امن، برتری اور اپنے ملک و دنیا کی ترقی کے لیے کام کریں۔

ہارون احمد
ڈی-آی- ٹی یو۔اس۔ سنٹرل کمانڈ

www.centcom.mil/ur

جلانا کچھ ديے بھی اور ہوا کے ساتھ بھی رہنا

Resonant

بات تو ٹھیک ہے لیکن آپ کے منہ سے یہی ٹھیک بات غلط تاثر پیدا کرے گی۔۔۔اسلئے آپ براہ کرم اپنے ملک پر توجہ دیجئے۔۔۔۔ہمیں ہمارے حال پر چھوڑدیں۔
ہم ایک عمر سے واقف ہیں اب نہ سمجھاو
کہ لطف کیا ہے مرے مہرباں، ستم کیا ہے

Its doesnt matter who said it. The thing is what is being said is right or wrong. So i would say offcourse the girls should get education. This is a basic right of a human. And humans include both males and females. So no doubt in that. And US has been helping pakistan in building schools for so long. Its a good thing and we should recognize it. Yes we have been hurt for so long by US atitude but i dont blame them its our Dictators musharaf and zia who played in there hands. No body force it on us.

to Haroon

InshaAllah our women will be the best in the world. I wish I could say the same about women in your country, the US that is.

Quality of social life for women in the US is going down every day, women are look down upon by the society, they are forced to knee down to the wishes of the Church of Satan for money. The dirtiest and nastiest a woman gets, the more fame and notreity she earns. case in question is, Anna Nicole Smith, and Bob Gucianni, both have sleezy lifestyle. Anna was a playboy figure, when she died the entire American media reported. Bob is the editor of a porn magazine, he enjoys respect and fame despite he is a sleezy man. And dont forget the world famoud sleez, larry Flint of Hustler magazine.

women in your country are forced to do things in the name of freedom that is totally immoral, unnatural, and unethical. They are beaten regularly. I have seen shine on many women faces. they are divorced and sleep alone and cry in the dark of the nights.

woh sisakti hain lekin koi poochney wala nahi hota. Ipersonally know more than a dozen women from 21 to 74 years of age. Many have fallen victim to men who are one nighter. American women are victim of social ills imposed upon by Free Masons. due to lack of interest from men, more and more women are turn lesbian style of life.

I could go on..... but like Dr. Israr Ahmad (ra) said: America is finished, only technology is keeping afloat

as far as taliban are concerned, they were deployed by you, and they stopped as soon as you pulled the funding.

Bombaybuz

Yeah it really doesn't matter who said it the main thing is what he is saying and it not my view but prophet Essa (PBUH) said the same ... but then who actually distroied the schools in swat ...?? and why the same set of people with similar idealogy and belief didn't touched one school in Afghanistan ??

United4Pak

ہارون احمد
ڈی-آی- ٹی – یو۔اس۔ سنٹرل کمانڈ

www.centcom.mil/ur

Your translation is really bad. It made me smile even the subject is quite serious.

canadian

Haroon Sahib,
Bhai Khuda Key Wastey Koi Aur Naukri Dhoond Lou.Akhiraat Main Allah Kou Kia Jawab Dou Gey.

CENTCOM! I just need comments on the article below which was posted today at this forum:

As an American Muslim, I am disgusted by the 9/11 coloring book

The "We Shall Never Forget 9/11" coloring book is part of a Muslim-bashing, Quran-burning, mosque-opposing culture that’s been brewing in recent years.

Ever since the printing press was invented, books have often been a source of controversy.

But coloring books? Really? A St. Louis coloring book publisher is sparking outrage with a new children’s coloring book that depicts scenes from 9/11 and the killing of Osama bin Laden.
“We Shall Never Forget 9/11: The Kids’ Book of Freedom,” was just released by Wayne Bell, publisher of Really Big Coloring Books Inc. in St. Louis. It begins with big graphic black-and-white drawings of bin Laden plotting the 9/11 attacks, then shows the burning towers, the hunt for bin Laden, and ends with a Navy SEAL shooting bin Laden as he hides behind a woman in Islamic garb.
Best nonfiction books of 2010

