Inflation.

NasNY

True story.

January 27 2022

One of my relative who had not visited Pakistan since she was 6 years old in the year 2000.
She was invited to a non-relative wedding in Karachi, currently with her husband she is staying at the home where the wedding will take place.

As you can Imagine a Wedding home of Pakistan in an affluent neighborhood of Karachi.
With music, food and celebrations and Dholki's and all the happiness that can come with such an Occasion.

In a recent call to her, among other things she discussed how everything is expensive!
When you hear that from someone that is very well off In California and probably can spend a $100K and not worry about it.

I had to Inquire what is expensive?
She said wedding clothes cost is astronomical by Dollar standards
Going to the Hair salon cost more In Karachi Then in California
Daily catering for all the people staying at the grand Huge home.
Eating at restaurants, how can these people afford so much.?
and then we moved on to other things to talk about.

So the Moral of the story is, Only solution to Pakistan Debt is TAX TAX TAX. the rich.
I really don't know what this family does. but

We know the business connected to the Elites, Hair salons, catering, wedding halls, restaurants, jewelry, clothing, Malls, and everything else the rich buy.
These Retail establishment should be Monitored Taxed and re-monitored and re-Taxed
All retail should be Taxed.

In the United states, January 1 2022 a law was passed to report all transactions above $500 to The IRS (which is like the FBR).
in terms people can understand, in the US $500 is the lowest fulltime person can make in a week.

Transactions mean all retail business must report sales over 500.00
e.g car repair, purchase clothing, going to a restaurant, getting hair done for the whole family if it amounts to over 500.
catering, even if you do your monthly shopping and total is more than 500.

This way the IRS know who is spending beyond their means. In conclusion
Tax Tax Tax the rich not the middle class. This is the only way Pakistan can Pay off Debt and develop into a first world country.

So the question you should ask is HOW do the govt. do that?
Answer is Administrative division.

What is an Administrative division?
e.g
Punjab has 334 districts with 3,454 union councils and 25,930 villages.
Imagine each union council with its own Tax collection, Police, Courts, administration, warehouse to store what it needs,
data tracking Imports and Exports within its own council/district. Acting like its own corporation.

Without interference from outside. Federal Govt should only be concerned with Federal taxes. on Income, and Tax the the total Tax collection of the Union Council at 50%. the rest Union council can use to build roads and infrastructure hospitals, schools, that they need and the people of the Union council will be satisfied that the money collected is being used for their betterment. federal Govt can regulate collection from Rich Union Council and give to the less privileged.

Below is the map of countries with Administrative Divisions, In White are places with no Administrative divisions, Sahara desert, Australian Desert, Russian Siberian Wasteland, Canadian Mountains with no population and 5th most populated country Pakistan.
1024px-World_administrative_levels.png

Hunter__

bhai aap ky relative koi raaj ky kanjoos maloom hotay hain, main khud bhe "amrika" he mai rahta hoon ,or Pakistan gaya hoon, mana mehangai hy or kafi mehangai hy magar not for forners, aab yea to main kuch zaida he ameer hoon lolz ya aap ky rishtaydaar gareeb ya kanjoos, Amrika main or specially california main jo Parlor hy aap yahan ka aam aadmi sooch bhe nahi skta or main yahan ky angriz goray ke baat kr raha hoon , local ge kisi parlor main jatay hain, or wedding ky kapray yahan loog rent pr laytay hain jub ky Pakisgan main full payment vo bhe cash pr,
Pakistan main dholki mehandi, mayu nikah rukhsati walima, phir dawat aab itny fuction kro phir bolo mehangai hy yahan bus aik function vo bhe mutually divided.
bhai apnay rishtay badal lo
just for info i am not from PTI or PLMN pr PPP or MQM or Army, Sada Musalman hoon bus

StarTrooper

you can just put reasonable taxes on rich. Rich won't bear unreasonable taxes. Remember rich are not like poor who have no option but to live here in whatever conditions . Rich have the option to move out of country with their money

NasNY

In my recent visit to Pak, restaurant owners wanted us not to pay bill by card reason?? To avoid tax.. yeh to halat hai, ab iss ka kia ilaj ho, we are not sincere with ourselves.
A federal government can’t control 220 million people. But a union council can control taxes in their area, because they will depend on it.

ZS_Devil

Moral of the story is pakistan m Sirf Politician corrupt nahi ahi ek saloon wale se lekar painter tk jisko jaaha mooka milta hia waha wo dosre ko loot leta hai bhale wo abhi namaz parh kr hi na aya ho

NasNY

Moral of the story is pakistan m Sirf Politician corrupt nahi ahi ek saloon wale se lekar painter tk jisko jaaha mooka milta hia waha wo dosre ko loot leta hai bhale wo abhi namaz parh kr hi na aya ho
EveryOne is corrupt including the US. But fear of accountability from the government in criminal or Tax evasions can only be possible when Courts and police are at a local level. Making decisions locally and fast justice.

