Music is the Quran of Shaytan by Dr. Bilal Philips (MUST WATCH!!!)

Veila Mast

Clip 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fg2HkQ46snI

In this clip he says there is NO AYAH IN QURAN DIRECTLY PROHIBITING the music but only indications as he quotes Surah Luqman, furthe to it he mentions HADITH and argues playing music instrument is HARAM but some scholar(????) have allowed it.
In same clip he mentions three more HADITH which says only DUFF or TAMBURI (Name of musical instrument) are allowed and little girls could beat it.

Clip 2

[url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIuLxxAd7ZM&feature=related
[/URL]

Person asks a question about Music in ADVERTISEMENT is Halal or Haram?
He answers HARAM IS HARAM whether it is INDIA, USA etc. So according to him music is Haram whether used in Advertisement or anywhere else.
As everyone knows you need advertisement for running expanses etc but he claims he would close the PEACE CHANNEL but won’t do such things that are HARAM (Music).

In same clips he mentions that WE CAN USE NATURAL VOICES AS SUBSITUTE that are close to REAL (Music) like birds chirping, thunder, rain fall etc.

Clip 3

[url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N1ZbEEq3ohE&feature=related
[/URL]

He goes one step ahead and declares ISLAM IS AGAINST POETRY as mentioned in SURAH SHU’ARA.
Then he says in INDIAN FILMS poetry is UNREALISTIC.

Clip 4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9-XR3FIsww&feature=related

Again he argues UNREALISTIC APPROACH OF POETRY and he says IT MAY HAVE SOME GOOD POINTS also as he quotes AYAH FROM SURAH BAQRAH which is actually condemning uses of ALCOHOL.

Summary of Above Clips

• No verse in Quran that directly prohibits music.
  • Indications are there to prove it Haram.
  • Among musical instrument Duff is permissible. (All other are Haram then?)
  • Haram is haram whether it is in India or somewhere else. [Meaning if one act is declared haram then no matter if you change location (use it in advertisement) it will be still haram]
  • Subtitute of music is available in form of live sounds such as birds chirping etc.

[There are two things:
Musical Instrument
Its sound

So he declares sound is Halal as he has mentioned SUBSITUTE.

So if sound is Halal then what made instrument Haram???

Is it its physical dimension?]

• He will prefer to close channel rather to do an act of Haram. (Means music won’t be played at all)
  • He argues Unrealistic approach of lyrics.
  • He goes ahead and says POETRY IS AGAINST ISLAM. (How about Hazrat Hassan Bin Sabit Razi Allah Tala Anho?)
  • He says although there are some advantages but disadvantages are immense. (He quotes a Mansookh Ayah (An Ayah which is though recited but acting upon it, is prohibited. This is actually for use of Alcohol in initial days when use of Alcohol was allowed but after some period of time Alcohol was totally banned. So how come you relate it to music?)

Now look at the following clip in which music is being played on Peace Channel:

Clip 5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yoq-mxPoJsA

• Music is being played.
  • Poetry is there.
  • Little girls are a kind of dancing.
  • Huge crowd is witnessing them.

(Remember: In Hadith quoted by him, it’s just mentioned little girl was playing duff in house in presence of Hazrat Ayesha Razi Allah Tala Anha and
Rasool Allah Sal Lallah O Wasalm.)

Recall the summary above and try to compare and contrast.

Yousuf Estes

Same clan, just to prove listen to it how he defends Muhammad Bin Andul Wahab:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APqWghdS2Mc

Now listen to his views about Music:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p0aHS_kWL5w&feature=related

He argues everything is Islam has limits, in worshiping everything is HARAM except Allah but in LIFE YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING WHAT YOU WANT TO

EXCEPT YOU FIND EVIDENCE against.

So Haram is that could be proved through Quran and Sunnah so MUSIC is PERMISSABLE with a lot of limitation because there is no statement BANNING

ALL MUSIC, he even says some people take QURAN AS MUSIC.

He says Rasool Allah Sal Lallah O Wasalam liked NASHEED (Songs) so NASHEED is not Haram as long as content is Islamic.

Now recall the summary above and try to compare and contrast.

Judge Yourself.

Now look at some random videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LoRHLrXmqbc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yA6I_s53Gn0&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WGmHWiXZIE&feature=channel

King Faisal is dancing on music at 03:42/10:00:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11OCZcxrCxw

So may any one be able to dare to ask such scholars to issue fatwa against people in these clips?

