Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas Nominated for Nishan-e-Haider

Geek

Lieutenant+Yasir+Abbas+Prime+Minister+Syed+Yusuf+Raza+Gilani+Nishan-e-Haider+%2528%25D9%2586%25D8%25B4%25D8%25A7%25D9%2586+%25D8%25AD%25DB%258C%25D8%25AF%25D8%25B1+%2529.jpg

1101249167-1.gif

Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas was on phone when he heard the news of terrorists attack on the PNS Mehran Naval Base. Terrorists with their sophisticated assault weapons and night vision googles were able to evade the surveillance cameras and entered the base by cutting the barb wire fence.

They went straight for their planned target, Pakistan Naval Aviations P-3C Orian aircrafts. They fired their RPGs at this big four-engine aircraft and one of them was able to hit directly to the aircraft which set the aircraft on fire.

This fire led to the destruction of another P-3C which was in close proximity of the burning aircraft. Blasts of RPG hitting the aircraft and the explosions of its fuel tank were heard in many parts of the Karachi.

Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas was leader of the Rapid Response Force at the base and immediately responded to the alarm and rushed to the scene with his team members. Syed Yaser Abbass Rapid Response Team arrived at the scene within three minutes of start of attack and confronted the terrorists.

He along with his Rapid Response Team started the counter-attack to push the terrorists out of the Naval Base and managed to secure hanger full of expensive aircraft including additional P-3Cs, Helicopters and 17 foreigners which included six Americans and 11 Chinese present at the base before being killed in the line of fire.

Yasers friends say that this is what he always prayed for, being a martyr was his goal and he achieved it in flying colors. His friends say that he was greatly inspired by legendry act of the Rashid Minhaas *Shaheed* who knowingly that he would die destroyed his aircraft to avoid it being taken to India by rouge instructor.

Now, Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas himself is a legend like young Rashid Minhaas and gave his life protracting this nation from the danger of terrorists. Recognizing the immense courage shown by the Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani has recommended to give this brave son of Pakistan the biggest award which a soldier can hope for, Nishan-e-Haider (نشان حیدر ). He said that We are proud of our these brave men.

He will be the first recipient of Nishan-e-Haider from Pakistan Navy.

Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas was the only son of Mr. & Mrs. Jaffer Abbas and only brother of thee sisters and was all set to get married in four months. Lieutenant Syed Yaser Abbas had last visited his family during Eid ul Fitr in 2009.

http://pakmr.blogspot.com/2011/05/lieutenant-syed-yaser-abbas-nominated.html

افسوس اس بات کا ھے کہ وطن کا يہ سپوت ايک بہت ہی غير ضروری اور انتہائ غافلانہ سيکورٹی کی وجہ سے شہادت پا گيا ، ليکن اس کی شہادت، اپنے قومی اساسوں کو بچا نہ سکی ۔ نشان حيدر قوم کا سب سے بڑا اعزاز ھے اور اس اعزاز کے تعين کا فيصلہ نہايت سوچ سمجھ کے کيا جانا چاھيۓ ۔

No body even knows what did he do while getting "Shahada". What bravery and courage had he shown to protect his national assets and security officials...?

He and 9 more lost lives due to a attack by 6 Peoples (According to R. Malilk).......... where was the bravery.....?

I don't think he deserves Nishan-e-Haider as long as nation doesn't know his full real story, otherwise our defense officials are masters of making false stories to get more Awards for their soldiers like they did in Kargil.

32.gif

johny

How we will remeber him in the history that an officer was fighting with better trained terrorists who dstroyed our navy. A leader of the rapid response security team who was on phone while terrorist were quitely in the middle of the navy base, to destroy our most priced navy asset.
I think the investigation should be completed before any decision becasue it should not happen that after the award we come to know that he was responsible for the security failiure as a leader of rapid response team.

umarriaz

He dont deserve nishan-e-haider. He didn't even shot a bullet. Not killed any enemy personal. Could not save any assets.
Attackers achieved what they have not even dreamed of. 4 men engaged 1100 personals in the base for 18 hours.
8 attackers even able to run away after achieving the targets.
PM and NAVY want to give him nishan-e-haider for face saving.
If he is given nishan-e-haider then what about other 13 lower rank soldiers who were martyred.
If he won't have martyred he could have been court martialed

stargazermal

What did he? Whe is getting this award? They think we pakistani civilians are stupids? Awarding failure with medals. Very Bizzare. He does not derserve any medal
What about the civilian fireman who died extinguising the fire and getting hit by bullets why are they not getting any medal.

Whaa ray beghairato ! Now you are rewarding the underserving

johny

yes, you are right. Nishan-e-haider aisay logoun ko diya jana hai to un sab ko b nashan-e-haider diya jaey jo innocent drone attacks main marey jatey hain or jo bomb blast main marey jatey hain.
oh bhai agar nishan-e-haider itna hi asaani se dia ja sakta hay to phir hr uss banday ko dia jana chaye jis ne dahshat gardon se larty hoye jaan di...

dukelondon

Aye Shaheed teri azmat ko salaam
Huwa tu is paak watan par qurbaan
Yaad rakhay gi tujhay bani noh insaan
Nishan-e-Haider hua tera inaam
Aur Jannat bani tera aakhri muqaam

Shayaeen Takfiri Talibaan aur un kay bay.ghairat supporers (Iblees ki fauj kay sipahi) ko sharam aani chahiye.

crowbar

What did he? Whe is getting this award? They think we pakistani civilians are stupids? Awarding failure with medals. Very Bizzare. He does not derserve any medal
What about the civilian fireman who died extinguising the fire and getting hit by bullets why are they not getting any medal.

Whaa ray beghairato ! Now you are rewarding the underserving
The attackers entered from east end , crossed the airforce set up , crossed Army Aviation hangers and were able making right to the tail end to Naval set up , they planted explosive in the Naval air crafts , blew them up ,which was their target. After that ,they managed entering the duty room where they killed the officer with others on the spot.They gave a tough fight to Navy+Army+Airforce commandos (SSG) and were even able to let some of their fellows withdraw successfully.
Here , instead of assembling a court martial court for those 1100 nincompoops they are out distributing medals to a coward bunch of land grabbers . Lets introduce a BEGHAIRTI MEDAL and sub-catagorized it to Nishan e haider, sitar e shujaat, tamgha e basalat which can be given to those who would let the national assets gets destroyed by 4 guys, humiliating , disgracing and killing a force which has 1100 physically fit , wel armed , trained in United States on public money present on duty but were hiding behind the bushes when were attacked. All of them including the Naval,Army and Airforce chiefs deserves a Nishan e haider in Beghairti.

Aye Shaheed teri azmat ko salaam
Huwa tu is paak watan par qurbaan
Yaad rakhay gi tujhay bani noh insaan
Nishan-e-Haider hua tera inaam
Aur Jannat bani tera aakhri muqaam

Shayaeen Takfiri Talibaan aur un kay bay.ghairat supporers (Iblees ki fauj kay sipahi) ko sharam aani chahiye.

Idiot! Do you know who these Talibans are and who were/ are their supporter....?

The same Pak Army was (I don't know exaclty about current situation) the makers and supporters of these Talibans to whom you want to present your Salute...? Talibans are the illegal kids of USA and Pak Army. Now why crying if Taliban or terrorists like Talibans attack them?

Kids like you don't even know the ABC of War of Terrorism & Talibans and abusing others. First read the history since Butto era (because Z A Butto was the first person who brought Afghanis to Pakistan), then comment on the issue. This is called the "Makaafat-e-Amal" of Pak Army what they are facing now.

So stop criticising others and think how to get rid off from these monsters?

sok

What I don't get is that why we spend most of our budget on the armed forces. 4 helicopters come, do an attack in Abottabad and get away. GHQ is attacked. Naval Base is attacked. I just don't have any words to vent my anger.

Crowbar is very correct when he says "All of them including the Naval,Army and Airforce chiefs deserves a Nishan e haider in Beghairti". While we are at it give one to Zardari and another one to Gillani too. They are successfully leading the nation in time of strife.

The attackers entered from east end , crossed the airforce set up , crossed Army Aviation hangers and were able making right to the tail end to Naval set up , they planted explosive in the Naval air crafts , blew them up ,which was their target. After that ,they managed entering the duty room where they killed the officer with others on the spot.They gave a tough fight to Navy+Army+Airforce commandos (SSG) and were even able to let some of their fellows withdraw successfully.
Here , instead of assembling a court martial court for those 1100 nincompoops they are out distributing medals to a coward bunch of land grabbers . Lets introduce a BEGHAIRTI MEDAL and sub-catagorized it to Nishan e haider, sitar e shujaat, tamgha e basalat which can be given to those who would let the national assets gets destroyed by 4 guys, humiliating , disgracing and killing a force which has 1100 physically fit , wel armed , trained in United States on public money present on duty but were hiding behind the bushes when were attacked. All of them including the Naval,Army and Airforce chiefs deserves a Nishan e haider in Beghairti.

The same they did in Kargil. Instead of punishing them Nawaz Shareef (the Coward most leader of Pakistan) had distributed Two Nishan-e-Haider and many Sitar-e-Jurrat (SJ is 2nd to Nishan-e-Haider) and other medals to save the dirty face of then Army Generals and Musharaf. If he would dethroned by punishing the culprits, all the public sympathies would be with him.

dukelondon

Idiot! Do you know who these Talibans are and who were/ are their supporter....?

The same Pak Army was (I don't know exaclty about current situation) the makers and supporters of these Talibans to whom you want to present your Salute...? Talibans are the illegal kids of USA and Pak Army. Now why crying if Taliban or terrorists like Talibans attack them?

Kids like you don't even know the ABC of War of Terrorism & Talibans and abusing others. First read the history since Butto era (because Z A Butto was the first person who brought Afghanis to Pakistan), then comment on the issue. This is called the "Makaafat-e-Amal" of Pak Army what they are facing now.

So stop criticising others and think how to get rid off from these monsters?

Please avoid hurling personal insults. I'm just paying respect to the martyr. I dont support the Armed forces because they are the ones who created this mess in the first place. This is not Pakistan Army. This is Army ka Pakistan. I've never supported thier so called Jihad (infact Fasaad) in Afghanistan in the 80s.

But why did you get so offended? Are you a Shayateen Takfiri Taliban supporter?

Please avoid hurling personal insults. I'm just paying respect to the martyr. I dont support the Armed forces because they are the ones who created this mess in the first place. This is not Pakistan Army. This is Army ka Pakistan. I've never supported thier so called Jihad (infact Fasaad) in Afghanistan in the 80s.

But why did you get so offended? Are you a Shayateen Takfiri Taliban supporter?

I am not the supporter of any kind of Terrorism weather done by Taliban, NATO, USA or Pak Army..........In fact I am against the killings of any innocent. Is that clear?

It offended me in a way that there are many people who call Imran Khan as Taliban supporter because he talks with logic but his opponents say that no compromise on war on terror, just bombard Talibans/ Terrorists without any differentiation between them and Civilians and without considering consequences.

We are not against to finish them but we are against the way this So called war on terror is fought on the order of USA.

My opinion:

After 1965 war, all decorations have lost their charm, be it nishan-e-haider, jur'at or what have you.

They have not even investigated yet to conclude how they got in. I dont think they got in thru the dirty creek in back. they came thru the front gate invited part of baraatis to attend a wedding ceremony. They should ask who invited them and how much does the gate keeper know and how much was he bribed.

Too early for any Nishans