PIA - Pakistani Canadians stuck in Pakistan

thanks for telling us the reason you have american citizen is because you traded your mother to some white dick and she might had to do deep throat to get you citizenship as well
Oyee fart ass, I am not American. If I were American, you would have brought your mom along like your master do that in the darkness of the night .

INDUS1

bhai please wait for another fifteen days, Insha Allah regular flights will be resumed.. i am in same kind of situation but thank to Allah that you are in Pakistan and not stuck in transit station, where it would have been lot worse.

KPKInsafian

Canada should bring you back. They brought all the white men and women back from all over the globe.
If you are holding pakistani citizenship as well means, u are not just canadian citizen.
So u are in ur own country then.
When you have dual citizenship, u can be even stripped off it in some worst case scenario.
The white men and women u are talking about, i am sure just hold only one citizenship.

Sir, I am not justifying PIA overcharging but is Govt of Pakistan responsible for current situation. If the global Air Travel resumes as normal then everything will go back to normal.

You would agree that the current flight operation is not normal but a very special one. Just to give you an example No Pilot was ready to take flight and they had to be given super incentives to fly and bring back countrymen. Its kind of a rescue mission flights at the moment.

I would like to know if there any single State owned Airline in the world which is running normally operations and hasnt cancelled flights or not charging higher price.

At the moment waiting is the best option. Brother may take your suggestion use financial loan to Canadians who are outside Canada offer by the govt

There is one thing which is called humanitarian. It is not fault of anyone that this situation with the virus has developed. How many passengers are we really talking about together ? May be only few hundreds. The PIA has screwed up so much money and poured it on its employee that its not even countable. Charging fair amount to those who got trapped in the situation isn't going to bankrupt the Airlines.

Raiwind-Destroyer

There is one thing which is called humanitarian. It is not fault of anyone that this situation with the virus has developed. How many passengers are we really talking about together ? May be only few hundreds. The PIA has screwed up so much money and poured it on its employee that its not even countable. Charging fair amount to those who got trapped in the situation isn't going to bankrupt the Airlines.
nawaz sharief was sent to uk on humanitarian grounds what was the result of that

go and ask your master to come back to restore humanity

KPKInsafian

If you had early bookings , then the PIA should not charge you high airfare and should accommodate the family within prices. But we know how these MF are and how they will charge you the top fares for returning back. Just recently , a Naswari was accommodated on a flight back home with minimum charges. Why can't they help returning Pakistanis . It seems they are only interested in making money off of overseas Pakistani. .
Gutkay, paan ki thook ki paedawaar , lagta hai teray pichwarhay mai ksi nai chutky bar naswaar dhali hai, jou har jaga apny soojy howe gh....d ka dukrhaa sunanay aa jata hai.
Thread kis topic hai aur tou tuje har waqt apnay sojaay howe gh.....d ki parhy rehty hai

KPKInsafian

Chutiya Insaan. when time comes to beg the money, you focun bastards all come to get the chunda and Dollars. But when the time comes to help those who are in a difficult situation, you ask the foreign Governments to take care of them. You are a fucked up pea brain ass hole.
They ask overseas pakistanis for help not a chuttya, racist cunt like you.
U call urself canadian so fuck off and get lost buy some ice with that chanda Put it in ur burning ass to have some relief from that naswaar

MR NICE

So let me get this straight. First P.I.A. cancelled your regular flight and now they are operating the flight on the same route but has named it special. And they are asking you to pay a large amount for booking a new ticket instead of letting you use the one which you already have for the cancelled flight?

If this is correct then I am out of curse words for P.I.A. Can you please make a complaint on P.M. portal and also make a complaint in Canada. They shouldn't have gotten away with this
Sir I complained on the Portal. They said they can not do anything.

Raiwind-Destroyer

Sister 100% thek keh rahi hain. Same meri family ke saath howa hai.
Why many passengers grounded by COVID-19 aren't getting refunds for cancelled flights

Airlines say they are doing what they can as the COVID-19 pandemic hurts business

Would-be travellers are being denied refunds from major Canadian airlines for trips cancelled by the carriers because of COVID-19.

That wasn't the case until recently. Now, anyone without travel insurance will only get a travel credit, good for 24 months.

Grounded passengers who spoke with CBC News are angry the airlines are keeping their money for trips not taken and services not delivered.

In one case, a group that was heading to the Dominican Republic for a destination wedding on March 25 is out about $80,000, said bride-to-be Jillian Wilson of Stratford, Ont.

She said Sunwing initially told the group of 43 people it would refund the money but then changed its policy, saying only travel credits would be issued.

The travel credits are good for 24 months after the original travel date. WestJet and Air Canada have implemented the same policy.

"I don't think it's fair," said Wilson, who points out many of the people who had booked have since been laid off or could be in the coming weeks.

MR NICE

bhai please wait for another fifteen days, Insha Allah regular flights will be resumed.. i am in same kind of situation but thank to Allah that you are in Pakistan and not stuck in transit station, where it would have been lot worse.
Same thing I told my wife. Thanks

wamufti

Everyone here is missing a valid point. P.I.A. cancelled the regular ticket and now flying on the same route again with the name special and not letting the passenger to use his previously cancelled ticket (which was done by P.I.A. itself) instead asking for a very high price to issue a new ticket.

This is incorrect - PIA didnt cancel the ticket but the NORMAL routine return flight due to global situation. They still have a valid return ticket which can be used once the NORMAL flight operation resumes.
At the moment a very special rescue mission flights are operating with only one purpose to being back Pakistanis back TO Pakistan. If anyone want to get on this very special rescue flight then they may have to buy one way ticket at a higher cost.

MR NICE

Please don’t blame PIA. No one forced you to send your family to Pakistan during corona crisis. PIA did an excellent job during Covid19. Many airlines have stopped their operations completely. Still PIA offered special flights. They are not allowing three passengers in one row thats why rate is high.

I am also Canadian citizen. Canadian government has not offered any assistance to bring back citizens from Pakistan. Now ball is in your court either spend extra money or ask your wife and kid to stay in Pakistan. I can understand that this situation is frustrating but still PIA is helping people to repatriate. While Air Canada has failed to do so.

You are right Sir, the thing is my wife's mom was very sick.

First Strike

You are right Sir, the thing is my wife's mom was very sick.

I hope that everything is good now. We all can pray for the best but in given circumstances it doesn’t look that pandemic will slow down soon. If you can arrange $6000 for their tickets then bring them back. But they must stay in quarantine for two weeks in Canada. RCMP will randomly check them at any time. If they can stay in Pakistan without any hassle then it’s better to stay there.

Vitamin_C

You should not have to pay $6500 to bring your family back. There are no jobs right now and businesses are shutting down so that's unacceptable.

Contact the Canadian embassy in Islamabad and explain them your situation, I am sure there are many other Canadian Pakistanis stranded there, perhaps try to find other similar situation and Trudeau might get AC or WJ to send a special chartered flight to evacuate.

AsSalam-o-Alaikum,

Just need your thoughts / Input
As most of you know the corona situation everywhere, My Family (Wife and 6 yrs old) and many other Families too are stuck in Pakistan. They left only for 2.5 weeks. PIA running the special flights but they cancelling the schedule flights. My family's flight cancelled twice (27th March and 12th April). Special flight cost is PKR 335,000/Person one way. for me its not possible to spend $6,500.
What you guys will suggest, what we will/can do? Force Government of PAK / PIA to bring the people on the same ticket OR force Canadian Govt. to bring there people back.
(please ignore my grammatical mistakes)