Imran Khan on secularism & Islam (Mental Slavery of the West)

jimz84

Alternate Youtube link to view on Mobile

2a2d771a2e10a0138b2a69799f4e2384.jpg

Zoaib

He's right about the O and A level education system. Although it is better in terms of instilling critical thinking skills, but it unconsciously leads you to consider English as superior to Urdu. Very less Urdu is taught, in fact most O level students study "Second Language Urdu", even though it is our mother tongue. Hence they don't study Urdu literature much or Urdu poetry, like Iqbal's.

We need to get rid of these classes in education and present a truly national curriculum that represents the vision and thought of our forefathers. Only then can we understand our true heritage and be proud of it.

contra

2. No culture is permanently superior and no culture is permanently inferior.
Each culture dominates the other at different points in time.

4. Imran Khan was a party animal earlier in his life, now he is a practicing muslim who doesn't drink etc.
So when we talk about Imran Khan now, should we call him a pious muslim or a party animal?
Obviously, a pious muslim. His views changed over a period of time, and what he does later on is what he will be known for, because what he does later contradicts what he did earlier.

In the 1500yrs. of islam, any Taliban type ideology...
5. LOL!!! Heard of Aurangzeb? Heard of Sikander Butshikan? Who invaded and destroyed Persian empire and the Eastern Roman empire?
What about your hero Mehmood of Ghazni?

Has there ever been a peaceful transfer of power from one ruler to another? (not from father to son)
Secularism and western democracy are the superior form of governance and way of life in the present times.

6. So, Mr. Immy come up with a superior system, don't propagate a system which has failed everywhere and destroys nations.

7. This guy goes every year to the west to collect donations to run his hospital, and then he curses the west.

enigma_1357

2. No culture is permanently superior and no culture is permanently inferior.
Each culture dominates the other at different points in time.

4. Imran Khan was a party animal earlier in his life, now he is a practicing muslim who doesn't drink etc.
So when we talk about Imran Khan now, should we call him a pious muslim or a party animal?
Obviously, a pious muslim. His views changed over a period of time, and what he does later on is what he will be known for, because what he does later contradicts what he did earlier.

5. LOL!!! Heard of Aurangzeb? Heard of Sikander Butshikan? Who invaded and destroyed Persian empire and the Eastern Roman empire?
What about your hero Mehmood of Ghazni?

Has there ever been a peaceful transfer of power from one ruler to another? (not from father to son)
Secularism and western democracy are the superior form of governance and way of life in the present times.

6. So, Mr. Immy come up with a superior system, don't propagate a system which has failed everywhere and destroys nations.

7. This guy goes every year to the west to collect donations to run his hospital, and then he curses the west.

u need not to call him. u bloody cow urine drinker. who is animal? cow urine drinkers or imran khan?

||columbus||

why do we need to include music in every thing. What is wrong with us? Can barely hear IK over this music. Somebody have link without this nonsense in the background?

KK YASIR

Kia Bolta hai yaar Yeh Banda.................................(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)

Allah Imran Khan ko Kamyabi aur Kamranii Ata farmiyeee Ameeen

khanpanni

This background music is very disturbing. In such serious topics please take care next time.

When Allah hadith gives to someone then it is up to him. Imran Khan got it and now he is following it
blessings form Allah. People of Pakistan are fedup with present system and Imran Khan do a lot
for us Inshallah !
He has seen and lived in both cultures and can bring equilibrium and harmony in both Pakistan & west.