lurker

Re: Sir Imran Khan & Sir Tahir-ul-Qadri

All I can think of when I see Tahir Ul Qadri are:
Yazeeeedooon!
Husseini Mission!
D-Chowk Karbala!
Ex-Prime Minister, Ex-Wife.. etc.
2 minute mein yeh kerdo! 5 minute mein woh kerdo!
1 and half page word document signed! Husseini Mission Successful! LOL.

And Imran Khan is shaking hands with this guy. Khair. Imran Khan doesn't have anything to lose. Not like Imran Khan was going to win anyway.
Change will not come to Pakistan. Nothing ever changes in Pakistan. ;)

alimohsan52

Some people here have become absolute Pujaris. They are effectively involved in personality worship. These are the sorts of people who made Bhutto into God.

Initially, I was of the view that there is no harm in an alliance between PTI and TUQ. Their agenda was similar, and TUQ is a follower of Allama Iqbal and Quaid E Azam, he also wants to see Pakistan as a progressive moderate Islamic state. However, since he joined hands with MQM, I think he has shaken hands with evil, the means do not justify the end, as MQM has killed at least 22 000 in Karachi for the last decade. Although, it must be stated that a lot of our Deobandi hazrat were opposing TUQ on religious grounds.

You cannot trust anyone in todays world, we must criticize people openly. Imran may be the best leader out of the current lot, but that does not make him a saint, and it does not mean we cannot criticize him.

PTI needs to review the full ramifications in the long term of any alliance on the issue of the reconstitution of the election commission.

Fatema

or aap ko bhi shayid ye thread banane ka hukum ab aya hei. . CTBT k taraf se. :P

sigma

Shame on Imran Khan....!!!!

Where is Principles Politics....joining hands with a Fake Madari?

Some people here have become absolute Pujaris. They are effectively involved in personality worship. These are the sorts of people who made Bhutto into God.

Initially, I was of the view that there is no harm in an alliance between PTI and TUQ. Their agenda was similar, and TUQ is a follower of Allama Iqbal and Quaid E Azam, he also wants to see Pakistan as a progressive moderate Islamic state. However, since he joined hands with MQM, I think he has shaken hands with evil, the means do not justify the end, as MQM has killed at least 22 000 in Karachi for the last decade. Although, it must be stated that a lot of our Deobandi hazrat were opposing TUQ on religious grounds.

You cannot trust anyone in todays world, we must criticize people openly. Imran may be the best leader out of the current lot, but that does not make him a saint, and it does not mean we cannot criticize him.

PTI needs to review the full ramifications in the long term of any alliance on the issue of the reconstitution of the election commission.

Bro, the problem is, we live in the west. Don't expect clear thinking from some of the participants here. Personality worship had been the norm in Pakistan. You cannot blame people, because they had no choice. The society you are raised in, determines your character and characteristics.

What I see is complete confusion. In yesterday's talk show "Capital Talk" Hamid Mir indicated some more people are about to leave PTI and are in discussion with PPP and PMLN. IK didn't deny but requested Mir not to mention their names.
In Pakistan people don't have principles, they think money money money and power all the time. No morals, just plain greed.

alimohsan52

Bro, the problem is, we live in the west. Don't expect clear thinking from some of the participants here. Personality worship had been the norm in Pakistan. You cannot blame people, because they had no choice. The society you are raised in, determines your character and characteristics.

What I see is complete confusion. In yesterday's talk show "Capital Talk" Hamid Mir indicated some more people are about to leave PTI and are in discussion with PPP and PMLN. IK didn't deny but requested Mir not to mention their names.
In Pakistan people don't have principles, they think money money money and power all the time. No morals, just plain greed.

Politics is a game of initiatives. I personally know so many villages within rural Punjab where PTI had made huge gains, they should have taken the initiative into making this a huge movement against the government. Unfortunately the opportunity was missed and I also feel PTI lost momentum probably this was born out of self complacency.

Recently, I felt that Imran Khan's stance on India has been extremely soft and even when our soldiers were murdered on the LOC (because Pakistan won the one day series) he failed to come out and condemn India for its actions. Although it has to be said that N league never condemned India for their aggressive actions either.

So I have been forced to think whether my decisions which I made are right or not. But unfortunately there is no other alternative in Pakistan and probably PTI is the best currently based in Pakistan.

N.Khan511

Army is playing his cards. You will see more drama near election. Those who can can not win election will blame election commission for not getting enough votes. In Pakistan no one accept their failure like current government not accepting that they have failed in Karachi.
Bro election ka jeetna ya harna tu chalain dekha Jay ga.but jo blames EC pe lagay hain wo sahi hain ya ghalat?apki siasi baseerat ka abhi Pata chal Jay ga?.....or rahi baat army ki tu Bhai army ko aik tu koi jawaz nahi req hota interference k liay.agar Aisa hota tu 5 saal bharay paday hain aisay nazuk lamhaat se jis main agar army interfere karti tu awam mithayan bantti.so ap b sirf mian Saab ki Trahan awam ko fauj se draa k hi mauj kartay rahay hain.

xiaahmad

Even If PTI joins TUQ I will still support PTI & IMRAN KHAN

Although not joining.

When NAWAZ SHREK can Join FAZLU JUIF then whats the issue with PTI joining TUQ

carne

You APPEAR to be succeeding in your mission (in discrediting IK). However, IK/PTI will probably never join TQ (I hope).

carne

I believe TQ supporters are in small but vocal minority here. It is mind boggling to see people still supporting this puppet. However, the way he organised his jelsa's and long march is also indicative of support from some of the nefarious sectors of this country and abroad.

carne

My friend, TQ is AZ in disguise. You probably missed the curtain call when the whole cast of this drama in attendance at the conclusion of last episode.

carne

My hunch,

SMQ is pushing IK to join hands with TQ, then SMQ will elope and join hands with PMLn. Just a wild guess.

Just_one

And we should follow your opinion - why?

There is a long way to go till an alliance, which I think is not on the cards. But let's see.

It may be surprising to you, but PTI is going on correctly.

One thing should not be lost on you - PTI can never make the media happy which is being paid to do propaganda against PTI.

PTI apna rasta khoud rokay gey, pata hai kaisay ???? Qadri/Padri ko join ker kay.

I have been saying this from 3 months. time has now come that PTI has officially join Qadri.

Just_one

Your "decisions" and thinking is worthless. You have changed your opinion billion times on this forum alone. You worship Musharraf. You can take any u-turn. You are without core.

Lastly, did I say your opinion and thinking are both worthless?

Politics is a game of initiatives. I personally know so many villages within rural Punjab where PTI had made huge gains, they should have taken the initiative into making this a huge movement against the government. Unfortunately the opportunity was missed and I also feel PTI lost momentum probably this was born out of self complacency.

Recently, I felt that Imran Khan's stance on India has been extremely soft and even when our soldiers were murdered on the LOC (because Pakistan won the one day series) he failed to come out and condemn India for its actions. Although it has to be said that N league never condemned India for their aggressive actions either.

So I have been forced to think whether my decisions which I made are right or not. But unfortunately there is no other alternative in Pakistan and probably PTI is the best currently based in Pakistan.

I disagree with Talat, but still respect him for his opinions. No one can be right all the time.