Died: Nabeel Qureshi, Author of ‘Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus’

Shah Shatranj

Died: Nabeel Qureshi, Author of ‘Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus’

The 34-year-old convert from Islam was an itinerant speaker with Ravi Zacharias International Ministries (RZIM) until his diagnosis last summer. He spent months in aggressive treatment, including the removal of his stomach, all the while praying for a miracle to heal him.In a September 8 video, the last one posted before his death, Qureshi announced that doctors had “given up” on treating him and put him on palliative care.“If there’s something I’m wrestling with through all this, it’s ‘Where does my faith need to be?’ vs. ‘I, as a believer, am a real person. Where can I actually find my faith?’” he said.

“In other words, do I need to perform? Do I need to say, ‘I’m going to have this level of faith right now.’ Honestly, I don’t think so. I think God understands where I am right now and he comes alongside us in that and he loves us and gives us the strength.

”Qureshi had been receiving treatment at M. D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, where his home faced floods during Hurricane Harvey weeks before.He was raised in a Pakistani-American Ahmadi Muslim family and came to faith reading the Bible to debate a medical school friend. He shared his testimony in his book, Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus, and in a 2014 issue of Christianity Today.The God of the Bible “reached me through investigations, dreams, and visions, and called me to prayer in my suffering,” he said. “It was there that I found Jesus. To follow him is worth giving up everything.

”Ravi Zacharias and his team met with their ailing colleague for a preliminary goodbye in May. At the time, Zacharias wrote, “He is torn between what seems imminent and what is always possible with God.”He described Qureshi as “one of the finest preachers I have ever heard.” [Editor’s note: Zacharias later shared a personal tribute to his protégé, as well as gave the eulogy at his memorial service.]Qureshi got his M.D. from Eastern Virginia Medical School and held masters degrees in Christian apologetics from Biola University and in religion from Duke University.
He is also the author of No God but One: Allah or Jesus? and Answering Jihad: A Better Way Forward and had been working on another book, 20 Questions Muslims Ask and the Answers that Convert Them. The cross-cultural apologist was listed among CT’s 33 Christians under 33.

He leaves behind his wife, Michelle, and daughter, Ayah.

http://www.christianitytoday.com/ne...-author-seeking-allah-finding-jesus-rzim.html

Shah Shatranj

this was Qadyani convert to Christianity.... and was defaming Islam with another rogue person ........ due to his rogue attitude towards Islam like many other Muslims ... also prayed for his horrible end ....

TechWarrior

Such a pity that this guy died as a Christian despite knowing so many facts and the truth.

Despite being Qadiyani One time he said, If I were a Muslims still now, I would have really hard time not to join the ISIS. Such a liar he was.

But in the end on his deathbed, he regretted on attacking Islam and asked his followers not to do the same.

Christians are the dumbest people in the world, this I realized after my research on the comparative study of religions.

Foreigner

this was Qadyani convert to Christianity.... and was defaming Islam with another rogue person ........ due to his rogue attitude towards Islam like many other Muslims ... also prayed for his horrible end ....

..واہ واہ .. اب ایک مرے ہوۓ انسان کو گالیاں دے کر اپنا ایمان پختہ کریں

اس نے قادیانی مذہب سے عیسائیت کا مذہب اختیار کیا، اس میں اسلام کہاں سے ڈی فیم ہو گیا ؟ اگر کوئی قادیانی ہو اس سے بھی مسلہ اور اگر مذہب بدل لے، اس سے بھی مسلہ ..
اگر کینسر کی وجہ سے موت ایک خوفناک انجام ہے تو جو لاکھوں مسلمان کینسر کی وجہ سے مرتے ہیں، وہ کیوں ایسے انجام کو پہنچتے ہیں ؟؟

Shah Shatranj

..واہ واہ .. اب ایک مرے ہوۓ انسان کو گالیاں دے کر اپنا ایمان پختہ کریںاس نے قادیانی مذہب سے عیسائیت کا مذہب اختیار کیا، اس میں اسلام کہاں سے ڈی فیم ہو گیا ؟ اگر کوئی قادیانی ہو اس سے بھی مسلہ اور اگر مذہب بدل لے، اس سے بھی مسلہ .. اگر کینسر کی وجہ سے موت ایک خوفناک انجام ہے تو جو لاکھوں مسلمان کینسر کی وجہ سے مرتے ہیں، وہ کیوں ایسے انجام کو پہنچتے ہیں ؟؟
یہ بندہ بھی اسلام میں تحریفات کے ایک شاتم کے ساتھ کام کر رہا تھا اور یو ٹیوب پر ویڈیو بنا کر اسلام کی توہین کرتا تھا https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=91AM7665cbo

TechWarrior

..??? ??? .. ?? ??? ??? ??? ????? ?? ?????? ?? ?? ???? ????? ???? ????

?? ?? ??????? ???? ?? ??????? ?? ???? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ????? ???? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ?? ?? ??? ???? ??? ??? ???? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ???? ..
??? ????? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ????? ?? ?? ?? ?????? ?????? ????? ?? ??? ?? ???? ???? ?? ???? ???? ????? ?? ?????? ??? ??

brother,

pasting part of my comment again for you to see how deceptive he was.