The accompanying text reads: “Being the elusive character that he was, and after hiding out with his terrorist buddies in Pakistan and Afghanistan, American soldiers finally locate the terrorist leader Osama bin Laden.” It continues, “Children, the truth is, these terrorist acts were done by freedom-hating radical Islamic Muslim extremists. These crazy people hate the American way of life because we are FREE and our society is FREE.”
According to the publisher, the book’s initial print run of 10,000 copies has already sold out.
As an American, I find that incredibly disturbing. And as an American Muslim, I find the coloring book disgusting.
As we approach the tenth anniversary of 9/11, Muslim Americans are mourning, too. Muslims were among those killed in the attacks and Muslims were among the first responders who risked their own lives to save others. In spite of what coloring books like “We Shall Never Forget 9/11” encourage one to believe, most of us are proud to be contributing, tax-paying, law-abiding, freedom-loving members of a nation we love.
And we’re alarmed by the manufactured Muslim-bashing, Quran-burning, mosque-opposing culture that’s been brewing in recent years in this nation founded by refugees seeking religious freedom.
To me, this coloring book is a part of that hate-espousing rhetoric and it’s even worse because it’s injecting that venom into children.
Bell, the book’s publisher said the book doesn’t portray Muslims “in a negative light at all. That is incorrect. This is about 19 terrorist hijackers that came over here under the leadership of a devil worshipper, Osama bin Laden, to murder our people… This is history. It is absolutely factual.”
The Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR) said the book tries to link all Muslims to terrorism and could lead children to believe that all Muslims are their enemies.
America is full of these individuals and groups seeking to demonize Islam and marginalize Muslims and it's just a fact of life in the post-9/11 era,” Ibrahim Hooper, communications director of CAIR,told the Toronto Star. Nonetheless, he said he hoped “parents would recognize the agenda behind this book and not expose their children to intolerance or religious hatred.”
I loved coloring books when I was a kid. But the ones I colored had cartoon characters and fairy tale princesses and bucolic scenes of farms and tractors.
Between racy role models and risqu video games, music, and TV shows, we’re already burdening our kids with enough mature content to turn a five-year-old’s hair gray.
A coloring book that depicts a Navy SEAL shooting bin Laden with live ammo erupting from his gun? Our kids don’t need this.
The story told and scenes depicted in “We Shall Never Forget 9/11” engender hatred in children and that is downright dangerous.

US CENTCOM

Yeah it really doesn't matter who said it the main thing is what he is saying and it not my view but prophet Essa (PBUH) said the same ... but then who actually distroied the schools in swat ...?? and why the same set of people with similar idealogy and belief didn't touched one school in Afghanistan ??

یہ آپ سے کس نے کہا کہ ان دہشت گردوں نے افغانستان میں سکولوں پر حملے نہیں کیئے؟اور شاید آپ کو یاد نہیں کہ جب افغانستان میں طالبان کی حکومت تھی تب بھی انھوں نے لڑکیوں کے سکول جانے پر پابندی لگائی تھی۔
2006 اور 2007 ،میں سکولوں پر دہشت گردوں کے حملوں کی وجہ سے 230 افراد جان بحق ہوِِئے، جن میں بچے اور عورتیں بھی شامل تھے۔ 2009 میں جنوری اور جون کے کم عرصے میں 123 سکولوں پر حملے ہوئے۔ مزید معلومات کے لیے، اقوام متحدہ کے اس مکالمے کو پڑھیں۔

http://www.unhcr.org/refworld/country,,,,AFG,4562d8cf2,4b7aa9e6c,0.html

Video: http://bcove.me/9nfhr41b

http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2008/12/28/world/main4688094.shtml

http://www.ndtv.com/article/world/afghanistan-17-children-wounded-in-grenade-attack-on-school-116482

http://www.usatoday.com/news/world/afghanistan/2010-05-27-afghanistan-girls_N.htm

http://www.ndtv.com/article/world/a...wounded-in-grenade-attack-on-school-116482&cp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1NWPcLytfvM

CENTCOM! I just need comments on the article below which was posted today at this forum:

As an American Muslim, I am disgusted by the 9/11 coloring book

The "We Shall Never Forget 9/11" coloring book is part of a Muslim-bashing, Quran-burning, mosque-opposing culture that’s been brewing in recent years.

Ever since the printing press was invented, books have often been a source of controversy.

But coloring books? Really? A St. Louis coloring book publisher is sparking outrage with a new children’s coloring book that depicts scenes from 9/11 and the killing of Osama bin Laden.
“We Shall Never Forget 9/11: The Kids’ Book of Freedom,” was just released by Wayne Bell, publisher of Really Big Coloring Books Inc. in St. Louis. It begins with big graphic black-and-white drawings of bin Laden plotting the 9/11 attacks, then shows the burning towers, the hunt for bin Laden, and ends with a Navy SEAL shooting bin Laden as he hides behind a woman in Islamic garb.
Best nonfiction books of 2010

The accompanying text reads: “Being the elusive character that he was, and after hiding out with his terrorist buddies in Pakistan and Afghanistan, American soldiers finally locate the terrorist leader Osama bin Laden.” It continues, “Children, the truth is, these terrorist acts were done by freedom-hating radical Islamic Muslim extremists. These crazy people hate the American way of life because we are FREE and our society is FREE.”
According to the publisher, the book’s initial print run of 10,000 copies has already sold out.
As an American, I find that incredibly disturbing. And as an American Muslim, I find the coloring book disgusting.
As we approach the tenth anniversary of 9/11, Muslim Americans are mourning, too. Muslims were among those killed in the attacks and Muslims were among the first responders who risked their own lives to save others. In spite of what coloring books like “We Shall Never Forget 9/11” encourage one to believe, most of us are proud to be contributing, tax-paying, law-abiding, freedom-loving members of a nation we love.
And we’re alarmed by the manufactured Muslim-bashing, Quran-burning, mosque-opposing culture that’s been brewing in recent years in this nation founded by refugees seeking religious freedom.
To me, this coloring book is a part of that hate-espousing rhetoric and it’s even worse because it’s injecting that venom into children.
Bell, the book’s publisher said the book doesn’t portray Muslims “in a negative light at all. That is incorrect. This is about 19 terrorist hijackers that came over here under the leadership of a devil worshipper, Osama bin Laden, to murder our people… This is history. It is absolutely factual.”
The Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR) said the book tries to link all Muslims to terrorism and could lead children to believe that all Muslims are their enemies.
America is full of these individuals and groups seeking to demonize Islam and marginalize Muslims and it's just a fact of life in the post-9/11 era,” Ibrahim Hooper, communications director of CAIR,told the Toronto Star. Nonetheless, he said he hoped “parents would recognize the agenda behind this book and not expose their children to intolerance or religious hatred.”
I loved coloring books when I was a kid. But the ones I colored had cartoon characters and fairy tale princesses and bucolic scenes of farms and tractors.
Between racy role models and risqu video games, music, and TV shows, we’re already burdening our kids with enough mature content to turn a five-year-old’s hair gray.
A coloring book that depicts a Navy SEAL shooting bin Laden with live ammo erupting from his gun? Our kids don’t need this.
The story told and scenes depicted in “We Shall Never Forget 9/11” engender hatred in children and that is downright dangerous.

Thanks for giving a hard slap on Haroon's face. This book should be subject to hate law. What would have happened if some one wrote a book that shows how Israelis killed Americans in Egypt called in Lavon Affairs, how they killed American sailors in US ship, how they blew up US embassies around the world and blamed it on Muslims.

How they masterminded the 911 and used demolition technique to bring down the WTC. How people have met mysterious death who wrote anything claiming the 911 was a hoax to use as pretense to attack Afghanistan and eventually attack our nukes.

And how many people remember. When the news of 911 was delivered to Bush who was traveling in Florida, he showed a smile on his face. Usually a president, if unbeknownst to him, would show horror on face but NOT Mr. Bush. Its anybody guess whether he knew the plan. He is a frequent visitor of Church Of Satan in California.

yes its true that Americans are FREE. But the complete sentence would be Americans are FREE MASON.

Haroon wrote:

یہ آپ سے کس نے کہا کہ ان دہشت گردوں نے افغانستان میں سکولوں پر حملے نہیں کیئے؟اور شاید آپ کو یاد نہیں کہ جب افغانستان میں طالبان کی حکومت تھی تب بھی انھوں نے لڑکیوں کے سکول جانے پر پابندی لگائی تھی۔ 2006 اور 2007 ،میں سکولوں پر دہشت گردوں کے حملوں کی وجہ سے 230 افراد جان بحق ہوِِئے، جن میں بچے اور عورتیں بھی شامل تھے۔ 2009 میں جنوری اور جون کے کم عرصے میں 123 سکولوں پر حملے ہوئے۔ مزید معلومات کے لیے، اقوام متحدہ کے اس مکالمے کو پڑھیں

my question to him:

سکول جانے پر پابندی افغانستان میں ہوئی اور تکلیف آپکو ہو رہی ہے . کیا آپ دنیا بھر کے سپاہی ہیں ؟

230 افراد جان بحق ہوِِئے اور آپکے ڈرون سے کتنے پاکستانی مرے ؟ اور تو اور آپکے نیٹو سے کتنے لوگ مرے لیبیا میں؟
ہاں یہ تو میں بھی بھول ہی گیا - آپکے اور آپکے دوست اسرائیل اور بھارت کے بھیجے هوئے خود کش حملوں سے کتنے ہلاک ھوئے؟

Scorpion

I think this US State Department interst in the internal matters of Swat speaks for itself for whose this operation was launched . . . . Isnt this hypcracy that the USA, which kills women and children on almost daily basis in Afghanistan and FATA is so much concerned for women and girls of Swat . . . .

Truth is that the US agents are currently deployed under the disguise of Relief Workers for Christain Relief Services (CRS) and are operating inside Swat on the pretext of providing sevices to Swati women and girls . . . .

Dots Connected . . . .