Aesha Mohammadzai and now Malala Yousafzai

tariisb

Appreciate your attempt @ thrashing my viewpoint however it was utterly off the mark, I totally agree with the sanctity of Muslims having sole identity BUT there is no harm in discussing some established traits of muslims from different ethnic background
only on a lighter note, I mean making it a public discourse is a wrath.

PEace!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let These 2 Comments / Ideologies To Public , They Will Decide Better , right now Its My Dinner Time , ;)

tariisb

LAtest news! Immi the blue eyed boy of West has given his approval of Operation in North Waziristan. Wait! too many people are yet to be unmasked.

ابن مغرب ، کیسا زہر اگلا ہے ، آپ ںے بھی ، کسی کا قبیلہ ہی تاریخی طور پر غدار ، اور کوئی "ابن" مغرب ، کتنے زہریلے ہیں ، آج کل کے اسلام پسند ،
عمران خان پر اس طرح تھوکنا ، اپنے ہی منہ کو "چپچپا" کرنے کے مترادف ہے ، تھوکتے رہو ، یہاں تک کے ، اپنی شکل بھی نہ پہچان سکو ،

اگر یہی حال رہا تو ، لے دے کر مبینہ طور پر ، چند اسلامی "لونڈے" ہی باقی رہ جائیں گے ،

ISLAM4LIFE

ابن مغرب ، کیسا زہر اگلا ہے ، آپ ںے بھی ، کسی کا قبیلہ ہی تاریخی طور پر غدار ، اور کوئی "ابن" مغرب ، کتنے زہریلے ہیں ، آج کل کے اسلام پسند ،
عمران خان پر اس طرح تھوکنا ، اپنے ہی منہ کو "چپچپا" کرنے کے مترادف ہے ، تھوکتے رہو ، یہاں تک کے ، اپنی شکل بھی نہ پہچان سکو ،

اگر یہی حال رہا تو ، لے دے کر مبینہ طور پر ، چند اسلامی "لونڈے" ہی باقی رہ جائیں گے ،

huh? calm down yo! Immi is a western ploy, wait and see. The country needs people who can implement Islam only why because Quran and Hadeeth says so, Does Immi and party fall into this category, ummmmmm! I dont think so,

Immi is a perfect fit for toeing western policies in PK, with people like Ali Azmat (binge drinker), Maria b, Abrar ul Haq (president PTI merasi wing), Fozia Qasuri (Extreme liberal flag waver), Khurshid Mehmood Qasuri (went hand-in-hand with Mushy bhagora in laying foundation of War on T) and last but not least Mehmood Qureshi (ex foreign minister directly responsible for thousands of deaths in Northern Pakistan due to his role part in WOT also the one who leads a poppin champaign bottle life),,,,,he is all set to go

mrk123

Meray bhai, listen - take the western media coverage out of this episode. Now put your hand on your heart and tell me what DO YOU think of this episode. Whats your heart telling you? That this girl is an american agent who faked a bullet in her head to help the west achieve its objectives?

You said that you are not sure which incident is true and which is not - what do you think about this incident, whats your take on this - its a fake story planted by the CIA/RAW or you think that it MAY have happened as its described to us.

I guess you like to throw around this term liberal terrorists (not exactly sure who they are) - for arguments sake lets assume that the liberal terrorists are using this incident then what should be the reaction to it - should we abandon the girl and somehow blame her for being a tool in the hands of the liberal terrorists or should we even consider blaming and calling out the forces that MAY have actually put a bullet in her head because she didn't agree with their view of the world?

What seems more preposterous to you - Talibans acting on their words and eliminating voices that speak up against them or liberal terrorists sending assassins to expertly put a bullet in a teenagers head which doesn't kill her but makes sure that she is in a coma so that they can milk every bit out of her situation to further their agenda?

My point was that we have to be realistic - we have come to this point since we always did 'choonkay chunaa chay or agar magar' and let these things go and never put our foot down.....there is a time in every nation's history where it realizes that enough is enough (I don't think that we have reached that point and will ever reach that point since we will always have people who will come up with choonkay chunaachay, agar magar arguments).

If we had put our foot down at the first assasination or the first suicide bomb blast that targeted one of our own then we would not be in this mess that we find ourselves in.

