Do Tok - 18th July 2010 - Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan - Part - 2

Compaq

Sure it will have a ZERO result because fact is a fact.

MQM who champions itself for Mohajir rights are hated by every single community of Pakistan. Sindhis, Punjabis, Pastuns and Baloch, is there a single party who says one good word about them. Why, ask yourself and search your sole.

Two Baighrats Generals who have changed the direction of our nationhood, Gen Zia and Gen Musharraf, both Mohajirs and you still have audocity to blame everyone else but your community.
Get a life.

Nawaz sharef was born in Zia's lap while and Imran Khan was born in Hameed gul bedroom. both are baighrat.

Night-Hawk

You guys (not me) are pointing that this is the war between two muhajirs, Dr.AQ and Gen. Musharf. Right?
Why don't you see it as the war of two different institutions? The history will decide whether Musharaf was right or not or what type of pressures he had from USA and other countries to hand over some of the top army officials to them and how tactfully he saved those generals of pak army (BTW, could we afford to loose very competent top soldiers of Pak Army? Or should we go to war against USA to save our men and put whole nation into jeopardy?)Yes, Musharaf and other Generals used Dr. Khan (a Muhajir as you said, I am not saying that) as a scape goat and saved themselves.

Aijaz Bhai ! With due respect, I would urge you to stop defending Gen. Musharraf and his actions---- For God's sake. Just listen to what Dr. Khan has said. If this whole drill was in the best interest of nation, then we have heard all generals saying that they have brought martial law in the best interest of nation. If he (Mush) would have been so honest and reasonable, then why Dr. Khan has felt himself like a betrayed person. He (dr. Khan) would have understood the hidden ambitions of Musharraf. But NO. Look at his tone and feel his agony while discussing General Musharraf. The latter was portraying himself being more catholic than the pope himself. Haven't you heard him saying that Musharraf had nasty approach since the beginning?
Then you have said that General Musharraf was doing to save some generals and that he was more representative of an institution rather than his person. Aijaz Bhai would you like to generalize your statement to all generals of Pakistan army and their actions. Why do we blame Yahya Khan and General Niazi for East Pakistan disaster? Because a captain is always held responsible for sinking of a ship. And why don't you endorse General Waheed Kakar's actions in Karachi in 1992. To gen. Kakar that operation was also in the nation's interest. Or perhaps this consideration is for general Musharraf only. Why have you forgotten Musharraf's past when he wished to shoot Altaf Hussain (in his own words)?

Or perhaps you are implying that Musharraf was held hostage by other army generals on AQ Khan's issue. Why were those nasty generals supporting Musharraf during his coup while they knew that Nawaz Sharif was a Punjabi? If for one moment we assume that General Musharraf did this to save Pakistan, then what was the fun of disgracing Dr. Khan to an extent that he is embittered. Or perhaps you are giving more weightage to Musharraf vis-a-vis Dr. Khan? After all Musharraf was the one who was finally endorsed as a genuine leader by your Quaid. Isn't it? Because perhaps he was the one who gave free hand to MQM after much hesitation. (It was his 'marriage of convenience' rather than his love for MQM because he was initially alienated after sidelining the mainstream political parties.)

If Musharraf did one thing bad, then you do not doubt his intentions and call it an institution's act (in nation's interest), while another person (be him NS) committs a fault then it rapidly becomes an act of hatred against an ethnic group. Didn't you see that in those days there was a lobby within scientists that was active against Dr Khan? Again it was headed by Dr. Samar Mubarik Mand an ethnic Pashtun and not a Punjabi (like I am not an ethnic Punjabi). If you listen to his interview then you might realise that it was his transient impression at that time. He would have taken Mr. Nawaz Sharif a "lesser evil" after "brotherly treatment" by Musharraf. But even then I hate Nawaz's partisanship which caused Dr. Khan to think like that.

So my point is that there is no such thing as Punjabi, Pashtun, Sindhi (including Mohajirs), and Balochi. We are all Muslims and Pakistanis. These provinces are just administrative divisions not meant for an ethnic group. And our common citizens and national institutions (like army) are not divided on this issue. For instance I am an ethnic Pashtun but I am living in Punjab so geographically I am a Punjabi. And I have yet to see discrimination on any level in this province. I got admission in the best institutions like PAF College Sargodha, Government College Lahore and Rawalpindi Medical College etc. And staff there was a mix of Urdu-speaking communities and Punjabis and they were hand in gloves like a single community. I haven't seen any major fault lines in Punjab on ethnic grounds or any discrimination against any other ethnic group. And I dont think that there is any discrimination in the other provinces. The only groups that are dividing us and creating hatred are ANP, MQM, Pakistan Seraiki Party, Jiay Sindh groups, Punjabi and Baloch nationalists. It is duty of every patriotic Pakistani to get rid of these hate mongers, for they are the one who will certainly undermine our foundations.

