https://

AbuOkasha

Re: Hats off to PTA Geniuses Youtube is still accessible

They blocked

http://www.youtube.com

They should also block:

https://
They are so stupid and don't know what to block and how to block, They claimed to block the video but couldn't then they blocked the whole site which bring down other google services as well. They followed the typical block approach which uses only name and using HTTPS data is encrypted so they must use ip blocking because their domain based Web Filter is failing incase of https

Ali raza babar

The blasphemous movie is on the featured part when you visit uk youtube . Thats just ridiculous

MS Jan

(thumbsdown)(thumbsdown)(thumbsdown)(thumbsdown)

Babatank

YouTube is blocked in Pakistan, so what? what did we gain from that?

Mehrushka

Guys dont get pissed of at me for saying this but ive just a 2 questions,if anyone can answer them.1:Did it make any difference to the man who made the movie?2:after blocking youtube will making of such pathetic movies stop?thx in advance.

Yes it will make a difference when youtube and google will lose millions of dollars in account of advertisements just because of this ban. why dont you appreciate that at least Pakistan government has registered its protest against this bloody youtube authorities.. believe me it will make a difference you just wait and see.. youtube will remove all links of tht movie..

paki-muslim

The blasphemous movie is on the featured part when you visit uk youtube . Thats just ridiculous

is k baat bhi agar loog ye sawal karein k poora youtube kion band kiya hai tu un se bara beyghairat aur beysharam koi nahi ho sakta.

Babatank

Guys dont get pissed of at me for saying this but ive just a 2 questions,if anyone can answer them.1:Did it make any difference to the man who made the movie?2:after blocking youtube will making of such pathetic movies stop?thx in advance.
The answer is very simple- NO ;)

Babatank

Yes it will make a difference when youtube and google will lose millions of dollars in account of advertisements just because of this ban. why dont you appreciate that at least Pakistan government has registered its protest against this bloody youtube authorities.. believe me it will make a difference you just wait and see.. youtube will remove all links of tht movie..
Keep dreaming dude keep dreaming. The reason why YouTube didn't act against it is very simple - they already calculated all that what you've mentioned above in your post. They are professionals and not the Pakistani Gov. You blocked, FB - outcome? You blocked YouTube before - outcome? the one who bark don't bite and this is the status of the Ummah (I wouldn't call them UMMAH)

My suggestion - if you really want them to bow down in front of you, stop oil supply...lay back and educate yourselves

Rehmani

پاکستان ٹیلی کمیونیکیشن اتھارٹی ( پی ٹی اے ) میں بھی ذرداری اور اس کے ٹولے کی طرح کے نا اہل اور نالائق لوگ سفارشوں پر بھرتی کئے ہوۓ ہیں جن کو ویب سائیٹ فلٹریشن ٹیکنیکس کی الف ب کا ہی نہیں پتہ ، یو ٹیوب کے اس مسئلہ نے پی ٹی اے حکام کی نا اہلی کو بھی کھل کر بے نقاب کر دیا ہے، ذرداری اور اس کا شیطانی ٹولہ "جمہو ریت ، جمہو ریت" کے کھوکھلے نعرے لگا لگا کر پاکستانی عوام کو پہلے دن سے ہی بیوقوف بنانے میں لگا ہوا ہے اور اس بات کا ان کو کوئی احساس نہیں کہ پاکستان کا ہر ادارہ تباہی کے دلدل میں بری طرح سے پھنس چکا ہےاور اب ہماری نوجوان نسل کے ایک نیا ، خوش حال، خود مختار, ترقی یافتہ اور روشن پاکستان دیکھنے کے دیرینہ خواب کو شرمندہ تعبیر ہونے میں شاید ایک بہت طویل زمانہ لگ جاۓ