You ask the question about media - media in today's world is just another commercial enterprise. All this talk about media being the 4th pillar of democracy is all baloney...its nothing like that. Today's media everywhere is sold out for profits and nowhere its more messed up than in Pakistan. We have the law of the jungle in Pakistan and media is not above this law - in fact the powers to be have realized the power media holds and have gone to work to make it work to protect and further its interests.

And, I am not sure who is going to provide answers - but it sure is not going to be this media.
You have to trust your instincts, experiences, wisdom, common sense etc to come to your own conclusions and form opinions. The key is to be equipped with the right tools to analyze and form your own opinions. Few other things that I personally believe that people let go of - on all sides - are the truth, fairness and balance.

I have not blamed the victims at all..nor I can
read my last post again..I have just told that how the so called liberal terrorists are cruel..they always pick and choose from various incidents to get their designs fulfilled....specially those incidents which involve women and children..and if they dont find any such incident...then they are dare enough to fabricate them..(Swat girl video is the proof)

sometimes it is difficult to analyse which incident is true and which is not
but what happens at the first stage??
Liberals and media start jumping like monkeys....without getting proper information
resulting in such a mess..that it feels like what is being told to us is 100% true and there is no other version except
the version of our masters

I just want to say that when so called libarels/media and government go out of the way, propagate something out of proportion then of course a sane person would be shocked and surprised and would like to see behind the curtain (I am not talking about any conspiracy theory)

Yes there are incidents..there are problems...there are black spots
but who is going to identify those problems?? who is going to tell us the solution??
who is going to set our priorities and way forward??

Dont you think that when we start following foreign forces agenda...we in fact get astray...we forget our priorities...we forget what is the best possible way to solve our problem

Yes I do accept that we are the one to be blamed first...as "the opportunis forces take advantage of the situation"
but what about "Meida" ????

zhohaq

She was a victim of domestic violence in Afghanistan. Her husband sliced her nose off because she ran from his home 4 times. But the western media ran a propaganda campaign to demonize Taliban and justify their war. Time magazine put her face on the front cover in August 2010 will headlines "What Happens if We Leave Afghanistan". She admitted her self that Taliban had no hand in the incident. Read her interview statement below.

http://www.rawa.org/temp/runews/201...ble-for-cutting-aisha-s-nose-ears-aihrc.phtml

Its a very tragic story she is a girl who went through terrible domestic violence and was picked up by US based NGO Women for Afghan Women.
Time concocted a completely fabricated tale about Taliban brutality that has been completely debunked since.
Her image was used repeatedly to justify US presence in Afghanistan.
The poor girl the NGO claims suffer from Border Line Personality Disorder. She has very deep seated mental issues. Read the report below its pretty depressing.

http://edition.cnn.com/interactive/2012/05/world/saving.aesha/index.html

The organization that picked her refuses to allow the media to talk to her.
The regularly concoct statement attributed to her and have used her as a constant source to attract funding. They also restricted her from contact with her family for a time.

Due to her psychological problems they have not yet performed the required surgery.

But I do appreciate the fact America gave her Asylum, and the organization is providing for her upkeep and treatment, even if their intentions arent entirely noble. In Karzai Afghanistan she would be dead.

Time shameless still is carrying on the charade even though its reporting now lacks any internal consistency. Taliban simply had nothing to do with this, but people simply wont acknowledge this.
http://www.uruknet.info/?p=m72562&hd=&size=1&l=e

And do you wan to know the kicker. Time and the NGO knew all along.
A another western reporter this time working for the Nation based on Kabul, interviewed her before Time swooped in, this means TIME and that NGO purposefully fabricated the entire thing. No if and buts. http://www.thenation.com/article/154020/afghan-women-have-already-been-abandoned

I know Bibi Aisha, the young Afghan woman pictured on the August 9 cover of Time, and I rejoice that her mutilated nose and ears are going to be surgically repaired. But the logic of those who use Aisha's story to convince us that the US military must stay in Afghanistan escapes me. Even Aisha has already left for America.
I realize that last remark has no logical basis, but then neither does the Time cover line "What Happens if We Leave Afghanistan" beside a shocking photo depicting what happened (to this woman) after we had already stayed for eight years. I heard Aisha's story from her a few weeks before the image of her face was displayed all over the world. She told me that her father-in-law caught up with her after she ran away, and took a knife to her on his own; village elders later approved, but the Taliban didn't figure at all in this account. The Time story, however, attributes Aisha's mutilation to a husband under orders of a Talib commander, thereby transforming a personal story, similar to those of countless women in Afghanistan today, into a portent of things to come for all women if the Taliban return to power. Profoundly traumatized, Aisha might well muddle her story, but what excuses reporters who seem to inflate the role of the Taliban with every repetition of the case? Some reports have Aisha "sentenced" by a whole Taliban "jirga."

