Arshad Nadeem has just lost all my respect

Azpir

ارشد ندیم نے جیتنے کے فوری بعد پچھواڑا آسمان کی طرف بلند کرکے خدائے نامعلوم کا شکریہ ادا کیا، حالانکہ انہیں شکریہ جنابِ علی کا ادا کرنا چاہئے تھا۔۔
Islam na ghaseet is Mai... It's more of an expression before a daring step.

Ab tu gand maranay se pahle na bolna shuru Kar daen. Wo tera roz ka kam ha.

I just saw a video where Arshad Nadeem said Ya Ali Madad before throwing the Javlin and unwillinging I have lost all the respect and admiration that I had for him.

Feeling sad on the state of our muslim brothers.

hq720.jpg
O bhai yeah batao kay Arshad Nadeem nay sahih baat key ya ghalat?
Why Patwari you lost respect for gold medal star but for Thief’s like Nawaz and Shabaz you worship them blindly and you ready to lick their corrupt asses?
his religious beliefs are none of my business, very proud of his achievement at the olympics

Patwaris disappointed because he didn't say Ya Nawaz Sharif Madad !!!!

Panthar_pk

I just saw a video where Arshad Nadeem said Ya Ali Madad before throwing the Javlin and unwillinging I have lost all the respect and admiration that I had for him.

Feeling sad on the state of our muslim brothers.

hq720.jpg
i am with you on this, no compromise on Tauheed

Cyber_Security

If a Christian Pakistani had got a medal we wouldn't have celebrated his victory ? They are clear Mushrik. Aren't they ? What God an Olympian bows to is none of our business. He is a Pakistani, he broke an Olympian record, he got a gold , he did what no other Pakistani could ever did. but his beliefs are different to mine so he's not respectful?
This kind of debate only takes place in Pakistan. This is one of the reasons a pakistani Nobel laureate in Physics is hated in Pakistan because he believed on one extra prophet. When someone achieved an extraordinary success, we Pakistani investigate if his religious beliefs if they are similar to ours. If they are different, we forget his remarkable success and insult him.

Plato

What a loads of nonsense you guys are talking about. There's nothing wrong saying Ya Ali Madad. No one believes that anyone other than Allah swt helps. It is merely an expression of tawassul. There are examples of it in the Qur'an Shareef. Consider this from Sahih Bukhari about Hazrat Umar asking for Rain for the sake of Hazrat Abbas:

Whenever drought threatened them, `Umar bin Al-Khattab, used to ask for the sake Al-Abbas. He used to say, "O Allah! We used to ask you for sake of Prophet saw for rain. We are now asking you for rain for the sake of the uncle of the Prophet saw.

حَدَّثَنَا الْحَسَنُ بْنُ مُحَمَّدٍ، قَالَ حَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ الأَنْصَارِيُّ، قَالَ حَدَّثَنِي أَبِي عَبْدُ اللَّهِ بْنُ الْمُثَنَّى، عَنْ ثُمَامَةَ بْنِ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ بْنِ أَنَسٍ، عَنْ أَنَسٍ، أَنَّ عُمَرَ بْنَ الْخَطَّابِ ـ رضى الله عنه ـ كَانَ إِذَا قَحَطُوا اسْتَسْقَى بِالْعَبَّاسِ بْنِ عَبْدِ الْمُطَّلِبِ فَقَالَ اللَّهُمَّ إِنَّا كُنَّا نَتَوَسَّلُ إِلَيْكَ بِنَبِيِّنَا فَتَسْقِينَا وَإِنَّا نَتَوَسَّلُ إِلَيْكَ بِعَمِّ نَبِيِّنَا فَاسْقِنَا‏.‏ قَالَ فَيُسْقَوْنَ‏.‏

It is the same concept, asking for sake of the family of the Prophet saw.

What a loads of nonsense you guys are talking about. There's nothing wrong saying Ya Ali Madad. No one believes that anyone other than Allah swt helps. It is merely an expression of tawassul. There are examples of it in the Qur'an Shareef. Consider this from Sahih Bukhari about Hazrat Umar asking for Rain for the sake of Hazrat Abbas:

Whenever drought threatened them, `Umar bin Al-Khattab, used to ask for the sake Al-Abbas. He used to say, "O Allah! We used to ask you for sake of Prophet saw for rain. We are now asking you for rain for the sake of the uncle of the Prophet saw.

حَدَّثَنَا الْحَسَنُ بْنُ مُحَمَّدٍ، قَالَ حَدَّثَنَا مُحَمَّدُ بْنُ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ الأَنْصَارِيُّ، قَالَ حَدَّثَنِي أَبِي عَبْدُ اللَّهِ بْنُ الْمُثَنَّى، عَنْ ثُمَامَةَ بْنِ عَبْدِ اللَّهِ بْنِ أَنَسٍ، عَنْ أَنَسٍ، أَنَّ عُمَرَ بْنَ الْخَطَّابِ ـ رضى الله عنه ـ كَانَ إِذَا قَحَطُوا اسْتَسْقَى بِالْعَبَّاسِ بْنِ عَبْدِ الْمُطَّلِبِ فَقَالَ اللَّهُمَّ إِنَّا كُنَّا نَتَوَسَّلُ إِلَيْكَ بِنَبِيِّنَا فَتَسْقِينَا وَإِنَّا نَتَوَسَّلُ إِلَيْكَ بِعَمِّ نَبِيِّنَا فَاسْقِنَا‏.‏ قَالَ فَيُسْقَوْنَ‏.‏

It is the same concept, asking for sake of the family of the Prophet saw.
Here comes another idiot referring to Majoosi books to justify the Ya Ali Madad nonsense.

In Islam, there shouldn't be any discrimination for any human being irrespective of their religious belief, caste, creed, or ethnicity.
In my understanding of the Quran (I could be wrong though), the Mushriks are the ones who accepted Islam and then committed Shirk.
A moulvi of our times is a curse and the worst hypocrite. We should not mix Islam of the Quran with the Islam of a Mullah. In reality, these mullahs have damaged the message of the God almighty by introducing the man-made books of Majoosi narrators.

Islam is a straightforward way of life & there is a verse in the Quran, "There is no compulsion in the matter of the Deen". My suggestion to all is to stay away from the Islam of a Mullah and hold fast to the Book of Allah.

Kamboz

While it's not Islamic and not defending it but It's more of an expression now in Pakistan. Even I've seen many atheist saying this before doing something high energy act.

Dil ka haal Allah janta ha
In Punjab, We were brought up like this, even most Molvis Brelvis, will be teaching to children when doing something requiring strong effort then will shout Ali Madad... I remember in rope pulling contest, students used to say this and none was Shia.

it's no big deal, Arshad will learn some Deen soon, lets hope.