شادی بیاہ میں اسلامی اور غیر اسلامی رسوما&#157

Faiza

Re: شادی بیاہ میں اسلامی اور غیر اسلامی رسوما&

It is a duty for all of us to spread this massage; we can solve many domestic problems

I wish we can fallow this.

faqira786

as per my experience, change is not easy, and nobody want changed. its very EASY to say
:alhamd:
:jazak:
:mash:
but when time come to implement this into our life, Nobdoy implemented this into outlife , FOR EXAMPLE
how many people refused JAHEZ from girls family? Less than 1%
How many peoples does not attend MEHANDI cermoney? Less than 1%

babadeena

Besides highlighting the unislamic things in marriage, we must also
bitterly oppose caste type things in marraiges of the children.
this evil is even much more harmful than others.

Dear Brother Faqir
Assalam-o-alaikum
You are right that mostly muslims in Pakistan donot boycott these evil acts..
When we were v young my sisters were married & all those rituals were held by my elders.. But as we get older it is now abolished in our family alhumdulillah.
Both of my elder brothers were married without asking for dowery (jahaiz) & very simple without any mehndi etc etc..
So if we young generation can educate our elders, then insha ALLAH they will listen. Because it is good for our imaan as well as budget..
AIK TICKET MAIN DO MAZAY.. ;)
Jaza-k-ALLAH

Assalam-o-alaikum
About babadeena point of cast system. It does exist in our family till today..
Punjabi, Pathan, Urdu speaking, then there are more division in urdu speaking (as i belong to urdu speaking family) that is we check for parents belonging from India (behar, hyderabad, up, etc etc)...
Now another division that is sect that is barelvi, deobundi, ahle hadith etc etc..
Very hard to control these issues in family as we have to face severe resistance & opposition..
Continue trying insha ALLAH if there is will there is way..
As our intensions & vision should be that the BOY or GIRL which to be come in family should be SALEH & NAIK, then other worldly wishes can be seen in them..
ALLAH knows best..

babadeena

Brother Biomat,
Aslamoalikum,
The caste system which I referred is:
a) Syed will not like to marry with non-syed.
b) Professions which people call menial, they will not like to marry
other.
c) If someone's the Eldest Forefathers used to be a carpenter,
show-repairer etc etc. and now after three generations their
children with the education are enjoying good careers, but
the society will label them with the profession of his forefathers.
The irony is that a GD Pilot of Wing Commander in the airforce
will be labelled the son of his Grand Grand Father's profession.
(This is the Caste System which I was highlighting).
d) There are certain section(s) in the society which they themselves
and among themselves marry with everyones but at the same
time they promote and project and vehemently defend this
Kafrana system for others.
Due to this, many children although matching in every respect
like education, jobs, etc etc cannot marry and this is really chilling
and much more dangerous than the Jhaez, dowery etc. etc. etc.

pakistan_pak

as per my experience, change is not easy, and nobody want changed. its very EASY to say
:alhamd:
:jazak:
:mash:
but when time come to implement this into our life, Nobdoy implemented this into outlife , FOR EXAMPLE
how many people refused JAHEZ from girls family? Less than 1%
How many peoples does not attend MEHANDI cermoney? Less than 1%

app na kitna banga tha????????????:P

Assalam-o-alaikum
Wa alaikum us salam
Bro Babadeena, yes you are right.. As i have not married yet ((not listening))i am seeing all this in person..
But as one brother said, it will take LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG TIME for us to change i think..
Lets see..