Is it only Auliya Karam against whom they can issue fatwas?

Can they tempt to turn people against those Auliya who were torch bearer in this region?

Think...........

cefspan

These are the scholar , they know more , but I disagree.
Because , Music can be used in many manners , its has a huge impact on human mind and ideas.

Songs such as Munni badnam huwae , Sheela ki jawani , and all that , these are wrong , morally , ethically , its kind of haram ,

But qawalis , naats , hamds , mili-nagmas ,singing peotry forexample , IQBAL , Jalib , I dont think listening to these is wrong......

makdaone

Sahih Bukhari

Narrated Abu 'Amir or Abu Malik Al-Ash'ari: that he heard the Prophet saying, "From among my followers there will be some people who will consider illegal sexual intercourse, the wearing of silk, the drinking of alcoholic drinks and the use of musical instruments, as lawful. And there will be some people who will stay near the side of a mountain and in the evening their shepherd will come to them with their sheep and ask them for something, but they will say to him, 'Return to us tomorrow.' Allah will destroy them during the night and will let the mountain fall on them, and He will transform the rest of them into monkeys and pigs and they will remain so till the Day of Resurrection." (Book #69, Hadith #494v)

There is only one way to paradise.

These are the scholar , they know more , but I disagree.
Because , Music can be used in many manners , its has a huge impact on human mind and ideas.

Songs such as Munni badnam huwae , Sheela ki jawani , and all that , these are wrong , morally , ethically , its kind of haram ,

But qawalis , naats , hamds , mili-nagmas ,singing peotry forexample , IQBAL , Jalib , I dont think listening to these is wrong......

How will you ever create an Islamic state when you think like this kid. I can see that you like music therefore music is ok for you. In an Islamic state a decision will have to be made weather it is ok or not, based on scriptures and not on weather majority of Muslims like it or not. All decisions will have to be made in this way including making shaving illegal or not.

You have to read the post of makdaone and come up with an explanation for people like makdaone who will also living in the Islamic state along with you. Go ahead and address makdaone using your power of intellect, no jibrish.

And explain to me how Muni song is immoral, I love the song.

I suggest that you subscribe to this thread and response to it after your exams as it requires careful thinking, research and analysis. Don't give the video of your favorite scholar who agrees with you.

Mughal1

http://islamawakened.org/Quran/default.htm

5/87 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/5/87/default.htm

6/138 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/138/default.htm

6/145 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/145/default.htm

6/150 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/150/default.htm

7/32 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/7/32/default.htm

10/59 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/10/59/default.htm

Look in to the quran and find verses like these. You will see very clearly a pattern emerging that tells us very clearly that halaal and haraam is fully describes in the quran. The quran tells us none is allowed to make anything halaal and haraam other than Allah himself. It is not even left up to the prophet to make things halaal and haraam.

The main rule given by the quran is that all that is mainly harmful for the mankind as whole is haraam and anything other than that is halaal. Then exemplary lists are provided in the quran as to what is haraam. So anything that does not come under this description is halaal. The main thing to realise is that for anything to be haraam one needs clear proof from the quran. Obsence of such a proof is proof of the thing being halaal.

In the quran music is not made haraam and none can prove that it has been. It is therefore not right to forbid it by any hadith because no such hadith is valid that does not relate to the quran properly by its subject matter.

The quran tells us stories of the past ummahs wherein we are told that one of main problems with past people was that they used to make unlawful what Allah made lawful for them and they used to make halaal what Allah made haraam for them.

So if we have no clear way of proving from the quran itself that music is haraam then it is not right for us to claim it is haraam otherwise we are just making up things ourselves and attributing them to Allah and that is a wrong thing to do.

3/50 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/3/50/default.htm

3/93 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/3/93/default.htm

4/160 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/4/160/default.htm

16/118 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/16/118/default.htm

http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/2/173/default.htm

http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/146/default.htm

http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/7/33/default.htm

cefspan

How will you ever create an Islamic state when you think like this kid. I can see that you like music therefore music is ok for you. In an Islamic state a decision will have to be made weather it is ok or not, based on scriptures and not on weather majority of Muslims like it or not. All decisions will have to be made in this way including making shaving illegal or not.

You have to read the post of makdaone and come up with an explanation for people like makdaone who will also living in the Islamic state along with you. Go ahead and address makdaone using your power of intellect, no jibrish.