Despite being Qadiyani One time he said, If I were a Muslims still now, I would have really hard time not to join the ISIS. Such a liar he was.

Now, what is the relationship of Qadiyaniyat with ISIS, Do Qadiyanis join ISIS? He used to fool the western public that he was a Muslim and used to defame Islam. The Western public didn't have any knowledge about him being the Qadiyani, they considered him the Muslim, and he wanted that way, to attack Islam.

See this video

leo_pk

..واہ واہ .. اب ایک مرے ہوۓ انسان کو گالیاں دے کر اپنا ایمان پختہ کریں

اس نے قادیانی مذہب سے عیسائیت کا مذہب اختیار کیا، اس میں اسلام کہاں سے ڈی فیم ہو گیا ؟ اگر کوئی قادیانی ہو اس سے بھی مسلہ اور اگر مذہب بدل لے، اس سے بھی مسلہ ..
اگر کینسر کی وجہ سے موت ایک خوفناک انجام ہے تو جو لاکھوں مسلمان کینسر کی وجہ سے مرتے ہیں، وہ کیوں ایسے انجام کو پہنچتے ہیں ؟؟

I think you missed the point. Islam didn't get defamed simply because of someone apostating, they defame it by going to talks arranged by people who are against Islam and then speaking against Islam there.

taban

اسلام نور کا بلند و بالا پہاڑ هے جو اپنی جگه استقامت سے کهڑا هے اس جیسے لاکهوں کیڑے مکوڑوں کے شور وغل سے اسلام کی شان میں نه کبهی کوئی فرق آیا هے اور انشاءالله نه هی کبهی فرق آئے گا

Liberal 000

Nabeel Qureshi's last prayer to Jesus for a Miracle shows his strong unfaltering belief in Christianity

Nabeel if in your heart ,you really worked for love instead of hate then God will surly bless you

May God judge u with leniency

Liberal 000

I think you missed the point. Islam didn't get defamed simply because of someone apostating, they defame it by going to talks arranged by people who are against Islam and then speaking against Islam there.

Is not it happening in Zakir Naik show with other religions?

If you won't judge with justice on earth then God will never judge u with justice in Heavens

leo_pk

If you won't judge with justice on earth then God will never judge u with justice in Heavens

Zakir Naik is not an apostate.. he is a scholar.... do you want me to start pointing out all the scholars in the world who criticise other religions?

Apples and oranges....

TechWarrior

Nabeel Qureshi's last prayer to Jesus for a Miracle shows his strong unfaltering belief in Christianity

Nabeel if in your heart ,you really worked for love instead of hate then God will surly bless you

May God judge u with leniency

I highly doubt that this is his last video. Christians are known for deceptions. So I can expect anything from them..

Liberal 000

Zakir Naik is not an apostate.. he is a scholar.... do you want me to start pointing out all the scholars in the world who criticise other religions?
Apples and oranges....

Apostates of other religions are hailed in his show. As for abusing or laughing at other religions is concerned Nabeel Qureshi is a minor culprit than Zakir Niak.

TechWarrior

Infact I am right, that was vlog 42. The video i shared above is Vlog 43 where he was sorry for attacking Islam and said I don't want to leave behind the legacy of attaking Islam. Not to mention his whole life was attacking Islam and do the deception.

Dramazy baz Christians. Deception Deception Deception, Jhootay makkar.

The faith of deception and lies is CHRISTIANITY.

Liberal 000

I highly doubt that this is his last video. Christians are known for deceptions. So I can expect anything from them..

Deception is a part of both Muslim and Christian missionaries. Indeed our Mullahs legalized it in Islam in the name of Takkia or scared deception.

Liberal 000

Infact I am right, that was vlog 42. The video i shared above is Vlog 43 where he was sorry for attacking Islam and said I don't want to leave behind the legacy of attaking Islam. Not to mention his whole life was attacking Islam and do the deception.

Dramazy baz Christians. Deception Deception Deception, Jhootay makkar.

The faith of deception and lies is CHRISTIANITY.

I think you had not watched his video. He said he was inviting Muslims to Truth through his videos, if some one uses the cuts of those videos to attack Islam he do not condone it. His lord Jesus is a God of love so he despises all kind of hate.

Actually he was answering those Christians who just believe in love and are against attacking other religions.

PappuChikna

sad news, died at such a young age.

specially sad for his family and followers.

baqi bhaiyyo se guzarish, bhai yeh videos death bed se banee hein aur yeh banda ab allah kay pass hai, aur ab wohi iss kaa maamla karay ga. please show some respect.

TechWarrior

I think you had not watched his video. He said he was inviting Muslims to Truth through his videos, if some one uses the cuts of those videos to attack Islam he do not condone it. His lord Jesus is a God of love so he despises all kind of hate.

Actually he was answering those Christians who just believe in love and are against attacking other religions.

bro check the title of the video you shared. it is written last video before he passed away, which is wrong.

Christians want to show him in a good light that he died while believing and praying to Christ.

I personally believe he died confused because of his last video where he didn't utter any single word related with Christianity and was rather neutral. He apologized (indirectly) for aggressiveness he showed towards Islam and ask his followers not to do the same.