Attack On CDGK CNG Buses? and passengers by Pro Taliban ANP

AliOne

CNG BUSSES AND PASSENGERS ATTACKED : (August 18, 2009) Incident took place at Drigh road over Natha Khan bridge between 5-6 pm, city wardens reported that ANP (Awami National Party) workers attacked at least 2 CDGK buses , snatched tool box, important documents and and abducted two city warden. ANP workers also attacked passengers in the incident leaving several seriously injured.
It is also reported that police officials at Drigh road Police station kept witnessing the violence until miscreants done the damage
It cannot be ignored that ANP is funded by Taliban and AL-QUAIDA they get both financial arm aid by Taliban and Al-Quaida to create disturbance in the city and make their way clear in Karachi.

creed1

Its not new for us... we have witnessed such incidents many times in Karachi...
and as far as ANP is concern, we all know their motives, they are not very much different than Jamat e Islami.
A big hurdle for the development and prosperity of Karachi is such Political Parties.

Clipp3r

Jamat e Islami have also done for karachi and their nazim Naimat Ullah Khan also contributed for city but these ANP guys are sick and animals they dont see any thing and they dis respect womens on road

creed1

CNG Buses is one of the marvelous gifts which has been given to us by the City Nazim.
I heard before that CNG Buses Passengers were targeted by the Transport Mafia, and now ANP workers have shown their hatred with CNG Buses...
We should understand now, who is transport Mafia and who are their allys in Politics.

atharrizwi

Remember One Thing That Awami National Party Is The Party Of Khan Abdul ghaffar Khan Who Was Known As "The Gandhi Of Sarhad".They Want to break Pakistan.

Assalam-o-alaikum
I feel sorrow after this, i even dont use these buses but this is not fair. Govt should protect these kind of projects other wise no one will invest in our city or country as whole.. No one is allowed to play with public property, same i have seen with TRAFFIC SIGNALS broken near NOORANI KABAB SHOP... This is our money, tax payers, i have NTN so i know how hard to pay & earn. Sorry to see this.. :-(

creed1

atharrizwi said:
Remember One Thing That Awami National Party Is The Party Of Khan Abdul ghaffar Khan Who Was Known As "The Gandhi Of Sarhad".They Want to break Pakistan.
Yeah rite, And destabilization of Karachi means the economical destabilization of Pakistan.... which we really can't afford at this time...,

Salam
Also please change the topic, there may be MAAFIA of transporters who dont like DECENT HONORABLE TRANSPORT for KARACHITES. as in pakistan there is always one political side in every show..

1100685799-1.jpg

1100685799-2.gif

C

commander

Hamain pehlay tou kuch milta nahe hay aur jub milta hay tou hum uss ka yeah hall ker daitay hain :oops: :oops: :oops: :cry: :cry: :cry:

You Might Have Seen The Mafia People Taking Token To Pass The Normal Buses From One Stop To Another They Allow The Bus To Keep Waiting Until Another Bus Came And Not The Traffic Constable.

I have Seen also My Brother and that is our shame that the government do not take any action on it either police or government is involved.

sagaciouscorpion

Same things happened when previous JI City Govt started their CNG buses.. the project which finally flopped...I hope this one could handle the transport Mafia...

Only long term solution is the true revival of circular railway... what would take to start a few new trains on the tracks which are already there in the city.... it would definitely be easier than erecting a whole new system of mass-transit.. (I dont say dont do it..) but other things can be done too....

sagaciouscorpion said:
Same things happened when previous JI City Govt started their CNG buses.. the project which finally flopped...I hope this one could handle the transport Mafia...

Only long term solution is the true revival of circular railway... what would take to start a few new trains on the tracks which are already there in the city.... it would definitely be easier than erecting a whole new system of mass-transit.. (I dont say dont do it..) but other things can be done too....
Excellent idea. I remember, an study was done on this issue back in late 1980s that suggested not only to use the tracks with more trains but also built a motorway along the tracks. But all the Kachi abadis and their political affiliations were always the hurdle. Plus red ribbon is also a factor.

More over mass transit shouldn't be funded by city govt. It must be a project of federal govt. like any other mega city in the world. Their major infra structure has always being taken care of central. But this is Karachi not new york.

No planning , no imlementation. That's it.
So, planning, no implementation.

rashidwakeel said:
Ideas Given By Your People Must Be Forwarded To The President Of Pakistan And Sir I Want To Ask What is Red Ribbon Issue.

He meant RED TAPE.

caspi

Mr Alione by posting such kind of comments against any party you don,t help our city Karachi and our country Pakistan so please i request every one to contribute your positive and constructive thoughts for to bring all our Pakistani brother together not to produce hate among them.
be happy and keep smiling