And explain to me how Muni song is immoral, I love the song.

I suggest that you subscribe to this thread and response to it after your exams as it requires careful thinking, research and analysis. Don't give the video of your favorite scholar who agrees with you.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?51031-SUFI-MUSIC-Whats-the-reality

http://jrscience.wcp.muohio.edu/humannature06/ProposalArticles/MusicsEffectontheHumanMin.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cognitive_neuroscience_of_music

<font size="3">

Salam!
Eid ka second day hae , so i was allowed enough time online to visit siasat.pk.

Detailed answer , I will give then......
now , please first check out siasat.pk link . . . . . . . . . . its about sufi music , and no one can deny the role of sufi's and their music in the conversion of masses to ISLAM.

Maulan Rumi , un ki Rubiyaat , Iqbal's poetry , all hamds , naats , these are all poetry.

Muni wala baad maen reply kron ga .

Secondly , remember ,

PROPHET DAVID , dawood , used to sing , sing and praise GOD , Allah kabhi haram cheez sae apni ibadat nae krata.

Watch this video . Alif show walae , just hear what the DOCTOR is saying.

Dekhaen , hard fast self acclaimed decisions sae differences partae haen , for example , barelvi and deobandi .

THe founder of both the sects were students in same madrassa , both used to have tussel , as both were brilliant.

Both led to formation of two different sects............

sami-yusuf-without-you.jpg

even this guy , sings.........

MUNI KA 14 september ko!!! :P

MuslimPK

Dear brother

If Quran or Hadith says that music is haram then it is haram. Being a Muslim we should know that the only acceptable source of Islam is Quran and Sunnah (even Ijmaa and Qiyas must be based on these two). Both are from Allah S.W.T. some jahil Sufis and qabar parast urge that qawali and smaa is halal. These qawali, samma and music are all handiworks of iblis (shaitan).

MuslimPK

Brother
If hadith say that music is haram then it is haram (full stop). If you follow any scholar, buzarg, sufi, qabar parast or innovator against Quran and/or Sunnah you will be in big trouble on the day of judgement.

The innovators have understood a very wrong picture of Auliya Kiram. They think that auliya mean jahil Sufis, qabar parast with some special type of caps, jubba, qubba and affiliated with some non-sense silsila of tasawwaf which has no sign in the holy Quran or Sunnah. These people are astray from the right path of Sharia.

After Anbia e Kiram A.S AuliyauAllah include All Sahaba e Kiram R.A, Tabaeens, imams of Ahadees and tafseer (imam Bukhari, Imam Muslim, Imam Nisayee, Imam Abu Dawood etc, Saikul Islam Imam Ibne Temyia, Imam Ibne Qayyam, imam ibne kathir, Imam Ibne Jozi etc. They were AuliyauAllah because those were the people adhering to Quraan and Sunnah and Allah S.W.T protected them from all Bidaah, shirk and gumrahi. (May Allah S.W.T make my Hashar with those noble people Amin)

jujuju

hi plz send all your god musicians to india. after partition the indian PM Jawaharlal nehru personally invited the great Bade Ghulam Ali Khan Sahib, who i worship more than any god i know. And thank goodness for the fact that pakistan radio did not do anything for Khan sahib between 47-54 when he finally moved to India. If you have other good artists please form an islamic state quickly and kick them over the border. Also if you have good actors painters sculptors etc. also kick out all the liberals like sethi, asma jehangir, marvi etc. we need all of them. if you find any ahmedi scholar like Dr. abdis salam kick them across the border too.

MuslimPK

Clip 1

In this clip he says there is NO AYAH IN QURAN DIRECTLY PROHIBITING the music but only indications as he.........

Brother
If hadith say that music is haram then it is haram (full stop). If you follow any scholar, buzarg, sufi, qabar parast or innovator against Quran and/or Sunnah you will be in big trouble on the day of judgement.

The innovators have understood a very wrong picture of Auliya Kiram. They think that auliya mean jahil Sufis, qabar parast with some special type of caps, jubba, qubba and affiliated with some non sense silsila of tasawwaf which has no sign in the holy Quran or Sunnah. These people are astray from the right path of Sharia.

