عمران خان کارکنوں کو اسلام آباد لانگ مارچ کی ہدایت کردی۔

ts_rana

Ye qadiani card her jaga istemal ho sakta hai. Jahalat hamare muashre ka shaid lazmi juzwe hai.

Melanthus

PTI government was removed through a conspiracy so PTI is justified to use all means to force this government to immediately hold elections.Had the government been ousted legitimately then there would have been no justification for marches and sit ins.

iltaf

IK is enjoying massive public support which I am sure if he had completed his term, this support would have been nowhere. Now that IK is playing politics and people in masses are listening to him again, I still do not see a solution to our problems, at least to our governance model by IK or PTI. I believe it is high time that PTI think tanks come up with a solution instead of the conspiracy mantra which will fade with time.

A humble request, please share practical and logical comments, instead of fighting with each other here.

IK is enjoying massive public support which I am sure if he had completed his term, this support would have been nowhere. Now that IK is playing politics and people in masses are listening to him again, I still do not see a solution to our problems, at least to our governance model by IK or PTI. I believe it is high time that PTI think tanks come up with a solution instead of the conspiracy mantra which will fade with time.

A humble request, please share practical and logical comments, instead of fighting with each other here.
Like Khan said bring him in with a bug majority, so he can implement reforms, instead of being a toothless PM with a govt that was being blackmailed by small time tapori partners, like BAP and MQM.

So right now keep your focus on the task ahead, instead of making pies in the sky.

iltaf

Like Khan said bring him in with a bug majority, so he can implement reforms, instead of being a toothless PM with a govt that was being blackmailed by small time tapori partners, like BAP and MQM.

So right now keep your focus on the task ahead, instead of making pies in the sky.
Well, what are the solutions after IK getting 2/3 or majority. None has been shared so far esp on the governance system because elections are held even in some authoritarion regimes in Africa as well :)

iltaf

What are you trying to say?
I am saying will IK be able to get to those crucial reforms with supreme power as NS had once 2/3 majority but didnt bring even 10% of the reforms though there are some sane people in PMLN as well.

PakXameen

1. Bring Presidential form of govt.
2. Major reforms in judiciary system. Appointments should be based on merit and NOT on seniority basis. Minimum requirement should be to have at least 2-3 major decisions by a lower level judge to be considered for high court including some advance level educational criteria ( not just LLB) . Same, if not more stringent criteria for a judge being nominated for Supreme Court. Full asset disclosures of all judges should be mandatory on annual basis and any undeclared asset found should automatically disqualify and jail the judge
3. All armed services and sensitive position holders in government must not have any foreign assets else they will be automatically disqualified. No immediate relative can have assets either. Any dual nationality should be declared and in order to get the position , surrender any foreign citizenship of self and family. Should have a clause that after retirement also high ranking retired officials like President, ministers, Army chief, judges etc. should be barred to travel or reside in any foreign country for at least 5 years after retirement
4. Start working on making economy interest (riba) free. Try to do business in local currency. Focus on agriculture, IT and medical sciences.
5. Introduce basic citizen law and constitution rights as subject in schools and universities to bring awareness in public about their rights as a citizen.
6. Bring major land reform in the country and abolish Wadaira shahi all over Pakistan.

There are many other steps but above points are starting of major surgery that our system need else we will keep on going in circles

Aliimran1

iqbal-poetry-in-urdu-about-education.jpg
LOGICAL —— Woh bhi in halaat aur iss maosum mein?​

Let the Jazba-e- janon takes its course ——​

Melanthus

If you want Pakistan to prosper, we need to crush the two most corrupt families.
I have been saying this for many years.Sharif and Zardari families are like a cancerous tumour.This tumour must be surgically removed.Pakistan will never progress if these two families remain in Pakistani politics.

