PIA - Pakistani Canadians stuck in Pakistan

master timi

By the way P.I.A. is not the only one doing this sort of cheap tactics. Ask someone who has travelled on the supposedly world number 1 airline Emirates.

انھوں نے اپنے تمام دنیا کے مسافروں کو انتہائی ذلیل اور خوار کر کے رکھ دیا ہے۔ انتہا کے کوئی بیغرت اور کمینے ہیں یہ سب

islamabadi

you call your self canadian and criticizing pakistan airlines you should be glad that pakistan allowed you to enter in their country and allowed you to keep your pakistani status

if you were indian origin and hold canadian passport you are not allowed to enjoy the citizens privileges

so instead of pointing fingers at PIA go and ask your government to help you which is canadian government not pakistan
For the first time you made sense on this site....what a surprise

randi ke aulad if these foreign people like nawaz and zaradri were so good and spending so much money in pakistan then pakistan might not need to take loans

these foreigners come to pakistan to abuse pakistani laws as much as they can which they cannot in canada or USA or uk

so go suck bilawal dick and sleep
No Wonder you are licking the GHQ and Bongi balls together. Is this also a fault of overseas Pakistanis that NS, Bongi or any other leader was elected by the people of Pakistan ? I have no doubts that the pea brain morons like you are all over the country who don't know their ass from a pole in the ground .

master timi

Sir with all due respect O.S.P. do a lot for Pakistan all the time. And P.I.A. is the national airline of Pakistan not Canada. This is guy is absolutely right to point fingers at the government and ask for their Help.

you call your self canadian and criticizing pakistan airlines you should be glad that pakistan allowed you to enter in their country and allowed you to keep your pakistani status

if you were indian origin and hold canadian passport you are not allowed to enjoy the citizens privileges

so instead of pointing fingers at PIA go and ask your government to help you which is canadian government not pakistan

islamabadi

AsSalam-o-Alaikum,

Just need your thoughts / Input
As most of you know the corona situation everywhere, My Family (Wife and 6 yrs old) and many other Families too are stuck in Pakistan. They left only for 2.5 weeks. PIA running the special flights but they cancelling the schedule flights. My family's flight cancelled twice (27th March and 12th April). Special flight cost is PKR 335,000/Person one way. for me its not possible to spend $6,500.
What you guys will suggest, what we will/can do? Force Government of PAK / PIA to bring the people on the same ticket OR force Canadian Govt. to bring there people back.
(please ignore my grammatical mistakes)
You have pledged allegiance to the old Queen....and the canadian flag.....it is Canada's responsiblity to repatriate its citizens....they should accept PIA tickets for Air canada flights and bring you back....who are you to want to "force government of PAK" to bring people back ? Canada is on the other end of the world....exactly 360 degrees on other side....so obviously the ticket will be expensive....you chose Canada so deal with it. One country after the other was closing their borders in february and you should have anticipated it....consider yourself lucky Pakistani government does not charge you or ban you for overstaying your visa....

MR NICE

Thanks for the feedback bro. Not pointing the fingers. Only concern is I always use PIA so I feel its PIAs responsibility. Again thanks stay blessed

Raiwind-Destroyer

Sir with all due respect O.S.P. do a lot for Pakistan all the time. And P.I.A. is the national airline of Pakistan not Canada. This is guy is absolutely right to point fingers at the government and ask for their Help.
sir ji with all due respect as well the biggest airlines like emirates is also charging the highest money for one way flights as well this is the situation all over the world not just in pakistan
you can research yourself and find out everyone is doing the same

but he is canadian he should ask his government to help him pakistan cannot and should not do anything for him he is lucky he is not sent in jail for criticizing pakistani government as a foreigner

MR NICE

Thank you dear, aap ne mera point Zara clearly explain ker dia.

wamufti

Brother I understand the situation you and family are facing. Please consider the whole situation. When did Canadian government announced that you should get back to Canada due to COVID19?

It was March 13 2020. https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/pakistan

Yet you let your family travel to Pakistan. I am not justifying PIA charging you higher amount for return flight - just saying that you took an informed decision after Canadian govt issued travel advisory. You knew things could go the other way.
Not only PIA but every airliner is impacted and has cancelled flights. At this moment if you cant afford to pay higher amount then wait.

You have pledged allegiance to the old Queen....and the canadian flag.....it is Canada's responsiblity....who are you to want to "force government of PAK" to bring people back ? one country after the other was closing their borders in february and you should have anticipated it....consider yourself lucky Pakistani government does not charge you or ban you for overstaying your visa....
Its not the force or pledge, it is the gouging and jacking up the prices which is being debated here. Without the high prices, PIA is not taking them back. This is total unfair for those who already have spent money and had their return tickets when the flights got cancelled. PIA can damn well run these few exceptional flights on low fares ... It is totally greed which is driving these prices high and it is next to extortion.

