Oh do tell, how could I be missing out!
Link please.
Oh do tell, how could I be missing out!
Link please.
Actually I couldn't help myself and found it myself and reading it. Us ko koi andaza nahi hai ke us ne kis bala ke saath panga ley liya hai. Mughal1 novel likh likh ke us ki dimagh ki dahi ker deyga!
Us ko koi andaza nahi hai ke us ne kis bala ke saath panga ley liya hai. Mughal1 novel likh likh ke us ki dimagh ki dahi ker deyga!![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Yes, buck doesn't stop at deliver a message but exemplify with being a person who could be a walking Quran (as per Ayesha's RA hadith) with his character. And to implement the deen of Islam in the world.Was the Quran sent to exemplify a person, or to deliver a message?
Once again, will you implement the message of the Quran in your life, or will you simply praise the messenger?Yes, buck doesn't stop at deliver a message but exemplify with being a person who could be a walking Quran (as per Ayesha's RA hadith) with his character. And to implement the deen of Islam in the world.
He did all three. Its ironical how Quranists take the Messenger SAW out of the whole equation to whom Quran was reveled, who implemented Quran and established the society that follows Quran.
Prophets and messengers are to be followed other wise Allah could have just delivered a message with angels without showing any practical implementation from a human being himself. Think about it, Quranists totally miss this point.
You missed the point again, if Allah had sent Quran via an angel only without a human being would it have sufficed for you?Once again, will you implement the message of the Quran in your life, or will you simply praise the messenger?
I admire your audacity seriously.Yes, you are right. I was arguing with him on another thread, and I asked him to interpret the verse, as he claims to know Arabic. As usual, he misconstrued a couple of words, and on top of that, he added a fairy tale to justify the verse.
Atheists claim Quran is also a fairy tale book. There is no solid evidence of anything from philosophical perspective. Eventually with this mindset people dump Quran too (May Allah protect you)I would answer you step by step but basically all of this comes from your fairytale books with no real foundation in reality or it having any real evidence to being true, so I've just clumped it together.
You seem to believe I have no knowledge on this topic. Bad judgement call sir.Unlike you I don't believe in fairytales and deal only in facts and these are pretty much are facts and you can crosscheck them with your own sources. There is a lot of talk about this in the Arab world, but since us desi's are so intolerant, any such discussion is immediately shut down and swept under the carpet. Take this forum as an example, any such posts here and everyone is immediately shouting, delete this thread, ban these people! I'll have to admit this has been one of the most civil conversations and (I must admit I am enjoying it too)I've had from any one from the other side in quite a few years. Lets hope it doesn't end the way it usually does.
I'll give you a starting point. Go research the name Muhammad Ibn Yusuf Al Firabri, add student of Bukhari to it, since there is also another historical figure with that last name.
I don't have an issue. like I mentioned earlier Abu Bakr and Umar made sure they burned them. So you gotta figure out why they had issues with people writing hadith. I think you are very ill informed, no surprise there as more defenders of the hadith are. So let me educate you a little and you can cross check for yourself to its autneticity
Bukhari and students of bukhari and students of the student of Bukhari were not Sahabis. Let me repeat they were not sahabis, not even tabieens or taba tabieens ( please go look up the definition of those last too terms) I think you don't know Bukhari didn't live in the time of the Prophet. Bukhari was born a full 238 years after the Prophet died. He was born in Bukhara ( a place very very very far away from Makkah and Medina, present day Uzbekistan ) which used to be part of the Persian empire. In fact majority of your hadith compilers are of Persian descent, you know the same glorious Persian Empire which had just been conquered by a bunch of ragtag desert people and nothing angered them more and very sore about it. In fact they are still sore to this day about it, Try calling an Irani, arab or middle easterner, or call the Persian gulf the Arabian gulf and see what happens!!!!
Shaytan is out there to get us even on the deathbed even after spending our whole lives as believers. May Allah protect us all from all the fitna out there.You see I spent 40 plus years being a very good boy sunni Full acha bacha. Doing all the namaz roza hajj and all that good stuff and it wasn't like overnight or even a few nights I came to the side of the real truth. It was a long drawn up journey spread over many many years and verified everything myself countless times over because I did not want to be jumping out of the firepan straight into the fire as the saying goes. So there is no brainwashing, programming or indoctrination here. This is all self researched. Its like saying to a new convert to Islam you have been brain washed. The only thing that "indoctrinated" me were facts, all out in the public domain for all to see and accepting the Quran as it is without any preconceived notions
I don't believe sahabas were infallible, they did make mistakes like every other human would. Umar RA loved beating people up, according to shia he beat Fatima RA too, that doesn't mean she had done anything wrong.You can't have it both ways mate, one moment you literally worship the sahabas and everything they say or do is 1001% kosher and you have to follow because the Prophet told them to do such and such but when it comes this. Abu Bakr and Umar burning hadith and Umar whipping the Cat Father and Aisha calling him a liar is Ohhh nothing wrong with that its all glad tidings and stuff they were just having minor differences, So what if umar beat the shit out cat father and the umm al momineen called him liar, so what, come one man, its all good in the hood.
