Will you buy a Pakistani made car?

jee_nee_us

I am talking about 100 % Pakistani ; conceptualized , designed and manufactured in Pakistan.

A car which would be comparable in size with Suzuki alto current generation but with bigger engine (1000 cc) + mild hybrid as well(capable of producing upto 72HP and torque of 95 Nm). It would come with 4 airbags, TC ,ABS , EBD , HAC , VSC. Every material and skill needed to manufacture the car is available to us , but before making a very big investment I would like to know that would people be interested in buying a car which is made in Pakistan. Ofcourse the price we are thinking is way less than the Suzuki Alto available in Pakistan. We will soon issue a Questionnaire as well.

The design is not out of the world , it will like any 660cc you see today on Pakistan roads but with comparatively more power.

MRT.abcd

it is not possible to make a 100% Pakistani car as electronics, suspension parts and engine need the technological know-how which is not available...

It will be a good start if body parts, interior, and exterior are 100% made in Pakistan...

jigrot

I am talking about 100 % Pakistani ; conceptualized , designed and manufactured in Pakistan.

A car which would be comparable in size with Suzuki alto current generation but with bigger engine (1000 cc) + mild hybrid as well(capable of producing upto 72HP and torque of 95 Nm). It would come with 4 airbags, TC ,ABS , EBD , HAC , VSC. Every material and skill needed to manufacture the car is available to us , but before making a very big investment I would like to know that would people be interested in buying a car which is made in Pakistan. Ofcourse the price we are thinking is way less than the Suzuki Alto available in Pakistan. We will soon issue a Questionnaire as well.

The design is not out of the world , it will like any 660cc you see today on Pakistan roads but with comparatively more power.
Give them a good price they will buy it. Electric car is the future

If its an uncomfortable ugly POS then no. Having a good looking car really doesn't cost that much extra.

P.S : Share the design if you can

JusticeLover

No, because i know Pakistanis cannot make it , they are decades behind in industrialization.
If it passes standardization tests of market standards then may be.

Stargate

Back in 2006, a passionate guy Feroz khan tried to introduce a semi-local car called Adam Revo. I bought one just to support it. People used to laugh at me and ask: Apko kis ne mashwara diya ye car lene ka. Iski resale hai na parts. Typical PK mentality. Adam had to packup their business within a couple of years. So people here go for resale rather than quality or performance of car itself when making their decision. So my brotherly advice save your money and don't even try this in Pakistan

Bubber Shair

میں ابھی بک کرنے کو تیار ہوں آپ لاو تو سہی؟
قیمت مناسب ہو ، سپئیر پارٹس سوزوکی آلٹو کی طرح دستیاب ہوں اور میٹیریل پر کمپرومائیز نہ کیاجاے تو ایسی کار سوزوکی آلٹو کو الٹا دے گی، ہائبرڈ ہونے سے پیٹرول کم خرچ ہوگا خاص کر لاہور جیسے کرواوڈڈ شہروں میں تو یہ اسکول کالجز آنے جانے کیلئے خواتین میں بہت مقبول ہوجاے گی، خاص کر اگر اس کا آٹومیٹک ٹراسمیشن ورشن آجاے تو بہت بکے گا

If you can I suggest make a couple of prototypes, test them out and see what the public thinks. Give them out to proper auto journalists like Suneel munj and take their input as to what needs to be improved what needs to go what can stay and what their thoughts are

jee_nee_us

it is not possible to make a 100% Pakistani car as electronics, suspension parts and engine need the technological know-how which is not available...

It will be a good start if body parts, interior, and exterior are 100% made in Pakistan...
Fortunately for us we have guys who have worked bulk of their lives auto manufacturing industry and this is like everyday stuff for them. Ofcourse we will need to order stamps but as long as other parts are concerned like suspension system , ecu and electronics , airbags system and the other safety systems involved they can be locally manufactured.

It will take decades to have a 100% Pakistan-made vehicle, and by that time, we will have flying cars as new technology is emerging faster than we can imagine.

jee_nee_us

میں ابھی بک کرنے کو تیار ہوں آپ لاو تو سہی؟
قیمت مناسب ہو ، سپئیر پارٹس سوزوکی آلٹو کی طرح دستیاب ہوں اور میٹیریل پر کمپرومائیز نہ کیاجاے تو ایسی کار سوزوکی آلٹو کو الٹا دے گی، ہائبرڈ ہونے سے پیٹرول کم خرچ ہوگا خاص کر لاہور جیسے کرواوڈڈ شہروں میں تو یہ اسکول کالجز آنے جانے کیلئے خواتین میں بہت مقبول ہوجاے گی، خاص کر اگر اس کا آٹومیٹک ٹراسمیشن ورشن آجاے تو بہت بکے گا
Thanks. At the moment we only have auto(cvt) in mind , no discussion of manual yet. Its mainly for city use , keeping in mind bumper to bumper traffic.

fatimakhan

YES

jee_nee_us

It will take decades to have a 100% Pakistan-made vehicle, and by that time, we will have flying cars as new technology is emerging faster than we can imagine.
The world is way ahead of us ,last year honda introduced a 9 year old generation of honda city in pakistan and it was received with a bang.

Heart of the car , we have covered.
Suspension system , covered.
Braking system , covered.

The only question is , whether pakistanis will but a Pakistani Made Car which looks like your everyday 660cc on roads?

asallo

On this question many Pakistanis says we will not buy Pakistani made car its a conceptual question and most people said no. And this is what I always said 90% are corrupt don’t know what is the love of country and how to promote country. Khao piyon aur phutto wala hajoom hain hum. Imported government sahi samaghti hai iin logon ke kuch din baad zara sa bhi khane ko millega to yeh log IK ko bhil jainge. Koi naheen niklega inqlab lane ke liyan. Abhi baas halla gulla aur mojain kerne aate hain. Aisi qaom (hajum) ke liyan IK apne aap ko berbad ker raha hai

jee_nee_us

If you can I suggest make a couple of prototypes, test them out and see what the public thinks. Give them out to proper auto journalists like Suneel munj and take their input as to what needs to be improved what needs to go what can stay and what their thoughts are
We are planning to make a prototype soon , we had been working on the concept for last 3 years but only like 6 months ago we have been able to give full attentions. We have some help for overseas colleagues as well who are autodesign engineers.

Soon inshaAllah we will put out a prototype.

First we will reveal the engine.

We are planning to make a prototype soon , we had been working on the concept for last 3 years but only like 6 months ago we have been able to give full attentions. We have some help for overseas colleagues as well who are autodesign engineers.

Soon inshaAllah we will put out a prototype.

First we will reveal the engine.
Yaar majority of Pakistanis I've seen are really not that well versed or really care too much about such things as engines. It's not their fault, there is very limited car culture there anything worth having is out of reach of the common man.

Don't want to sound negative but if you think you are going to create a big buzz and hype with your engine revelation, don't think its going to happen.

Edit : Another idea I have is before you dump money into it is get a well know research and marketing firm to do a proper market survey of your intentend customer base. What is important to them in a car, what features if missing are deal breakers, what they are willing to compromise on keeping price in mind. what they would like to have and if they are willing to pay extra for that and if so by how much