Pak July exports jump to record $ 2.2 billion

pakistan-export_400.jpg

Karachi—Pakistan export has surged by 27.6 percent to highest ever figure of $ 2.203 billion during July 2011-12.

According to the trade data compiled by Trade Development Authority of Pakistan (TDAP), this is the highest ever exports for the month of July in the history of Pakistan. Pakistan’s exports during July 2010 remained at $ 1.726 billion. Imports during July 2011 valued at $ 3.689 billion registering a growth of 13.9 per cent over the level of imports of $ 3.239 billion in July 2010.

He said the new initiatives taken by TDAP to focus on regional markets is paying off and is a positive sign in our exports.

http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=108557

Yeh Pakistan bhi bara sakht jaan hay. Bad Tareen khalat mein bhi umeed ki shama roshan rehti hay. Look Karachi like situations and the power crises (self generated by Zionist puppies) are the major efforts of enemies to cripple down the economy. Laikan aakhir kab tak.

Mir e karwan dhondta rahoo
Its easy to find one person so every one would love trying to find the leader. They would never look at the nation as to what has got into it. Rishwat.. matlab parasti. jhoota aik number ka. insan numa jaanwar. paisa pa marna wala. logoon ko marna walaa , deen ka naam pa beghairti karna walaa that is what most of us are and we think some one will come and change it. Why dont people become better . the nation and its leadership will all be good. But we like to have just one good person on top . we dont want to change our self.

Bas ek MIR e CARVAAN chahye
Pakistan ko.
Maire WATAN ka zarra zarra ANMOL hai.

Mir e karwan dhondta rahoo
Its easy to find one person so every one would love trying to find the leader. They would never look at the nation as to what has got into it. Rishwat.. matlab parasti. jhoota aik number ka. insan numa jaanwar. paisa pa marna wala. logoon ko marna walaa , deen ka naam pa beghairti karna walaa that is what most of us are and we think some one will come and change it. Why dont people become better . the nation and its leadership will all be good. But we like to have just one good person on top . we dont want to change our self.

From where shall we get the leadership?

hans

Pakistan exports lots of different items to a dozen of countries. Following is the list of exports items.
1. Rice
2. Cotton
3. Household furnishings and furniture.
4. Cotton cloths
5. Fabrics and Carpets and Rugs
6. Textile apparel and household furnishings
7. Sport goods
8. Camping apparel
9. Footwear and gears
10. Toys
11. Bicycles
12. Fans
13. Cook wares
14. House and garden wares
15. Leather bags
16. Chemical
17. Dates, mangoes, oranges and vegetables
18. Cement
The major export earning comes from textiles.

BTW>.Why are they (Americans) curious?

Because they are amazed that even after their so much investment on ethnic parties and mainstream political parties to destabilize the country, if Pakistan can do such a miracle, that what wonders shall it work when given peace and true leadership. West might start PHD on this issue;)

sahiL

they are exporting everything, that is the reason "bechari awam" is starving in this holy month of Ramadan......
i hope they export all the politicianz xcept IK......

QADIANITRUTH

BTW>.What are they (Pakistanis) exporting ?

Pakistan exports many commodities. It may sound surprising to those who have never visited Pakistan or form an opinion based on biased anti-Pakistan press/

Pakistan's recent surge in export is due to wheat exports that crossed a million tons (about US$300 million) and another 2 million MT are available for further exports. Pakistan produces about 24 Million MT of good quality wheat, same as Canada and Australia. These two countries export most of their wheat. Pakistan is one of the largest exporter of aromatic Basmati rice and white rice too. Spices, leather goods, sports goods, IT services and surgical goods make the basket of exports. Pakistan is exporting about US$20 billion / year, no mean achievement considering we are favorite target of hostile press in the US and Europe.

But Imran Khan has so many times, very rightly, showed great confidence in Pakistani nation. All we need is a good government, less corruption ( you cannot eradicate it 100%) and you will see how the law and order improves and how country grows.

If Imran comes to power, so many overseas Pakistanis will consider investing in Pakistan.

Pakistan exports lots of different items to a dozen of countries. Following is the list of exports items.
1. Rice
2. Cotton
3. Household furnishings and furniture.
4. Cotton cloths
5. Fabrics and Carpets and Rugs
6. Textile apparel and household furnishings
7. Sport goods
8. Camping apparel
9. Footwear and gears
10. Toys
11. Bicycles
12. Fans
13. Cook wares
14. House and garden wares
15. Leather bags
16. Chemical
17. Dates, mangoes, oranges and vegetables
18. Cement
The major export earning comes from textiles.

Are they leaving anything behind for their 80 million poors who can only afford a meal a day?

Pakistan exports many commodities. It may sound surprising to those who have never visited Pakistan or form an opinion based on biased anti-Pakistan press/

Pakistan's recent surge in export is due to wheat exports that crossed a million tons (about US$300 million) and another 2 million MT are available for further exports. Pakistan produces about 24 Million MT of good quality wheat, same as Canada and Australia. These two countries export most of their wheat. Pakistan is one of the largest exporter of aromatic Basmati rice and white rice too. Spices, leather goods, sports goods, IT services and surgical goods make the basket of exports. Pakistan is exporting about US$20 billion / year, no mean achievement considering we are favorite target of hostile press in the US and Europe.

But Imran Khan has so many times, very rightly, showed great confidence in Pakistani nation. All we need is a good government, less corruption ( you cannot eradicate it 100%) and you will see how the law and order improves and how country grows.

If Imran comes to power, so many overseas Pakistanis will consider investing in Pakistan.

Ohhh really... that is encouraging and surprising for me. Then why there are so many poors in Pakistan? A country which can grow so much food should not be hungry. According to recent fingures in Pakistan 80 million people can only afford a meal a day. Why they are not fed they produce? Even after producing so much why more than half of the population is mal-nourished and under weight ? At least they should be allowed to eat what they produce so that they remain healthy and continue to produce more for all of us.

shaheer

Bas ek MIR e CARVAAN chahye
Pakistan ko.
Maire WATAN ka zarra zarra ANMOL hai.
jab tak every individual change nhe ho jata,acha nhe ho jata.mir-e-karwan kabhii acha nhe ho ga...
hum sab aisay sochtay hyn k mera kaam kisi tarah ho jaye aur baqi sab kuch merit pe ho....
we need to change ourselves,& we need a change from gross root level....

QADIANITRUTH

Ohhh really... that is encouraging and surprising for me. Then why there are so many poors in Pakistan? A country which can grow so much food should not be hungry. According to recent fingures in Pakistan 80 million people can only afford a meal a day. Why they are not fed they produce? Even after producing so much why more than half of the population is mal-nourished and under weight ? At least they should be allowed to eat what they produce so that they remain healthy and continue to produce more for all of us.

What is source of your info? Better visit Pakistan and see for yourself. Despite all those problems, we are faaaaar better than India where 800 mill live below poverty line and 700 mil have no access to toilets, health services and clean water.