Ruling on not going to Jumuah Prayer.

QaiserMirza

Ruling on not going to Jumuah Prayer.

If a person for whom Jumuah is obligatory does not attend and does not have a valid excuse, this is a major sin. Whoever does not attend three Jumuahs (in a row) out of negligence has a seal placed over his heart and is regarded as one of the ghaafileen (negligent, heedless).

Muslim narrated in his Saheeh from Abu Hurayrah and Ibn Umar (may Allaah be pleased with them both), that they heard the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon them) say from his minbar: People should definitely stop neglecting Jumuah, or else Allaah will most certainly seal their hearts and they will most certainly be among the ghaafileen.

Let each Muslim fear Allaah and not miss performing one of the obligatory duties enjoined by Him, lest he expose himself to the punishment of Allaah; let him adhere to that which Allaah has made obligatory so that he may earn the reward of Allaah. And Allaah bestows His Bounty upon whomsoever He wills.

Assalam-o-alaikum.
Brother you are right, i have seen people who go to EID prayers only that is 2 prayers in whole year.
I attended one eid prayer in ALFALAH MASJID F.B.AREA where SHAHEED MAULANA YOUSUF LUDHIYANVI had to lead the prayers, so as people started asking maulana sahab to start the prayers he replied, please wait for some time, as there may be some muslims who attend only eid prayers & if we do it now, they might be even left without it..
So this is truth, i try to persuade such people, they listen to my small lecture, & reply INSHA ALLAH, pray for me.. :-)
I have not lost hope yet, i will insha ALLAH continue to do my job ( i know it is my fault & weak iman that my words & actions doesnot influence them)..
We all should look around us & convince with love, hikmat & commitment to our fellow muslim brothers & sisters for Namaaz..
Jaza-k-ALLAH