Corrupt Punjab

Umar Ansari

Not all Punjabis. However, Punjabis do tend to cater to their own baradari and bypass merit. Unfortunately, Pakistan politics is so corrupt and it carries a huge potential of making a politician really rich in a short period of time through corruption, it also gives them immense power. Power corrupts if you don't have your moral compass pointing in the right direction. Since Pakistani Politics is a dirty game consequently and unfortunately corrupt people gravitate towards it. Pakistan's political structure power base is the province of Punjab.

Since Punjabis naturally are bind in their baradari system they favour their own. Newcomers use the influence of their already corrupt seniors to fill in political space. When they get into Politics or Government sector they work for the wishes of their seniors. Seniors want to carry on their corruption to accumulate more wealth and power. To continue on their ways they need collusion with their own people in power corridors and at important posts in the government sector.

This is the reason we see corrupt people who speak Punjabi and Urdu in Punjabi accents all across power corridors and in the government sector and Pakistan, Armed forces are not immune to it also, hence Punjabis became synonymous with corruption. "Punjabi hay, corrupt Hoga" is a very common saying throughout Pakistan.

For Punjabis to wash their name we all have to get together and make politics and Government jobs profit free for the politicians and for Government employees.

Bad say badnam bura hay...

Fawad Javed

SINDH, KPK aur Balochistan main tu jaesay corruption hoti he nai

are you drunk or high on drugs?

Not all Punjabis. However, Punjabis do tend to cater to their own baradari and bypass merit. Unfortunately, Pakistan politics is so corrupt and it carries a huge potential of making a politician really rich in a short period of time through corruption, it also gives them immense power. Power corrupts if you don't have your moral compass pointing in the right direction. Since Pakistani Politics is a dirty game consequently and unfortunately corrupt people gravitate towards it. Pakistan's political structure power base is the province of Punjab.

Since Punjabis naturally are bind in their baradari system they favour their own. Newcomers use the influence of their already corrupt seniors to fill in political space. When they get into Politics or Government sector they work for the wishes of their seniors. Seniors want to carry on their corruption to accumulate more wealth and power. To continue on their ways they need collusion with their own people in power corridors and at important at posts in the government sector.

That is the reason we see corrupt people who speak Punjabi and Urdu in Punjabi accents all across power corridors and in the government sector and Pakistan Army is not immune to it also, hence Punjabis became synonymous with corruption.

For Punjabis to wash their name we all have to get together and make politics and Government jobs profit free for the politicians and for Government employees.

Umar Ansari

SINDH, KPK aur Balochistan main tu jaesay corruption hoti he nai

are you drunk or high on drugs?
Hoti hay, Pakistan may Political space may har jaga corruption hoti hay...

Punjabis gravitate towards the corrupt political system more than any other ethnicities because of their natural support of a group or Grohl politics.

You did not get the point, its, because Pakistan's political structure is based around Punjab politics, and Political structure is based upon corruption, corrupt Punjabis get into politics because they want collusion in the system.

All politicians in Pakistan are corrupt, Punjabis are on top, its a business empire and obviously you want to support your kin.

We can give total credit of corrupting Political structure in Pakistan to Nawaz Sharif, He single-handedly destroyed Paksitani Politics with his greed, and you can see how he brought up his own people throughout the system, he is a Punjabi speaking Pakistani isn't he.

It also has to do with Punjabi nature of TORE and Living life to its fullest through whatever means possible. Not all Punjabis though, just the ones who want to affirm their authority to whoever they can affirm it to. Unfortunately, these are the people who gravitate towards Power, they want to exercise their power, whatever power they can get to enrich their lives.

Fawad Javed

bhai tu sasta nasha kerna chor day

Punjab is the largest province by population tu corruption be tu us hisaab say zyada ho ge is main kon se rocket science hai

Hoti hay, Pakistan may Political space may har jaga corruption hoti hay...

Punjabis gravitate towards the corrupt political system more than any other ethnicities because of their natural support of a group or Grohl politics.

You did not get the point, its, because Pakistan's political structure is based around Punjab politics, and Political structure is based upon corruption, corrupt Punjabis get into politics because they want collusion in the system.

All politicians in Pakistan are corrupt, Punjabis are on top, its a business empire and obviously you want to support your kin.

We can give total credit of corrupting Political structure in Pakistan to Nawaz Sharif, He single-handedly destroyed Paksitani Politics with his greed, and you can see how he brought up his own people throughout the system, he is a Punjabi speaking Pakistani isn't he.