Like I said the amount of mental and verbal hoops you are willing to jump for this cause is truly astonishing!
Quran claims Prophet SAW was an ummi (illerate). How come you're going with hadith over Quran? Don't forget you're Quranist first sir.It was narrated that Ibn ‘Abbaas said: When the Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) was dying, there were men in the house among whom was ‘Umar ibn al-Khattaab. The Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) said: “Come, let me write for you a document after which you will not go astray.” ‘Umar said: The Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) is overcome with pain, and you have the Quran; the Book of Allah is sufficient for us.
Its a faulty argument. Talk to atheists they'd corner you with the same argument about Quran. We all start from pre-suppositions and beliefs be it Quran or hadith.Narrated by al-Bukhaari (6932) and Muslim (1637)
I'm sure I read it write, and don't think no matter how many mental and verbal hoops you jump through this time it can be said to say or mean "Can someone write this down" Because only when someone one wants to write something himself he will say bring me a pen and paper, if he wants it to be written down, he will say "write this down" The words and intentions are very clear. Many mullahs have tried as I'm sure you will also try now to spin this into something it is not.
In all honesty this one really did make me laugh out loud. I swear Ive been doing this for a while now and I have never ever heard anyone say this before ! LOL. Good one bro, in case you were wondering. This also falls under the verbal and mental gymnastic category. Honestly bro I am started to feel bad for you that you have to come up with such far fetched non sensical excuses for these things.
Cool proving hadith is authentic from the hadith itself. ........![]()
Based on who and what? You have subjective view of everything in Islam (which means you're nobody), we follow the predecessors collectively for every topic.Errr wrong once again.BIG TIME!
Again, you're making a judgement that you know more that I do. I have a backing of all the scholars, what backing do you have? Just you and your nafs?Allah says in the Quran 75:17 - We shall make sure of its safe collection and recitation. And its a well know fact and even the greatest sunni scholar will admit the hadith is full of contradiction.
I'm starting to get the feeling you don't know much about the Quran itself, let alone hadith.
Mr. You keep repeating that I don't know Arabic. I asked you to translate a simple verse, but you failed and added fairy tales to the verse. Are you proficient in Arabic, as you claim?I admire your audacity seriously.
For Quranists who don't know Arabic and adamant on not learning Arabic solely rely on a translator. How do you know that person is translating correctly or anyone is translating correctly without you knowing the language at all? Now based on that you claim you understand Quran more than anyone else out there?
What difference does it make what medium Allah uses to send the message? The most important thing is the Quran, the message itself.You missed the point again, if Allah had sent Quran via an angel only without a human being would it have sufficed for you?
You're lost again, Allah has been consistent, all prophets and messengers were 'humans' not angels. For the reason that humans follow humans. Prophets showed what is humanly possible and allowed others to follow and imitate. That is why Quran always says follow Messenger.What difference does it make what medium Allah uses to send the message? The most important thing is the Quran, the message itself.
Sorry to say, but your post makes absolutely no sense.You're lost again, Allah has been consistent, all prophets and messengers were 'humans' not angels. For the reason that humans follow humans. Prophets showed what is humanly possible and allowed others to follow and imitate. That is why Quran always says follow Messenger.
Otherwise how humans are, they'd always say Allah angel was supernatural we have weaknesses and desires of humans how can we imitate. Allah has closed the door of excuse. Prophets went through worse than we ever can only for the reason that if they can do it being a human we can do it too. Do what? Implement Allah's chosen deen of Islam in the world.
Bcoz Quranists have no answer to it. Your basis is message only and you're stuck on it, Islam has the whole application perspective which you ignore.Sorry to say, but your post makes absolutely no sense.
I've quoted several verses earlier that the Quran is detailed and complete. Since you don't believe in the Quran only, you come up with weird stories and statements.Bcoz Quranists have no answer to it. You're basis is message only and you're stuck on it, Islam has the whole application perspective which you ignore.
That is fine, I don't mind denial. Our job is to give message, hidayah is with Allah.I've quoted several verses earlier that the Quran is detailed and complete. Since you don't believe in the Quran only, you come up with weird stories and statements.
Come to the point, how come you couldn't translate a simple verse of the Quran, and yet you claim to know Arabic?That is fine, I don't mind denial. Our job is to give message, hidayah is with Allah.
Why were only humans sent as prophets?
Was ever an angel sent as a prophet?
What's your criteria for finding the correct translation if you don't know Arabic?Come to the point, how come you couldn't translate a simple verse of the Quran, and yet you claim to know Arabic?
No, you do not understand Arabic otherwise you would have given me the correct translation of the verse. Admit it, you are just fooling yourself.What's your criteria for finding the correct translation if you don't know Arabic?
I can throw away all the translations currently in existence yet can still understand Quran coz I know Arabic. What tool do you have other than relying on translation from a third person you don't even know?
Thanks for the info. Looks like you really do know Arabic right?No, you do not understand Arabic otherwise you would have given me the correct translation of the verse. Admit it, you are just fooling yourself.