It's Haraam for a believing women to wear perfume.........

QaiserMirza

IT'S HARAAM FOR A BELIEVING WOMEN TO WEAR PERFUME......

It's Haraam for a believing women to wear perfume in front of non-mahrams. And it's not only a big sin but also considered as Zina.

Prophet {Sallallahu ALayhi Wa Sallam} said: Any woman who puts on perfume and passes by people so that they can smell her fragrance is a zaaniyah.

[Narrated by Imam Ahmad (19212) and al-Nasaai (5126); classed as hasan by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Jaami]

Narrated by Abu Moosa al-Ashari, the Messenger of Allaah {Sallallahu ALayhi Wa Sallam} said: Any woman who puts on perfume then passes by people so that they can smell her fragrance, is an adulteress.

Sisters,

Please save your persons from committing adultery. Beautify your persons only for Husband not for strangers,

بھائی مرزا صاحب ! عورتوں کا پیچھا چھوڑو - ان کو بھی زندہ رہنے دو
ہر جو چیز عورت کے لیے حرام ہے وہ مردو کے لیے بھی حرام ہے -
ہم مرد لوگ عورتوں اور بچوں کے فائدے کے لیے ان کو بڑھاوا دینے والے ہے نہ کے داروغہ اور چوکیدار
معذرت کے ساتھ !

Young_Blood

agar aurat k liay perfume mana hai lagana, to mard k liay bhe mana fermaya gaya hai,, kiun k perfume main alcohal hota hai. what about ETAR? or Oud? ye to lagana sunnat hai na.. chahay wo aurat lagaey ya mard..

Not for this reason that it has Alcohal, At that time, perfume base was not alcohal. it was real attar.

But it not good because if a person put it on to attract non mahrams (men or women ) then it is bad.

If the person wear it without this intention then it is ok. like lots of places Muhammad (SAW) used it and adviced others. like going to mosque.

I will say , like men sould take care of its senses , like eyes nose , heart.
Actually intention makes it so.

Anyway no argument pl.

6sman

salam,

It's not because perfume contains alcohol that makes it abominable for Muslim women. A woman can surely apply perfume for members of her family or at wedding ceremonies etc, that shows perfume itself isn't the problem, it's the actually niyyah with which one applies it, is it to impress an attract un-known and strange men, if so then at least with regards to intention such a person be it a man or woman spiritually commits adultery, this is what the hadith means and Allaah knows best!

Jesus[p] said in similar fashion which explains our point well: "You have heard that it was said, You shall not commit adultery.But I say to you that everyone who so much as looks at a woman with evil desire for her has already committed adultery with her in his heart." [Matthew 5:27-28]

mrbaig

it's not because perfume contains alcohol that makes it abominable for muslim women. A woman can surely apply perfume for members of her family or at wedding ceremonies etc, that shows perfume itself isn't the problem, it's the actually niyyah with which one applies it, is it to impress an attract un-known and strange men, if so then at least with regards to intention such a person be it a man or woman spiritually commits adultery, this is what the hadith means and allaah knows best!

Jesus[p] said in similar fashion which explains our point well: "you have heard that it was said, you shall not commit adultery.but i say to you that everyone who so much as looks at a woman with evil desire for her has already committed adultery with her in his heart." [matthew 5:27-28]

کہ چاندنی کو بھی حضرت حرام کہتے ہیں

babadeena

Women themselves as women are very "attractive", perfume or no perfume. No big deal!!!
People dig out mountains just for making a case. Why dont you first check quran, werein
it is written:

"for Mankind beautified is the love of women........", perfume or without perfume what difference it
will be then?

babadeena

Just a case or question:

a married woman, she uses anais anais, (hoon what perfume that is), now either
than married woman should be chained to remain in one room for her husband only
or she has to go somewhere due to any business;

Oh Aqal kay blind people: Allah loves those who are muthair.

sahiL

babadeen i must say...for the first time u posted something very impressive......nice and thx
Women themselves as women are very "attractive", perfume or no perfume. No big deal!!!
People dig out mountains just for making a case. Why dont you first check quran, werein
it is written:

"for Mankind beautified is the love of women........", perfume or without perfume what difference it
will be then?

sahiL

guys how could u say something bad to Qaiser....he's giving u proofs of SAHI Hadiths........prove him wrong if you have ur proof.....plzzzzz
don,t just blurt something irrelevant.....

mrbaig

guys how could u say something bad to Qaiser....he's giving u proofs of SAHI Hadiths........prove him wrong if you have ur proof.....plzzzzz
don,t just blurt something irrelevant.....
Every sentence which suits your logic is Hadees,rather SAHi Hadees.

bons

Every sentence which suits your logic is Hadees,rather SAHi Hadees.

If you can prove that this hadith quoted by Qaiser Mirza is not correct then your reply is logical. Otherwise think again what you are upto?

6sman

Salam,

Techno bhai that was completely in-appropriate, if in your view one has erred, well then you've wronged yourself real badly. No right have you to condemn others with a crime as heinous as that. All brother Qaiser did was post a saying of the Prophet and his companion, what wrong did he do? If you think he interpreted it wrongly then instead of being skeptical you should put forth your own understanding of the hadith. If it be right we'll all I'm sure will accept it graciously. Your choice of words however was not good at all. I think people have misunderstood or haven't been able to to grasp the essence of the Prophetic saying. Respected, MrBaig thinks the hadith is 'self-seeking', well... read babdeena's comment to see proper meaning of self-satisfaction. I don't wanna be suspective but you seem to imagine the hadith is 'out-dated', if so you believe, kindly inform us what it means to be 'progressive' or 'modernized' in your terminology.

The saying of the Prophet Muhammad and Prophet Jesus[p] are pretty clear in meaning, anyone of sound heart can see and benefit therefrom (refer to my previous answer).

Salams!

basent

بھائی مرزا صاحب ! عورتوں کا پیچھا چھوڑو - ان کو بھی زندہ رہنے دو
ہر جو چیز عورت کے لیے حرام ہے وہ مردو کے لیے بھی حرام ہے -
ہم مرد لوگ عورتوں اور بچوں کے فائدے کے لیے ان کو بڑھاوا دینے والے ہے نہ کے داروغہ اور چوکیدار
معذرت کے ساتھ !

like that :):)

samar

it is written:

will be then?

Very attractive for lusty men like ................

There is attraction in opposite sex it has nothing to do with being male or female.

Whenever there is something which blocks your lust then your Quran disappears from that point.

It might not be a big deal for a gustakh e rasool s.a.w like you but who care for sayings of the Holy prophet it is a big deal.

everyone here is focusing on perfume none is focusing on the intention of the women mentioned in the hadyt.

behzadji

Re: To Those Women Who Pluck Their Eyebrows.

JazakAllah .If you have your own label, wear it !!!!!!!!!!(Dr Ahmed Deedat)