After Anbia e Kiram A.S AuliyauAllah include All Sahaba e Kiram R.A, Tabaeens, imams of Ahadees and tafseer (imam Bukhari, Imam Muslim, Imam Nisayee, Imam Abu Dawood etc, Saikul Islam Imam Ibne Temyia, Imam Ibne Qayyam, imam ibne kathir, Imam Ibne Jozi etc. They were AuliyauAllah because those were the people adhering to Quraan and Sunnah and Allah S.W.T protected them from all Bidaah, shirk and gumrahi. (May Allah S.W.T make my Hashar with those noble people Amin)

MuslimPK

Clip 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fg2HkQ46snI

In this clip he says there is NO AYAH IN QURAN DIRECTLY PROHIBITING the music but only indications as he..............

Brother

The innovators have understood a very wrong picture of Auliya Kiram. They think that auliya mean jahil Sufis, qabar parast with some special type of caps, jubba, qubba and affiliated with some non sense silsila of tasawwaf which has no sign in the holy Quran or Sunnah. These people are astray from the right path of Sharia.

MuslimPK

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?51031-SUFI-MUSIC-Whats-the-reality

http://jrscience.wcp.muohio.edu/humannature06/ProposalArticles/MusicsEffectontheHumanMin.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cognitive_neuroscience_of_music

<font size="3">

Salam!
Eid ka second day hae , so i was allowed enough time online to visit siasat.pk.

Detailed answer , I will give then......
now , please first check out siasat.pk link . . . . . . . . . . its about sufi music , and no one can deny the role of sufi's and their music in the conversion of masses to ISLAM.

Maulan Rumi , un ki Rubiyaat , Iqbal's poetry , all hamds , naats , these are all poetry.

Muni wala baad maen reply kron ga .

Secondly , remember ,

PROPHET DAVID , dawood , used to sing , sing and praise GOD , Allah kabhi haram cheez sae apni ibadat nae krata.

Watch this video . Alif show walae , just hear what the DOCTOR is saying.

Dekhaen , hard fast self acclaimed decisions sae differences partae haen , for example , barelvi and deobandi .

THe founder of both the sects were students in same madrassa , both used to have tussel , as both were brilliant.

Both led to formation of two different sects............

Brother
You have made a very major mistake by writing that prophet Dawood A.S used to sing (AstagfiruAllah). He was an honourable prophet of Allah S.W.T. what he was doing was recitation of the Zaboor and Allah S.W.T commanded birds and mountains to accompany him. This was not signing AT ALL. Allah S.W.T protected his messengers and noble people from shaitani amal.

Regarding Sufis, they have nothing to do with the preaching of Islam, they have preached shirk and bidaah (that is why you see qabar parast, musrik, innovators in the subcontinent). On one side is a sahih hadith and on the other side is the practice of jahil Sufis and qabar parast. Which one would you select the choice is yours.

MuslimPK

http://islamawakened.org/Quran/default.htm

5/87 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/5/87/default.htm

6/138 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/138/default.htm

6/145 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/145/default.htm

6/150 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/150/default.htm

7/32 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/7/32/default.htm

10/59 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/10/59/default.htm

Look in to the quran and find verses like these. You will see very clearly a pattern emerging that tells us very clearly that halaal and haraam is fully describes in the quran. The quran tells us none is allowed to make anything halaal and haraam other than Allah himself. It is not even left up to the prophet to make things halaal and haraam.

The main rule given by the quran is that all that is mainly harmful for the mankind as whole is haraam and anything other than that is halaal. Then exemplary lists are provided in the quran as to what is haraam. So anything that does not come under this description is halaal. The main thing to realise is that for anything to be haraam one needs clear proof from the quran. Obsence of such a proof is proof of the thing being halaal.

In the quran music is not made haraam and none can prove that it has been. It is therefore not right to forbid it by any hadith because no such hadith is valid that does not relate to the quran properly by its subject matter.

The quran tells us stories of the past ummahs wherein we are told that one of main problems with past people was that they used to make unlawful what Allah made lawful for them and they used to make halaal what Allah made haraam for them.

So if we have no clear way of proving from the quran itself that music is haraam then it is not right for us to claim it is haraam otherwise we are just making up things ourselves and attributing them to Allah and that is a wrong thing to do.

3/50 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/3/50/default.htm

3/93 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/3/93/default.htm

4/160 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/4/160/default.htm

16/118 http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/16/118/default.htm

http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/2/173/default.htm

http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/6/146/default.htm

http://www.islamawakened.com//Quran/7/33/default.htm

Mr mughal, first of all a sincere advice please give a brief answer to a post because time is very precious and I dont think anyone is reading your lengthy posts.

