Who is Supreme Commander of Pakistan..... ????

Don,t try to teach me what i shd do.
PM of the country shd b SIPAH SALAR of the army. Not the other way round( jb sipah salar sahab mulk k iktedar pe qabiz ho gaee)
You should learn some manners, that is what you should do!
I can teach you some if you wish? Ab ismein kia:LOL:

NCP123

Chapter 2: Armed Forces.

243.Command of Armed Forces.-
(1)The Federal Government shall have control and command of the Armed Forces.

(2)Without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing provision, the Supreme Command of the Armed Forces shall vest in the President.

(3)The President shall subject to law, have power-
(a)to raise and maintain the Military, Naval and Air Forces of Pakistan; and the Reserves of such Forces; and
(b)to grant Commissions in such Forces.

(3)The President shall, on advice of the Prime Minister, appoint-
(a)the Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee;
(b)the Chief of the Army Staff;
(c)the Chief of the Naval Staff; and
(d)the Chief of the Air Staff,
and shall also determine their salaries and allowances.

http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/part12.ch2.html

Interesting

Keep in mind President is supreme commander but he himself has no power (active power). He can only do anything on the advice of PM.......

PIND-WALA

There shd be no post of army chief. Air cheif ore naval cheif. All forces shd be UNDER DIRECT COMMAND OF THE PRIME MINISTER.
I think more power should be given joint chiefs of staff and he should report to defense minister. Rules need to change on that.

insouciant

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Acha!! :LOL::LOL:

He is under no obligation to follow through the advice of Prime Minister. He can choose to approve it or reject it. True that he can't act from his free-will without a motion coming from Federal Government, but still it's his choice either to approve it or decline it!

For the same reason, the opposition can't remove Imran Khan unless they have the President on their side. Even if a vote of no-confidence passes against him, it'll go to the President for ratification who has the right to either stamp it or reject it! But President can't remove Prime Minister at his own will without a vote of confidence coming in from the Parliament. So all the woo woo you hear about "hum government gira deinge" is nothing but BS to impress people who don't know the rules of the game. The only way for them to dissolve government is collective resignations. But then they can't come out of jail on Production orders :LOL::LOL::LOL: And since they have never been populist, they don't have public support to win elections if the turnout goes above 30%. The only way they know to come in power is through rigging. ROs can be easily bought, but if the army is deployed at polling stations and they don't support you in rigging then technically army becomes against you and democracy! ;);)

This is the beauty of democracy that there are checks and balances in the system and in an absolute sense no one is all right powerful! The very thing that ired Mughal-e-Azam Nawaz Sharif who thought once he is the PM he is the King like the Saudi King!

Keep in mind President is supreme commander but he himself has no power (active power). He can only do anything on the advice of PM.......

insouciant

Seems you've been feeding too much garbage through your senses in your brain. Try following/reading quality stuff to nurture your brain instead of corroding it!

Don’t know about constitution but the supreme commander of Pak is always the COAS, Gen Bajwa for now

Khan125

You should learn some manners, that is what you should do!
I can teach you some if you wish? Ab ismein kia:LOL:
Jao ja k mun dhoo k aao, manners wali sarkar. Zatiat pe nhi topic pe baat karo. Bara aya manners vala.ja pehley khud seekh k aa phir kisi pe ungli uthana.

Khan125

Don’t know about constitution but the supreme commander of Pak is always the COAS, Gen Bajwa for now
Baat to sach hey mgar baat hey ruswaee ki.....Is haqeeqat se koi aqal ka andha ya bharey ka tattu hi inkar kr sakta hey.

NCP123

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Acha!! :LOL::LOL:

He is under no obligation to follow through the advice of Prime Minister. He can choose to approve it or reject it. True that he can't act from his free-will without a motion coming from Federal Government, but still it's his choice either to approve it or decline it!

For the same reason, the opposition can't remove Imran Khan unless they have the President on their side. Even if a vote of no-confidence passes against him, it'll go to the President for ratification who has the right to either stamp it or reject it! But President can't remove Prime Minister at his own will without a vote of confidence coming in from the Parliament. So all the woo woo you hear about "hum government gira deinge" is nothing but BS to impress people who don't know the rules of the game. The only way for them to dissolve government is collective resignations. But then they can't come out of jail on Production orders :LOL::LOL::LOL: And since they have never been populist, they don't have public support to win elections if the turnout goes above 30%. The only way they know to come in power is through rigging. ROs can be easily bought, but if the army is deployed at polling stations and they don't support you in rigging then technically army becomes against you and democracy! ;);)

This is the beauty of democracy that there are checks and balances in the system and in an absolute sense no one is all right powerful! The very thing that ired Mughal-e-Azam Nawaz Sharif who thought once he is the PM he is the King like the Saudi King!

"He is under no obligation to follow through the advice of Prime Minister. He can choose to approve it or reject it. True that he can't act from his free-will without a motion coming from Federal Government, but still it's his choice either to approve it or decline it! "

He is bound.....if he rejects (technically he cant reject. He can send back to PM to rethink or re-consider his thoughts......eventually he is bound to sign.....even he do not wish to sign......after reconsidering if Pariliament voted Presideny HAS TOO......other wise it will automatically applicable.......sir

"This is the beauty of democracy that there are checks and balances in the system and in an absolute sense no one is all right powerful! The very thing that ired Mughal-e-Azam Nawaz Sharif who thought once he is the PM he is the King like the Saudi King! "

I agree Nawaz was trying to act like King......but keep in mind ......"This is the beauty of democracy".......no such thing in this world called beautiful system...........democracy gives right to vote every one of certain age....but does not mean that majority is right.....specially if majority of the people are not even using brain that what they are voting for...............I am not sure if you are true beleiver MUSLIM...?
If yes read READ sura TOUBA........ALLAH SWT ripped off the democracy (the so called)........so when every one of certain age is voting they even do not know what they are doing....specially when people sell their soul for a plate of BIRYANI or a laptop........or money.....

Jao ja k mun dhoo k aao, manners wali sarkar. Zatiat pe nhi topic pe baat karo. Bara aya manners vala.ja pehley khud seekh k aa phir kisi pe ungli uthana.
Tum nahin seekho gay! Indeed a hopeless case!:LOL:

Kisi ore se umeed lgao yahan tumhari daal nhi galni
O khan saab khocha umari daal ki fikkar makawa! Pressure cooker mein gal jayegi na?
Tu ja do chutki niswar lay.....aur jagah jagha thookta phir!!:ROFLMAO: