Nawaz Sharif, specifically, is very much Saudi Arabia's man in Pakistan, Saudi Prince tells WSJ

aazad.mubassir

http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304337404579211742820387758

Saudi Prince Alwaleed bin Talal tells WSJ: "Nawaz Sharif, specifically, is very much Saudi Arabia's man in Pakistan

He endorses Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu's line to describe Mr. Rouhani: "a wolf in sheep's clothing." He notes this startling alliance of Wahhabist Saudi Arabia, custodian of Islam's holiest sites, and the Jewish state. "For the first time, Saudi Arabian interests and Israel are almost parallel," he says, his voice rising. "It's incredible."

The prince stops short of endorsing an Israeli military strike on Iran, but in the same breath says he thinks a military option to "neutralize" Iran's nuclear potential is preferable to a bad diplomatic deal.

If Iran does go nuclear, Saudi Arabia may not be far behind. It has options. Riyadh underwrote Pakistan's atomic-bomb program and keeps the country's economy afloat with its largess. The "arrangement with Pakistan is too strong" to dismiss an almost overnight nuclearization of the Arab peninsula with their help, Mr. Alwaleed suggests. Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who returned to power in June, lived in Saudi exile after a 1999 military coup. "Nawaz Sharif, specifically, is very much Saudi Arabia's man in Pakistan," Mr. Alwaleed says.

ED-AR527_winter_D_20131122185935.jpg

SAYDANWAR

کیا عجب ہے اگرچہ نواز شریف کو پرنس الولید کسی حد تک سعودی انفلوئنسڈ شخصیت کہتے ہیں،مگر یہ بھی حقیقت ہے کہ وہ انگلینڈ کے حمایت یافتہ منیجر برائے پاکستان بھی تو ہیں۔
مگر عجوبہ یہ ہے کہ انگلینڈ اور سعودیہ کی حکومتیں اپنی عوام کو ریاست کی جانب سے دی جانے والی تمام سہولتیں اپنی عوام کو دینے میں اپنا ثانی نہیں رکھتیں تو ایسا کیوں ہے کہ میاں صاحب اپنی حرکات،مصروفیات اور کردار میں ان آقائوں کی جھلک نہیں رکھتے۔کیا سعودی مملکت پاکستان کودنیا کے نقشے سے غائب کرانا چاہتی ہے۔ ؟ سعودی دوست ہوئے یا دشمن؟

hans

Al-Yamamah (“The Dove”) was ostensibly an arms-
for-oil barter deal, first brokered by then-Saudi Arabian
Ambassador to the United States, Prince Bandar bin-
Sultan, and then-British Prime Minister Margaret
Thatcher.

Under the cover of the arms-for-crude-oil
deal, over the succeeding 28 years, hundreds of billions
of dollars in cash have been squirreled into offshore
banks accounts in such notorious havens as the British
and Dutch Caribbean Islands, Switzerland, and Dubai.

Those funds have bankrolled nearly 30 years of
global terrorism and coups d’tat, dating back to late-
1970s British and American sponsorship of the Afghan
“mujahideen” which spawned al-Qaeda and every other
Muslim Brotherhood offshoot now imposing a reign of
terror across the entire Islamic world, and into Africa,
Europe, and the Americas.

Beginning in the mid-1980s, Al-Yamamah slush
funds bankrolled the Afghan “resistance,” separatist
wars in Africa, and the 1990s conflicts in the Balkans

Aslan

no doubt about it .
Whatever he said about nawaz is 100% true
nawaz cant afford to make saudis angry at all
Nawaz Noora is apuppet of Saudi Arabia and Uncle Sam who brought him to power through rigged elections.Noora will ever utter a word against his masters.

Adnan Dogar

This is true and very alarming. That our PM is burdened under the favor which saudis gave him after Pervez Musharaf coup. Infact he may need it in future b/c we all knows any thing happen in Pakistan at any time.

kakajee

Nawaz Sharif is our Agent in Pakistan : Prince Talal al shaikh al shoda al khabees

BZ6KozkCEAEOzGd.jpg

No wonder why Nawaz gave his daughter to these shaikhs

fawad ali

Re: Nawaz Sharif is our Agent in Pakistan : Prince Talal al shaikh al shoda al khabees

What else do you expect from pmln?

shassan655

Re: Nawaz Sharif is our Agent in Pakistan : Prince Talal al shaikh al shoda al khabees

If you analyze the statement....then this is seriously a very shameful statement. In other words, Nawaz Sharif doesn't have the interest of Pakistani nation first...but Saudi Interest is the first priority. But these Noora's wouldn't care. Allah help us and guide us.

Irani agents shias always burn anything that come from Saudia Arbai, it shows their sectarian bias and poison they have for sunnis and Arabs in their hearts.

kakajee

Irani agents shias always burn anything that come from Saudia Arbai, it shows their sectarian bias and poison they have for sunnis and Arabs in their hearts.

Lol

O patwari . I am a proud Sunni myself Alhamdulllah.

Now you tell, do you like your geeder leader sucking the dirty balls of these shaikhs instead of relying in Pakistani nation and safeguarding itse interst
?

Do you not feel any shame in what this ***.hole prince has said about your geeder leader?

Yaar koi Jahalat ke bhi intaha hoti hai tumhain har banda jo doosra opinion rakhta hai Shia lagta hai. Grow up dude. Jis ****** sheikh ke yahan baat ho rahi hai i bet tum iss ko jantay bhi nahi ho. Dunya ke ayash tareen admi hai yeh google karo lag pata jaye ga. Har baat mein utha ke shia sunni issue bana dete ho. Ab mere pe bhi shia hone ka fatwa na laga dena becoz i am a sunni and a Proud Pakistani.

shassan655

The_Other_Side...with due respect...you sometimes go really crazy with your analysis of a person.

When I was writing my comments that Nawaz Sharif as a Prime-Minister has Saudi Interest first and not the interest of Pakistan first. I never thought of Shia/Sunni..you somehow....Injected this Sectarian into this discussion...

As a Prime Minister, you should have Pakistani Interest as the First Priority. I suggest you go and watch Prince Talal interviews and documentaries on the Youtube. He really think's the he is the Warren Buffet of Saudia and he has this show-off style of himself. Prince Talal think's his business decisions and deals are the best in the world. He is such a clown. Reason, I call him a clown is if you watch many of his documentary you would come to the same conclusion. But please do not forget to watch Warren Buffet and Bill Gates documentaries...then you would know what I am talking about.

Due to above reasons, I hate this statement of Prince Talal for our sell off Prime-Minister.