Looking for a good neuro physician, Help please

Ayazzkhan

Here is a message i just received from one of my friend.

Assalam Alikum
Hope u will be f9
one of my cousin has got pituitary adenoma(brain tumor)
we are looking for a good neurophysician for his treatment
kindly suggests me best one which u know he is best doctor any where in the world
plz send me hospital name, email of him ,doctor name
Its urgent plz

help-me-sized.jpg

Khalid

[h=2]Salman Y. Sharif MD[/h] Neurosurgeon

[h=3]About Our Practice[/h]
Dr Sharif has trained from England, Ireland and United States in Neurosurgery and Spinal Surgery. He finished his neurosurgical training and acquired FRCS in neurosurgery from Royal College of Surgeons in London. He specialised in Spinal and tumour surgery from UK and USA. He is specially interested in degenerative disease i.e., disc disease(including Cervical and Lumbar disc disease), infections and tumour surgery. He is using modern state of the art image guided, computer assisted surgical device (Stealth station)to operate on brain tumours and complex spine procedures. He is the first Neurosurgeon in Pakistan to use this cutting edge technology.

http://www.spineuniverse.com/specialist/neurosurgeon/pk/salman-sharif-19612

Khalid

RECENT ADVANCES IN BRAIN TUMOR SYMPOSIUM
Department of Neurosurgery at Liaquat National Hospital & Medical College in collaboration with Pakistan Society of Neurosurgeons organized a brain tumor symposium, on recent advances on 24[SUP]th[/SUP] February, 2012. Dr. Salman Sharif, Head of Neurosurgery Department and Dr. Aamir Saghir, coordinated this mega symposium. Neurosurgery Department at Liaquat National Hospital has organized various workshops, CME’s and public awareness programs in the past. This was well-attended educational activity and certificates were distributed amongst the participants.

The workshop was cheered by Dr. Junaid Ashraf, Principal, Dow Medical College and Head of Neurosurgery at Civil Hospital. Presenters including Tariq Salahuddin (Lahore), Salman Sharif (Karachi), Junaid Ashraf(Karachi), Maximilian Mehdorn (Germany) and Sandeep Vaishya (India). They spoke regarding different ways of management and recent advances in treatment for brain tumors.

Salman Sharif, Head of Neurosurgery discussed regarding image guided brain tumor surgery and advantages that it brings. He shared experience of over 300 cases performed at Liaquat National Hospital. Liaquat National Hospital was the first hospital in Pakistan to start the computer guided surgery and the first one to report more than 300 cases over last 7 years.

http://www.pakneurosurgeon.com/past-event-detail.php?event=49

Khalid

my younger met an accident this year, blood clot was developed in his brain, Dr. Salman operated him, now ALHAMDULILLAH my brother is in good health

Khalid

E-Mail: [email protected]

[h=3]Location[/h] Brain & Spinal Clinic
Liaquat National Postgraduate Medical centre, Stadium Road
Karachi, , 74800
Pakistan

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 186, bgcolor: #CCFFFF"][h=3]Dr Salman Yousuf Sharif[/h] [/TD]
[TD="width: 151, bgcolor: #CCFFFF"] MBBS, FRCS, FRCS[/TD]
[TD="width: 209, bgcolor: #CCFFFF"] [h=2] Liaquat National Hospital Karachi[/h] [/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #CCFFFF, align: center"] [/TD]
[TD="width: 144, bgcolor: #CCFFFF"]111 456 456 009221 34939612-4
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Young_Blood

AGHA KHAN Hospital mein b kaafi ache
neuro physician hein,,, mere b yonger bro ka bike accident main blood clot ka case howa tha, aur ham ne AGHA KHAN se surgery kerwai thai,,, wo ab Masha ALLAH theak hai,,, its expensive magar zindagi se bhur ker kuch nahi,,,