FBR. Local office investigating tax evasion and prosecution

Kavalier

The government came with the promise of bringing tax reforms, but like any other thing, they failed miserably at that too. Sadly enough, that is also being blamed on public, the state and government is literally incapable and dysfunctional :(

NasNY

The government came with the promise of bringing tax reforms, but like any other thing, they failed miserably at that too. Sadly enough, that is also being blamed on public, the state and government is literally incapable and dysfunctional :(
Administrative power must be divulged to the lowest administrative level. Therefore it doesn't matter who is sitting on top.

This should have been done 50 years ago during PPP and PMLN govt, it will take 2/3 majority govt. To eliminate the 18th amendment, and give power to the Union councils.

Next election PTI 2/3 majority will make it Happen.

such786

Reatailer in pakistan have modified the software to fraud the sales tax. On receipt shows that every thing is normal but tax don't goes to govt. Recently some one tried to track the receipt from FBR but couldn't find the record as per receipt or business collection of tax.

ZS_Devil

Administrative power must be divulged to the lowest administrative level. Therefore it doesn't matter who is sitting on top.

This should have been done 50 years ago during PPP and PMLN govt, it will take 2/3 majority govt. To eliminate the 18th amendment, and give power to the Union councils.

in UC system what will be change ?? if people are corrrupt

It's a long battle even from the time of developing the will. It takes years if not decades for the mindset to change from the time of conception.

For the last few decades we have developed a corrupt mindset because even legal matters weren't possible without corruption, so it will take another few decades for us to get back to the mindset that we can get things done without corruption.

It's a long battle even from the time of developing the will. It takes years if not decades for the mindset to change from the time of conception.

For the last few decades we have developed a corrupt mindset because even legal matters weren't possible without corruption, so it will take another few decades for us to get back to the mindset that we can get things done without corruption.

There is also no scarcity of people who believe that the tax money they pay would probably be used to decorate homes of the corrupt politicians instead of being used back on them, so they develop the mindset that they should keep this tax money to themselves instead. Such people can be brought into tax net only by developing the trust that the government is honest now. The others can be brought into it by hook or crook.

Complete Sense

70% of Pakistan population are living in villiges, remote areas, etc where infrastructure and basic utilities are very poor, how FBR can collect the taxes?
In USA, all villages or town is like a modern city, I would say much advance than Pakistan city..... I do not understand, if we are so called educated people than why we compare USA with Pakistan?

LeanMean2

It's funny when you are suggesting major tax reforms and demanding taxing the rich consistently and when someone argue government don't even show any intention of doing so...
..you now argue we don't have majority. Lol.

NasNY

Reatailer in pakistan have modified the software to fraud the sales tax. On receipt shows that every thing is normal but tax don't goes to govt. Recently some one tried to track the receipt from FBR but couldn't find the record as per receipt or business collection of tax.
lets take for e.g
In a union council population of 500, 000 there are 50,000 retail establishment of different types. a FBR office in the union locality has 50 employees.

each employee is responsible for 1000 businesses over a period of the year. 365 days
1.They have to verify Does each business has a Tax ID and filed Taxes.
2. they have to submit sales tax on 3/year check if they have submitted it.
3.how many employees they have and if each employee is submitting income Tax.

other simple questions that can make business understand they are being watched.

NasNY

70% of Pakistan population are living in villiges, remote areas, etc where infrastructure and basic utilities are very poor, how FBR can collect the taxes?
In USA, all villages or town is like a modern city, I would say much advance than Pakistan city..... I do not understand, if we are so called educated people than why we compare USA with Pakistan?
That is one of my point, that the poor Villages will get payment from rich UC'to develop their infrastructure to bring them up to a normal level.

In the USA there are towns that have a population of 300 where the closest school is 2 hour drive. Children are home schooled and take a state exam every 6 months.

These 300 population still file for taxes, and are subside for their basic infrastructure from the State according to the Taxes they file. If they don't file taxes they don't get anything.

NasNY

It's funny when you are suggesting major taxing reforms and demanding taxing the rich consistently and when others argue government don't even show any intention of doing so...

Now you keep arguing we don't have majority. Lol.
if any govt has the will to anything it is This Govt. I am a Patient person, i know changes take time and years. There is no Magic Fix.

Complete Sense

That is one of my point, that the poor Villages will get payment from rich UC'to develop their infrastructure to bring them up to a normal level.

In the USA there are towns that have a population of 300 where the closest school is 2 hour drive. Children are home schooled and take a state exam every 6 months.

These 300 population still file for taxes, and are subside for their basic infrastructure from the State according to the Taxes they file. If they don't file taxes they don't get anything.
Because of the system they created, and to creat system we need civic education and strong law... running a country depand on the all system.