Should alcohol be legalised?

JunaidMarwat

But on packing it should be label as honey or government can approach Sharjeel Memon to suggest a better name? BTW there are lot of Molvi in Pakistan who can happily give Fatwa to legalize it.
Hazrat Usman Ghani RA wasted all the Alcohol which he was bringing to Madina from a long distance and not realizing it can generate lot of economic in Madina?
BTW do you think we should legalize only Alcohol or other drugs as well to attract tourists from all over the world?
I think if cigarettes are legal and almost everyone smokes why not alcohol? Legalise weed too and tax it. Give people a choice, those who drink will still drink and those who don't would still not indulge or losen up. Also, cannabis oil is the next billions dollar industry. We should have our part. Enough of living in cave era.

Immu123

Y
It says its prohibited but not forbidden. And the reason why its prohibited is because in it lies a way towards sin, ppl in those days would drink and commit heinous acts like murders, rape and burglary. You do not need to get out of control.
Yea and then Hadith made it more clearly according to sahih Hadith. No one will enter to jannah until he drink and repented

Okara

No, you are not causing anyone harm by drinking. Otherwise ban cigarettes as well.
Sir Junaid Sahib
Not sure about other places in the world but no one can drink Alcohol on Public Places in Alberta Canada. No one can smoke in Public places in Alberta Canada. If someone is intoxicated and operating a vehicle is a sever Punishment.
If you can't do an activity in Public means its not good for some reason. Yes in Alberta you can drink Alcohol privately or inside designated places like bars or hotels because government collects lot of revenue.
In Alberta I know lot of People who don't drink. I also know people who used to drink but stopped and their views were how people were tolerating us when used to drink alcohol.

JunaidMarwat

یار مروت بھائی آپ کے دلائل مروت والے کمُ اور قاضی عیسئی والے زیادہ لگتے ہیں۔ آپ کہں جج تو نہیں بھئی اگر آپ بہت سے اور لوگوں کی طرح قاضی عئیسی کے فیصلے کے بعد جج کہنے کو گالی سمجھتے ہیں تو معزرت
FUCK QAZI ESA AND JKT, PPP AND NAWAZ, SIASAT SE HAATH KER BHI SOCHLO. LETS MAKE PAKISTAN LIKE TURKEY JAHAN LOGON KA JA KER DIL KHUSH HOJATA HAI.

JunaidMarwat

Sir Junaid Sahib
Not sure about other places in the world but no one can drink Alcohol on Public Places in Alberta Canada. No one can smoke in Public places in Alberta Canada. If someone is intoxicated and operating a vehicle is a sever Punishment.
If you can't do an activity in Public means its not good for some reason. Yes in Alberta you can drink Alcohol privately or inside designated places like bars or hotels because government collects lot of revenue.
In Alberta I know lot of People who don't drink. I also know people who used to drink but stopped and their views were how people were tolerating us when used to drink alcohol.
SO LET PEOPLE DECIDE, OUR RESTAURANT INDUSTRY CAN BOOM, WE CAN COLLECT GOOD AMOUNT OF TAX, AND ALL THE OTHER REASONS I HAVE MENTIONED ABOVE.

JunaidMarwat

ALSO FAWAD CHAUDHRY WAS CAUGHT DRINKING BEER ON TV, HE DID NOT DO ANYTHING BAD, TILL WHEN IS THIS COUNTRY GOING TO REMAIN HOSTAGE TO THE MULLAHS AND EXTREMIST IDEOLOGIES

Baadshaah

Wow man you spoke in Urdu but clearly put the ball out of the park for a six. Bilkul sahi kaha aap ne

