Pmln vs PTI Power Plants Projects

AZ1

CHEAP Electricity based on Hydel Dams is the main focus of PTI now as it's seems

Bunji Dam

Mohmand Dam

https://www.dawn.com/news/1479799

Diamer Dam
https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk...asha-dam-contract-awarded-to-power-china-fwo/

Suki Kinari dam

https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk...ect-to-be-completed-on-time-despite-covid-19/

Murunj Dam

Karot Hydro power Dam

In 2019, 265 small dams of them had be built so far.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1922513/1-pti-govt-completed-265-mini-macro-hydel-power-projects-k-p

There are other dams also. So lets hope it will bring fruits In Sha ALLAH

CHEAP Electricity based on Hydel Dams is the main focus of PTI now as it's seems

Bunji Dam

Mohmand Dam

Diamer Dam
https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk...asha-dam-contract-awarded-to-power-china-fwo/

Suki Kinari dam

https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk...ect-to-be-completed-on-time-despite-covid-19/

Murunj Dam

Karot Hydro power Dam

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1922513/1-pti-govt-completed-265-mini-macro-hydel-power-projects-k-p

PTI achieve 200% in two years VS Pmln 35 years in powers ..

عمرانی فیس بکی جاہلوں کے لئے توڑی سی انفورمیش
*** اگر جانتے ہو تو جھوٹوں پر لکھ دی لعنت***

اوپر دیے گئے پی ٹی آئ کے ہر ہر پروجیکٹ کی چھوٹی سی کہانی

Haveli Bundersha: Combined cycle-1 Staredted producing in April-2018 and 2 started right away:

Mohmand Dam: An old old Project. Land acquisition done in PMLN time. Completion not known at all.

Diamir Bhasha: A 1980 project. Work with China done in Noon leagye time. Work not fully started. Will to be completed in 10 to 15 years.

Mangla refurbishment: 2011 project. Project Implementation Letter signed on 06-03-2014

Karot Hydropower: Ground breaking on the project took place on January 10, 2016. Construction works were 25% complete as of September 2017

Siki Kinari Project: The financial agreement with Axiom bank sihned in April-2015. Construction was in way since then.

Kanup-2 & 3 Started in November 2013. Nawaz Shareef did inauguration.

Naltar Hydel projects: Already in progress even before Noon League time. Puney 16 MW Naltar-4 quite at par with IKs mental capability.

Gulpur Hydro project: Construction commenced in September 2014

Terbela-5: Date of Commencement: Jan-2017

Terbela-4: Expedited and completed in PMLN time

Jamsoro coal project: Started in March-2018

Bin Qasim RLNG Power plant: Planned in 2016 and project planning finalized in 2017. Based on the LNG import contract from Qatar.

PTI achieve 200% in two years VS Pmln 35 years in powers ..
اگر تم عمرانی اتنے جاہل نہ ہوتے تو تم کوگوں کو پتا ہوتا کہ تھرمل پروجیکٹ ٢ سے ٣ سال میں لگتا ہے اور ہایڈل کم از کم دس ڈال میں
اگر ملک کو آج بجلی کی ضرورت ہے تو پہلے تھرمل ہی لگاۓ جایں گے

پر تم سارے ایک کھوتے کے حواری ہو جو صرف دو لتیاں مارنا جانتا ہے - تم سے کوئی سمجھ بوجھ کی توقع بے سود ہے

Sorry for being truthfully blunt

AZ1

Haveli Bundersha: Combined cycle-1 Staredted producing in April-2018 and 2 started right away:

Mohmand Dam: An old old Project. Land acquisition done in PMLN time. Completion not known at all.

Diamir Bhasha: A 1980 project. Work with China done in Noon leagye time. Work not fully started. Will to be completed in 10 to 15 years.

Mangla refurbishment: 2011 project. Project Implementation Letter signed on 06-03-2014

Karot Hydropower: Ground breaking on the project took place on January 10, 2016. Construction works were 25% complete as of September 2017

Siki Kinari Project: The financial agreement with Axiom bank sihned in April-2015. Construction was in way since then.

Naltar Hydel projects: Already in progress even before Noon League time. Puney 16 MW Naltar-4 quite at par with IKs mental capability.

Bin Qasim RLNG Power plant: Planned in 2016 and project planning finalized in 2017. Based on the LNG import contract from Qatar.

Ais lehaz se gwadar port aur cpec musharaf ka howa.

