FATF is all about foriegn policy nothing to do with inland laws

thinking

I offer free service to bust the lies of tabdili

You better to serve your masters..one is Zardari..Billo and Bhutto aj bhi dobay howay Sindh mein Zindah ha..Leave PTI for 5 years...or bear it..If you can saw Nawaz Zardari like corrupt.. criminals for many years..why not give five years to PTI??

asus87

FATF is association of 39 countries. To avoid blacklist you need only three votes, to get out of grey list you need 12 votes. This is total failure of Pakistan’s foriegn policy that last time we avoided black list just getting three votes of China, Turkey and Malaysia. If anyone of these countries had not supported Pakistan, it would be on blacklist. It should be considered most humiliated situation in Pakistan history that only three countries supported Pakistan on FATF. The risk of going blacklist is not yet over as romance of Mahatir is over in Malaysian relations if they turn to India and avoid Pakistan then Pakistan will be left with only two votes of Turkey and China. Could anyone think that Pakistan’s CPEC bond with China and new love with Iran would cost it anger of USA lobby to the level it is on the brink of going blacklist ? On the other side another foriegn policy blunder deteriorated relationship with all weather friend Saudi Arabia is creating a big loss of two votes at FATF, on of Saudi Arabia has become full member of FATF and other is of GCC whose presidency is shifted to Saudi Arabia. Now we're at the lowest point of our existence that we can't manage three votes to avoid FATF blacklist. In the wake of USA China trade war and Israel breaking into Arabia should not we be afraid of being struck in isolation of China Iran love. All previous governments had built enough good relations to remain intact with all traditional allies of Pakistan and not to deteriorate relations for the sake if TV dramas. Pakistan had weight and standing in world, even today no country would like to see a nuclear power going blacklist but due to foreign policy failure Pakistan will be begging for one vote to avoid blacklist.

Where were you sleeping before ???

Why don't you post this article when you know so much about Foreign Policy back then when we were about to be black listed ???

Please enlighten us with your wise wisdom..... ?

Shah Shatranj

You better to serve your masters..one is Zardari..Billo and Bhutto aj bhi dobay howay Sindh mein Zindah ha..Leave PTI for 5 years...or bear it..If you can saw Nawaz Zardari like corrupt.. criminals for many years..why not give five years to PTI??
I give hin unlimited time but will not spare him for his wrongdoings. I will carry on criticising for each lie and cheat

Shah Shatranj

Where were you sleeping before ???

Why don't you post this article when you know so much about Foreign Policy back then when we were about to be black listed ???

Please enlighten us with your wise wisdom..... ?
This is for the propaganda of treachery done by PTI against opposition as FATF is a political tool of super powers to bend anyone rebellion. These laws are useless real thing is where do you stand in foriegn policy . You are standing by China and Iran so you are at weakest of your foriegn policy when you can get only three votes?

There is just a shit of enmity with zardari and nawas in your mind and you think without three votes showing anti money laundering laws you will get away. While every one knows US tightening grip because of CPEC and other motives. The shit of enmity will definitely drown Pakistan.

This CPEC drama is a convenient facade to hide behind for the opposition. Fact is, CPEC is going on as usual, and will not be disrupted by anything.

Back to the topic at hand, the real worry for PMLN and PPP is that now there is strong legislation in place to thwart this ping pong of TTs, and sudden appearance and disappearance of billions in accounts belonging to people with monthly incomes less than 10,000. THIS is the real problem

asus87

This is for the propaganda of treachery done by PTI against opposition as FATF is a political tool of super powers to bend anyone rebellion. These laws are useless real thing is where do you stand in foriegn policy . You are standing by China and Iran so you are at weakest of your foriegn policy when you can get only three votes?

As you said that "These laws are useless real thing is where do you stand in foriegn policy". Then same question,

Why did you not enlighten us before? If you knew all that so much then why did you not stared a thread like this earlier?

Regarding your point on "You are standing by China and Iran so you are at weakest of your foreign policy when you can get only three votes?"

Do you think that China is all alone?
Does China does not have any ally?

Shah Shatranj

This CPEC drama is a convenient facade to hide behind for the opposition. Fact is, CPEC is going on as usual, and will not be disrupted by anything.

Back to the topic at hand, the real worry for PMLN and PPP is that now there is strong legislation in place to thwart this ping pong of TTs, and sudden appearance and disappearance of billions in accounts belonging to people with monthly incomes less than 10,000. THIS is the real problem
America opposes CPEC
https://nation.com.pk/17-Oct-2017/america-opposes-cpec

just one argument again and again twist everything and every fact towards N awaz Zardari corruption. Ok call for election today and you will witness funeral of your mighty anti corrupt government. Things that matter to nation are worst and the things in air are at at the best ?

America opposes CPEC
https://nation.com.pk/17-Oct-2017/america-opposes-cpec

just one argument again and again twist everything and every fact towards N awaz Zardari corruption. Ok call for election today and you will witness funeral of your mighty anti corrupt government. Things that matter to nation are worst and the things in air are at at the best ?
I didnt say America isnt against CPEC. I said CPEC is going on as planned. Noone cares about Americas opposition to it.

As for the TT option being shut down for Zardari and Sharifs, yes, that is a problem for them, which is why they were united in opposing legislation against money laundering.

Shah Shatranj

As you said that "These laws are useless real thing is where do you stand in foriegn policy". Then same question,

Why did you not enlighten us before? If you knew all that so much then why did you not stared a thread like this earlier?

Regarding your point on "You are standing by China and Iran so you are at weakest of your foreign policy when you can get only three votes?"

Do you think that China is all alone?
Does China does not have any ally?

I just researched yesterday if it is possible that any law is necessity of FATF but I was surprised to see that main thing is just three member votes required to avoid blacklist.

