ARY Committed Same Blasphemy, Plays "Ali Ke Sath Hai Zehra Ki Shadi" on the Wedding of A Couple

Pakistanis are a SICK and MUNAFIQ nation. We are plagues with our own munafiqana priorities...Behind all this crap is Pakistans army elite....yeh haram khor sirf aor sirf pakistan kay andar victories kartey haen..hamarey asal dushman Abbotabad helicopters par aak for several hours operation kar jattey haen but they remain asleep, but all of a sudden they are finding everything to blame on Geo...ARY is a paid for tv, dunya is the same, and geo most likely have its own agenda...problem is when mases start beating the same drum without thinking.

In this current episode if the problem is the poetry of the qawali, then first fatwa should be against the writer, second for the singer, and the last one for Geo and every other tv who already has played this..BUT WE EFFING MORON as nation are sick and lack the ability to reason...who the hell are these effing mullahs who have appeared on tv all of a sudden from nowhere?

I hear there are HINDU channels playing movies on Cable but these mofo mullahs have no issue with that?
THESE SICK people must be stopped from showing up on TV

Annie

Any channel which is committing such evil acts should be brought to justice. No matter who they are or how powerful they are. They must face the consequences. There shouldn't be any exemption for any channel.

Haris Abbasi

ہا ہا ہا مبشر صاحب اب کیا تیری ہے اس حوالے سے ،یہ کوئی پروگرام کریں گے یا آے آروائی چهوڑ دیں گے،ندا یاسر نے جب جیو آسینڈل کی ویڈیو دهیکی ہوگی تو بولی ہو گی "یار یہ تو کچهہ سنا سنا سا لگ رہا ہے

Qalandari1

Even ARY did alleged "blasphemy", why are Mullahs & PTI silent on ARY ?

Though I don't think there is any blasphemy in this video as this Qawwali is sung routinely in weddings in Pakistan but as per Mullah standards if Geo has committed blasphemy then how come ARY is not blamed for it ?

PS: I am not against any media channel. I support free media.

Qalandari1

Re: Even ARY did alleged "blasphemy", why are Mullahs & PTI silent on ARY ?

Though I don't think there is any blasphemy but as per Mullah standards if Geo has committed blasphemy then how come ARY is not blamed for it ?

Qalandari1

Because thats ARmY Channel

On the other hand I am bewildered to know that Geo apologised to Mullahs for the alleged blasphemous video but has yet to apologise to ISI.

Does the Geo administration consider Mullahs more powerful than ISI ?

PTI ka character dheela hai is liye LOL ...U Turn,Double Standard, Yehi tau pehchan hai ab PTI aur Imran Khan ki

sadani

I am actually saying it in all my tweets that this is something very common in shiite marriages, my in-laws are shiite and i know its a usual and very routine qawwali in their family functions and this is one of the reasons that pakistani shiites are not very angry on this issue as compare to sunnis.... for them its normal.....

Few things are very normal in shiite families but usually considered as blasphemy or inappropriate ( for ahl-e-bait ) in sunni islam

e.g;

Having a fake picture of Hazrat Ali, Hazrat Hassan, Hazrat Hussain ( radiallah talah anhuma ) in houses
Singing such Manqibat/Qawwali in Marriages

In Sunni Islam it can be a blasphemy against Ahl-e-Bait but in Shiites its v v v normal.

I think what shaista did was pretty much normal thing as per her own family culture and we should not make a big issue out of it.....

you will find this picture in many shia muslims houses but for sunnis it is a sheer blasphemy to paint any islamic holy personality

hqdefault.jpg

So in my opinion, it was just a cultural mistake from Shaista, she thought it as appropriate due to her family norms, but since most of the pakistanis listen this qawwali for first time thats why they thought it as inappropriate

Muqadas

Source : http://free-disinherited.tumblr.com...ago-pakistan-blasphemy-much-ado-about-nothing

Perhaps social media is not the sole creator behind popular opinion but it definitely does reflect it.The current hue and cry is about Geo’s Morning Show Utho Jaago Pakistan. My timeline last evening was flooded with accusations of blasphemy the cries getting louder and more ferocious with every person; curiosity peeked and I decided to watch the video.

Here is what I saw; the Manaqabat “Ali ke Saath Hay Zahra ki Shaadi” was played as a Qawali during Veena Malik’s wedding rasms.

I re-watched it to make sure I hadn’t missed anything.I kept waiting for the commotion to fit the crime.However there was none. I admit some rasms could have been held off as the timing with the verses weren’t befitting; however it was hardly a synchronized effort.Nor was it orchestrated to belittle. At most it could be construed as distasteful- that is the maximum extent of the penalty.If we were to levy penalties for distaste; please levy one upon the multi colored lights flickering throughout.
Coming to the video, here is why as a Shia the video fails to fit the criteria of “Blasphemous” :

1) It is a popular manqabat which is sung at almost all Shia weddings I’ve attended at one point or another, during the Milad, Nikkah, or even Shaadi.
2) Nobody with a single functioning brain cell thinks it is a re-enactment and that the couple is “posing” to be Bibi Fatimah (s) or Hazrat Ali.
3) The manqabat is recited as an amalgam of spiritual sentiments and blessings in wedding celebrations.
4)Those carrying out the Rasms were doing it in the spirit of celebrations and not maliciously.If intent counted for anything in our dear court of law this would be point number one on the list.

