Who said sunnat isnt essential ? Even Engineer quoted multiple Hadiths. Issue is there are different opinions present in but ulema only preached one side of itYou’re just a misguided person who believes that Sunnah isn’t essential. Quran doesn’t give the details of the Fiqh of the Salah, how would have you understood if not Sunnah? Or you wouldn’t just follow anything that’s not detailed in Quran?
make deen simple. Farz is necessary , others are optional but will be beneficial.
Fard prayers are the ones that are mandatory, if you keep to these, you will pass the exam and graduate no doubt about that.Who said sunnat isnt essential ? Even Engineer quoted multiple Hadiths. Issue is there are different opinions present in but ulema only preached one side of it
shoot the thread starter. What Ignorant retards.
Thread starter believes that Sunnah isn’t essential as Quran is a complete book.Who said sunnat isnt essential ? Even Engineer quoted multiple Hadiths. Issue is there are different opinions present in but ulema only preached one side of it
Bhai Saab when I told you I've read it means I have. He has also made the same bongis in it that Perwez has or maybe directly lifted it from Perwez.Read few comments above as I said I'm not here to stop anyone to follow or not to follow what I post here. This is totally so far my understanding of the Quran.
My theory is that Muslims in general are lazy to research and reflect. That is why we are way behind of the rest of the world in every sphere of field. We are hell bound to follow and defend the wrong interpretation of the Quranic terminology and on top of that the hadeeth has destroyed the Deen of Allah and made it into a mazhab like any other religion.
The book I mentioned to X is an eye opener and I can guarantee that he hasn't read it yet.
Beside, you need to come out of your pre conceived mind set to understand this book.
As per the namaz, I have never stopped anyone on this forum or anywhere else as peoples emotions and feelings are attached with it but, problem I see is that majority of them have memorized the namaz like a parrot without understanding a word of it.
They are mixing Quranic verses and non Quranic text. Praying 5 times a day doesn't create a bond with Allah in fact you are going against Allah's command. What have Muslims achieved by praying 5 times a day? Nothing.
As per the sunnah, only Sunnah in the Quran is sunnattAllah.
Keep doing what you feel is right and I will keep posting what I feel is right.
Yaar itna lamba chourda layani bhashan pardne ka kiss ke pass time hai. Short and to the point baat karoIslam is a purpose based way of life, nothing less nothing more. Find out what a way of life is or has to be about and see if your concept of islam qualifies as a way of life or not.
If it does then carry on and if it does not then find out the proper way of life and you are on the way to success in this world as well as the next.
The real problem is, human population in the world is around 7 billion. In that population most of the human beings are utterly ignorant. Some because they are children others because they are old folks and yet others because they are disabled or incapacitated naturally or by accidents etc etc. Not only that we have almost half of human population which is female therefore 2nd class citizen.
Literacy is minimal and education is still a privilege for the few.
All these like reasons are more than sufficient to explain why most people in the world are unable to investigate issues appropriately.
Originally human beings were like animals who did not know how to speak or read or write etc etc.
However with time and after many generations people came up with human languages and ability to read and write.
This is the time when God started sending his messages to people through people in order to help them live in this world properly. However by then human beings became settled in their ways so it was not easy for messengers of God to help them unlearn their wrong ways of life and to learn the right way of life. Regardless the struggle will go on and humanity will eventually learn to live in this world properly as God intended for it, so that it could fulfil the purpose for which God created it.
This is the proper context of the quranic text for those who have gained the ability to understand the quranic text properly. For a detailed explanation of things about the quran, deen of islam and pakistan see HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE.
If anyone thinks one knows the proper context of the quranic text properly, Please be kind enough to explain the proper way of reaching your conclusion properly. If one has no idea as to how to investigate an issue properly to reach a proper conclusion then one's conclusion cannot be right or relied upon no matter how knowledgeable or learned one claims to be.
Let me try and explain this further. Suppose I wish to build a house, can I do so properly without learning how to do it? This shows how important it is for me to know the way do what I wish to do.
Supposed there is a dead body there and no one there to tell us what happened to the person that he met his death, will we need to know the way as to how to investigating this death? Yes we will need to know it otherwise we cannot say anything about it with reasonable certainty.
Earlier human beings did not know how to do so but they have been trying to come up with a way to do so, just like reading and writing skills. Over many generations people have managed to refine their skills in many fields and many things still are waiting to be discovered or learned.
So death issue can be first looked at as various possibilities which could cause death eg it could be taken as an accidental death, a suicide, a murder, a natural death etc etc.
Next we start eliminating these possibilities one by one by examining the circumstantial evidences and coming up with explanations that work.
Once we have gone through this process thoroughly then we can reach our conclusion whatever it may be in light of available evidences.
From all this one should be able to see clearly that in each case we needed a way to deal with the facing situation. If we wanted to eliminate murder possibility we had to know the way to do so. Likewise if we had to eliminate suicide possibility, we needed a way to do so and so on an so forth.
Exactly the same ideas apply when we have to investigate authenticity of the quranic text or its words and their meanings etc etc.
The idea that this or that was not done in the past or by past people is not and cannot be a proper criterion or a rule for accepting or rejecting an idea, be the idea or concept old or new.
Religions are original human thoughts or assumptions about God and the way they used idea of God. They assumed a deity and they put forth to it their lists of demands. In order to get what they wanted or wished for so they took upon themselves some ritualistic practices to please God due to their baseless beliefs.
Those baseless beliefs and practices still continue even today and they will remain so till mankind realise their make beliefs and useless rituals cannot make any difference to their daily lives or living. This is why almost all their prayers remain unanswered because they are not advised by God for them but they are taken up by people all by themselves.
On the other hand God puts forth his own list of demands for mankind to meet. Telling them what they need to believe and do so that the purpose for which God has created them becomes fulfilled.
This is why unless people meet list of demands by God for them, they can believe and do anything they like but things will continue in this universe the way they are set up by God to continue.
This should explain to people why it is wrong to be religious for them and why it is right for them to be a deeni people.
This is why people have been keep going back to religions after passing away of their messengers from God. This is why world is still full of religious people but not of people who live by deen of islam as sent by God. It is because to learn mazhab does not need much effort but learning deen sent by God does.
There are a lot more people in the word who are still ignorant but very few who are actually highly learned. All this will keep on changing till almost all people become highly learned and ignorance totally vanishes with light of knowledge.
Yaar nirri posting see to baat nahi banti na. Koi argument be samne laoKeep doing what you feel is right and I will keep posting what I feel is right
Yaar aab aisa bhi nahi karo ke safaid jhoot bol do, I gave you references from the Quran multiple times, time and time again, mentioning these things and you only countered with "according to my understanding" and have not even bothered to discuss how you reached that "understanding"As per the namaz and haj, i have put forward my understanding of it in other posts.
In fact, no one bothered to give a logical counter-argument
You pray or don't pray doesn't make an iota of a difference to anyone . You refuse to believe in the Sunnah as mentioned in the Quran and yet to say you only believe in the Quran. You are full of contradictions and don't know yourself what to believe and what not believe other than what some outdated websites and misprinted books on google books tell youFor the last time, if the namaz is in the Quran please find me the details of it and i will continue to perform it.
This and all the rest that you have copied and pasted is not even the argument between me and you. I have never argued with you on your stance that the Quran is complete and alone is sufficient. Then I don't know why you keep on copy pasting things again and again which are not relevant to our discussion?COPIED***
Abandoning the ScriptureIt is not due to a lack of prayers, or the length of the beard, or the dress code of women that God has abandoned the Muslims. It has been because we have abandoned God’s word and have taken other paths and other gods besides Him without even realizing it. God tells us that we are supposed to resort to His Book for judgment, yet we see Muslims time and time again resorting to their imams, or scholars, or leadership, or the Arab League, or the United Nations, or any other body except the one they were commanded to adhere to.
God says that the Scripture is ‘complete’ and ‘fully detailed.
’“’Shall I seek other than God as a judge when He has sent down to you this Scripture fully detailed?’ Those to whom We have given the Scripture know it is sent down from your Lord with truth; so do not be of those who have doubt.” (Qur’an 6:114)
“And the word of your Lord has been completed with truth and justice; there is no changing His words. He is the Hearer, the Knower.” (Qur’an 6:115)
“A.L.R, a Scripture whose verses have been made governing, then detailed, from One who is Wise, Expert.” (Qur’an 11:1)
“And the Day We send to every nation a witness against them from themselves, and We have brought you as a witness against these. And We have sent down to you the Scripture as a clarification for all things, and a guide and mercy and good tidings to those who have surrendered.” (Qur’an 16:89)