Most importantly! Who told you that no such hadith is valid that does not relate to the quran properly by its subject matter. I dont know if you are parveze, qadyani or innovators but for us as a Muslim there are only two sources of islam the holy Quran and Sunnah (Qiyas and Ijmaa must be based on these two). Remember you cant draw sharia from the Quran alone. Ahadees are also from Allah S.W.T in the words of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. Significant part of the sharia is based on Ahadees. Quran is a sort of telegraphic message and Ahadees are its explanation. If you remove Ahadees you will demolish the very structure of Sharia. If you think you can do it without Ahadees tell me how would you perform prayer, number of rakaat in each prayer and how to perform it as well as all other islamic practices. You will find the details of these in Ahadees.

makdaone

(1) "And befool them gradually those whom you can among them with your voice (i.e. songs, music, and any other call for Allah's disobedience), make assaults on them with your cavalry and your infantry, share with them wealth and children (by tempting them to earn money by illegal ways - usury, or by committing illegal sexual intercourse), and make promises to them." But Satan promises them nothing but deceit.
( سورة الإسراء , Al-Isra, Chapter #17, Verse #64)

(2) And of mankind is he who purchases idle talks (i.e. music, singing, etc.) to mislead (men) from the Path of Allah without knowledge, and takes it (the Path of Allah, or the Verses of the Qur'an) by way of mockery. For such there will be a humiliating torment (in the Hell-fire).
( سورة لقمان , Luqman, Chapter #31, Verse #6)

Sahih Muslim

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The bell is the musical instrument of the Satan. (Book #024, Hadith #5279)

There is only on way to paradise

makdaone

Mr mughal, first of all a sincere advice please give a brief answer to a post because time is very precious and I don’t think anyone is reading your lengthy posts.

Most importantly! Who told you that “no such hadith is valid that does not relate to the quran properly by its subject matter”. I don’t know if you are parveze, qadyani or innovators but for us as a Muslim there are only two sources of islam the holy Quran and Sunnah (Qiyas and Ijmaa must be based on these two). Remember you can’t draw sharia from the Quran alone. Ahadees are also from Allah S.W.T in the words of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. Significant part of the sharia is based on Ahadees. Quran is a sort of telegraphic message and Ahadees are its explanation. If you remove Ahadees you will demolish the very structure of Sharia. If you think you can do it without Ahadees tell me how would you perform prayer, number of rakaat in each prayer and how to perform it as well as all other islamic practices. You will find the details of these in Ahadees.

gaye din ke tanha tha main anjuman mein
yahan ab mere razadan aur bhi hain

makdaone

hi plz send all your god musicians to india. after partition the indian PM Jawaharlal nehru personally invited the great Bade Ghulam Ali Khan Sahib, who i worship more than any god i know. And thank goodness for the fact that pakistan radio did not do anything for Khan sahib between 47-54 when he finally moved to India. If you have other good artists please form an islamic state quickly and kick them over the border. Also if you have good actors painters sculptors etc. also kick out all the liberals like sethi, asma jehangir, marvi etc. we need all of them. if you find any ahmedi scholar like Dr. abdis salam kick them across the border too.

dont worry if they will not kick their *** out of pakistan we will wipe out them form our state

Cheeko

(1) "And befool them gradually those whom you can among them with your voice (i.e. songs, music, and any other call for Allah's disobedience), make assaults on them with your cavalry and your infantry, share with them wealth and children (by tempting them to earn money by illegal ways - usury, or by committing illegal sexual intercourse), and make promises to them." But Satan promises them nothing but deceit.
( سورة الإسراء , Al-Isra, Chapter #17, Verse #64)

(2) And of mankind is he who purchases idle talks (i.e. music, singing, etc.) to mislead (men) from the Path of Allah without knowledge, and takes it (the Path of Allah, or the Verses of the Qur'an) by way of mockery. For such there will be a humiliating torment (in the Hell-fire).
( سورة لقمان , Luqman, Chapter #31, Verse #6)

Sahih Muslim

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The bell is the musical instrument of the Satan. (Book #024, Hadith #5279)

There is only on way to paradise

The Ayah that you quoted don't contain the words singing or music that you have added in brackets in the original Arabic of Quran. Please show us from Quran and Hadees where music for good purposes is haram. Only music for bad purposes e.g. during clubbing or functions which include mujras and alcohol and sexual perversions are forbidden. Music for good purposes isn't forbidden.