Erdogan's France boycott call echoes throughout Muslim world

Vitamin_C

Yeh sab Erdogan chutiye ka topi drama hai. Most of their Fleet is Airbus, himat hai to boycott karo aur Airbus aircraft return karo poori Turkish airline diwaliya ho jaegi.

Turkish Airlines fleet
Total361176
Turkish Airlines Cargo fleet
CYTotal
AircraftIn serviceOrdersPassengers[108]Notes
Airbus A319-100612114126
Airbus A320-2001412141153
Airbus A321-2006612176188
Airbus A321neo2120162182Deliveries until 2023.[109][110]
Partly in Airbus Cabin Flex (ACF) configuration.[111]
Airbus A330-2001430190220
Airbus A330-3004028261289
Airbus A350-9001[112]24[113]32297329Deliveries from 2020 to 2023.[114][115][116]
Boeing 737-80010016135151Number of aircraft excludes that of its subsidiary AnadoluJet.
Boeing 737-900ER1516135151
Boeing 737 MAX 811[117]54[115]16135151Deliveries until 2022.[109][118][119]
Boeing 737 MAX 91[120]9[115]TBADeliveries until 2020.[4]
Boeing 777-300ER3349300349
Boeing 787-91412[115]30270300[121]Deliveries until 2022.[114][115]
Airbus A300-600F1CargoWet-leased.[109]
Airbus A310-300F2CargoAll wet-leased.[115]
Airbus A330-200F10Cargo
Boeing 747-400F4CargoAll wet-leased.[109]
Boeing 777F8[122]Cargo[123]

pti4pakistan

Yeh sab Erdogan chutiye ka topi drama hai. Most of their Fleet is Airbus, himat hai to boycott karo aur Airbus aircraft return karo poori Turkish airline diwaliya ho jaegi.

Turkish Airlines fleet
AircraftIn serviceOrdersPassengers[108]Notes
CYTotal
Turkish Airlines Cargo fleet
Total361176
Airbus A319-100612114126
Airbus A320-2001412141153
Airbus A321-2006612176188
Airbus A321neo2120162182Deliveries until 2023.[109][110]
Partly in Airbus Cabin Flex (ACF) configuration.[111]
Airbus A330-2001430190220
Airbus A330-3004028261289
Airbus A350-9001[112]24[113]32297329Deliveries from 2020 to 2023.[114][115][116]
Boeing 737-80010016135151Number of aircraft excludes that of its subsidiary AnadoluJet.
Boeing 737-900ER1516135151
Boeing 737 MAX 811[117]54[115]16135151Deliveries until 2022.[109][118][119]
Boeing 737 MAX 91[120]9[115]TBADeliveries until 2020.[4]
Boeing 777-300ER3349300349
Boeing 787-91412[115]30270300[121]Deliveries until 2022.[114][115]
Airbus A300-600F1CargoWet-leased.[109]
Airbus A310-300F2CargoAll wet-leased.[115]
Airbus A330-200F10Cargo
Boeing 747-400F4CargoAll wet-leased.[109]
Boeing 777F8[122]Cargo[123]
YOU ARE THE REAL CHOOTIA!
LAKH LANAT ?

Vitamin_C

France is not dependant on you, you are dependant on France. If Imran Khan has guts then refuse the 500 million Euro in development aid from France. Boycott all you want your imports from france are not even close to this number and they dont need your money.

French financial assistance to Pakistan may reach €500mln

ISLAMABAD: French government is deliberating raising its financial assistance to Pakistan to half-a-billion euros a year from the existing volume of 100 to 150 million euros, especially in water and hydropower sector.

It was stated by Dr Marc Baréty, ambassador of France to Pakistan, in a meeting with the secretary Water Resources Shamail Ahmad Khawaja.
Dr Marc Baréty said the current portfolio of French financial assistance to Pakistan stood at 800-900 million euros, translating into 100-150 million euros/annum, and now Paris was considering increasing it to 500 million euros/annum depending upon the requirements.

To this, secretary water resources said Pakistan was thankful to French government for extending assistance for 34.5 megawatts Harpo Skardu Hydropower Project, refurbishment of powerhouse of Mangla Dam Project, rehabilitation of Hydropower Training Institute Mangla, second rehabilitation of Warsak Dam, and detailed engineering design of Mohmand dam as well the upcoming assistance for rehabilitation of Chitral and Dargai hydropower projects. Secretary Khawaja also briefed the French ambassador about the nascent water ministry’s achievement of developing country’s first ever National Water Policy, approved from the apex constitutional forum of Council of Common Interests (CCI).

AbbuJee

You brought a news from Feb 2019 in this context that happened in October 2020. Hats off to you for using google without brain! ?

Vitamin_C

Doesn't matter when the news is from because we are still receiving that aid from France and the point still stands: Will Imran Khan tell France to stop that aid?

You brought a news from Feb 2019 in this context that happened in October 2020. Hats off to you for using google without brain! ?

shafali

Putting their differences aside, most of the Muslim world has come together to protest anti-Muslim bigotry in France.

Muslims around the world including in India have taken out rallies to condemn the French President Emmanuel Macron's remarks. (AP)
In recent years, a host of issues have divided the Muslims. Turkey and Iran have backed opposite sides in the Syrian conflict. Gulf nations have boycotted neighbouring Qatar, and Pakistan decried lack of support from the UAE on its dispute over Kashmir with India.

