How many seats of Karachi PTI is fighting the election? Any News???

muslim01

I am from Karachi as well and I feel very sad when I see PTI is not focusing much on Karachi.

Karachiites only vote for MQM as they think its lesser of the other evils for Karachiite. You will hear this line from every other Karachiite "Ager ham MQM ko vote na dien tou baaki log hamain kacha kha jaien".

If PTI put more efforts in marketing itself in Karachi and gives enough confidence to Karachiites that PTI is able to win good amount of seats in Karachi then every other Karachiite will vote for PTI.

PTI is loved and respected in Karachi and PTI needs to focus on the city.

All my friends (majorly urdu speaking and some other ethnicites) are favouring PTI over any other.

Every Karachiites know that MQM has ruined the city with Bhatta and target killing but they dont have any other choice and because of the fear that that PPP/PMLN/ANP comes in power, they vote for MQM. PTI has given a choice to Karachiite but needs to advertise it more there!

KHISFO

From Karachi my & wife's family & friends will vote PTI candidates.
PTI has lot of silent support from Karachi, but leadership should focus more here.

I am from Karachi as well and I feel very sad when I see PTI is not focusing much on Karachi.

Karachiites only vote for MQM as they think its lesser of the other evils for Karachiite. You will hear this line from every other Karachiite "Ager ham MQM ko vote na dien tou baaki log hamain kacha kha jaien".

If PTI put more efforts in marketing itself in Karachi and gives enough confidence to Karachiites that PTI is able to win good amount of seats in Karachi then every other Karachiite will vote for PTI.

All my friends (majorly urdu speaking and some other ethnicites) are favouring PTI over any other.

Every Karachiites know that MQM has ruined the city with Bhatta and target killing but they dont have any other choice and because of the fear that that PPP/PMLN/ANP comes in power, they vote for MQM. PTI has given a choice to Karachiite but needs to advertise it more there!
Yaar dopn,t do Bhudoo giri with Karachites that they don,t have option etc ,the most mature and educated population don,t need any brokers ,they know to decide they know to fight,agents are not alllowed for free Muft Mashura.

Pak1stani

جلنے کی بو آرہی ہے.

Yaar dopn,t do Bhudoo giri with Karachites that they don,t have option etc ,the most mature and educated population don,t need any brokers ,they know to decide they know to fight,agents are not alllowed for free Muft Mashura.

khanaman

I agree with you. There is a big Karachi community in Dubai and they belong to different parts of Karachi. All of them tell me about a lot of people supporting PTI. If these people get protection and polling stations are manned and protected, PTI does stand a chance of putting up a fight. Also the 28th April jalsa might build momentum in the city.

rafay1122

I know my constituency NA250 - Arif Alvi is fighting Farooq Sattar and hes got a very good chance after delimitation and he is campaigning too from what I have heard on the internet... I am informing my firneds and others to vote for him...

when they have a candidate on every constituency tau bhai aap unki website per jayen... pata karen kon hai apki constituency main and inform everyone... CMAPAIGN YOURSELF.... app 10 log ko bataien gey wo aagey 10 ko bataien gey...

baki MAJOR GAME 28th ko hai!!

mohibewatan

every body from karachi come out and vote pti, dont tell anyone who will you vote or even after elections dont need to mention who did you vote but believe me if majority of you do that not just karachi but the whole pakistan will be changed. we trust imran if his party gets majority then he will be in a position to take steps. i am sure if his party is in power then people from karachi will get security, they would feel safe to walk on streets even after midnight. whole pakistani nation will feel proud that we are not atleast beggars. trust me zardari, nawaz and altaf's head is in pakistan but tails in other influential countries. they keep saying every thing in pakistan but any time when these influential countries want them to accept what ever is not in Pakistan ,s favour they put their foot on their tails and these leaders do what ever they want. single example just to make u understand, nawaz took very hard stand against the musharaf and that was very natural as well but now they are silent just after a single tour of nawaz to saudia

farooqak

pti will focus on karachi and that is why they are having a big jalsa there at the end of the month. everyone remember pti did a jalsa in karachi in dec and people still haven't forgotten the promises by imran khan

the fear of MQM around has kept people quiet but they favor and wish for PTI success in secret. there are few areas which are MQM ka ghur, but massive population in Gulshan, Nazimabad, Clifton, DHA are fed up of the MQM thugs and would vote for PTI. Most of these people are first time voters as well. It is now or never for Karachites

TONIC

decent123.......Ballay ko vote day daina even if you won't get hold of office....aur bhai zara sanbhal kar....MQM walay agar tum ko pakar lain gay to chodayen gay naheen...

Yeh List mai ny khud Nikali hay .. PTI ki taraf sy shayad abhi nahi ai

Arsalan Taj Ghumman NA253, PS118

Dr. Alvi NA 250

Samar Ali Khan PS113

Ali Zaidi Candidate for NA252 OR Imran Ismail filed papers from NA 252 and PS 112

Edit: UPDATE

NA Tickets:
NA 239 PTI Candidate is Subhan Ali Sahil (Official) ...!

NA 245 PTI Candidate is Riaz Haider ...!

NA 246 PTI Candidate is Amir Sharjeel ...!

NA 250 PTI Candidate is Dr. Arif Alvi ...!

NA 253 PTI Candidate is Ashraf Qureshi [Official] ...!

NA 256 PTI Candidate is Zubair khan ...!

NA 257 PTI Candidate is Farooq Bangesh ...!

PS Tickets:
[h=5] PS-103 PTI Candidate is Ms. Zarina Sarwar ...![/h]PS-106 PTI Candidate is Sultan Ahmed ...!

PS-118 PTI Candidate is Arsalan Taj Ghumman ...!

Source: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Karachi [ official ]

Zoaib

If you're from NA 253, your candidate is Arsalan Ghumman, whose one of the youth candidates awarded ticket by PTI. For other areas as well, tickets are mostly confirmed - local leadership will help. According to this article:

http://thespokesman.pk/index.php/history/item/3838-pti-enters-karachi-to-challenge-mqm

"Sensing their chances, PTI has decided to field 42 candidates for the city’s 60 constituencies"

As for Karachi in general, there is a lot of raw support on ground, which you can clearly see in any informal television poll or even a recent youth poll which put MQM and PTI almost equal in popularity (MQM with a slight edge). This is specially true in areas with middle class and educated population. The turnout on election day will decide the results and they can be surprising. PTI will conduct a MEGA jalsa on 28th April insha Allah which will set the stage. It depends on what kind of wave is generated in Karachi pre polls and also security assurances by the army (and whether the usual rigging takes place which will be difficult now).

salaudin

I agree a bit with the thread starter. PTI should be a bit more aggressive.

And since we are on this note, could anyone tell me how/where to find the constituency numbers (i.e. NA #, PS #) of different areas of KHI ?

Hamood Ur-Rahman

shukar hy thead-starter didn't ask k how many seats PTI is WINNING in karachi :P . . .

PTI might dent anp's votebank which is already dented by ttp too. So in a way PTI is helping MQM. For the same reasons PTI has silent support from MQM, in the last jalsa also, and in this 21st april jalsa also.

People of Karachi do not even respect PTI, forget it. Most people know it's just JI in reconditioned form..and people here hate JI

Otherwise as far as votebank is concerned, it's fixed , MQM. People of Karachi don't want more experiements.