India-Pakistan spar over Afghanistan - 06 Dec 09

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjoJrf1XJZI[/video]

In Pakistan there is increasing suspicion that India will use its influence in Afghanistan to further destabilise its troubled border region.

India has dismissed that suggestion, saying it is only involved in reconstruction and humanitarian work in Afghanistan.

John Kerry, US President Barack Obama's key adviser on foreign policy, while acknowledging the fact that the situation along the India-Pakistan border has improved in the recent past, has said that suspicion between the two countries continues to "run deeper".

"The situation along the Indo-Pak border has improved in the last few months. The tensions over Mumbai have been deep. And the suspicions run even deeper," Kerry told the US PBS news channel on Saturday.

Kerry said Pakistan believes that Indian influence in Afghanistan is too great, that it is trying to alienate Pakistan on the international stage.

'Exaggerations'

Robert Wirsing, a professor at Georgetown University in Doha, told Al Jazeera: "There is no question that Pakistanis are inclined to exaggerate a lot of things and no doubt the allegations made about India are from time to time exaggerated - it plays into their overall strategy.

"Nevertheless, both Pakistan and India are not above a variety of covert or clandestine activities. They do what they feel they must in order to protect their national interests and strategic interests in this region.

"Afghanistan is certainly an important strategic arena in which they engage in these kinds of activities ... its tit-for-tat," he said.

contra

Friends, brothers :) ,

1. India is building schools, roads, hospitals, dams etc. in Afghanistan, because we know these will benefit our Afghan brothers and are required to build the Afghan nation.
We want the children of Afghanistan to study Math and Science, and to become doctors, engineers, artists etc.
And believe me, India will always be happy and proud of the success of the Afghan nation, unlike some other countries in the neighbourhood...

2. Isn't it surprising and hypocritical my friends that when certain "groups" destroy schools, carry out public lashings; beheadings, impose ban on music and sports in Pakistan, they are condemned by the Pakistanis, and are called "Kaafirs",
but,
When a group that shares this same ideology, does the same barbaric acts in Afghanistan, these acts are not condemned by the Pakistanis, and these "groups" receive not only military support from Pakistan but also moral support and financial support!!!

3. Pakistanis (the elites, that is) send their children to good modern schools , but they want the children of Afghanistan, who are the future of the Afghan nation, to study in Madrassa's, where they are taught nothing but hatred and war...

My friends, the Pakistani "military establishment" wants to use the Afghan people as fodder to meet its own evil goals.
They want to use the brave Afghans to fight the Americans, while, they fill their coffers with American money...

4. It is very important that Pakistan should stop supporting the Taliban. These are barbarians who will destroy not only Afghanistan, but, also Pakistan.

Long Live Indo-Afghan Friendship!!!

taul

@ contra

----We din't ask for a comic but you can always get your fantasy to be published in a comic column :D ...You made India sound like cretins ( French chre'tien) taken from cretinism.Those affected were considered so mentally incapacitated as to be incapable of sinning :o :shock: still a common practice :D...the last line of long live is extremely iffy
and gives the sense of despair lingering :lol:

G

@ contra
what u talking about , INDIA cant feed their own people and 42 % population are living below poverty line . and according UNICEF report

evry day 5000 KIDS die ,
apni awam ko khana dey nai sekty saly sharam say mer jana chye aur dunia mae superpower aur dosron ki madad kerny k dhool peet rehy hean , shame on you indians,
think and look well in ur own country b4 to talk with any other, shameless people why u think 5000 kids die everyday bcoz of hunger and poverty and they r going to build afganistan lol sharam tum ko mager nai ati
:lol: :lol: :lol:

wahmed

India is one of the poorest country in the world, India's per capita income is far lower than Pakistan. About 10,000 people/year in India do suicide due to poverty. 400,000 people in India have never seen electricity in their homes...Living as a parasite of USA... now India is making schools and roads for Afghans, huh! Dont try to fool us :lol: :lol:

Indian is using Afghans territory to train and finance terrorism against Pakistan :twisted: . That Georgetowns professor is an idiot :shock: , saying that Pakistan is exaggerating the situations... ever since India started its influence in Afghanistan, so many blasts in the past 2 years have happened in Pakistan.

G

wahmed said:
India is one of the poorest country in the world, India's per capita income is far lower than Pakistan. About 10,000 people/year in India do suicide due to poverty. 400,000 people in India have never seen electricity in their homes...Living as a parasite of USA... now India is making schools and roads for Afghans, huh! Dont try to fool us :lol: :lol:

Indian is using Afghans territory to train and finance terrorism against Pakistan :twisted: . That Georgetowns professor is an idiot :shock: , saying that Pakistan is exaggerating the situations... ever since India started its influence in Afghanistan, so many blasts in the past 2 years have happened in Pakistan.
AGREE and look in this video what they r in real aqnd how safe people feel inside india
A report on harassment faced by women in the city's public places has come up with rather disturbing results, which may dent Delhi's image as a global city. The survey was conducted by a non-profit organisation called the Centre for Equity and Inclusion.
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMPdHIzU-mI&feature=player_embedded[/video]

contra

1. What you all have said about poverty and children dieing is true.
But, why should this stop India from helping Afghanistan?

2. Unfortunately, all the poor people of India cannot be bought out of poverty at once in a year or two years time.
This process takes a very very long time.

3. The important thing is that we are doing something "positive" in Afghanistan, unlike P*******.

4. Actually, you all, the public of Pakistan, are victims of the "military establisment.

5. You tell me one thing, where do the "elite" of Pakistan send their children to study? In madrassa's or in expensive private schools, and then to colleges abroad?
The latter of course, then why do they support the Taliban?

6. After the 26/11 carnage, Baitullah Mehsud the former chief of TTP offered to fight alongside the Pak Army against India, and your ISI chief General Pasha is on record to have called Baitullah Mehsud a patriot!!!
Gen Pasha said this in an interview to a German magazine, Der Speilgel.

Rest, you decide, my friends...

taul

@ contra

----Yet Again you happened to be awoken from REM sleep :o or may be have had terrible nightmares :roll:

niazi

contra said:
1. What you all have said about poverty and children dieing is true.
But, why should this stop India from helping Afghanistan?

2. Unfortunately, all the poor people of India cannot be bought out of poverty at once in a year or two years time.
This process takes a very very long time.

3. The important thing is that we are doing something "positive" in Afghanistan, unlike P*******.

4. Actually, you all, the public of Pakistan, are victims of the "military establisment.

5. You tell me one thing, where do the "elite" of Pakistan send their children to study? In madrassa's or in expensive private schools, and then to colleges abroad?
The latter of course, then why do they support the Taliban?

6. After the 26/11 carnage, Baitullah Mehsud the former chief of TTP offered to fight alongside the Pak Army against India, and your ISI chief General Pasha is on record to have called Baitullah Mehsud a patriot!!!
Gen Pasha said this in an interview to a German magazine, Der Speilgel.

Rest, you decide, my friends...
e
Bla bla bla,lies ,fraud and hypocrisy is ur religion,why do you care about afganies they are muslims too,after they will be done with amaricans dont worry you will be next inshallah,just wait for your turn because there is not going to be any return for you indians.

ftandan

the only diffrence is india trying to help helpless common man in afganistan.india wants to improve the quaity of life in afganistan. u people will never apprecitae. why u want backword unstable afganistan?.bcaz only then afganistan can produce ur favorite product'terrorists'.only diffrance is we believe in construction & unfourtunatly, u in distruction

taul

ftandan said:
the only diffrence is india trying to help helpless common man in afganistan.india wants to improve the quaity of life in afganistan. u people will never apprecitae. why u want backword unstable afganistan?.bcaz only then afganistan can produce ur favorite product'terrorists'.only diffrance is we believe in construction & unfourtunatly, u in distruction

---Another one comes with the same pathetic and wishful thinking construction :shock: :lol: all the evil indian agendas are known ya'll can't and never will befriends with Afghanistan,whom you (indians) along with USSR were willing to destroy and ya'll indians will definitely meet your match there,no worries :)