Name and shame

JunaidMarwat

Who owns these cigarette companies that are also parliamentarians hiding taxes and causing losses of billions to the national exchequer.

1. Tarakai and family PTI
2. Senator Hidayatullah PMLN
3. Senator Faisal Saleem PTI
4. Atif Khan and family PTI
5. Zeeshan Khanzada PTI

I know of these few but if there are more please add to the list. These guys are a mafia.

Atif_Ali

Who owns these cigarette companies that are also parliamentarians hiding taxes and causing losses of billions to the national exchequer.

5. Zeeshan Khanzada PTI

I know of these few but if there are more please add to the list. These guys are a mafia.
Please write the brand name with these personalities ... would help understand better ...

saleema

Atif Khan and Tarakai with their families are looting KPK. Remember they are all relatives with PPP leaders of KPK as well. Malam Jabba, Khyber tobacco and Swabi Mardan road frauds are on the top. Atif Khan made billions as KPK minister of education in future and infrastructure development. Finally, he is like Mia Saanp khata hai to lagata BHI hai type person.

disgusted

99% politicians are crooks irrespective of their parties. Politics is a big time business followed by private schools and hospitals. The biggest return is however for the bureaucrats with the smallest financial investments.Judges are now competing neck to neck with drug mafia in financial returns.

Islamabadiya

5. Zeeshan Khanzada PTI

you will be able to get a better response if you ask this on Twitter, over here only few things sell.

JunaidMarwat

Tum ne kab toba Karna hai..Qatri, Londony or Kokri shareefon k corruption ko support Karne se?
Those guys are corrupt but what about these fraudsters? Can't we cleanse them instead of empowering them. Recently they bagged quite a few senate tickets thus making this rotten even system more rotten.

Sohail Shuja

They are getting PTI tickets so may be Allah he in se poche ga.
Sir, the basic flaw is with the system. We have a political system which relies on the politics of constituencies. IK kept trying to pave his way through via "proper channel" but could not succeed more than having only one seat in NA.

So, I guess he learned to first go with the flow. Meanwhile, he had to rely on certain "electables", to get him to the driving seat and make some reforms.

Now the election reforms are in place, they will at least reduce (if not eliminate completely) the flaws of our "RO's elections". We can hope that a change to some degree will promote merit/talent this time.

However, my conclusion, after reviewing the political systems of different countries and their ground conditions, suggests that for Pakistan, a presidential system will be much better. Until we are stuck with this parliamentary system, no Government will be truly able to deliver, what is required.

This probably is the reason why the civilian governments had been continuously failing and after a period of 10 to 15 years, there had appeared gaps, which the Army had to fill. Because dictators come with unlimited power and total autonomy, therefore they had been able to deliver better and fast.

Even though they are not apt in the matters of politics, but just because they had uninhibited control, therefore, the martial law had always resulted in better economic and social welfare. Though, the foreign policy had always been in tatters in every martial law.

JunaidMarwat

Sir, the basic flaw is with the system. We have a political system which relies on the politics of constituencies. IK kept trying to pave his way through via "proper channel" but could not succeed more than having only one seat in NA.

So, I guess he learned to first go with the flow. Meanwhile, he had to rely on certain "electables", to get him to the driving seat and make some reforms.

Now the election reforms are in place, they will at least reduce (if not eliminate completely) the flaws of our "RO's elections". We can hope that a change to some degree will promote merit/talent this time.

However, my conclusion, after reviewing the political systems of different countries and their ground conditions, suggests that for Pakistan, a presidential system will be much better. Until we are stuck with this parliamentary system, no Government will be truly able to deliver, what is required.

This probably is the reason why the civilian governments had been continuously failing and after a period of 10 to 15 years, there had appeared gaps, which the Army had to fill. Because dictators come with unlimited power and total autonomy, therefore they had been able to deliver better and fast.

Even though they are not apt in the matters of politics, but just because they had uninhibited control, therefore, the martial law had always resulted in better economic and social welfare. Though, the foreign policy had always been in tatters in every martial law.
Thanks for the elaborate assessment, whilst it stands true for the constituency politics kindly refer back to the cigarette mafia, most of them are senators. So all IK could have done is at least not inducted them in senate. That is where all the legislation takes place. These guys are behind the delay in track and trace system.

Sohail Shuja

Thanks for the elaborate assessment, whilst it stands true for the constituency politics kindly refer back to the cigarette mafia, most of them are senators. So all IK could have done is at least not inducted them in senate. That is where all the legislation takes place. These guys are behind the delay in track and trace system.
Sir, the dynamics are not so simple. You know JKT is not even in the parliament, but what type of support he earned from the elected members of PTI?

It basically is a mafia, altogether, from the top to bottom.

JunaidMarwat

Sir, the dynamics are not so simple. You know JKT is not even in the parliament, but what type of support he earned from the elected members of PTI?

It basically is a mafia, altogether, from the top to bottom.
Well if we can't nab and control this mafia we should go home. IK could have at least refused them senate tickets. Also, I have forgotten the count of the no of family members of Khattak in the govt.