Right to vote for overseas Pakistanis

In my personal opinion, all overseas Pakistanis are more loyal and sincere with the country then those who are sitting there . Overseas Pakistanis send more money back home then all the taxes paid by general public who lives inside Pakistan. My question is,,, why overseas Pakistanis dont have the right to vote in general elections? Should they not have the right to elect someone honest who can utilize their remittances honestly? Money sent by overseas Pakistanis is looted in the shape of loans etc. and they have no right to vote. Wha a pitty? Some mechanism can be designed and implemented through Pakistani embassies and internet. What is the big deal? What do you say about this?

میرے خیال میں اورسیز پاکستانیوں کے پاس ووٹ کا حق ہے، وہ اپنے ملک میں ووٹ ڈالتے ھیں، جب یہ حق حاصل ہے تو پھر ایک ہی وقت میں دو کشتیوں پر کیسے سوار رہا جا سکتا ہے، پاکستان پیسے بھیجنا اپنی ضرورت ہے، جس کی وجہ سے پاکستان جیسے ملک کی بھی دال روٹی چل جاتی ہے، اور اس کے علاوہ کیا وجہ بن سکتی ہے ووٹ ڈالنے کے لیے.

johny

I dont know y some people get some insect in there brain which force them to think they are the only loyal, sincere or honest. still remember musharaf saying "Pakistan ka allah hi hafiz", as if he is the onle saver of the Pakistan.
Every Pakistani should vote but to say that overseas pakistani are the genious people living in Pakistan cant match them, its BS******.
yep if loyalty, honesty and sincerity should be considerred for overseas voters, then only Pakistanies who have there all bank acounts in Pakistani banks should be allowed to vote.

alibaba222

Acha kehal he ,mager pesy tu her ko apni zarorat key teht behjta he ,koee pak ko kehrat nahee deyta,app koee chand misaly day dey jis may bahir rehny walo nay pak may koe uni ya school ya hospital banya hoo, jo chand bany he wo kise ke zati kawish per nahee bany wo chandy per bany he,app bahir rehny waloo ko itna bhee mohby watan na samjhye

jaanmark

we are power of Pakistan. We always blive in to give not take like zaradri.

Our hearts and breath are with Pakistan here in UK is only mind and rest of body just for working parpas only.Allah bless us and all in Pakistan Amin

canadian

I dont know y some people get some insect in there brain which force them to think they are the only loyal, sincere or honest. still remember musharaf saying "Pakistan ka allah hi hafiz", as if he is the onle saver of the Pakistan.
Every Pakistani should vote but to say that overseas pakistani are the genious people living in Pakistan cant match them, its BS******.
yep if loyalty, honesty and sincerity should be considerred for overseas voters, then only Pakistanies who have there all bank acounts in Pakistani banks should be allowed to vote.

What you are saying is not relevent to the subject.The only question is why oveseas pakistani's are not allowed to vote ? No body has cast any aspertions on Pakistani's weather they are living in Pakistan or abroad.

mdusa

Very valid question and we as overseas also feels the same way of having right to vote.

But this is not practically possible unless there is a way of clear balloting/voting systems.
For instace: we vote regional wise(halqa wise) so imagine living in Australia the pakistan embassy would have almost ballot box from all halqa(region) and then its not anonymous.

secondly Unless there is a computer/electronic system of voting its not practical may be in next 10 years with NADRA data base it could be implement.

comments/thoughts welcome

canadian

This question was in my mind for so long that why overseas pakistani's couldn't vote we should have a right to vote. There should be a way for overseas pakistani to vote via post or net etc.

The real problem is to arrange voting arrangements wherever Pakistani's live overseas, which no Govt has done so far.Even if arrangements are made at local embassies and consulates still people would not be able to go because either they will have to take time off for which they will not be paid or they may have to take a paid holiday.The best alternative would postal vote.First they should be allowed to get themselves registered thru internet.Then embassy/consulate should send him/her voting paper by mail which should be mailed back after a voter marks his choice of a candidate.

johny

bhai jaan you can earn respect by respecting people living in Pakistan as well. just read out Anie1 trying to say that overseas pakistanies are more loyal, honest and sincere people than people living in pakistan.
My point is change your attitude. dont abuse your your native pakistanies, the way you get abused overseas.
Bhai jaan we overseas Pakistanis are abused not only in abroad for being a Pakistani but also in Pakistan for living abroad.

Bombaybuz

Overseas pakistanis can vote brother and i practiced this right in 96 i guess being in russia ... So please check with your local embassy or consulate .... But lets the elections get announced ...coz mujha tou duur duur tak chance nahi lag raha abhi elections ka.

I heard once a senior Pakistani said on this topic

"Dhobi ka K*ta na ghar ka na ghat ka" . Do not mind i am also overseas Pakistani.

Lollllllz

saeed khan

Bhai is tarah to saray hi syasitdaan farigh ho jain gey.

saeed khan

In my personal opinion, all overseas Pakistanis are more loyal and sincere with the country then those who are sitting there . Overseas Pakistanis send more money back home then all the taxes paid by general public who lives inside Pakistan. My question is,,, why overseas Pakistanis dont have the right to vote in general elections? Should they not have the right to elect someone honest who can utilize their remittances honestly? Money sent by overseas Pakistanis is looted in the shape of loans etc. and they have no right to vote. Wha a pitty? Some mechanism can be designed and implemented through Pakistani embassies and internet. What is the big deal? What do you say about this?

Dear anyie1

Whatever you said is partly right that overseas Pakistanis should have voting right but I do not agree with you that overseas Pakistanis are more loyal and sincere.
If you heard any Pakistani resident using some words against Pakistan it does not mean that he/she is less loyal.
To understand why he/she used those words, you should go back to Pakistan and spend three months over there. I am sure your views will be changed after it.