نوازشریف اسٹیبلشمنٹ کی انڈرسٹینڈنگ سے واپس آئے ہیں،سہیل وڑائچ

Awan S

Toum jaysoon ko baat samajh nahi aati iss liyay patwarioon ko thori si gherat dilwanay key koshish kar raha hoon.
بلکل تمھیں سمجھ ہے جو امپورٹ کم ہونے سے غیر ملکی قرض کم ہونے کی بات کر رہا ہے

Awan S

Teach me the economy, Adam Smith.
OK so learn. In Khan era import was 50 billion dollars more than export and there were no dollars in open market therefore PDM government has to cut the imports. If State Bank has more than sufficient dollars then some time they release it to open market and those are used by importers to import goods from abroad. This is what Khan government was doing to increase import and gain GDP. PDM government did not get sufficient loans therefore their foreign currency reserves keep falling due to debt payement. As some portion of debt payement go to principal as well thefore overall foreign loans were slowing coming down as well. Government is now planning to get dollars through investment not loans to boost foreign currency reserves but let us see how much they are successful.

I do not understand a single thing you wrote. Maybe this is what was fed to you, but the reality is, that Noon league destroyed the economy. Under the PTI government, the economy was doing just fine and bank reserves were around 14.8 billion dollars until March 2022.
Take a look! A comparison especially for you. Make the right decision by analyzing these options. Don't hesitate!
F5DTULjbAAAjyBG

Awan S

I do not understand a single thing you wrote. Maybe this is what was fed to you, but the reality is, that Noon league destroyed the economy. Under the PTI government, the economy was doing just fine and bank reserves were around 14.8 billion dollars until March 2022.
Take a look! A comparison especially for you. Make the right decision by analyzing these options. Don't hesitate!
F5DTULjbAAAjyBG
Bank reserves were high due to heavy loans. Those reserves thrown into open market to increase import. High imports and subsidies to industries/Agriculture increased financial activity causing GDP to grow but that was not sustainable. This was the major decition to throw Khan out of government; Bajwa told Khan in his meeting mid 2022.

GDP to grow but that was not sustainable.
I do not know where you learned the economics from.
What makes you think that GDP growth was not sustainable? Everything was going smoothly, especially after the coronavirus pandemic, and then the noon league destroyed each & every economic indicator and brought the 6.1 GDP growth to -0.2

sok

yeh tau apnay itna bara inkishaaf kiya hai kay had kar di hai. Yeah tau kisi ko bhi pata nahin tha

Awan S

I do not know where you learned the economics from.
What makes you think that GDP growth was not sustainable? Everything was going smoothly, especially after the coronavirus pandemic, and then the noon league destroyed each & every economic indicator and brought the 6.1 GDP growth to -0.2
GDP was not sustainable because we were not getting new dollars as IMF ran away when Khan reduced the oil prices instead of increasing. Can you explain how Khan was going to fill $50 billion gap between imports and exports? It was not possible even if IMF were there.

When Prime Minister Imran Khan reduced oil prices, the International Monetary Fund had no objections. The gap between imports and exports is not a new issue. It was even worse during Nawaz Sharif's government when exports declined instead of increasing, and the current account deficit was almost $20 billion when Khan took over the government.

Awan S

When Prime Minister Imran Khan reduced oil prices, the International Monetary Fund had no objections. The gap between imports and exports is not a new issue. It was even worse during Nawaz Sharif's government when exports declined instead of increasing, and the current account deficit was almost $20 billion when Khan took over the government.
Yes but that time IMF and other lenders were ok to give loan. Who told you that IMF were ok with this oil price reduction. If so, why IMF suspended the program mid way? The gap of import 50 billion higher than import never happend before and oil over $100 was big concern to import as foreign current reserves were decreasing and no one was giving loan to Pakistan. Read this New York times report which says that IMF program was suspended as Khan was asked to end subsidies on energy (increase petrol prices) and he instead reduced.

Can you post the article from the NY Times & Bloomberg?

Awan S

Can you post the article from the NY Times & Bloomberg?
It is already there in my previous post. Bloomberg need subscription so just read heading or you can read full (if you have subscription).NYT is available full without subscription.

You must have read it, so post the complete article.

Awan S

You must have read it, so post the complete article.
I have read the NYT article full but from the link it is now asking for subscription. The headline should be enough for you:

IMF and Pakistan to Continue Talks for Review of Suspended Loan​

Anways, you know how much tough time IMF gave to new government despite fullfilling all demands.
On another place, I read this statement:
Why IMF refused loans to Pakistan?

The bailout had been on hold since December when the IMF refused to release a critical $1.1 billion part of the loan because of the country's lack of compliance with a 2019 agreement signed between the IMF and former Prime Minister Imran Khan

The loan was on hold Since December 2021 and you are saying that IMF had no objection on reducing oil price in March 2022. Please be realistic.

I have read the NYT article full but from the link it is now asking for subscription. The headline should be enough for you:

Anways, you know how much tough time IMF gave to new government despite fullfilling all demands.

The bailout had been on hold since December when the IMF refused to release a critical $1.1 billion part of the loan because of the country's lack of compliance with a 2019 agreement signed between the IMF and former Prime Minister Imran Khan

The loan was on hold Since December 2021 and you are saying that IMF had no objection on reducing oil price in March 2022. Please be realistic.
Where is the complete article?

When PML-N took over the government illegally on April 10th, 2022, why did the government not cancel the subsidy given by the PTI government immediately?

https://twitter.com/x/status/1529870337374146561

Awan S

When PML-N took over the government illegally on April 10th, 2022, why did the government not cancel the subsidy given by the PTI government immediately?

https://twitter.com/x/status/1529870337374146561
Took government illegally ? No confidence move caused the government to fall. Since that government many other governments in the world fall due to the same movement. They can also say that there was money involve or international establishment is behind that so on and so forth but everyone internationally accepted the decision of majority of parliament. In UK governments own members announced that they will vote against government. Seeing the reality UK PM resigned and went respectfully even before actual voting on no confidence. This is the most legal way to remove a government in entire democratic world.
Yes new government cancelled subsidies immediately that is why export dropped because exports can afford sell their goods abroad because they were getting utilities and other expenses covered through subsidies.

Took government illegally ? No confidence move caused the government to fall. Since that government many other governments in the world fall due to the same movement. They can also say that there was money involve or international establishment is behind that so on and so forth but everyone internationally accepted the decision of majority of parliament. In UK governments own members announced that they will vote against government. Seeing the reality UK PM resigned and went respectfully even before actual voting on no confidence. This is the most legal way to remove a government in entire democratic world.
Yes new government cancelled subsidies immediately that is why export dropped because exports can afford sell their goods abroad because they were getting utilities and other expenses covered through subsidies.
Everyone knows how the PDM government was formed illegally. Even Khawaja Asif is on record stating that Bajwa colluded with PDM parties to oust the PTI government.
The government did not cancel the subsidies immediately, read what Muftah Ismael said above in his tweet.

https://twitter.com/x/status/1685211289759387648