A girl murdered in Lahore, Just because she didn't bring enough 'Jahaiz'

Humi

wooo wooo,,, now I got to know how most of the members got expert or advanced status here (bigsmile)
A.Ali.T ,,I disagree that girls in west are more hard working than sub-continent,I am not what your parameters are to look at hard work,but in my opinion they are same as far as competence and hard work is concerned ,,
the only difference is in Cultural,environmental and social or domestic needs

I think ladies back home do not have to work as hard as here...first of all, if they are working, then they often do have some paid help around the house..even if not, because of the joint family members sometimes they do have other family members to pitch in...family is often standing in the way of their education and career as well...they are less likely to have a super-mom syndrome!

kayawish

because people think like that, girls which are brought up in foreign countries are left with no choice but to marry someone from back home whose main purpose is to settle in another country only!

Well in that case my offer is still there , i dont need to marry a canadian to get canadian papers since i already am national of germany which is far more better then Canada :lol: Huma soch lo , phir na kehna kisi ne lift nahi karaee ...

yahan koi sajjan (lagte to nahi hain) zabardasti eik devi ji ke piche parh gaye hain........bataao ab........(bigsmile)

GreenLove

you are talking about haq-mehr...I think most people give the minimum...and if they do promise to give a lot, they don't give it even when you are talking divorce...and on top of that, not much can be expected from our legal system to make the men pay it either...
Yes, haq-mehr, but if you were to translate that to English, I think it would still be 'dowry', no?
Anyways, my point is that the pressure is on the girl to provide the 'things' when there is no such provision in Islam.

khanpanni

اگر غریب خاندان سے ہو تو واقعی بعض اوقات بیچاری مظلوم ہے ۔
ہم نے دو تین ایسے واقعات دیکھے ‘ جہاں ماں بچوں سمیت اپنے والدین کے پاس ۔ اب جب تک بچے بالغ نہیں ہو جاتے ‘ اپنے باپ کو مل بھی نہیں سکتے ۔ انگریز کا قانون ایسا ہے ‘ جبکہ مغرب میں طالاق کے باوجود بچے قانونی طور پر دونوں سے مل سکتے ہیں ۔
شادی کے وقت لڑکی جہیزلا ئے ‘غیر اسلامی ہندؤانہ رواج ہے ۔
جادو اور پھر جان سے لڑکی کو ختم کر دینا جہالت کی انتہاء ہے ۔ الله ہمارے معاشرے پر رحم کرے ۔

Humi

Yes, haq-mehr, but if you were to translate that to English, I think it would still be 'dowry', no?
Anyways, my point is that the pressure is on the girl to provide the 'things' when there is no such provision in Islam.
As far as I know there is no other English word for it...I believe some English translations of Quran use the word "dowry" as well...and yes, agreed, ulta hi kaam ho raha hai aaj kal...

Humi

Well in that case my offer is still there , i dont need to marry a canadian to get canadian papers since i already am national of germany which is far more better then Canada :lol: Huma soch lo , phir na kehna kisi ne lift nahi karaee ...

and I thank you for the offer but like you said meray abhi khalnay kuudnay kay din hain..:P...so try your luck somewhere else..(bigsmile)

accord7362

Society rolling back towards dark age & we are still waiting of a descend of Hazrat Isa .

I dont know how many Nabi's we need to come back on track ............... shame on Us :smashfreakB:

tariisb

جہیز ایک ایسی "لعنت" ہے ، جو بہت پسندیدہ بھی ہے ، ہر کوئی دونوں ہاتھوں سے سمٹیتا ہے

ایک دلچسپ معاشرتی حقیقت یہ بھی ؟ جہیز کا لالچ خواتین ہی میں زیادہ ہوتا ہے ، اور ووہی اس کی زیادہ متمنی

ایک ریا کار اور ہوس زدہ معاشرے میں ، "اشیا" کی اہمیت ہے ، مگر انسان کی نہیں

ہم ایک دوسرے کی غربت معاف نہیں کرتے ،
مگر امید سے ہیں کہ ، آخرت میں ہم مفلسوں کو الله پاک کی ذات معاف کر دے گی ، خود فریبی یا خدا فریبی

Believer12

I think ladies back home do not have to work as hard as here...first of all, if they are working, then they often do have some paid help around the house..even if not, because of the joint family members sometimes they do have other family members to pitch in...family is often standing in the way of their education and career as well...they are less likely to have a super-mom syndrome!

sorry you qouted me on the thread Lioness of syria,,,,,,but i could not read coz that thread has been closed by administeration.thanks

Humi

sorry you qouted me on the thread Lioness of syria,,,,,,but i could not read coz that thread has been closed by administeration.thanks

oh I quoted you and you had replied...after that I clicked like on your reply..there was no further reply from my side..so you didnt miss anything...:)

Believer12

oh I quoted you and you had replied...after that I clicked like on your reply..there was no further reply from my side..so you didnt miss anything...:)

thanks ,,,,,,,,on this thread all your posts are precious,,, iread and just appreciat.we should have brilliant girls who can educate our society.if i become the PM of Pakistan than you will be foreign minister :)

tariisb

thanks ,,,,,,,,on this thread all your posts are precious,,, iread and just appreciat.we should have brilliant girls who can educate our society.if i become the PM of Pakistan than you will be foreign minister :)

(bigsmile)میں تو پھر "چیرمین نیب" سے کم پر بلکل راضی نہیں ہوں گا

Humi

(bigsmile)میں تو پھر "چیرمین نیب" سے کم پر بلکل راضی نہیں ہوں گا

unhon nay aap ko job hi kab offer ki? yaani keh maan na maan mein tera employee...:lol: