"Power club" by Nazir Naji about #AzadiMarchPTI

janbazali

293614_246378618727365_1184026_s.jpg

BvmsJe-IcAAWmDH.jpg:large

Read Full Column here: http://e.dunya.com.pk/colum.php?date=2014-08-22&edition=LHR&id=35599_87457313

اور ایک ترچھی ٹوپی والا یہودی ان میں مفاہمت کا ڈھونگ رچا رہا ہے

ہے دراصل وہ نواز کے ساتھ

is gunday, jhootaay, mafia type policts mein, iqdidaar ki uyyashiyon mein, PPP sindh se kamai kur rahi hai, MQM ki bhutta khori hitting unbeleivablE numberS in Karachi, PuNjab sharifon aur unkay kutton ko paal ra hai, ANP KPK ko kha gai, Achk Zai ka poora parivaar highest posT pe baytha hai...............BHAI IMRAN AAP KO KIS P*G*L K*T*A*Y***** NAY KAATA HAI KO AAP HONESTY AND SHARAFT KA CHORUN IS GUNDEE SOCIETY MEIN LA KUR BAYCHNAY KI KOSHISH KUR RAY HO........JUST GET SETTLED IN UK AND ENJOY YOUR LIFE.

Muskerahat

بہت سچ اور میرا خیال ہے یہ ہر پاکستا نی کے ضمیر اور دل کی آواز ہے . . . واہ ناجی صاحب آپ کے پچاس سال کے صحافت کے تجربے نے پاکستانی سیاست کی ٹھیک اور سچی حقیقت بتائی ہے . میں آپ کی شکر گزار ہوں

Aik_Sawal

I am amazed at this level of clever double meaning column by Nazir Naji,

I get it that Imran Khan is financially clean (except for his Bani Gala house purchase). But he is not the only person with Administrative ability in this world - there are better people.

So what does Khan have then? He's also as politically corrupt as the rest of the lot because he's refused to do local body elections in KPK to avoid diluting his power.

And forget everything else, he is a personally corrupt person that he is not owning up to his own love-child in public.

So then what does Imran Khan have that makes he so special: The most well known celebrity factor, and amazing play-boy charm, great sportsman legacy and an un-matchable philanthropy record. But none of that can cover up for his political compromised actions and stupidities.

mrk123

Yaar nvra, you are smarter and better than this.

I have no love lost for IK. I disagree with lot of his positions and lot of things that he says or does or doesn't do. Still I think that
you try to find in him a model leader, politician and human being - in fact sometime I feel that you want to seem as a model momin even though you claim to be agnostic or an atheist (please correct me if I am wrong).

Not sure why you are bent upon finding a scrupulous leader who is straight as an arrow, basically an angel of a man, in this cesspool that is Pakistani politics.

Some comments inline below.

I get it that Imran Khan is financially clean (except for his Bani Gala house purchase). But he is not the only person with Administrative ability in this world - there are better people.

I don't think that its proven that his house was bought with black money. He could earn that much money to buy a home. Its public record and is not hard to verify. That brouhaha about 'baynaami' transaction didn't hold much water. His wife is filthy rich and she could have paid for it. Whats the big deal. Of all people you should be the last person
to have any issues with your wife doling out a cool few millions to buy a nice pad. Unless of course you think that he got to money from the jewish underworld ;)

So what does Khan have then? He's also as politically corrupt as the rest of the lot because he's refused to do local body elections in KPK to avoid diluting his power.

I would attribute their failure to implement the local body system to their sheer incompetence, unorganized party and inexperience rather than political corruption. This inability to
deliver local body system on time as they claimed with come back to haunt them and more than that it shows how bad the situation is in Pakistan irrespective of province and political party in power.

And forget everything else, he is a personally corrupt person that he is not owning up to his own love-child in public.

You know what - by all accounts that girl is an adult and its between her and her dad to make that relationship public or not. She was brought up in the west and
as an adult I am sure she knows her rights. If she and her dad chose not to disclose that relationship then its up to them. Its personal and private. I would rather criticize
him on his public deeds and not what he does in his bedroom. I may not vote for him if I abhor this particular action of his but I am free but then again there were around 7 to 8 million people who were not bothered by it even though they know all about it.

So then what does Imran Khan have that makes he so special: The most well known celebrity factor, and amazing play-boy charm, great sportsman legacy and an un-matchable philanthropy record. But none of that can cover up for his political compromised actions and stupidities.

I agree with you to some extent. I think that if he was not a celebrity and didn't have the same stature that he had before he got into politics then he would have been a nobody now. In fact he would have been a nobody if it wasn't for the established but corrupt political mafias ruling us. It just happened that he was the one lurking around when people were sick and tired of these famility limited political families and their cronies and they happen to find him.

He is certainly not a great or ideal political leader of men but timing, circumstances and a vacuum created by the corrupt politicians have made him a happenstance leader. He does get carried away because of this group of die hard supporters who think that he can do no wrong. I also think that he falls into this reverie that he is in Gaddafi stadium leading a cricket team and single-handedly winning games with the whole crowd behind him.

