Nigeria to become first JF-17 export operator

gorkhali

Theek hai.. Ab chal nikal shabash yahan se.. :lol:

nigeria ka order cancel hua ya nahi ? (bigsmile)

NO plans to buy JF-17 Thunder from Pakistan. Malaysian Defense Minister

JF17ThunderproductionbeginsinPakistan_5653.jpg

644.gif

Jang News

HIDDEN

modern fakir bhai ,bada afsos hua jan kar ,

tumhari to party shuru hote hi ujad gayi ?
(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

Sri Lanka drops plan to buy fighter jets from Pakistan

Last Updated: Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 14:13

[/COLOR]
449313-jf-17.jpg

Representational image​

[FONT=arial !important]Zee Media Bureau

[FONT=arial !important]New Delhi: After facing strong objections from India, Sri Lanka has dropped the plan of purchasing JF-17 fighter aircrafts from Pakistan, for now.[/FONT]

[FONT=arial !important]Sri Lanka had on Tuesday signed an agreement worth USD 400 million (Rs 2675 crore) with Pakistan to buy fighter aircrafts, with each jet priced at USD 35 million.[/FONT]
[FONT=arial !important]As per the report, concerned India opposed SLAF plans to buy the JF-17s from Pakistan on the ground that Sri Lanka government does not need the fighter aircraft at present, beside mentioning a negative technical assessment of the aircraft.[/FONT]
[FONT=arial !important]It's been six years since the Sri Lanka government's war against LTTE came to an end. Since then, Sri Lanka government has been increasing their budget on defense. In 2016 alone, the Lankan government announced a budget of USD 3 billion, i.e., Rs 200 billion, to be spent on the defense sector.[/FONT]
[FONT=arial !important]Sri Lanka and Pakistan agreed to the landmark deal for the purchase of eight JF-17 fighter jets on the second day of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's visit to Colombo.[/FONT]
[FONT=arial !important]Reportedly, India is concerned that if that the deal between Sri Lanka and Pakistan will enable the Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) and Chinas Chengdu Aircraft Corporation (CAC) to set up maintenance and training facility in Sri Lanka. This will further widen the proximity between Pakistan and Chinese security forces.[/FONT]

[/FONT]

First Published: Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 13:55

At least this news has brought so much happiness to Indians after Pathankot Saga.

Anyway, keep your head buried in the sand. You will see JF-17s in SL skies in 2-3 years. You don't know how the deals are finalized.

Just continue to give SL INR 400 million till then please.

We are happy :)

gorkhali

At least this news has brought so much happiness to Indians after Pathankot Saga.

Anyway, keep your head buried in the sand. You will see JF-17s in SL skies in 2-3 years. You don't know how the deals are finalized.

Just continue to give SL INR 400 million till then please.

We are happy :)

ha ha ha ........................(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

this is quite hilarious srilankans did not like to take it even free of charge ?[hilar][hilar][hilar]

you can try it to sell nepal ,mal div. bhutan.now.

HIDDEN

ha ha ha ........................(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

this is quite hilarious srilankans did not like to take it even free of charge ?[hilar][hilar][hilar]

you can try it to sell nepal ,mal div. bhutan.now.

Lolz. Just continue your INR 400 Million please...