Not convinced? Well after a government investigation found the whole Taliban angle was a complete lie. The police eventually nabbed the in laws that had mutilated her. What happed next?
Karzai govt protected her powerful in laws and they went away scot free.Her father had to run away to Pakistan to protect his life.

This is Times own reporting. Ofcourse they tried to sugar coat and twist it but its pretty devastating.
http://www.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,2082912,00.html

Aisha nevertheless was mostly ignored by most of Afghanistan and by Afghan's justice system. Indeed, the only man who confessed to taking part in the mutilation has been freed after a year in prison in Uruzgan, the southern province Aisha is from. Her father-in-law, Hajji Sulaiman, was released on Monday, a move that received little attention in Afghanistan. Aisha's father Mohammadzai, who goes by one name like many Afghans, says he is now contemplating the improbable. "The Taliban government was better than [President Hamid] Karzai's administration. I will have to go and apply to the Taliban courts and share this issue with them. The Taliban courts will be 10 times better than government courts. They will do something. They will make a real decision."

And yet the consistent failure of President Hamid Karzai to deliver good governance contributes to the appeal of the Taliban. "The Taliban is more popular than the government here in Uruzgan," says Gulraman Ramani, a prosecutor working in a legal advocacy program in the province. "The Taliban have started their own government here and the people support that government. They like the Taliban."

I have come to the conclusion that,
Anything about Afghanistan in international media is a lie.
Sure facts are reported but you have to really dig through tons and tons of lies,half trust and plain ol BS to get to it.
And in Pakistan educated classes there is a unfortunately a deep seated Babu culture (etymologically derived from Baboons incidentally lol).
Our media just reproduces what they get from wire services. Anything from a Western institution is considered the truth anything else a conspiracy theory.
Their simply dont have any analytical skills that can help them reach something close to the truth.
This is a country that actually takes Najam Sethi seriously...
He is as credible to the much reviled Zaid Hamid.

Skepticism on Media especially when its acting hysterically to push a certain agenda is warranted.

There simply is no accountability. Its a lie after a lie after a lie. No explanation is ever demanded.
Like see the Malala case people still think TTP (Hakimullah) have anything to do with it (And more and more ridiculous statements are attributed to their "Spokes man",when the more plausible fact has been reported quietly.
i.e Moulana Fazlulah in Kunar plotted it with help of sympathizer is Swat.
But these basic facts are lost to the so called "Liberal" opinion makers who have shameless hijacked a tragedy to pursue their ends. Read all the columns in The News, DAWN, Express tribune. Did even one ever mention Moulana Fazlulah. If not why?
These insufferable English speaking Babus are the worst by far.
http://in.reuters.com/article/2012/10/12/pakistan-girl-fazlullah-malala-idINDEE89B09B20121012

such bolo

Meray bhai, listen - take the western media coverage out of this episode. Now put your hand on your heart and tell me what DO YOU think of this episode. Whats your heart telling you? That this girl is an american agent who faked a bullet in her head to help the west achieve its objectives?

You said that you are not sure which incident is true and which is not - what do you think about this incident, whats your take on this - its a fake story planted by the CIA/RAW or you think that it MAY have happened as its described to us.

I guess you like to throw around this term liberal terrorists (not exactly sure who they are) - for arguments sake lets assume that the liberal terrorists are using this incident then what should be the reaction to it - should we abandon the girl and somehow blame her for being a tool in the hands of the liberal terrorists or should we even consider blaming and calling out the forces that MAY have actually put a bullet in her head because she didn't agree with their view of the world?

What seems more preposterous to you - Talibans acting on their words and eliminating voices that speak up against them or liberal terrorists sending assassins to expertly put a bullet in a teenagers head which doesn't kill her but makes sure that she is in a coma so that they can milk every bit out of her situation to further their agenda?

My point was that we have to be realistic - we have come to this point since we always did 'choonkay chunaa chay or agar magar' and let these things go and never put our foot down.....there is a time in every nation's history where it realizes that enough is enough (I don't think that we have reached that point and will ever reach that point since we will always have people who will come up with choonkay chunaachay, agar magar arguments).

If we had put our foot down at the first assasination or the first suicide bomb blast that targeted one of our own then we would not be in this mess that we find ourselves in.

You ask the question about media - media in today's world is just another commercial enterprise. All this talk about media being the 4th pillar of democracy is all baloney...its nothing like that. Today's media everywhere is sold out for profits and nowhere its more messed up than in Pakistan. We have the law of the jungle in Pakistan and media is not above this law - in fact the powers to be have realized the power media holds and have gone to work to make it work to protect and further its interests.

And, I am not sure who is going to provide answers - but it sure is not going to be this media.
You have to trust your instincts, experiences, wisdom, common sense etc to come to your own conclusions and form opinions. The key is to be equipped with the right tools to analyze and form your own opinions. One other things that I personally believe that people let go of - on all sides - are the truth, fairness and balance.

i think we have a silent agreement
i dont find anything in your post to critisize
only thing to point out is that if media is sold out
then what is left to believe in?
if media is sold out why it should not be critisized for over reacting on a issue?
if media is sold out then why should it not be considered that foreign elements are using it?

aazad

میڈیا کا تو کام ہے خبر کو اچھالنا اور پیسہ بنانا۔ اس پر اعتراض کرنے کا فائدہ۔
ھم ایسے کام کرتے ھی کیوں ہیں جس سے میڈیا اور اسے بعد ملک دشمن قوتوں کو موقع مل سکے کہ ھمارے خلاف پروپیگنڈا کرتے پھریں۔
اگر ہم خدا سے خوف کرتے ہوئے ظلم کرنا نہیں چھوڑ سکتے تو کم از کم میڈیا کے خوف سے ہی ایسے حرکتیں کرنا چھوڑ دیں تا کہ کسی کو ھمارے خلاف بات کرنے کا موقع ہی نہ ملے۔

solork

I heard same abt yousafzais, one of the not-so-good fact about them is that they are the only kind of Pushtoons who promote interest based businesses

what else you know about Yousafzai's? As far I know the largest Pashtune ethenic group. I will give a piece of advise before posting such racist comments, please think. and what intrests this little kid will get, almost on death bed.

such bolo

میڈیا کا تو کام ہے خبر کو اچھالنا اور پیسہ بنانا۔ اس پر اعتراض کرنے کا فائدہ۔
ھم ایسے کام کرتے ھی کیوں ہیں جس سے میڈیا اور اسے بعد ملک دشمن قوتوں کو موقع مل سکے کہ ھمارے خلاف پروپیگنڈا کرتے پھریں۔
اگر ہم خدا سے خوف کرتے ہوئے ظلم کرنا نہیں چھوڑ سکتے تو کم از کم میڈیا کے خوف سے ہی ایسے حرکتیں کرنا چھوڑ دیں تا کہ کسی کو ھمارے خلاف بات کرنے کا موقع ہی نہ ملے۔

Media ziyada taaqat war yaa awaam?
merey khayal mien media ko aap is teraah easy nahin le saktey
media aaj kul hakoomat giraney aur bannaney kaa kaam kerta hey
din ko raat aur raat ko din bana key paish kerna media kaa kamal hey
national media ko national hona chahiye naa key sold

mrk123

i think we have a silent agreement
i dont find anything in your post to critisize
only thing to point out is that if media is sold out
then what is left to believe in?
if media is sold out why it should not be critisized for over reacting on a issue?
if media is sold out then why should it not be considered that foreign elements are using it
?

The thing is that there is news reporting and then there is analysis - it takes a lot to plant fake news (it does happen but its tough to do). However the analysts and opinion makers can always twist the stories to suit their agendas or their masters' agendas.