I question the reason the bar of Faith in our country is so deeply integrated with accusations of Infidel and Blasphemy? Can we Muslims not link our identities to the actual attributes of those we hysterically claim to love? Is the patience of the Holy Prophet (s) the courage Bibi Fatimeh (s.a) and kindness of Hazrat Ali (a.s) all for speeches? Is it because we find less work and struggle in being a follower of sensationalist fundamentalism than in practical actions (myself included) that we voluntarily fall prey to the same disease time after time?

I fail to understand why as a nation we seem to be hell bent upon inviting global mockery; first by booking a 9 month old baby with attempted murder, then by charging Blasphemy upon 68 lawyers because the person happened to have the same name as a Caliph.Before the world assumes my sect as the reason for bias clouding my judgement, let me clarify; regardless of the name I would’ve still been astounded at the integrity of the authority making such ludicrous charges. Humans are the supreme creation (ashraful makhlookat) because of our unique mental faculty, the ability to think.The mere possession of the faculty doesn’t warrant supremacy in my opinion. We are dependent on using the grey matter in order to retain our supremacy. We must be able to distinguish scenarios where actual harm is intended and carried upon and where crude promulgation is used as incitement.

I found the outcry distressingly disproportionate more so because we do not cry out when our own Pakistani citizens are forced to convert from Hindu to Muslim, when Hindu graves are desecrated or when there are blasts in Churches,when Christian villages are burnt down, when Shia intelligentsia is targeted and doctor after doctor, lawyer after lawyer is killed for solely faith based reasons.Nor when the policy of appeasement and capitulation to the Taliban continues.When mosques are built after killers like Mumtaz Qadri whilst those orphaned by him watch on, helpless.Nor when the Chief of Ignorance and Repugnance is hailed by naming a library after him.At that time this very same nucleus of “ummah” isn’t outraged. There is no outrage no hysteria in the masses; or in comparison very little.

We have built up resilient immunity to calculated murders and intentional infliction of distress. We have deafened our sensibilities preferring hyper nationalization and sensationalist religion instead.Our partial outrage in it’s exclusivity is beginning to echo of the hollowness with which it is created.

The major sin of our baseless din is that we suppress the cries of those truly oppressed.We no longer need smoke and mirrors, because with such mirth we have embraced becoming the distraction.

Qalandari1

I am actually saying it in all my tweets that this is something very common in shiite marriages, my in-laws are shiite and i know its a usual and very routine qawwali in their family functions and this is one of the reasons that pakistani shiites are not very angry on this issue as compare to sunnis.... for them its normal.....

In Sunni Islam it can be a blasphemy against Ahl-e-Bait but in Shiites its v v v normal.

I think what shaista did was pretty much normal thing as per her own family culture and we should not make a big issue out of it.....

ALHAMDULILLAH I am a Sunni and I have heard this Qawwali in both Sunni and Shia weddings. Qawwali is mainly a Sunni form of Islamic music and this Qawwali was originally sung by Sunnis.

FYI Qawwali was started and promoted by Sunnis in South Asia.

Muqadas

On the other hand I am bewildered to know that Geo apologised to Mullahs for the alleged blasphemous video

They had no choice.

Remember Salman taseer?

They are very very afraid and rightly so.
ARY and Mubashar Lucman is presenting it as "Tauheen-e-Risaalat".
GEO daikhna Haram hai.
GEO vs Muslim Umma.
GEO vs Ahlai Bait.

Each and every worker of GEO is ACTUALLY in REAL danger.
This could prove fatal.

-----

ARY has crossed every limit.
It is now playing with fire.
They are now actually trying to KILL GEO and its workers.

Qalandari1

They had no choice.

Remember Salman taseer?

They are very very afraid and rightly so.

So apologising to Mullahs is okay but apologising to ISI is wrong ? Double standards ?

Muqadas

So apologising to Mullahs is okay but apologising to ISI is wrong ? Double standards ?

You can say that.
But ISI went through Legal system.
and these Mubashar Lucman and his friends are calling fanatics to take action.

Qalandari1

You can say that.
But ISI went through Legal system.
and these Mubashar Lucman and his friends are calling fanatics to take action.

Legal system ? Didn't Geo blame ISI's chief for the attack on Hamid Mir ? What was so legal about it ?

Muqadas

Legal system ? Didn't Geo blame ISI's chief for the attack on Hamid Mir ? What was so legal about it ?

ISI went through Courts and PEMRA way
ARY has asked Sunni Ittehad Council to take action.

Qalandari1

ISI went through Courts and PEMRA way
ARY has asked Sunni Ittehad Council to take action.

LOL but weren't you claiming that ARY is an ARmY channel ? Are they now separate entities ?