Mashwara For Business

AsifAmeer

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

I just wanted to have mashwara from you. I have an investment of 2 --- 2.5 million PKRs.. I want to invest this into a business so that I am no more away from my country and parents. What kind of busines can be done in Pakistan, Punjab, LHR, FBD or remote areas.

smallbusadvicelogo.gif

Please give me mashwara as I am all set to go for business with all my Jama poonji..

JAZZAK ALLAH

@AsifAmeer

----------------------

What I am about to suggest is completely UNISLAMIC. But it will save you from the disaster coming forth.

Look into currency trading/Remittance Service. Maybe a Hawala system.

AsifAmeer

I didnt know KSE allowed naked shorts and naked puts. Hope you arent suggesting long positions in the equity market in an hyperinflated enviroment.

bhai aap chup karke KARACHI STOCK EXCHANGE MAIN LAGAO ,agar munafa naho to pasaiy wapis !!
kon se stock pe lagana hai yeh baat ap msg karke poochain !i will reply
aik saal main kafi safe income hogee !
no bussiness in pak is safe@ baki app ki marzi!

JusticeLover

I didnt know KSE allowed naked shorts and naked puts. Hope you arent suggesting long positions in the equity market in an hyperinflated enviroment.

Future call are available , I will suggest you to short not to long , after every few days KSE crashes take advantage of that that **** when ever it happens. Try on weak scripts like SILK NIB etc.

But be aware of your risk.;)

bhaibarood

well KSE allows online trading and ,i suggest short term .3-4 months only then reinvest again after profit taking

zubair1234

when u go pakistan dont tell anyone that how much money u have or u have some money & u wanna do business coz someone can trap you for money. Plz be very careful.

this is best advice u will get i have lost about 1,50,000 and return empty handed. don't trust anybody i know your are not going to like it even your on blood

saeed khan

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

I just wanted to have mashwara from you. I have an investment of 2 --- 2.5 million PKRs.. I want to invest this into a business so that I am no more away from my country and parents. What kind of busines can be done in Pakistan, Punjab, LHR, FBD or remote areas.

smallbusadvicelogo.gif

Please give me mashwara as I am all set to go for business with all my Jama poonji..

JAZZAK ALLAH

Dear nessam

I can understand your feelings and I know how hardly you have earned these money.
Keep in mind one thing, sorry to say, in Pakistan do not tell anyone how much money you have and never trust anyone.
I am also waiting for Imran Khan to start any business in Pakistan.
God help you.

AsifAmeer

You can NEVER time the market. Those who say they can, are LYING. Listen to the most successful traders who publicly say the suck at timing the market.. they are the ones who have their acts together!

plus KSE is rigged... from top to bottom!

well KSE allows online trading and ,i suggest short term .3-4 months only then reinvest again after profit taking

bhaibarood

You can NEVER time the market. Those who say they can, are LYING. Listen to the most successful traders who publicly say the suck at timing the market.. they are the ones who have their acts together!

no one can deny the volatility of any stock exchange but my uncles doing good business there !!!emerging markets are the best performing markets in the world !
PS: asifameer got good grip on economics and i am mere no one!
(clap)

Aleph

I have been meaning to ask you something with respect to bonds for quite a while. If a company is unable to pay its bondholders their principal amount at maturity then restructuring the bond is perhaps the only option. Now I have read up a bit about Chapter 7 and Chapter 11 bankruptcy (it seems shareholders are worst hit by it), but what I want to know is when exactly would a company declare itself bankrupt (either 7 or 11)?

Have you heard of "Dana Gas Sukuk"? Look it up. It seems its heading towards a restructuring (probably the first Islamic bond to be restructured). Even though the company continues to be profitable, but their cash flows suck because of government issues with Egypt and Iraq who are not releasing payments to Dana Gas. So even though restructuring might not necessarily be a bad idea (allows time for Dana to arrange funds to return to its bondholders and as a trade-off they share more profits), however, investors money gets stuck for another 2-3 years.

My unrealized losses/gain at present is around -14% so I am thinking whether to give restructuring a chance or should I just pull out my money and just forget the amount lost. What would you advise?

Thanks!