Raiwind-Destroyer

Air Canada charges couple extra $2,000 to get home from Chile during pandemic

Maria Lopez says she and her husband were so desperate to cut a holiday short and get back to Canada, they felt pressured to buy inflated airline prices and are now out more than $2,000.

"I do feel quite taken advantage of," Lopez, 65, told CBC News from Santiago, Chile — where she and her 75-year-old husband Emilio Godoy are visiting family.

Their original return flights on Air Canada were scheduled for March 23, but when Prime Minister Justin Trudeau urged Canadians to get home as quickly as possible, Lopez and Godoy took his advice.

"I paid … over three times the cost of the original flight," wrote one traveller.

"There are flights available at nearly 50 per cent higher price," wrote another.

"The air fares are incredibly high … over $3,000 one way."

master timi

Everyone here is missing a valid point. P.I.A. cancelled the regular ticket and now flying on the same route again with the name special and not letting the passenger to use his previously cancelled ticket (which was done by P.I.A. itself) instead asking for a very high price to issue a new ticket.

Brother I understand the situation you and family are facing. Please consider the whole situation. When did Canadian government announced that you should get back to Canada due to COVID19?

It was March 13 2020. https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/pakistan

Yet you let your family travel to Pakistan. I am not justifying PIA charging you higher amount for return flight - just saying that you took an informed decision after Canadian govt issued travel advisory. You knew things could go the other way.
Not only PIA but every airliner is impacted and has cancelled flights. At this moment if you cant afford to pay higher amount then wait.
Mufti Sahib : The person already has return tickets booked. If the travel advised was issued back in March, why PIA was allowing people to book the flights which they can't fly. And flying under these conditions is also not a problem, the permission is given and PIA is ready to fly but on higher fares, I think this is totally greed and taking advantage of someone's compulsion. I don't think any of those people who experienced the situation should indulge now for the gratitude of the Pakistani Government to continue to donate with open heart.

Everyone here is missing a valid point. P.I.A. cancelled the regular ticket and now flying on the same route again with the name special and not letting the passenger to use his previously cancelled ticket (which was done by P.I.A. itself) instead asking for a very high price to issue a new ticket.
Absolutely dead on. They have no issue bringing you back but only on higher prices. This is extortion.

Raiwind-Destroyer

Mufti Sahib : The person already has return tickets booked. If the travel advised was issued back in March, why PIA was allowing people to book the flights which they can't fly. And flying under these conditions is also not a problem, the permission is given and PIA is ready to fly but on higher fares, I think this is totally greed and taking advantage of someone's compulsion. I don't think any of those people who experienced the situation should indulge now for the gratitude of the Pakistani Government to continue to donate with open heart.
fucking USA dick sucker no one needs your donation anyways go and give it to your hero Bilawal so he can fight his corruption cases in court

Raiwind-Destroyer

sir you are missing the valid point the reason for canceling was lock down and the reason also is arising from two ends its possible canada air ways needed more conformation before they could allow and there could be many factors for canceling at the time of pandemic and only reason they have allowed now maybe because canada had opened its airways to allow airlines to come back to canada

i know many people are still stuck in thier countries because of lock down its not completely airlines fault

fucking USA dick sucker no one needs your donation anyways go and give it to your hero Bilawal so he can fight his corruption cases in court
You are a real pathetic ass licker. Wonder why the fat ass Musharraf could never get out under the Bush's weight ever. Each cocksucker is growing up back in GHQ to suck the biggest dick in the world , and that is American . Check your history and the history of GHQ , you will find tons of stories of licking American dicks but with the icing of its dollar. o, it looks you don't need it anymore ... Who the fuck you fooling. There are dorzen ass hole sitting in GHQ ready to trade their mothers for dollars. The PIA is doing exactly the same,

Raiwind-Destroyer

You are a real pathetic ass licker. Wonder why the fat ass Musharraf could never get out under the Bush's weight ever. Each cocksucker is growing up back in GHQ to suck the biggest dick in the world , and that is American . Check your history and the history of GHQ , you will find tons of stories of licking American dicks but with the icing of its dollar. o, it looks you don't need it anymore ... Who the fuck you fooling. There are dorzen ass hole sitting in GHQ ready to trade their mothers for dollars. The PIA is doing exactly the same,
thanks for telling us the reason you have american citizen is because you traded your mother to some white dick and she might had to do deep throat to get you citizenship as well

wamufti

Sir, I am not justifying PIA overcharging but is Govt of Pakistan responsible for current situation. If the global Air Travel resumes as normal then everything will go back to normal.

You would agree that the current flight operation is not normal but a very special one. Just to give you an example No Pilot was ready to take flight and they had to be given super incentives to fly and bring back countrymen. Its kind of a rescue mission flights at the moment.

I would like to know if there any single State owned Airline in the world which is running normally operations and hasnt cancelled flights or not charging higher price.

At the moment waiting is the best option. Brother may take your suggestion use financial loan to Canadians who are outside Canada offer by the govt