If you look into brief details i gave. I talked about the practical steps taken on each project. (you can search it yourself --- if failed I will help you out).
CPEC and Gawader were totally PMNL ehsaan on this nation. The concept of silk rout is centuries old. Look at the history.

AZ1

If you look into brief details i gave. I talked about the practical steps taken on each project. (you can search it yourself --- if failed I will help you out).
CPEC and Gawader were totally PMNL ehsaan on this nation. The concept of silk rout is centuries old. Look at the history.
Your total claim based on words now lets see below with authentic links

PTI : https://www.dawn.com/news/1479799

PTI: https://www.dawn.com/news/1556951

Karot Hydropower: Ground breaking on the project took place on January 10, 2016. Construction works were 25% complete as of September 2017 haha this is the funniest its 2020 and yet not completed so whose fault is this rest 75% to be completed by PTI

PTI:
Construction began2018
Opening dateest. 2023
and this project was the part of musharaf policy as well 2002

Your total claim based on words now lets see below with authentic links

PTI : https://www.dawn.com/news/1479799

PTI: https://www.dawn.com/news/1556951

Karot Hydropower: Ground breaking on the project took place on January 10, 2016. Construction works were 25% complete as of September 2017 haha this is the funniest its 2020 and yet not completed so whose fault is this rest 75% to be completed by PTI

PTI:
Construction began2018
Opening dateest. 2023
and this project was the part of musharaf policy as well 2002
Already planned projects: Do you want to get into details of how things proceeded on them ??? It will go beyond your single links ???

Mikkix

dangar bhai pmln k saray project bhi ppp aur musharraf k start kiye howe hain.

Whaat

Yeh fazool behas hai...Nawaz sharif tamam anne wale projects ka khuwab dekh ke gaya tha ab agay kaam jo bhi kare naam aus ka hi hoga.....Same goes for bullet train ab agay jab bhi Pakistam mai bullet train aiiii yeh parwari ya aun ki nasal (jinhoo ne most likely yeh kaam hi karna hai) boolain ge yeh train bhi Nawaz sharif ka project tha...

Humble

The key thing is the price and nature of the contract, can you provide price comparison and also let us know if the "Capacity Charges" are the same as in previous IPP contracts. Lastly, would the profit be in terms of $ or would it be in RUPEES?

PMLN converted the profit in Dollars from Rupees, which causes a hit to Pakistan whenever rupee depreciates.

Generation alone doesn't mean anything unless Transmission and Distribution networks are enhanced to bare the generated capacity. We are witnessing in Karachi that the load-bearing capacity of T&D is barely 3200 MW whereas the demand is 3600 MW, this is resulting in load shedding.

If PTI has managed to address the above issues, then it would be considered an achievement else it would add to existing troubles of Pakistan.

Bunji Dam

Mohmand Dam

Diamer Dam

Suki Kinari dam

Murunj Dam

Karot Hydro power Dam

Dream Seller

Tu apne leader ki tarah jhoota hai...apne pichlay jhoot ki pehle maafi maang then we’ll consider going through the stats given by you

AZ1

The key thing is the price and nature of the contract, can you provide price comparison and also let us know if the "Capacity Charges" are the same as in previous IPP contracts. Lastly, would the profit be in terms of $ or would it be in RUPEES?

PMLN converted the profit in Dollars from Rupees, which causes a hit to Pakistan whenever rupee depreciates.

Generation alone doesn't mean anything unless Transmission and Distribution networks are enhanced to bare the generated capacity. We are witnessing in Karachi that the load-bearing capacity of T&D is barely 3200 MW whereas the demand is 3600 MW, this is resulting in load shedding.

If PTI has managed to address the above issues, then it would be considered an achievement else it would add to existing troubles of Pakistan.
If we have electricity from hydel then I dont see why we couldnt have cheaper electricity.

Water is free, they dams will store water which itself one benefit.
Second we can have water for canal system to produce more agriculture profit
Third avoid of floods that causes lives as well as damage areas

Above is the benefit other than cheap electricity lets say we couldnt address the line loses issue.

Humble

Generally speaking, you are correct but when commission/corruption is involved than that doesn't hold true anymore, so the analysis would be valid when we compare similar projects and the rate of electricity around us, until then it is difficult to say if they have done a good or a poor job.

If we have electricity from hydel then I dont see why we couldnt have cheaper electricity.

