I am a better Muslim in Canada than I was in Pakistan

Cyber_Security

Kiya namaz parhnay say koi acha Musalman bun jata hay? Kiya Pakistan may Islam hay?
You missed the whole point.
Namaz makes you a good Muslim or not is not the issue in this post.
The issue is, Where are the previous generation of Muslims in the prayer in a mosque in Canada? Perhaps they are in a Church.
This is my point.

When you go to pray for Jumma in a mosque in Canada, you will notice that almost 90% of worshippers are first migrants. There will be some second generation migrants. You will not see third or fourth generation of Muslim migrants. Gradually they give up Muslim faith. This is proven by statistics of migrants. So it is true that you are a better Muslim in Canada but it is also true that most probably your future generation will either be a Christian or an athiest.
Ah, long time no see, glad to see a familiar face back rather than some old patwari back with a new ID 😁

The issue is, Where are the previous generation of Muslims in the prayer in a mosque in Canada? Perhaps they are in a Church.
This is my point.
Its the same in Pakistan or any other Muslim majority country also, majority of the worshippers in mosques you will see of the older generation. Same in the churches and temples.

Moulviyon aur padriyon ki chuadrahat kam hoti jaa rahi hai.

And for Islam nothing could be better than that.

This is my point.
The argument is that when nonsense is taught in mosques—and Muslims think that the purpose of mosques is for the so-called Namaz—it is evident that logical people won't go to hear it.
Do you think Pakistani Muslims go to the mosque to perform Namaz? The majority of the mosques are still nearly empty, except for Eid or Friday prayers.

I am putting facts. Numbers don't lie. I had to write the other side of the equation as well. The above post threw light only on one aspect.
There is some truth to it, but offering Namaz/Zakat/performing Hajj, for example, will not make you a good Muslim, as evidenced by our Muslim countries.

Cyber_Security

Ah, long time no see, glad to see a familiar face back rather than some old patwari back with a new ID 😁
Yes, it's been long. Good to see your response. I have been extremely busy due to several commitments. Hope you and your family are doing great.