If this is the case then I am proud to be a son of those who were never be the SONS OF THIS SOIL BUT SACRIFICED EVERYTHING FOR THIS SOIL. Do you think it was only Musharaf who put Dr, Khan into that position. Or other generals were also there with him? and were all those other generals also MUHAJIRS? Can you verify this please.

Those who have shed their blood for this land, are sons of our soil because they have sacrificed everyting for our cause and I am proud of them, even if they are your ancestors. Those who do not own them or uphold their legacy have nothing to do with them. I am sorry if it hurts you. And no one should forget those Bengali razakars who sacrificed their lives in a vague hope to save Pakistan from an imminent disaster. Un logon ka paak khoon bhi humaray gunaahon ki siaaahi ko naan dho saka.

Chahe woh prime minister ho ya army generals, aisi ki taisi aik NOT SON OF THE SOIL ki hi hooi na.
Dr. Khan jesa hero bhi agar is mulk meiN apni shanakht ko tursay tou mere bhai mere jaisa aik common aadmi kiya karey. Look at this very forum how people are behaving with us. Today in this forum, in a different thread a friend from enterior Sindh passed very very insulting remarks about the people who came from India in 1947, hoiw many of other members on this forum discouraged him? How many of you cursed him as you do us in every thread? None my dear none. Not a single person came forward and spoke out against him. What should I name this behaviour? Is this not an open biased attitude that has been prevailing from the day one. This is the same pain Dr. Khan felt and he said it. You had tears on his words, how about millions of others like him who also suffered with the similar pain everyday This is a common mindset of other communities of Pakistan that has never changed. this behaviour of yours made MQM my dear.

I openly condemn those racist remarks and I am sorry that I didn't notice that thread. For MQM I simply want to say that it has ruined the image of urdu-speaking community across the nation. Our elders used to say that there were about 70 percent urdu speaking officers in Pakistan's beaurocracy, but now we hardly see anyone and all these superior services are now occupied by Punjabis and Pathans. The only reason is that this Bhatta Khor Jamaat has hijacked the community's best brains and is using them for their own criminal acts. They have stirred up a hysteria of hate against other ethnic groups. Hate begets hate. And please ---- when I say MQM, I don't mean the whole Mohajir (Sindhi a more appropriate word) community.
Look my brother ! The day you 'll start thinking like a Muslim and a Pakistani, you' ll regret your previous allegiance with this criminal gang with a smiling facade. Allah aapko apnay bazurgon ke naqsh-e-qadam pe chalne ke taufiq ataa farmai aur Allah aapko sach aur haq kaa sath denay ki taqat ataa farmai----- Ameen.

ekramqad

@ Night Hawk
Urdu Speaking people were systematically terminated from Pakistan Bureaucracy.
Bhutto terminated 3000 Urdu speaking civil servants in a stroke of a pen, and after Quota system it was made impossible for the urdu speaking people to get a government job.
Nawaz Sharif in his second government extend Quota system for next 40 years, only MQM raised its voice against it and the rest of Pakistanis nods in favor of this Anti Human Anti Islamic and Anti Merit Law.
here is the news .
http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/amendments/Dawn_16thAmend_4june1999.html
hope you correct your record.

Night-Hawk

@ Night Hawk
Bhutto terminated 3000 Urdu speaking civil servants in a stroke of a pen, and after Quota system it was made impossible for the urdu speaking people to get a government job.
Nawaz Sharif in his second government extend Quota system for next 40 years, only MQM raised its voice against it and the rest of Pakistanis nods in favor of this Anti Human Anti Islamic and Anti Merit Law.
here is the news .
http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/amendments/Dawn_16thAmend_4june1999.html

Well ; You haven't raised this issue in your own province, which offers quota on rural and urban basis. Same province and quotas..............goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Ammad Hafeez

Well ; You haven't raised this issue in your own province, which offers quota on rural and urban basis. Same province and quotas..............goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

I don't want to make any ethnic difference here, But it is true.
Punjabis are introduced the Quota System, Am i right??
And I(Personally) Against with this System !!

