Military intervention in west is ok but not in pakistan

Raiwind-Destroyer

Trudeau turns to the military to help with COVID-19 vaccine distribution​

Maj.-Gen. Dany Fortin, a former NATO commander in Iraq, will head up vaccine logistics and operations​

Trudeau said the government is creating a new military-supported hub within PHAC — the National Operations Centre — to help coordinate the deployment of millions of vaccine doses over the coming months.

"Canada is well prepared for large-scale rollouts of vaccines, but this will be the biggest immunization in the history of the country. We must reach everyone who wants a vaccine, no matter where they live," Trudeau said.

Trudeau said the armed forces will assist in planning for and tackling pressing challenges, such as the cold-storage requirements for the promising Pfizer and Moderna vaccines. The military also will help Ottawa get shots to some Indigenous and rural communities where health care services are limited at the best of times.

"This will be a major effort but together, Canada can, and will, do this," Trudeau said.

Ontario Premier Doug Ford has also picked a military leader — Gen. Rick Hillier, Canada's former top soldier and chief of defence staff (CDS) — to lead similar vaccine efforts in the province.

While the federal government is procuring the drug, it will be up to the provinces and territories to get shots into the arms of Canadians. Hillier said that, despite massive uncertainties about possible delivery times, he's aiming to have some sort of distribution structure in place by Dec. 31.

Hillier said Fortin's appointment is a welcome development because the general has the know-how to execute a complicated rollout.

Trudeau turns to the military to help with COVID-19 vaccine distribution​

Maj.-Gen. Dany Fortin, a former NATO commander in Iraq, will head up vaccine logistics and operations​

Trudeau said the government is creating a new military-supported hub within PHAC — the National Operations Centre — to help coordinate the deployment of millions of vaccine doses over the coming months.

"Canada is well prepared for large-scale rollouts of vaccines, but this will be the biggest immunization in the history of the country. We must reach everyone who wants a vaccine, no matter where they live," Trudeau said.

Trudeau said the armed forces will assist in planning for and tackling pressing challenges, such as the cold-storage requirements for the promising Pfizer and Moderna vaccines. The military also will help Ottawa get shots to some Indigenous and rural communities where health care services are limited at the best of times.

"This will be a major effort but together, Canada can, and will, do this," Trudeau said.

Ontario Premier Doug Ford has also picked a military leader — Gen. Rick Hillier, Canada's former top soldier and chief of defence staff (CDS) — to lead similar vaccine efforts in the province.

While the federal government is procuring the drug, it will be up to the provinces and territories to get shots into the arms of Canadians. Hillier said that, despite massive uncertainties about possible delivery times, he's aiming to have some sort of distribution structure in place by Dec. 31.

Hillier said Fortin's appointment is a welcome development because the general has the know-how to execute a complicated rollout.

I quote Eric Arthur Blair, pen name George Orwell:
"Some animals are more equal than others"

Excerpt from his famous book, Animal Farm

I rest my case.

The Sane

To distribute Covid-19 vaccine is military intervention? Are you kidding me?
No , but what is when one becomes finance minister, chief minister and prime minister three times, and a lawyer by donning a black suit, all due to military intervention. Oh, did I miss the jail break cause of military intervention? Yea, count that too, Captain Safdar Awan!

Awan S

No , but what is when one becomes finance minister, chief minister and prime minister three times, and a lawyer by donning a black suit, all due to military intervention. Oh, did I miss the jail break cause of military intervention? Yea, count that too, Captain Safdar Awan!
Yes Nawaz started his political career during Marshal Law but many others did so as marshal laws were more than a decade long. When Nawaz became prime minister first time, he refused to take dictation from army. He tried to become a popular leader and eliminate military intervention in government. He lost his government three time in this war against civil supremacy. In contrast, Imran Khan has turned current government into cantonment.

Awan S

a country like Canada with all the resource in the world still military is used thats intervention
You first need to understand the meaning of military intervention. When a military intervenes and brings a puppet government loyal to them that is called a Military intervention. Military is used for civilian's help in natural disasters all over the world like flood, earth quakes etc. Army has nothing to do during peace times and it is justified if they help civilians in emergencies.

Raiwind-Destroyer

You first need to understand the meaning of military intervention. When a military intervenes and brings a puppet government loyal to them that is called a Military intervention. Military is used for civilian's help in natural disasters all over the world like flood, earth quakes etc. Army has nothing to do during peace times and it is justified if they help civilians in emergencies.
your definition of army intervention changes according to your zani leader nawaz interest so stop licking them and see how everycountry uses military as pakistan uses

The Sane

Yes Nawaz started his political career during Marshal Law but many others did so as marshal laws were more than a decade long. When Nawaz became prime minister first time, he refused to take dictation from army. He tried to become a popular leader and eliminate military intervention in government. He lost his government three time in this war against civil supremacy. In contrast, Imran Khan has turned current government into cantonment.

Safdar Awan sahab, apart from the first line, rest of what you wrote mandates that some doctor gave you a referral for psychiatric evaluation.
Your popular leader just a year ago eloped from jail through military intervention, and will again be willing to work at the same salary if military intervention continued for him.
As far as how popular he is, let the elections happen in 3 years, you will forget 2002, InshaAllah

Awan S

Safdar Awan sahab, apart from the first line, rest of what you wrote mandates that some doctor gave you a referral for psychiatric evaluation.
Your popular leader just a year ago eloped from jail through military intervention, and will again be willing to work at the same salary if military intervention continued for him.
As far as how popular he is, let the elections happen in 3 years, you will forget 2002, InshaAllah
Military establishment did everything to stop PML(N) in 2018 but they got 1 cror 29 lakh votes. All neutral analyst and surveys are saying that PTI popularity has gone down since then. If you were living in Pakistan, thinking may have changed so far.

The Sane

Military establishment did everything to stop PML(N) in 2018 but they got 1 cror 29 lakh votes. All neutral analyst and surveys are saying that PTI popularity has gone down since then. If you were living in Pakistan, thinking may have changed so far.
Yea, those votes were after people like Khaja Asif made personal pleas to the military and who got them the seats they have now. Your leader and his family are dead people walking, cap. Safdar.

Awan S

Yea, those votes were after people like Khaja Asif made personal pleas to the military and who got them the seats they have now. Your leader and his family are dead people walking, cap. Safdar.
Khawaja Asif can won his own seat only on his military stance. Are you out of mind that 1 cror 30 Lakh votes were due to Khawaja Asif?

The Sane

Khawaja Asif can won his own seat only on his military stance. Are you out of mind that 1 cror 30 Lakh votes were due to Khawaja Asif?
You are out of your mind in thinking that 13 million people in Pakistan like this duffer convict, Safdar Awan.

The Sane

13 million people voted for him, can you deny that?
Just like he won 2/3 in 1997. Khoti league is no party. It’s a mafia clan, which ruled on the shoulders of military establishment. Prepare for its last rites since the shoulders are removed, Safdar Awan.

Awan S

Just like he won 2/3 in 1997. Khoti league is no party. It’s a mafia clan, which ruled on the shoulders of military establishment. Prepare for its last rites since the shoulders are removed, Safdar Awan.
You have zero political knowledge; it is better not to comment on political posts.