پاکستان میں چھوٹے ذہن کی بند دماغوں والی مخلوق بہت زیادہ ہے جو صدیوں پرانی جہالت میں پھنسی ہوئی ہے۔ اس صدیوں پرانی جہالت نے اس قوم کو اول درجے کا منافق بنادیا ہے۔ یہ گانے سنتے ہیں، ڈرامہ اور فلم دیکھتے ہیں، مگر اس کو حرام جانتے ہیں، فلمی اداکاروں اور گلوکاروں کو گمراہ سمجھتے ہیں، جب کوئی جنید جمشید جیسا آرٹسٹ اپنا فن چھوڑ کر مذہبی بن جاتا ہے تو ان کے نزدیک وہ بندہ راہِ ہدایت پر آگیا۔ شادی سے پہلے ہر لڑکے کا کسی نہ کسی کے ساتھ جنسی تعلق بن چکا ہوتا ہے، مگر شادی اس کو کسی ورجن لڑکی سے کرنی ہوتی ہے، چھپ چھپ کر لڑکے لڑکیاں شادی سے قبل جنسی تعلق قائم کرتے ہیں، مگر جب اسی جائز تعلق کو (جو کہ ناگزیر بشری ضرورت بھی ہے )معاشرے میں جائز قرار دینے کی بات کی جائے تو یہ سب سے بڑے ملے بن کر اس کی مخالفت میں سامنے آجاتے ہیں۔

A.jokhio

The Quran says its prohibited but its not forbidden, it was actually banned in Hazrat Umar time. Before him Khamar was widely consumed in the region. Also, if you do not want to drink don't. Why are you enforcing it on others? If Allah wanted everyone would have been an angel but he gave us free will.
Any thing which is prohibited by Allah is forbidden in Pakistan as per our constitution??? and rightly so, as it should... Existence of criminal does not mean that a crime should be allowed??..Drinking of Alcohol/beer/sharab is one the main reason for crimes against women and children...We formed Pakistan, to practice the principals of Quran and Sunnah, not the desires of loose characters... children...https://www.who.int/violence_injury_prevention/violence/world_report/factsheets/fs_intimate.pdf

A.jokhio

پاکستان میں چھوٹے ذہن کی بند دماغوں والی مخلوق بہت زیادہ ہے جو صدیوں پرانی جہالت میں پھنسی ہوئی ہے۔ اس صدیوں پرانی جہالت نے اس قوم کو اول درجے کا منافق بنادیا ہے۔ یہ گانے سنتے ہیں، ڈرامہ اور فلم دیکھتے ہیں، مگر اس کو حرام جانتے ہیں، فلمی اداکاروں اور گلوکاروں کو گمراہ سمجھتے ہیں، جب کوئی جنید جمشید جیسا آرٹسٹ اپنا فن چھوڑ کر مذہبی بن جاتا ہے تو ان کے نزدیک وہ بندہ راہِ ہدایت پر آگیا۔ شادی سے پہلے ہر لڑکے کا کسی نہ کسی کے ساتھ جنسی تعلق بن چکا ہوتا ہے، مگر شادی اس کو کسی ورجن لڑکی سے کرنی ہوتی ہے، چھپ چھپ کر لڑکے لڑکیاں شادی سے قبل جنسی تعلق قائم کرتے ہیں، مگر جب اسی جائز تعلق کو (جو کہ ناگزیر بشری ضرورت بھی ہے )معاشرے میں جائز قرار دینے کی بات کی جائے تو یہ سب سے بڑے ملے بن کر اس کی مخالفت میں سامنے آجاتے ہیں۔
Sarey pakistani aap jaisay naheen hain...koan loag hain aap...

Immu123

SHOW ME THE HADITH
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "Whoever drinks alcoholic drinks in the world and does not repent (before dying), will be deprived of it in the Hereafter."

حَدَّثَنَا عَبْدُ اللَّهِ بْنُ يُوسُفَ، أَخْبَرَنَا مَالِكٌ، عَنْ نَافِعٍ، عَنْ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ بْنِ عُمَرَ ـ رضى الله عنهما ـ أَنَّ رَسُولَ اللَّهِ صلى الله عليه وسلم قَالَ ‏ "‏ مَنْ شَرِبَ الْخَمْرَ فِي الدُّنْيَا، ثُمَّ لَمْ يَتُبْ مِنْهَا، حُرِمَهَا فِي الآخِرَةِ ‏"‏‏.‏

Sahih Bukhari 5575