Turkey was the only country that had opposed the move backed by the United States, the United Kingdom and Pakistan’s arch-rival India. However, Islamabad’s longtime ally, Beijing abstained.

Also read: Govt expresses deep concern over India’s intention to have Pakistan ‘downgraded’ on FATF list

Moving one step further, New Delhi — co-chair of the joint group of FATF and Asia Pacific Group — wants Islamabad to be placed on the Paris-based watchdog’s blacklist of the countries, which fail to meet international standards in combating financial crimes.

However, an aggressive diplomatic push from Islamabad has frustrated the looming threat with the support of Turkey, China, and Malaysia

https://www.dawn.com/news/1489350

Not like USA China can influence countries to vote for or against Pakistan. With Saudi anger over Iran Pakistan is at weakest point of foreign policy.

Shah Shatranj

I didnt say America isnt against CPEC. I said CPEC is going on as planned. Noone cares about Americas opposition to it.

As for the TT option being shut down for Zardari and Sharifs, yes, that is a problem for them, which is why they were united in opposing legislation against money laundering.

So you should say we passed bill for corruption of Nawaz and Zardari and should not label anyone traitor for voting against it because it dont care fatf

money laundering is a deep rooted problem. Nawaz and Zardari are kingpins, no doubt, but the problem is much deeper.
In any case, according to PPP and PMLN, Sharif and Zardari are innocent...so what do they have to worry about?

jeelu

Mujay lagta hai kuch tt shah ji nay b ki hoi hai .. money laundering ka bill pass hote sath he shah ji ko jail yaad aa gae is lye ghusa nikal rahay hein

jeelu

Aray shah ji logic ki baat na karo apki tou post he illogical hai :D if everyone is telling u to pass laws and stop money laundering.. and u dont do it but say oh they just voting against us becoz we r not their friends is moronic .. if we passed the law and yet they vote against us then its a failure of diplomacy.. har koi phuphi ka beta nahi humari jo har chese pay ankh band kar k sath de day

surfer

FATF is association of 39 countries. To avoid blacklist you need only three votes, to get out of grey list you need 12 votes. This is total failure of Pakistan’s foriegn policy that last time we avoided black list just getting three votes of China, Turkey and Malaysia. If anyone of these countries had not supported Pakistan, it would be on blacklist. It should be considered most humiliated situation in Pakistan history that only three countries supported Pakistan on FATF. The risk of going blacklist is not yet over as romance of Mahatir is over in Malaysian relations if they turn to India and avoid Pakistan then Pakistan will be left with only two votes of Turkey and China. Could anyone think that Pakistan’s CPEC bond with China and new love with Iran would cost it anger of USA lobby to the level it is on the brink of going blacklist ? On the other side another foriegn policy blunder deteriorated relationship with all weather friend Saudi Arabia is creating a big loss of two votes at FATF, on of Saudi Arabia has become full member of FATF and other is of GCC whose presidency is shifted to Saudi Arabia. Now we're at the lowest point of our existence that we can't manage three votes to avoid FATF blacklist. In the wake of USA China trade war and Israel breaking into Arabia should not we be afraid of being struck in isolation of China Iran love. All previous governments had built enough good relations to remain intact with all traditional allies of Pakistan and not to deteriorate relations for the sake if TV dramas. Pakistan had weight and standing in world, even today no country would like to see a nuclear power going blacklist but due to foreign policy failure Pakistan will be begging for one vote to avoid blacklist.
Country A votes against Pakistan because we don’t have certain laws.

We make those laws

What justification does country A now have to vote against us?

In other words, ignoring conspiracy theories, do making these laws help or hurt our case?

Shah Shatranj

Aray shah ji logic ki baat na karo apki tou post he illogical hai :D if everyone is telling u to pass laws and stop money laundering.. and u dont do it but say oh they just voting against us becoz we r not their friends is moronic .. if we passed the law and yet they vote against us then its a failure of diplomacy.. har koi phuphi ka beta nahi humari jo har chese pay ankh band kar k sath de day
Jeelu darling at the peak of insurgency in Afghanistan, at the peak after Bombai bomb blasts when World was blaming us for terrorism, was there any anti money laundering lae, did pmln pass any law to get out of grey list.... Why was Pakistan not put in blacklist when there was no law? Britain and Europe are heavens of money laundering where is law in Britain? You are acting like an innocent kid.... Every one knows that Pakistan shift in foreign policy is reason behind this.....

Shah Shatranj

Country A votes against Pakistan because we don’t have certain laws.

We make those laws

What justification does country A now have to vote against us?

In other words, ignoring conspiracy theories, do making these laws help or hurt our case?
UK is heaven of money laundering, do they have any law?

surfer

UK is heaven of money laundering, do they have any law?
Plenty...and recent amendments are also being driven by FATF

You didn’t answer my question though

akinternational

HELL with FATF and other grey list propaganda..... IK is afraid of things which are not important because his masters are saying so... what will happen if Pakistan is out of FATF...nothing... IK say islamic law like SAR E AAM PHANSI can not be approved because EU union will be angry.....lakh laanat iss fraudie riasat e madinah banane ka dawa karne wale per...
WAHID HAL INQELAB INQELAB ISLAMI INQELAB.... TAYYAR HO JAIYE

jani1

کاش کہ تھوڑی تعلیم بھی کی ہوتی تو آج بھٹو کے مزار کےبھنگی نہ بنے پھرتے۔۔۔منی لانڈرنگ صرف داخلی نہیں بلکہ خارجی معاملہ بھی ہوتا ہے۔۔کیونکہ اس میں پیسہ غیر قانونی طریقے سے باہر جاتا ہے۔۔