Aijazahmed

@Brother Night-Hawk:
1-Ok, you are saying Musharaf was the one who made Dr. Khan to confess his so-callled crime for NOTHING. There must be some motives behind that act, what is your version on that, please share if you have. I have told you mine. Musharaf, yes, did some nasty mistakes, that i always say, I never supported him blindly. I just know, if Musharaf was not there and NS or BB were there, we all be screaming today for Dr.Khan's freedom from americans. May be I am wrong, but please corrrect me how?
2-I admire your skills of great wriiting, you can beautifully turn evrything in your favor.How come you have been so much soft cornered with the people who are passing remarks everyday against Muhajirs. MQM is only 30 years old, this behaviour is in practice from way before that. Actually, MQM is the reaction of that behaviour. Otherwise no muhajir family would have supported Altaf and MQM.
3- Muhajirs were 70% in the bureaucracy and now they are very few left because of MQM. That's the joke of the day my dear. Let me tell you my personal example.
My Nana sahib was an ICS officer from India but due to muslim league's apeal he opted to migrate to Pakistan, then he retired from a top position in a fed. govt. deptt. He was well known for his honesty and asool pasandi. He led all his life in an Aabpara Quarter and never moved to a Posh area of Islamabad, although he was entitled to. When I passed my B.Sc. in first class, my mother asked her father to do something for my job in the govt. You know what my nana did, he brought me an application of CSS and asked me to prepare myself for the exam. He said once you will pass the exam you will have no problem to get a job in the govt. That was the reason the new generation of Muhajirs has been eliminated from the bureaucracy of Pakistan. On the other hand what others doing? NEPOTISM. They were closing the doors for me through imposing Quota system and other descriminatory tactics. Mere Bhai andaza lagao, jab Dr. AQ Khan is complaining about this behaviour then tou mien ya mere jaise kis khet ki mooli heiN. Just imagine, if these people can enter into the parliament through fake degrees and nepotism, how come they did not take all the govt. jobs by doing the same practice.
4- You and other people have very serious allegations on MQM, Allah na kere keh kabhi MQM woh sub ker guzre jo kuch oos per thopa jata hai, just imagine what will be the situation in Pakistan then?
5- You are praying me to walk on the footsteps of my ancestors. Brother, we are doing it, ask your fellows to follow us and our ancestors. NO FAKE DEGREE FROM OUR SIDE AS OF TODAY. Do you agree, or i give you more examples?
6- I asked last week, and now asking again, If I agree with your stance on MQM and happen to be admited that all the allegations on MQM are correct, then please guide me to whom I support and vote instead?
What name you have as an alternate?
Imran Khan? Sorry, the current voters of Karachi have not forgotten his racism against karachi cricketers yet. He has to wait for this generation to die and probably the next generations will be able to vote him, not us.
The rest? no need to talk about. You and me are on the same page about them. You will not ask me to vote others as you also won't.

GOD BLESS YOU.

I don't want to make any ethnic difference here, But it is true.
Punjabis are introduced the Quota System, Am i right??
And I(Personally) Against with this System !!

I know you would not answer this but lets see which Punjabi introduced Quota system
and why are you sitting in a Govt which follows urban and rural quota system

Ammad Hafeez

I know you would not answer this but lets see which Punjabi introduced Quota system
and why are you sitting in a Govt which follows urban and rural quota system

May be I'm Wrong !! But In the last 28 years of quota system the Punjabis have benefited the most from it. Therefore they never want to stop this Cheap system.We are all equal in front of Allah Quota system is against Allah's Law so it should be abolished just for this one reason only, others are secondary in nature. Lets for once put things straight and let competent people, educated people come forward on Merit and let them serve Pakistan for once and see the difference it makes.
Any Ways, In Sindh Our Sindhi Brothers use the luxury in interior Sindh and they also wanna make luxury in Karachi.. So We want to reduce any chance of conflict that's why We acknowledged this system.. But it is totally Wrong!!

Aijazahmed

@Ammad:
MQM is in the govt. with PPP , the imposer of Quota System, because of Pakistan.
If we don't go with them then what options do we have? We have to sit on opposition, then what will happen?
Note the sequence:
1-All the development funds of MQM constituencies will be stopped by PPP's Zulfiqaar Mirza and the other Sindhi nationalist hard liners sitting in PPP Sindh, rather they will blame MQM as the agent of PUNJABIS, right?
2- Obviously MQM will complain, they will not listen.
3- MQM will take the matter on NA and Senate level, no one from all over the Pakistan will come forward and support MQM. Every body will be pleased from inside.
4- Then, as the final option, MQM will take the matter to their voters and motivate the masses for their due rights.
5- An estate operation will start against MQM, and no one from all over the Pakistan as usual will ask the PPP govt. to stop the operation. Rather they will support PPP.
6- The chances are, from this very hostile time, foreign forces start playing their role and the largest city of Pakistan will be completely jeopardized and eventually the whole Pakistan will suffer.
So it's better to be with govt. and from inside the govt. do whatever we can do for the betterment of the province and the country.
Jab koi hamara saath nahi deta or yeh jang jab hum ne khud hi larni ahi tou phir doosroN ko hum se shikayat kesi.

CAN WE AFFORD ALL THIS MESS.

MQM is in the govt. with PPP , the imposer of Quota System, because of Pakistan.

Question remains outstanding, who imposed Quota System, was it a Punjabi or Sindhi, utter the words. Nonetheless from the words above - Quota system is not really the problem, sitting in Govt had been the main issue. If you can agree today about Quota system when you have the power, why moan about Quota system when you were not in power.

If we don't go with them then what options do we have? We have to sit on opposition, then what will happen?
Note the sequence:
1-All the development funds of MQM constituencies will be stopped by PPP's Zulfiqaar Mirza and the other Sindhi nationalist hard liners sitting in PPP Sindh, rather they will blame MQM as the agent of PUNJABIS, right?
2- Obviously MQM will complain, they will not listen.

PPP Govt will fall without your support, this is the least MQM could have done to remove the quota system instead of moaning here. Zardari would give you 90 percent quota just to keep himself in power but that is not your priority, your priority is remain the Govt so that people in power can initiate legal proceeding against you for your crimes.
MQM agents of Punjabis? This is the trust you host community has in you, wonder why? No Today I know the answer because you always have been the agents for someone, whoever pay the right price, you will gladly accept and be very thankful.

3- MQM will take the matter on NA and Senate level, no one from all over the Pakistan will come forward and support MQM. Every body will be pleased from inside.

Ask yourself why every Sindhi, Punjabi, Pashton and Baluch will be pleased from inside. Simple answer, you have not been sincere with anyone. You have acted ruthlessly with every community in Karachi, be it Sindhi, Baluchi, Punjabi or Pashtun, Ashamed of yourself or not yet?

4- Then, as the final option, MQM will take the matter to their voters and motivate the masses for their due rights.

Gone are the days, Now leadership only wants to save their skin. TV has shown the real face of MQM but who is stopping you from exercising this right, just do it.

5- An estate operation will start against MQM, and no one from all over the Pakistan as usual will ask the PPP govt. to stop the operation. Rather they will support PPP.

This time round no one will even ask for it, we have all seen your Fasciest Nature Live on TV on 12th May so Dont live in any kind of illusion that some parties will be asking Govt to stop any eventual operation.

6- The chances are, from this very hostile time, foreign forces start playing their role and the largest city of Pakistan will be completely jeopardized and eventually the whole Pakistan will suffer.
So it's better to be with govt. and from inside the govt. do whatever we can do for the betterment of the province and the country.
Jab koi hamara saath nahi deta or yeh jang jab hum ne khud hi larni ahi tou phir doosroN ko hum se shikayat kesi.

CAN WE AFFORD ALL THIS MESS.

This will be the Objective of the operation, to clean the agents of Foreign Forces in our Land. A foreigner heading a Fascist Gang in our Homeland, what more one needs as a proof. Right you are this time it will be your Gang (not Mohajirs) vs Rest of Pakistan, and InshaAllah that day is not far now. Allah Kay Ghar Dair Ho Sakti Hai, Andhair Khabi Nahi Hua.

psycho1

Sure it will have a ZERO result because fact is a fact.

MQM who champions itself for Mohajir rights are hated by every single community of Pakistan. Sindhis, Punjabis, Pastuns and Baloch, is there a single party who says one good word about them. Why, ask yourself and search your sole.

Two Baighrats Generals who have changed the direction of our nationhood, Gen Zia and Gen Musharraf, both Mohajirs and you still have audocity to blame everyone else but your community.
Get a life.

I would agrew with you but if you just put Bold points like this. Begarat. begarat. simple.

babadeena

@ Night Hawk
here is the news .

u r wrong and totally wrong. Since the creation of Pakistan Mohajirs benefited more. In all Ministries/Divisions plus organizations like PIA and Pakistan Broadcasting, State office etc everywhere Mohajirs were there. The things started changing with the shifting of Capital from Karachi to Islamabad and with the departure of Bengalis from 1971/72 onwards. Moreover, people from other provinces got education and started competing with Mohajirs, who no doubt invest a lot on human resource development than any other. All Quota of Punjab was occupied by mohajirs and similarly other provinces posts were occupied by Mohajirs. I personally know many who by fraudulent ways got domiciles from other provinces with the help of "connections-- apnay he hain". Now Mohajirs cannot digest people from other provinces gradually and slowly occupying the posts which mohajirs used to occupy. This is fact only those know where had the opportunity to see the things themselves.
Personally I have nothing against mohajirs, they are academically well educated. It is in their nature to invest a lot on their children education. Absolutely no doubt on that. But at the same time, majority of them,(NOT ALL OF THEM) they are biased, tilted towards mohajir, do not absorb themselves with others, intriguers and always remain on the policy of "divide n rule". MQM is the best example, the foundation of which is solely and only on "Ethnic element". I had and still have lot of mohajir friends and we call them with love "Paki Jews". So if we go through official record of jobs of government levels, things are pretty much other way round which mohajir or so-called mohajir pretend to portray. Quota System should and must be there and should be stirictly enforced others Sindihis will be fishing in River Sind with their degrees.

u r wrong and totally wrong. Since the creation of Pakistan Mohajirs benefited more. In all Ministries/Divisions plus organizations like PIA and Pakistan Broadcasting, State office etc everywhere Mohajirs were there. The things started changing with the shifting of Capital from Karachi to Islamabad and with the departure of Bengalis from 1971/72 onwards. Moreover, people from other provinces got education and started competing with Mohajirs, who no doubt invest a lot on human resource development than any other. All Quota of Punjab was occupied by mohajirs and similarly other provinces posts were occupied by Mohajirs. I personally know many who by fraudulent ways got domiciles from other provinces with the help of "connections-- apnay he hain". Now Mohajirs cannot digest people from other provinces gradually and slowly occupying the posts which mohajirs used to occupy. This is fact only those know where had the opportunity to see the things themselves.
Personally I have nothing against mohajirs, they are academically well educated. It is in their nature to invest a lot on their children education. Absolutely no doubt on that. But at the same time, majority of them,(NOT ALL OF THEM) they are biased, tilted towards mohajir, do not absorb themselves with others, intriguers and always remain on the policy of "divide n rule". MQM is the best example, the foundation of which is solely and only on "Ethnic element". I had and still have lot of mohajir friends and we call them with love "Paki Jews". So if we go through official record of jobs of government levels, things are pretty much other way round which mohajir or so-called mohajir pretend to portray. Quota System should and must be there and should be stirictly enforced others Sindihis will be fishing in River Sind with their degrees.

(clap)(clap)

Nabeel

DR is really the Son of Soil and his respect in my heart is much more than before
Yes HE is the real Hero of Pakistan. ALLAH bless him and his family and Pakistan. He is the role model for our whole Nation

Nabeel

DR is really the Son of Soil and his respect in my heart is much more than before
Yes HE is the real Hero of Pakistan. ALLAH bless him and his family and Pakistan. He is the role model for our whole Nation

Nabeel

Our nation will always remain indebted to him
One man who has given us the courage and opportunity to see in the eyes of our enemy

psycho1

well said Dr Khan. Musharf was a bigest Traitor, Villan ***** begart for Pakistani leaders and Pakistani heros. shame on you PPP u still let this ***** go out of Pakistan without any Hange or trail. NRO. ***** you all.

shame on you all

hassan.te

kya mohajir mohajir lgaai huee hia...60 saal ho gaye, 3 generation jwaan ho gyeen, kab yeh mohajir mohajir ki bakwaas htam ho g, i dont know. who he is born in pakistan is not mohajir. mohajir were only who left. my parents were mohajir, i am not