Asad Umar's response to Haroon ur Rasheed's assertion that he was forced to leave Engro - Exclusive

Re: Asad Umar's response to Haroon ur Rasheed's assertion that he was forced to leave Angro - Exclusive Interview with Siasat.pk

Great Job guys, well done

Try to get a TV license now for Pakistan and launch a massive start. You will definitely find sponsors now.

Fatema

Re: Asad Umar's response to Haroon ur Rasheed's assertion that he was forced to leave Angro - Exclusive Interview with Siasat.pk

Adeel bro now get HR's response for his blatant lie. . .

Annie

Wow! Adeel Sahib, You done a really good job. I think your voice is bit low when you ask the question. Can you make the volume more better for the whole interview. You have shown us a bit piece of the interview. Now I am feeling more impatience. Jaldi jaldi lay aaein interview. Thanks.

xiaahmad

Chacha wants IK to listen to him only

Sherlock Holmes

He will be unless he backs out.

Dear Adeel, You mentioned in one of your post that HR son is your friend.. Can you ask him about HR point of view and source ?

liuali

Can any one please help me find the excerpt from Haroon ur Rasheed's piece being referred to .... will appreciate
http://e.dunya.com.pk/colum.php?date=2014-01-09&edition=LHR&id=22830_75354389

x22830_75354389.jpg.pagespeed.ic.1NjH5qAw2r.jpg

hassanattique

zardari ki wo wali aulad. kiun logo ka tym zaya krtay hoo fazol ki post krr ky.

Why is Asad Umer not taking Haroon Rasheed to courts ? Because he is afraid ?

Acme Pakistan

An Unsolicited Suggestion Adeel .... We could use PAKISTAN KI AWAZ ... rather than PAKISTANION KI AWAZ .... there is a sense of unity in it ....

NohmnAli

Full interview kab aye ga??

Sohraab

Haroon ur Rasheed Ka asli Roop dekhna ho to yeh show zaroor dekhay

Zara mulahiza karain ke Fareeha Idrees bhi Haroon ur rasheed se agree nahi kar rahi

im a big supporter of asad umar but i dont buy this justification... one really dont fire the CEO unless there is a serious disciplnary or corruption issue.... board may request him to resign and then he tenders the resignation as if no one told him.. this is a normal practice.... just in my company VISA.. our CEO resigned and was given full honour.. but there were unconfimred rumours that he was told by the boards to leave as VISA needed a fresh face now....

not convinced.. none the less.. haroon rashed is a person on integrity and asad umer is a genius and IK is a dumb kan... so will keep supporting both and bashing IK
He will be unless he backs out.

Adeel Rehman

yeh baat hui ma...

HR ko jo dang maar rha hai woh yhi kerra hai...

Haroon Rasheed ko masla keya hy Asad Umar sy, mjhy es baat ki samjh nhi aati...

Petrolhead

Not taking someone to court because you respect him / her is not gonna help build a mature political and civic environment. AU should take a legal action, otherwise HR's claim should be deemed true.

mh.saghir

Why is Asad Umer not taking Haroon Rasheed to courts ? Because he is afraid ?

did u really heard what he said in the video before posting ur comment? learn to listen and listen to learn!

iSupportPTI

We respect Haroon Ur Rashid but recently he has made various comments to which we do not agree at all.. He also said in many shows that IK don't know anything about War on Terror and Pakistan should conduct more operations and wipe the terrorists out. Any sane person can understand that by force you can not eliminate an idea, and the idea which is hurting Pakistan is that Pak is fighting this war for USA nd creating enemies within Pakistan. And also he says that IK is doing what he is being told by people around him, thats not true. IK has a brain of his own and he uses that very well. he is a visionary person and he is working for the best of Pakistan. So i think its good that Asad Umar gave a strong reply to HR and I hope he will not tell more lies on the media.

Veila Mast

Fact of the matter is we are prestigious that make us bias. If we hold ourselves to merits then we are able to draw lines and progress.

Haroon Rashid may had information about Asad Umar's incumbency failures but as independent you may observe some weird decision at Engro.

For instance, I mention one thing, otherwise many can be quoted here:

Engro Food uses Tetra Pak for packaging it's products which are perceived to be "recycled" but we know "rate" of recycle in Pakistan.

Tetra Pak is mainly made up of wood and Engro was 18th largest customer using Tetra Pak in 2011 and that year it consumed one billion paks.

While Pakistan heads in Asia in deforestation and per capita is only 0.05 ha against world average of 1.0 ha.

Engro spent Rs.186 million in CSR projects among which 16% were in building "model" village destructed by floods which obviously could be prevented through having more forests.

In contemporary management studies we call it as "reactive" planning rather than much preferred proactive and we also study golden principle as: doing the right things instead of doing the things right!

As CEO you are meant to draw corporate strategy which is redefined by Michael Porter at Harvard Business School as: what good for society is good for business, not the otherwise classic view as: what good for business is good for society mentioned by Milton Friedman.

There could be argument as Asad Umar was not alone in making decisions but he definitely had a voice and key player in such matters.

Khansaber

Its good progress by Siasat/pk .Need better speakers for Host too . Questionnaire sound is very hollow.Might need to hire some Radio personality with Strong Vocal or better Sound filters & Mic for next interview .

Best of luck in Recent Future .

Abdul Haadi

Excellent work done Adeel & your team, congratulations for the 1st interview and it couldn't be better than to start with Asad Umar, keep up the good work. Nice background and intro. Congrats to all members of siasat.pk.

Sohraab

Haroon Rasheed ko masla keya hy Asad Umar sy, mjhy es baat ki samjh nhi aati...

army ko chor kar haroon ur rasheed ko sabhi se masla hai

.... board may request him to resign and then he tenders the resignation as if no one told him.. this is a normal practice.... just in my company VISA.. our CEO resigned and was given full honour.. but there were unconfimred rumours that he was told by the boards to leave as VISA needed a fresh face now....

You just contradicted yourself a couple of times in there.
If at all it was a board request for him to resign, and he 'tendered his resignation as if noone told him', then how did this board information get to Haroon Rasheed? And why does Haroon Rasheed want to flaunt it only after he has been shunned by PTI?
Secondly, your company CEO resigned. And you followed that statement with 'unconfirmed rumors'. So lets not get into assumptions here in our attempt to justify something that is pretty lame. Asad Umar has termed it a blatant lie. If there was any truth to it, you would think that some director from engro would come out and support that assumption, whereas that is not the case.

Haroon Rasheed may have his good points, but his habit of always being right, and always having the best sources is akin to him being another Najam Sethi. As a responsible analyst, it is his job to verify anything that his source tells him. Without verification, he is just as big an *** as his source.