Haroon Rasheed claims that Prof Hoodbhoy works for US embassy

Tamerlane

I am not asking about his degrees and awards....they are because he is applied mathematician who turned to be physicist and called himself Nuclear physicist..........he is theorist........You mentioned about "Islamic Golden Age and Dark Age" what all his googles information has to do with Islam ?
You people are blind folded extremist who do not think with brain......if he was good in teaching physics......does this mean he is expert in religious affairs and can criticize Islam and Quran ???
This means you should be OK if Moulvi Fazl ur Rehman teach you physics, right ???
Correction.. Moulvi Fazlu? A pig in sheeps clothing. Had you mentioned Shams of Tabriz or Rumi or Chisti.. That would have been impressive.

Modest

Babay Haroon ne kafi dino baad koi theek baat ki hai. Hoodbhai hemesha Pakistan keh nuclear programme keh khilaf bakwas karta rehta hai.
He is certainly working for the enemies agencies. Such traitors should be hanged through their balls

ncplhc123

You were asking about his contribution. Is science, technology, education not a contribution at a time when the Muslim world is severely lacking in this?

You may disagree with his opinions but you have no argument against his contribution to Pakistan.
This is not his contribution to Pakistan...he earned degree and then did his job as physics instructor.........he has few students less than 5 who completed Ph.D with him...they were so much impressed with him that after PhD they left the field.........what contribution...you are talking about ???????? As I said you are one of extremist who has not seen more world more than Hoodbhoy....so you think that is end of world......he has done nothing even in science........he is Media hungry....psycho.............his knowledge about religion starts from Majid Hurts and ends on Majeed Hurts............he is big mouth......and practically he has done nothing......

ویسے یہ پروفیسر ھود بھائی کونسے مذہب سے ہے ؟ اس فورم پر بہت سال پہلے پڑھا تھا کہ یہ بہائی مذھب سے ہے اور بہائی مذہب کو ایران نے بین کر کے کافر ڈکلئر کر دیا تھا جس کی وجہ سے بوہت سے بہائی مذہب کے پیروکار ایران سے بھا گ کر بزریعہ پاکستان یورپی ملکوں میں جاتے تھے اور کچھ پاکستان ہی میں رہ گئے اسکے بڑے بھی ایران سے بھا گ کر یہاں آئے تھے پھر اسکو اقوام متحدہ نے نوکری دے دی یا کفا لت کر اسکو با ہر پڑھایا پھر کچھ انٹی پاکستان یا انٹی اسلام تنظیموں نے اسکو نوکری دے کر ایک این جی او بنوا کر واپس پاکستان بھیجا جہاں یہ صیہونی تنظیموں کے مشن پر انٹی اسلام مشن پر کام کرتا ہے ، .
کیا یہ سچ ہے ؟ میں الزام نہیں لگا رہا پوچھ رہا ہوں کیا یہ سٹوری سچ ہے یا جھوٹ ؟

Galaxy

ویسے یہ پروفیسر ھود بھائی کونسے مذہب سے ہے ؟ اس فورم پر بہت سال پہلے پڑھا تھا کہ یہ بہائی مذھب سے ہے اور بہائی مذہب کو ایران نے بین کر کے کافر ڈکلئر کر دیا تھا جس کی وجہ سے بوہت سے بہائی مذہب کے پیروکار ایران سے بھا گ کر بزریعہ پاکستان یورپی ملکوں میں جاتے تھے اور کچھ پاکستان ہی میں رہ گئے اسکے بڑے بھی ایران سے بھا گ کر یہاں آئے تھے پھر اسکو اقوام متحدہ نے نوکری دے دی یا کفا لت کر اسکو با ہر پڑھایا پھر کچھ انٹی پاکستان یا انٹی اسلام تنظیموں نے اسکو نوکری دے کر ایک این جی او بنوا کر واپس پاکستان بھیجا جہاں یہ صیہونی تنظیموں کے مشن پر انٹی اسلام مشن پر کام کرتا ہے ، .
کیا یہ سچ ہے ؟ میں الزام نہیں لگا رہا پوچھ رہا ہوں کیا یہ سٹوری سچ ہے یا جھوٹ ؟
YES you are right.

Galaxy

This Yahood Bhai should have been arrested long time ago but you know how it is in pakistan. A total Keos one hand doesn't know what the other is doing.

farooqak

why is this buddha baba being promoted so much on this forum?
he has lost his senses and talks nonsense for last 1 - 2 yrs
he should admit himself to old home and keep nurse for his medicine

A.jokhio

He might be against religious indoctrination but he is certainly not anti Pakistan.

Hoodbhoy is a nuclear physicist who studied 9 years in MIT with PHD, he could have had comfortable life there with a Gori wife but he chose to come back to a 3rd world country and become an educator in Quaid e Azam University.

The difference between Islamic Golden Age and Dark Age is that in Golden Age people were tolerated to have different opinions specially if they were scientists who improved science and technology in Muslim world and put them ahead of Europe. Where as the Dark Ages are best represented by what you wrote.
The one terminology "3rd world" and way it is used describe your mindset on which your comments are based, represents what you wrote...2ndly any one who is anti Islam is automatically becomes anti Pakistan...bcz we (the people of Pakistan) formedand guard Pakistan in name of Islam...3rd ly it is never been about difference of opinion its always about destruction and detraction...which people like hood bhoy does...