I think you missed the point that Naji was trying to make. He wasn't extolling IK's political acumen or his superior administrative capabilities rather he was exposing the superficial yet shallow and vain world of our political leaders who are swayed by power, fame, money.....his point is that IK doesn't seem to care about all that. That pathan has a different head on his shoulders. He maybe stupid in some of his decisions or say the wrong things but he is not driven by money and power rather he is driven by achievements. This could be a remnant from his cricketing days.

LivePakistan

I think he has written something logical and close to the reality for the first time. I always hated him for his biased writing but I have to admit for the first time.

Aik_Sawal

...(please correct me if I am wrong)...
I will, gladly and btw excellent use of red. Please read very patiently.

...I feel that you want to seem as a model momin even though you claim to be agnostic or an atheist...
Just because I don't subscribe to Islam, doesn't mean that I can't raise voice against hypocrisy. Islam doesn't have an exclusivity on morality, ethics or hypocrisy.

Let me make my point: Morality of fathering a love-child is subjective to what culture the person belongs to. In some is it a matter and in others it is not. I have no problem personally with someone fathering a love-child. My problem is with hypocrisy. IK today takes 'taikaidari' of Islam. He can't stop talking about how his politics is inspired by it. He has elaborate photoshoots of praying Namaz. This is him now. We all know why he advertises Islam - it is for votes from an ultra-conservative populous. But this can't take away from the fact that he was 'putting it in' Sita at the age of 40. Try to understand what I'm saying here about owning up to ones actions.

Another example: Junaid Jamshed all of a sudden thought of selling Naat CDs when he was past the age of pop-star's prime. And yet he sells clothing articles of 'Shahwat' for women in his boutiques. Again, try to understand what my gripe is. It is not about one's right to manufacture phallus shaped strap-ons or the morality of doing so - it is about the hypocrisy of taking 'taikaidari' of Islam and doing the things it says are immoral.

I know everyone does these things in a compromised society like Pakistan. But IK or JJ do this while standing at the highest moral pedestal of Islam. This hypocrisy is what is bothering me. I think you would very well see the fault in a prostitute who wants to be an Imam of a Masjid. In my opinion, a person is free to do both actions, but when the same person wants to do both the same things, it is very cringe-worthy.

Lastly, if you think that you and I don't have the right to judge the private life of a person who puts himself up for election to a public office - then you are gravely mistaken. I have every right to judge IK's private life and opinions but not yours. This is not my rule, rather something the whole world follows. I can give examples if you ask.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...house was bought with...
Transfer documents have been made public and IK has never denied them. In them, Jemima has said under oath that it was IK's property all along but purchased in her name as a 'baynami transaction'. I know that IK doesn't need to be corrupt. But to think that he doesn't need to be corrupt and so he isn't is like saying that IK doesn't need to father a love-child and he hasn't (when you know the truth that he has). Baynami transaction is solely and solely used in Pakistan & India to avoid taxes, hide assets or whiten black money. I am not claiming that IK's motives were all or one of these, frankly I don't know. What I am bothered about is that everyone in Pakistan knows what 'baynami' is used for and then why would he get involved with it? And do date, there is no official written explanation from IK - just fleeting illogics like yours in TV interviews like 'I don't need to be corrupt because god has given me a lot'. Again, try to understand what my problem is.

Lastly on this, tax returns of elected public office holders is a public document as well. IK has held public office since 2002 and he is legally obliged to declare his and spouses' properties in that return. Which he hasn't. Just like the rest of the corrupt scum. To this date, no Pootian, IK or anyone else representing them has every given an answer as to why. And I bet my life on this that you will avoid and divert this killer question, shamelessly.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...their failure to implement the local body system...
Ridiculous excuse - and you can give countless here, you have every right to. Please understand my point: In Pakistan, no party leader wants to dilute his power by giving it to local bodies. IK claims to be politically pure but he has acted in typical manner as the other scum. I don't care for whatever reasons he hasn't been able to - as long as the outcome is the same as the other scum politicians. Please understand that I am not evaluating causes of why it hasn't been done - but rather why a pure politician like IK who claimed he would do them, has not.

So then you can ask what is my take away from all of this? It is as follows:

I fully support IK's right to do what he is doing. At the most he is inconveniencing people in Islamabad, but he has every right to do what he is doing. Sure, it is looking very stupid and embarrassing but still I will defend his right to do what he is doing.

He has every right to make dirty alliances with SMQ, Hashmi, Tareen, Sheikh Rashid. I won't even question why he has taken u-turns because in life you keep changing positions.

I am also even in favour of his right to become Prime Minister, but any means necessary, because Pakistan is a compromised system and here everyone has had a legal / illegal go at things like parachuting Shaukat Aziz, or Military Coups etc. so IK has every right to make his way by any means he thinks are necessary...

...but my problem is with the educated people like you thinking of him as the Messiah. (I can't care about the unfortunate non-lettered masses as they are stuck in a different rut) but it boils my blood when I see lucky educated people like you calling him the cleanest man in the universe when he is like everyone else in his track record. Again, please understand what my point of contention is. I am in favour of IK getting a go at the helm of power. What I am against is educated people calling him a Messiah knowing fully well his personal, financial, social and political compromises.