Above is the benefit other than cheap electricity lets say we couldnt address the line loses issue.

What new are you talking about in your "Mahiraana Raye" ???
This is already an existing Protocol. The electricity was being generated by IPPS running on Furnace oil. When regasification plants were installed, it phased out the furnace oil plants. Now when Hydel projects will start producing (in next 10 years). The need of thermal plants may be reduced. Even now when the demand is high NEPRA buys the expensive power from IPPS. Similarly the Hydel projects never give same output throughout the years. The Thermal plants are left on standby when more power comes from Hydels.

hydels are not fulfilling our current requirements. So should we shut down everything and twiddle our thumbs until 10 years. What the heck are you ranting about ???

AZ1

What new are you talking about in your "Mahiraana Raye" ???
This is already an existing Protocol. The electricity was being generated by IPPS running of Furnace oil. When regasification plants were installed, it phased out the furnace oil plants. Now when Hydel projects will start producing (in next 10 years). The need of thermal plants may be reduced. Even now when the demand is high NEPRA buys the expensive power from IPPS. Similarly the Hydel projects never give same output throughout the years. The Thermal plants are left on standby.

hydels are not fulfilling our current requirements. So should we shut down everything and twiddle our thumbs until 10 years. What the heck are you ranting about ???

I know you can't provide a jack and all your claim was baseless as your posts. Why don't you come and show us all you saying this was planned this was this and that. Bhai jee priority base and vision is the work of the leader and improvising on right time. Planned tou sab kartey hie this is what your pmln did

they started coal project and than abandoned it after 16 months..total waste of time..
they should have gone ahead with coastal coal project with money from PSDPand should have started atleast dasu dam..

had they did that ..today we would have different situation

the only new thing they did right was start Chinese back nuclear projects..which probably the Chinese pushed harder given 100% foreign funding of heat project.

in other words he govt did nothing, it simply got lucky here and there.

If let's say Imran khan do the same and say I planned this and that and don't improvise then we will be late another 5 years and so on.

Start the project on time and finish it if you don't start you wouldn't finish simple is that. High electricity rate is becuase of PMLN if they had started hydel project back in 2014 we would have cheap electricity by now. We have started now so it will take us another 5-10 years to have cheap electricity. Current rate is 18 to 21 rupees per unit that we are generating and govt is paying in subsidy and charging in slabs from consumer even that is expensive for consumers. like 12 - 15 per unit.

I know you can't provide a jack and all your claim was baseless as your posts. Why don't you come and show us all you saying this was planned this was this and that. Bhai jee priority base and vision is the work of the leader and improvising on right time. Planned tou sab kartey hie this is what your pmln did

they started coal project and than abandoned it after 16 months..total waste of time..
they should have gone ahead with coastal coal project with money from PSDPand should have started atleast dasu dam..

had they did that ..today we would have different situation

the only new thing they did right was start Chinese back nuclear projects..which probably the Chinese pushed harder given 100% foreign funding of heat project.

in other words he govt did nothing, it simply got lucky here and there.

If let's say Imran khan do the same and say I planned this and that and don't improvise then we will be late another 5 years and so on.

Start the project on time and finish it if you don't start you wouldn't finish simple is that. High electricity rate is becuase of PMLN if they had started hydel project back in 2014 we would have cheap electricity by now. We have started now so it will take us another 5-10 years to have cheap electricity. Current rate is 18 to 21 rupees per unit that we are generating and govt is paying in subsidy and charging in slabs from consumer even that is expensive for consumers. like 12 - 15 per unit.
Okay you are speaking a lot but saying nothing. If you want to get into a serious discussion then pick up the plants from your list one by one and we will get into nitty gritty details . weak days have started, so it will be a slow discussion but I don't mind extending to to two or three weeks.
Pick up a plant from top of list and tell me what your IKs contribution is in it and i will tell you the other side of the picture. --- Agree ???

Salman Mughal

LoLu why it toook PML-N so longg & for ever to complete Hydel projects ?? & Why so quickly they completed LNG OIL based power project so quickly?

kissi ne sach he kaha hai ke bandaa parha likha ballaay nah ho magar usse Jaahil Noorra nahi hona chahye.

scolfeild

Yes we all know How good was Pmln in “Takhti inaugurations ” and photo sessions, no work just topi drama . Yes they have pump a lot of money into Swiss accounts and London properties., there is no need to compare your “Globally Certified choor ” Noora .. now Fk off