Raw news reporting is what we should look for - for example the episode of the beating of that bakery worker is a clear cut case - there is not much we need to know. Anyone who lives in Pakistan or has lived in Pakistan would know that episodes like these happen all over - and its not that this thing is a signature of the Sharifs - anyone with power perpetrates this kind of crimes. Now the analysts can twist it a thousand ways but the public can make up their own mind after seeing the CCTV footage.

As for foreign influence - aren't all of our institutions mortgaged already? From US to UK to Saudis to UAE to Iran to Turkey we always feel indebted to heed to these foreign voices/commands/orders/directions/demands/friendly-prodding/brotherly-requests .... media is no exception. I will go back to my original assertion that it happens because WE let it happen.

such bolo

If we did not hv cctv footage of rabia imran case?
what would be the situation...? Would u elaborate?
would anybody from n league hv ever accepted?
no not at all....thats what i want to say...media plays very important role...they show us what they want

yes...we all have our own intellect, we can analyze we can calculate..but we cant have a fair picture ever, therefore,
at some point we get to be influenced ... No way out

mrk123

If we did not hv cctv footage of rabia imran case?
what would be the situation...? Would u elaborate?
would anybody from n league hv ever accepted?
no not at all....thats what i want to say...media plays very important role...they show us what they want

I guess you missed one very important thing - the so called TV media was playing that video footage from the web/internet/youtube(in some cases they were playing with the background music that accompanied the footage on youtube). It was not that they exclusively got hold of that footage - or some inquisitive and tireless investigative reporter got a hold of that footage. This shows that the media in pakistan is just a tool and not as powerful as you are making it out to be. I think social and internet is whats driving most of the stories on our media - they are utterly unprofessional and incompetent since they lack basic training in journalism and are mostly unaware of journalistic ethics and norms.

You remember the infamous Malik Riaz leak after his interview with Mehar Bukhari and ML - it was not broken by some media house - it was the youtube and then everyone jumped on it.

The more pertinent question for you to ask is what would have happened if we didn't have youtube of the internet. Pakistani media in my opinion is irrelevant.

yes...we all have our own intellect, we can analyze we can calculate..but we cant have a fair picture ever, therefore,
at some point we get to be influenced ... No way out

Well, then its your and my shortcoming if after knowing all of this we still depend on someone to form our opinion for us. I think most people have already made up their minds - nothing could make them change their views. Take the case of Aamir Liaquat - I never liked the guy from the moment I saw his antics for the first time. I could tell that he was a very good actor and is in it for self promotion - after that nothing he said or did was of much substance to me. But I still used to catch his show from time to time and took things at their face value. Now after his so called expose with that leaked video - some people did change their minds but a large majority of his fans never paid any attention to that video and to them he is still the best. What I am trying to say is that only authentic and raw news impacts people and most of the time analyses and opinions don't have as much impact since people only listen to those analysts and opinion makers that they already agree with or admire.

Someone who hates Hassan Nisar will not one day read his column and have an awakening OR someone who thinks that Haroon Rashid is paid by IK and PTI will wake up one fine morning and read HR's column and say man! this guy makes a lot of sense - I will take his advice OR someone who thinks that Ata-ul-Haq Qasmi is a mouthpiece of the Sharifs will read his column and say to himself that Sharifs are saviors that we have been waiting for all our lives OR someone who thinks that Hussain Haqqani is an opportunist son of a gun will read his book and say that the poor guy is a genius and was wrongly persecuted and let me set things right by supporting his boss Zardari.

You get my point? I don't know but I am just thinking aloud and making things up as I go - not sure if it will make sense to you :-)

Every year these forces of evil renew their global child propaganda campaign to continue their illegal war in Afghanistan.
Was it the US government that failed to prevent the attack on Malala or the Pakistani government?

Why blame the West when it is Pakistanis themselves who keep electing corrupt imbeciles in the form of the PPP and PML-N time and again, and these political parties fail to provide basic services, infrastructure and security, and all sorts of criminal and terrorist groups run rampant across the country.

We have women being stripped naked and paraded in villages in Punjab and Sindh, women being buried alive by Sardars in Balochistan, little girls being shot for advocating in favor of education for women in KP/FATA. It is Pakistan and her people that are responsible for all this, not the West.

We Pakistanis provide the West with all the material they need for propaganda on a silver platter, they don't even have to work to concoct this stuff!