Respect

I am saying will IK be able to get to those crucial reforms with supreme power as NS had once 2/3 majority but didnt bring even 10% of the reforms though there are some sane people in PMLN as well.
NS wasn't interested in reforms. IK is with 2/3 majority he has powers to bring in presendential system. He can pass laws in which judiciary can be criticized on there lousy performance. Remember if judiciary does it's job half of Pakistan problems can be solved regards too corrupt elements of society.
Do business with Russia and get cheap oil and gas.
Under PTI governance IT sector was booming.

iltaf

1. Bring Presidential form of govt.
2. Major reforms in judiciary system. Appointments should be based on merit and NOT on seniority basis. Minimum requirement should be to have at least 2-3 major decisions by a lower level judge to be considered for high court including some advance level educational criteria ( not just LLB) . Same, if not more stringent criteria for a judge being nominated for Supreme Court. Full asset disclosures of all judges should be mandatory on annual basis and any undeclared asset found should automatically disqualify and jail the judge
3. All armed services and sensitive position holders in government must not have any foreign assets else they will be automatically disqualified. No immediate relative can have assets either. Any dual nationality should be declared and in order to get the position , surrender any foreign citizenship of self and family. Should have a clause that after retirement also high ranking retired officials like President, ministers, Army chief, judges etc. should be barred to travel or reside in any foreign country for at least 5 years after retirement
4. Start working on making economy interest (riba) free. Try to do business in local currency. Focus on agriculture, IT and medical sciences.
5. Introduce basic citizen law and constitution rights as subject in schools and universities to bring awareness in public about their rights as a citizen.
6. Bring major land reform in the country and abolish Wadaira shahi all over Pakistan.

There are many other steps but above points are starting of major surgery that our system need else we will keep on going in circles
This is exactly what I meant that IK and his think tanks shall present in his Jalsas to educate the masses.

drxyz

There are too many things to be done.

1. Take control of governance from military
  2. Reform judiciary (appointments should be on merit with somewhat new recruiting system).
  3. A separate judicial system for constitutional disputes
  4. Reforms in election commission to establish an institution without political interference
  5. Police reforms in all provinces probably recruiting a new policing system
  6. A strong accountability system to develop separate financial investigational and judicial institutions.
  7. New laws to penalize corrupts
  8. Educational reforms to develop youth into better workforce rather youth looking for govt jobs
  9. Financial reforms to curb concealment of assets and income improving tax collection
  10. Taking over all mosques and appointing own imams
  11. Minimizing the tax and collecting 100% zakat and usher into govt account. No one should be allowed to dispense zakat on their own.
  12. De-centralize financial powers to local bodies to enhance local politics and preparing new generation of political workers
This is just a small essentia list in my opinion.

shake-my-head-snoop-dogg.gif

Seriously! You are comparing Imran Khan with that drum of lard sharif! I'm sorry this statement is so dumb that if I even remotely try to answer this, I'm going to lose my cool and probably end up cussing the hell out of you.

hkniazi

There are too many things to be done.

1. Take control of governance from military
  2. Reform judiciary (appointments should be on merit with somewhat new recruiting system).
  3. A separate judicial system for constitutional disputes
  4. Reforms in election commission to establish an institution without political interference
  5. Police reforms in all provinces probably recruiting a new policing system
  6. A strong accountability system to develop separate financial investigational and judicial institutions.
  7. New laws to penalize corrupts
  8. Educational reforms to develop youth into better workforce rather youth looking for govt jobs
  9. Financial reforms to curb concealment of assets and income improving tax collection
  10. Taking over all mosques and appointing own imams
  11. Minimizing the tax and collecting 100% zakat and usher into govt account. No one should be allowed to dispense zakat on their own.
  12. De-centralize financial powers to local bodies to enhance local politics and preparing new generation of political workers
This is just a small essentia list in my opinion.

you sir, are a gentleman and a scholar.
my petty question, shall we work this list top to bottom or do we start from bottom and work to the top?

now seriously, all these points need to be adressed simultaneously.
Sometimes I think, Pak millitary has used donald Lu, not get their own hands dirty. it has backfired miserably.
And for IK there is a lesson to learn.

hkniazi

And one thing is for sure, next time when lyari gang war happens, or when a kid is crushed under an escort vehicle, or APS happens,

I would question my fucking ARMY