Vitamin_C

Not true, Jinnah in one of his keynote speeches said that the running of the state had nothing to do with religion.

Pakistan was created so Muslims of the subcontinent can escape persecution of the Hindus. You can be a Muslim or Hindu or Sikh in Pakistan its not only for Muslims. All are equal citizens of Pakistan.

If you give preferential treatment to any specific religion or sect you open a world of possibility of discrimination against others which is exactly what Hindus did to Muslims in India and are still doing.

That would be quite hypocritical of us, to demand a separate state and then do the same to our minorities which the Hindus did to us.

2ndly any one who is anti Islam is automatically becomes anti Pakistan...bcz we (the people of Pakistan) formedand guard Pakistan in name of Islam...

ncplhc123

You may not value education but in Islam education is one of the biggest contribution.
What do you mean by "in Islam education is one of the biggest contribution" you are confused man....that is why you are following Hoodbhoy.......he is also confused about Islam and about western world.......because he has pure "GHULAAM" personality.........First you need to learn what EDUCATION means......having PhD degree in applied math or physics or nuclear physics has nothing to do with Education.............what matters is that how much education make you human if one behaves like animal does not matter how many PhD's or how many awards that person has......will not make any difference............

Vitamin_C

Education is valued in Islamic tradition. Many non Muslims prisoners of war were freed by Muhammad for teaching Muslim children. Being in educator was seen as a bigger contribution than money to free prisoners of war. Iqra was the first command given to Muhammad in Cave Hira. Muslims were told to seek education even if it meant going as far as China. And here you are arguing against education and educators.

What do you mean by "in Islam education is one of the biggest contribution" you are confused man....that is why you are following Hoodbhoy.......he is also confused about Islam and about western world.......because he has pure "GHULAAM" personality.........First you need to learn what EDUCATION means......having PhD degree in applied math or physics or nuclear physics has nothing to do with Education.............what matters is that how much education make you human if one behaves like animal does not matter how many PhD's or how many awards that person has......will not make any difference............

A.jokhio

Not true, Jinnah in one of his keynote speeches said that the running of the state had nothing to do with religion.

Pakistan was created so Muslims of the subcontinent can escape persecution of the Hindus. You can be a Muslim or Hindu or Sikh in Pakistan its not only for Muslims. All are equal citizens of Pakistan.

If you give preferential treatment to any specific religion or sect you open a world of possibility of discrimination against others which is exactly what Hindus did to Muslims in India and are still doing.

That would be quite hypocritical of us, to demand a separate state and then do the same to our minorities which the Hindus did to us.
It is People of Pakistan who created Pakistan...and we created it in Name of La-Ilaha ilaalAllah..Jinnah has clearly mentioned in his speeches that Pakistan's law is given 1400 years ago (that was Quran and Shriah)...off course under islamic law minorities do have all theri human rights protected under Islam...but!!!...what hood bhoy has to do with creation of Pakistan...he is anti Pakistan and anti islam...that's it...lastly dont mix we dont beat and kill non muslims to say Allah ho akber...dont dare us compre with filthy Indian...we are not ...Alhamd o lillah...

ncplhc123

Education is valued in Islamic tradition. Many non Muslims prisoners of war were freed by Muhammad for teaching Muslim children. Being in educator was seen as a bigger contribution than money to free prisoners of war. Iqra was the first command given to Muhammad in Cave Hira. Muslims were told to seek education even if it meant going as far as China. And here you are arguing against education and educators.
Do not try to twist because of blockage in your understanding..........I never say anything agaist educations read what I said and then think.....you are blindly folowwing Hoodbhoy ......he is not even educationist..........rather he is SHAIYTAAAN....whose knowledge comes from Majid Hurts........he has few more in his club.........AH Nayyar is another one.......Faheem Hussain was another one (died in Italy).............he also left his inheritence in QAU physics who frequently come to Majeed Hurts and try to get their knowledge and then make Fatwaa....

Vitamin_C

"having PhD degree in applied math or physics or nuclear physics has nothing to do with Education "

Those are your words now you are trying to weasel your way out of the hole you have dug yourself in.

Talking shit about instructors, writers, mathematics, physics is not helping your case.

Do not try to twist because of blockage in your understanding..........I never say anything agaist educations read what I said and then think.....you are blindly folowwing Hoodbhoy ......he is not even educationist..........rather he is SHAIYTAAAN....whose knowledge comes from Majid Hurts........he has few more in his club.........AH Nayyar is another one.......Faheem Hussain was another one (died in Italy).............he also left his inheritence in QAU physics who frequently come to Majeed Hurts and try to get their knowledge and then make Fatwaa....

Pakistan was created so Muslims of the subcontinent can escape persecution of the Hindus.
Sadly majority of Pakistanis have no clue this was the case. Pakistan was not meant to be a Muslim country but a country for Muslims. Because Jinnah foresaw that after the British Muslims could not live alongside Hindus in a hindu majority country.