Geomentry On Syed Abulala Maududi - MUST WATCH

Telford man

HATS OFF TO THIS , MAULANA MAUDUDI SAHIB.
Timeline
  • 1903 - Born in Aurangabad, Hyderabad Deccan, India
  • 1918 - Started career as journalist in Bijnore newspaper
  • 1920 - Appointed as editor of the daily Taj, Jabalpur
  • 1921 - Learned Arabic from Maulana Abdul Salam Niazi In Delhi
  • 1921 - Appointed as editor daily Muslim
  • 1926 - Took the Sanad of Uloom e Aqaliya wa Naqalia from Darul Uloom Fatehpuri Delhi
  • 1928 - Took the Sanad in Jamay Al-Tirmidhi and Muatta Imam Malik Form same Teacher
  • 1925 - Appointed as editor Al-jameeah, New Delhi
  • 1927 - Wrote and Al- Jihad fil Islam
  • 1930 - Wrote and published the famous booklet Al- Jihad fil Islam
  • 1933 - Started Tarjuman-ul-Qur'an from Hyderabad (India)
  • 1937 - Aged 34, introduced to South Asia's premier Muslim poet-philosopher, Allama Muhammad Iqbal, by Chaudhry Niaz Ali Khan at Lahore[45]
  • 1938 - Aged 35, moved to Pathankot from Hyderabad Deccan and joined the Dar ul Islam Trust Institute, which was established in 1936 by Chaudhry Niaz Ali Khan on the advice of Allama Muhammad Iqbal for which Chaudhry Niaz Ali Khan donated 66 acres (270,000 m2) of land from his vast 1,000-acre (4.0 km2) estate in Jamalpur, 5 km west of Pathankot[45]
  • 1941 - Founded Jamaat-e-Islami Hind at Lahore, appointed as Amir
  • 1942 - Jamaat's headquarters moved to Pathankot
  • 1942 - Started writing a Tafseer of the Qur'an called Tafhim-ul-Quran
  • 1947 - Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan Headquarters moved to Lahore (Ichhra)
  • 1948 - Campaign for Islamic constitution and government
  • 1948 - Sentenced to Jail by the Government
  • 1949 - Government accepted Jamaat's resolution for Islamic Constitution
  • 1950 - Released from jail
  • 1953 - Sentenced to death for his historical part in the agitation againstAhmadiyah to wrote a booklet Qadiani Problem. He was sentenced to death by a military court, but it never carried out;[46]
  • 1953 - Death sentence commuted to life imprisonment and later canceled.[46]
  • 1958 - Jamaat-e-Islami banned by Martial Law Administrator Field Martial Ayub Khan
  • 1964 - Sentenced to jail
  • 1964 - Released from jail
  • 1971 - Ordered his followers to fight to save United Pakistan along with Pak Army.
  • 1972 - Completed Tafhim-ul-Quran
  • 1972 - Resigned as Ameer-e-Jamaat
  • 1978 - Published His Last book "Seerat-e-Sarwar-e-Aalam" in two volumes.
  • 1979 - Departed to United States for Medical Treatment
  • 1979 - Died in United States [47]
  • 1979 - Buried in Ichhra, Lahore

kashmiri

Maulana Tariq is one of my beloved scholars and when i read your title
"comments on Maulana Mododi" it gave me impression that he is caught by FITNA DAJAL MEDIA GROUP
as media can mold info according to his needs
any how after watching I should call title " "Maulana Tariq Jamil Delineating Maulana Madodi"

He was against Pakistan in 1935, 1940 election ...as most of the Ahle hadees ....

Iqbal said about them...

ملّا کو جو ہے ازادی ازاں
نادان سمجھتا ہے کہ دین آزاد

Pakistan is like mosque for us and other muslims...and he was against it...

He died in US, looks to me

پہنچی ونھیں پے خاک جہاں کا خمیر تھا

When we say about Mirza Gulam Ahmed Qadian , about his death place, why not the same rule for Modudi sahib??

He was good Alam Deen, but for what?

These are not Alam e deen, they just know a part about the history of Islam.

Thats all..

The real Alam Deen were like, Hazrat Ali Hajveri, Peer Mehr Ali Shah, Jamat Ali Shah...

Who know Islam in real ways, and followed Islam , and made people to do so in thousands and thousands....

These people and their followers made pakistan.

Mirza Qadiani and Modudi were based on India, but after division, they migrated to Pakistan, just to destabilize it..and comlete their jobs...

But Allah Talla has opened them , by their place of death...

rajakhanmd

@Raaz:

Who has given you the authority to decide and give judgements about a muslim, especially the dead one?

Just look at the life style of Mehr Ali Shah sb and Hajveri sb, they did not even say anything about an ordinary Muslim who was openly involved in a sinful activity? You take their name for making you point and ignore the basis of their teachings.