I already have formed the conclusion that in a country where Jinnah (until he died) and the Liaqat then for four years could not form a constitution, where Ayub's "greatness" ended up in half the country being lost, where Bhutto met a sad end, Zia took us decades back just in one, Oxford + Harvad grad BB had to rely on corruption to survive, Oxford grad Mir Murtaza turns into a plane hi-jacker, 3-time luckiest ba$t@rd Nawaz can't manage a turn-around recovery, Musharraf left the country in a ditch a ran away - IMRAN KHAN IS JUST TOO SMALL A PAWN IN THIS GAME.

Pakistan's problem is not 'why IK is not in power' - not matter how much brain-ache educated people like you get over it. It is a problem of our foundations, our denial from reality as a nation, and our split-personality-misplaced-aims of dominating India and then the rest of the world for no reason whatsoever. What else would befall the people who are stuck in the ironic, dissonant situation where a man who founded the biggest 'thaikaidar' jamat in the name of Islam was against carving a smaller mess in the name of Islam.

Hardly anyone is willing to talk about it openly here. Handful do exist in Pakistan but they chose not to voice their opinion on this crisis. This is the problem. Why is IK in power or not is merely a soap opera-esque distraction.

ZenoInTheZoo

You knew about this love child in Jan 2013, right?

Asad Khan

@ Aik Sawal: True Imran has nothing special if you compare him with Nelson Mandela or Martin Luther but mate you are forgetting one thing, in this Pakistani politics of Lillaputians, Imran remains a towering Giant. If you are talking about his personal cleanness then I am sure you know the rest of the bunch as much since your assumption is that he is worse than them. Good luck with that though coz the Shareefs are just shareef by name and we wont even go into the details of the Zardari clan. And I reckon you said hes politically corrupt based on the single fact that he hasn't been able to conduct LBs in KPK the most volatile province within a year, not to mention he is in a coalition government and this is his very first year. Back to your assertion that he is ' personally corrupt' which I assume you mean morally corrupt right ? It would be best for Pakistan and everyone else if we won't get into each others bedrooms for if this turns out to be the criterion, then I am afraid you would only have to accept Mullah Omar as your leader, of which I am sure you wont vouch for. Feel free to throw stuff that might actually stick, the rest if you personally don't like the guy that is fair enough coz we all fall victims to our personal biases on a daily basis.

fannekhan

lagta hai aap yahudi ke dost hai ? pakistan ke against hai ,india ke agent hai . musalmano ke against hai .:lol:

Aik_Sawal

@ Aik Sawal: True Imran has nothing special if you compare him with Nelson Mandela or Martin Luther but mate you are forgetting one thing, in this Pakistani politics of Lillaputians, Imran remains a towering Giant. If you are talking about his personal cleanness then I am sure you know the rest of the bunch as much since your assumption is that he is worse than them. Good luck with that though coz the Shareefs are just shareef by name and we wont even go into the details of the Zardari clan. And I reckon you said hes politically corrupt based on the single fact that he hasn't been able to conduct LBs in KPK the most volatile province within a year, not to mention he is in a coalition government and this is his very first year. Back to your assertion that he is ' personally corrupt' which I assume you mean morally corrupt right ? It would be best for Pakistan and everyone else if we won't get into each others bedrooms for if this turns out to be the criterion, then I am afraid you would only have to accept Mullah Omar as your leader, of which I am sure you wont vouch for. Feel free to throw stuff that might actually stick, the rest if you personally don't like the guy that is fair enough coz we all fall victims to our personal biases on a daily basis.
Thank you for your post.

Firstly, I don't call IK worse than others - I call him exactly the same as others, not better or not worse.

Secondly, I have a question. I will name you few people and then please help me understand this one thing.

Movement for Pakistan started in 1930. We had 17 years to prepare for it, yet Liaqat failed to give constitution in four years he was PM which took 2.5 years for India. Liaqat was not corrupt.

Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy, how corrupt was he? No one has ever said he was. He was deposed from office of PM for what corruption?

Fatima Jinnah. Who in their right mind would call her corrupt? But you and I can't deny that she was called much worse than corrupt, she was called a traitor.

Zulfiqar Bhutto. Not a single person has ever called him financially corrupt. In addition he didn't father a love-child and buy a house on 'benami' which he hid on his tax returns. Yet, Zulfiqar Bhutto met a tragic failure of an end.

Okay, let's forget about 'bloody civillians' and talk about Ayub, Zia and Musharraf. Not a single person in the universe can say they were financially corrupt but you know what happened after each of them went.

My question to you is that why are you deluding yourself that Pakistan's problems are Nawaz and Zardari's financial corruption? Which gazillian dollar GDP per second did we have before these two?

You seem so educated and smart. Why do you allow yourself to be deluded that Pakistan's problems are financial corruption of Nawaz & Zardari and IK (who is the purest soul in the universe) will come and fix them, even when you can see right now IK has the same track record of dirty compromises in personal and political life like any other politician. What is blinding you? Why are you buying into one scam after the other?

You can say that you think IK should be given a chance because he hasn't gotten one yet and I will have no problem. But why the hell this deluded fantasy about IK?