It also has to do with Punjabi nature of TORE and Living life to its fullest through whatever means possible. Not all Punjabis though, just the ones who want to affirm their authority to whoever they can affirm it to. Unfortunately, these are the people who gravitate towards Power, they want to exercise their power, whatever power they can get to enrich their lives.

jani1

دوہزار تیرا سے قبل کے پی کے کرپٹ ترین اور سندھ و پنجاب اور دوسرے کے برابر تھے۔۔
دوہزار تیرا کے بعد کے پی کے میں بہتری آنی شروع ہوئ اور آج وہ بہترین ہے، ۔۔
اس وقت اگر دیکھا جائے تو سندھ کرپٹ ترین بن گیا ہے، ۔۔
پنجاب اس سے بہتر ہے۔۔

jani1

Punjab is the largest province by population tu corruption be tu us hisaab say zyada ho ge is main kon se rocket science hai

غلط منطق ۔۔۔
بڑے ہونے کا ہز گز یہ مطلب نہیں کہ وہاں کرپشن بھی سب سے زیادہ ہو۔۔
میری اوپر پوسٹ میں دیکھو، کے پی کے جو کھبی سب سے چھوٹا صوبہ ہوا کرتا تھا ، مگر کرپشن سب سے زیادہ تھی۔۔۔جو آج تقریبا نہ ہونے کے برابر ہے۔۔

اس وقت ملک کا سب سے کرپٹ صوبہ سندھ ہے، اگرچہ وہ سائز میں سب سے بڑا نہیں۔۔​

Punjab has certainly become more corrupted since PTI took over. When PML-N was in charge there was mass development and school building. I request Bilawal sahib to make coalition with Sharifs in next election and remove these youthias

rehan459

غلط منطق ۔۔۔
میری اوپر پوسٹ میں دیکھو، کے پی کے جو کھبی سب سے چھوٹا صوبہ ہوا کرتا تھا ، مگر کرپشن سب سے زیادہ تھی۔۔۔جو آج تقریبا نہ ہونے کے برابر ہے۔۔

no stats to support your argument

Umar Ansari

آپ شاید پنجابی ہو، بات سمجھنا تھوڑا مشکل ہوتا ہے آپ کے لئے، ہم یہ بات سمجھتیں ہیں

Fawad Javed

Kp main ajj be bohat zyada corruption hai

غلط منطق ۔۔۔

Tit4Tat

Since Punjabis naturally are bind in their baradari system they favour their own. Newcomers use the influence of their already corrupt seniors to fill in political space. When they get into Politics or Government sector they work for the wishes of their seniors. Seniors want to carry on their corruption to accumulate more wealth and power. To continue on their ways they need collusion with their own people in power corridors and at important posts in the government sector.

This is the reason we see corrupt people who speak Punjabi and Urdu in Punjabi accents all across power corridors and in the government sector and Pakistan, Armed forces are not immune to it also, hence Punjabis became synonymous with corruption. "Punjabi hay, corrupt Hoga" is a very common saying throughout Pakistan.

never heard of this saying Punjabi hay corrupt hu ga

Umar Ansari

I am Mad because Indians like you are spreading racism on this forum
I am not Indian bro. I am from Pakistan, from K-town, born in Gilgit, raised in Khi, Isbd, spent loads of time in Lahore. It is not racism, Punjabi Group politics and power grab has destroyed the moral character of the entire country. You have to accept that fact. Punjabis are not meant to be in the Political administrative position it is not in their fitrah to be good Political administrators, maybe good administrators for FOR-PROFIT Business ventures, but not for FOR-PEOPLE politics. They will eventually succumb to their fitrah of making money by hook or crook. They should serve the country in the roles that are meant for them. They are "badtreen hakim and behtreen mehkoom". You must have heard this saying for sure, if not then you are not Pakistani.

Fawad Javed

doesn't matter where you were born you are an Indian Agent

I am not Indian bro. I am from Pakistan, from K-town, born in Gilgit, raised in Khi, Isbd, spent loads of time in Lahore. It is not racism, Punjabi Group politics and power grab has destroyed the moral character of the entire country. You have to accept that fact. Punjabis are not meant to be in the Political administrative position it is not in their fitrah to be good Political administrators, maybe good administrators for FOR-PROFIT Business ventures, but not for FOR-PEOPLE politics. They will eventually succumb to their fitrah of making money by hook or crook. They should serve the country in the roles that are meant for them. They are "badtreen hakim and behtreen mehkoom". You must have heard this saying for sure, if not then you are not Pakistani.

Umar Ansari

That's why I am against Corruption in Pakistan...
doesn't matter where you were born you are an Indian Agent
that's why I am against corruption in Pakistan. Correct me if I am wrong when I say in the last 40 years Punjabi Grohi / Group politics has not destroyed the moral fabric of Pakistan or NOT....