We're heading towards Chinese Model, Dr Shahid was right all along

aliahmad297622

Humariii harkataa abhiii western wali nahi haii , only China model for 10 year mininum or little more phir atleast no one go out side work

MHAMZA

True Chinese model cost millions of lives, are we ready to pay the price?
No tolerance for corruption
no proven corrupt is allowed to live ... death for corruption .. go figure how many among us will remain alive

Qutubddin Aibak Qazilbash

Can anyone name me one benefit the country has derived from 'democracy"
Is democracy not just another name for old fashioned warlords,thugs and mercenaries?
If you haven't gained anything by her presence, what can you possibly loose if it ceases?

Democracy is about rule of law not counting opinions of idiots. Idiots who are traded like cattle.
If one party system can deliver, what is the harm within it .....

jee_nee_us

tatti ka churan ban ker bech raha hai aur loge soongh ker keh rahe hen afaqa hoga.

iss chawal ki kahanion ka yaqeen ?

Qutubddin Aibak Qazilbash

Barring the scandinavian countries, there is no country which has benefited from democracy.
Starting from South East Asia; vietnam, combodia, thailand, bangladesh, india, pakistan, sri lanka......every single country which has adopted this medicine called 'democracy' ...has only seen institutionalised corruption. The previous war lords and thugs have bastardised as 'democratically elected reps'. Corruption in India and Thailand is gigantic compared to what we have seen in Pakistan.
There are plenty of countries where one party rule or rule by Army has made the country excel: Turkey, Russia, China, Iran. Even USA limits the system to mere two parties for a reason.
We are choutia qaum, lack the ability to think critically, more than 70% of our adults have mental age of a eight year beleiving in deities, fakeers, peers, syed and bull shit ......trusting them to choose in elections is like letting a monkey be a pilot.
In history people have tried to make gold out of copper ...we are doing the same.
Governance and rule of law is more important then a chouran called 'democracy'.