But the provocative anti-Islam actions and statements from French President Emmanuel Macron insulting the Prophet Muhammad, have become common ground for people and most of the leaders in the Muslim world to come together.

From Rabat to Islamabad, Ankara to Tehran, Cairo, Dhaka and Kuwait, Muslims have reacted with intense anger and disgust at how Paris has chosen to speak about Islam, and the position it has taken on the matter of derogatory caricatures of the Prophet Muhammad.

In Bangladesh, a city that is a large consumer of French perfumes and cosmetics, tens of thousands of protesters took part in a rally calling for a boycott of made-in-France goods.

Stores in Turkey, Pakistan, Qatar, Kuwait and Jordan have removed French cheese and cosmetics from shelves to express anger over Macron's belligerence.

Full article:

shujauddin

buying planes or perfumes from France does not give them a license to insult our Holy religious personalities. Vitamin C is clearly on the wrong side of the fence driven by his hate for Islam.

Shahzad Ali AK-27

ہا ہا ہا ایئر بس کے سالے وٹامن سی کی پوسٹ تو دیکھ لی ہو گی آپ نے ہا ہا
اپنی طرف سے برا چارٹ لگایا ہے لکن سب بکواس ہے

Putting their differences aside, most of the Muslim world has come together to protest anti-Muslim bigotry in France.

Muslims around the world including in India have taken out rallies to condemn the French President Emmanuel Macron's remarks. (AP)
In recent years, a host of issues have divided the Muslims. Turkey and Iran have backed opposite sides in the Syrian conflict. Gulf nations have boycotted neighbouring Qatar, and Pakistan decried lack of support from the UAE on its dispute over Kashmir with India.

But the provocative anti-Islam actions and statements from French President Emmanuel Macron insulting the Prophet Muhammad, have become common ground for people and most of the leaders in the Muslim world to come together.

From Rabat to Islamabad, Ankara to Tehran, Cairo, Dhaka and Kuwait, Muslims have reacted with intense anger and disgust at how Paris has chosen to speak about Islam, and the position it has taken on the matter of derogatory caricatures of the Prophet Muhammad.

In Bangladesh, a city that is a large consumer of French perfumes and cosmetics, tens of thousands of protesters took part in a rally calling for a boycott of made-in-France goods.

Stores in Turkey, Pakistan, Qatar, Kuwait and Jordan have removed French cheese and cosmetics from shelves to express anger over Macron's belligerence.

Full article:

People like it or not, but let me bring up the truth, nothing else but the truth on the table.
If we go thru the contemporary history, say since 9/11, you will find a sustained effort of demonstration of such behavior from the people living in the West, going unchecked. They have continued to indulge in this particular blasphemy against our Holy Prophet PBUH. Starting from Denmark to Sweden to Switzerland to Germany to Holland to France and you name the blue eyes white skin countries. They will burn our holy book and televise it. During all these years we in Pakistan had seen President Musharraf, Zardari and Nawaz at the helm of affairs in Pakistan. Nobody bothered and have guts specially in Pakistan or anywhere in the Muslim world at large to speak against this heart breaking blasphemy.
Then the world changed on September 27, 2019 as a new strong, courageous and a determined world leader with the name Imran Khan emerged on the face of this planet who roared on the podium of the UN Gen Assembly to STOP this nonsense against our Holly Prophet PBUH. He reminded the world that our Holly Prophet PBUH lives in the hearts of 1.6 billion Muslims of this world. This blasphemy has to stop otherwise the world will see a backlash from the Muslims if it continues. He was followed by another great Muslim leader, Excellency Tayyip Receip Erdogan and later a Muslim Statesman Dr. Mahathir Muhammad.
At that time the infidels laughed on this warning and dismissed it as a political rhetoric from the great Khan.
But just in a year's time the world has changed and the sky is now witnessing that change, and the unity of Muslim Ummah over this blasphemy in every nook and corner of the world where the Muslims live.

Thank you Imran Khan
Thank you Tayyip Erdogan
Thank you Dr. Muhammad.

LONG LIVE ISLAM.

stargazer

Pakistan has canceled $1.5 billion deal of AirBus and some Naval helicopters. This was reported in DW also. Good job Pakistan.

Salazar67

Initial financial loss to frog eating French rat bastards so far is, 46 billion with coved 19 indications are it will cost the despicable immoral filth Marcon the pig 100 Billion more.

AbbuJee

Doesn't matter when the news is from because we are still receiving that aid from France and the point still stands: Will Imran Khan tell France to stop that aid?

We also have defense ties with them, so you mean to say that we should burn the Mirages, sink the Subs? In this age, there are other ways to send your message across than burning your own house. But I think for that you need a sound mind which you do not possess ?

Vitamin_C

Yeah if you are talking about boycotting their products then that's what you have to do.

I am against the whole boycott idea because its stupid. Only Muslim countries that can afford French products is the Gulf, baqion ki tu auqat nahi hai Lui Vuitton or Chanel ki.

Everyone else use them by necessities such as Airbus airplanes, mirages and subs and they cant boycott that even if they wanted to.

We also have defense ties with them, so you mean to say that we should burn the Mirages, sink the Subs? In this age, there are other ways to send your message across than burning your own house. But I think for that you need a sound mind which you do not possess ?