Ch Azam

Dear Brother aesa koi kam mat shuro kejeye ga jis ko baray baray siasi magarmach control kr rahay hoon maslan ye teeno kam
1-Control shed poultry Farm
2-A dairy Farm
3-control shed farming

Grow off season vegetables in green house (Ye aik acha kam ha mehnat talab ha)

super market (is k leye sarmaya kam ha)

grocery store (same comments)

Restaurant
(same comments)

Bakery
(same comments)

Transport
(agar pehlay sey koi experience ha tu phir theek ha)

ab kuch options meri tarf sey bhi

1- Moboile Oil Retail Shop / Oil Change Shop
2- 3M CAR Protect Retails Shop (Internal / External) aj kal is k leye 3m walay Retailers dhoond rahay hain
3- Auto Parts
4- Baby Garments / Shoes
5- Food Corner (ye kam aikely banday k bas ka nahi ha)
in tamam kamoon per meri kuch working ha agar apko required ho tu main hazir hoon...........

or han bhai gee ap ne 2 to 2.5 milion ki bat ki ha tu brother ap one or maximum 1.5 million sey kam shuro karain or minimum 0.5 in hand rakhain ..............Allah Apko Aasan or Halal Riziq Aata Karay............

Afraheem

جناب عرض ہے کے آپ کو صرف پاکستان میں کام کرنا ہے کے کہیں بھی کام کرنا ہے فلحال پاکستان میں کوئی بھی کام رسک والا ہے اگر کچھ وقت صبر کر سکتے ہو تو ١ یا ٢ سال صبر کر لو بہتر ہے یہ جو ڈرامہ بازی چل رہی ہے یہ بھی ان شاللہ ختم ہو جائے گی

AsifAmeer

I'll answer the basic questions 1st.

Chapter 7 is business liquidation. This usually happens when fixed cost exceeds profits. Business is closed and assets are liquidated.
Chapter 11 is Debt liquidation at sustainable levels.
Chapter 13 is Debt restructuring and negotiations with creditors.

With that said, and before any research on my side, I would want to ask you as to why in the world are you investing in the debt markets? You are holding commercial paper. I know hedge fund guys who are buying CDS on US treasuries!

Free tips for you.
1. You dont want to be invested in debt
2. You dont want to be invested in equities
3. Invest is precious metals + Commodities
4. Invest in least leveraged Mining and Commodities stocks.

I see commodities getting rocked when sovereign debt is realized as bad. When that happens, every debt instrument will loose value (i.e. their yields will shoot up). No commodity will be spared.. Oil, gas/Copper/Gold/Silver... Holding dollar would be the most stable position in the short run. But that will quickly change and rush into commodities will start. Its going to be a ride at the rear deck of a sinking titanic. It'll go crazy when the ship starts sinking, then it would snap and we will return to normal levels (which we are in today) and then the final sink will take place.

In no way am I saying the dollar will crash. It it will burn and get bruised alot against gold in the long run.

I have been meaning to ask you something with respect to bonds for quite a while. If a company is unable to pay its bondholders their principal amount at maturity then restructuring the bond is perhaps the only option. Now I have read up a bit about Chapter 7 and Chapter 11 bankruptcy (it seems shareholders are worst hit by it), but what I want to know is when exactly would a company declare itself bankrupt (either 7 or 11)?

Have you heard of "Dana Gas Sukuk"? Look it up. It seems its heading towards a restructuring (probably the first Islamic bond to be restructured). Even though the company continues to be profitable, but their cash flows suck because of government issues with Egypt and Iraq who are not releasing payments to Dana Gas. So even though restructuring might not necessarily be a bad idea (allows time for Dana to arrange funds to return to its bondholders and as a trade-off they share more profits), however, investors money gets stuck for another 2-3 years.

My unrealized losses/gain at present is around -14% so I am thinking whether to give restructuring a chance or should I just pull out my money and just forget the amount lost. What would you advise?

Thanks!

insaf-seeker

Invest in energy sector(in your case in 2.5 million you can invest in UPS and batteries) or try to start a dairy related business.

begubaba

Istikhara kar k shuroo karen, mera mashwara Agriculture and Dairy Farming ha. is mein ap agr chahen to 100% Halal and Behtareen Profit utha sakete hain.

AsifAmeer

Its for an individual to decide whether he is a human first or a muslim 1st.

Islam I came to learn preserves your human dignity 1st.

Islam of the Subcontinent is a tribal ritual.

So being practical means we disregard Islam and do whatever we like.
This is a new one.

zsheikh

Karachi mein hain to business na karein. baaqi cities ka pata nahi. kyunki karachi mein yaha aap nay business start kiya aur kuch hi der mein aap kay paas bhattay ki parchi aajaye gi. MQM, PAC aur ANP ki taraf se