I do not agree with everything that Modoodi sb. wrote or did, but I am proud of the fact that he was a Pakistani and I know his books are a part of syllabus in many International Universities. May Allah SWT bless his soul and bless all of us with Hidaya.

Not agreeing with someone is fine but disrespecting a scholar because of difference of opinion makes no sense. And comparing him with someone who was a Kazzab, thats too much.

I wish I had not read your post.

Who has given you the authority to decide and give judgements about a muslim, especially the dead one?

U have the authority to say good,

But if I say the fact about Tehreek Pakistan , that is questionable....strange...

This is political Isue, and Modudi was ahead of political Party....

I did not talk about his personal life....understand...

JI is always controversial...

Check that , Dr. Israr said, that he was not agreed of his book, 'Khilafat and Malukiat ' and some other thoughts too, that why, he left JI, and answered his book too...

Dr. Israr also said, that the thoughts in this book is the base of the present terrorism....

Anyway, my focus is Pakistan, otherwise, I have no concern to go against any Molana...

rajakhanmd

@Raaz:

I am not questioning your criticism for his role in partition or Khilafat o Mulookiat or the controversies of Jamat e Islami. My main issue was the comparison you drew between him and Mirza Kazzab and I stand by that.

Pakistani1947

May Allah raise the rewards for Maulana Maududi (Aameen). He is the only most respected Pakistani scholar through out Muslim world.

His efforts to present the purest form of Islam without any contamination of "Bidat", Sufism, "Qabar Parasti" and Shirk etc.. are commendable.

I can understand, why "Mushrikeen Pakistan" hate him.

He might be against the formation of Pakistan. I am sure that he might have some reason behind his point of view. His migration to Pakistan proves that he accepted the formation of Pakistan. Regardless his opinion on this political issue, it does not change the spirit of Islam, which teaches the "Tauheed" of Allah. Teaches do not create partners with Allah. Do not ask any dead person in grave for help. Ask for help directly from Allah.

@Raaz:

I am not questioning your criticism for his role in partition or Khilafat o Mulookiat or the controversies of Jamat e Islami. My main issue was the comparison you drew between him and Mirza Kazzab and I stand by that.

No comparison man...One is muslim , one is not...

Politically, the parties who had not favoured the divisions and new existance of Pakistan, like ANP, JI, and Qadinies, should retire , because it was a referendum against them.

People had rejected them....but they migrated over here and started politics with full swing...

It is same thing, if someone say we do not need Independent Kashmir, and later on he is running politics for power...strange...

but u dont worry, Im not insulting, Islam, or people of Islam, In politics, strange thing happen....anyway, no more...thanks

I am sorry to disturb you brothers, due to my remarks.....please forgive me..

I should be in favour of all muslims and the muslim leaders...

But I love my country very much, and said bad to some people, who were not in the favor of it...

Otherwise I wish that my Country should be Islamic and led by Jamat Islami...
But people are not with them, because of there policies and past, I think...

May be I am wrong....

Why Jamat is saying Kashmir independence. If they were not in favor of Pakistan?

In Islam if some one make a mistake , he couls say sorry and get right.

But JI leader always defend it.
Sorry again, I respect molana Modudi, as a muslim....

Sheraz

@ raaz:
pata nahi tumein kia takleef hy jab b islamic ya jamaat k hawale se koi post hoti hy tumari rag e beghairti tumein majboor kar deti hy k apni zuban se zehar uglo.\
tum jesa ghatiya shaks Iqbal ki poetry ko molana modoodi k against use kar raha hy, sharm b nahi aati. sari dunya ko pata hy k allama Iqbal ne khud letter likh kar molana ko lahore bulaya tha.
khair tumara kawa white hi hy.
or really i just wana kill u. ghatiya shaks. zalil aadmi tum ne molana modoodi k sath mirza qadiyani ka name use kia. molana ki tehreeron se sari dunya waqif hy. molana ko qadiyani masla likhnay pe saza e moat di gai.
molana ki tarbiat yafta islami jamiat talaba ne qadiyanio ko ghair muslim banwaya.
lekin tum jese ghatiya shaks ko pata hote howe b jhoot bolne or zehar ugalne ki adat hy.

QaiserMirza

It is the easiest job to criticize.

But before that one must have the ability to understand the view and then prove that the person was wrong and give better view for correction.

Sad. There is no parallel to Maududi.

His thoughts and depth knowledge is acknowledged by all Muslim world.

Those who criticize prove their knowledge and practice first.

Kafanposh

ENGLISH DOCUMENTARY on Syed Maududi (Rehmatullah Alaeh)

Exclusive documentary in English on Syed Abul Aa'la Maududi (R.A) founder of Jamaat-e-Islami