Islands in Pakistan

Mr. A

If we speak of Pakistan's stunning places to visit, we relate primarily to the incredibly beautiful areas of North Pakistan. Nonetheless, Pakistan also has some other attractive spots. The Arab sea with many beautiful beaches along the Pakistani coastline lies on the south side of the country. There are many Beautiful Islands in Pakistan, too. There are many of these islands in the Arab Sea. These are now the major tourist attractions and thousands of tourists are visiting these places every year. These are Pakistan's 11 most beautiful islands.

1. Shams Pir Island
The Shams Pir is located close to Kemari (close to Mauripur and Sandspit Beach). Here is an abundance of tourist attractions activities including scuba diving, yachting, pedal boating, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, snorkelling and sunbathing.

2. Astola Island
Astola, the largest Offshore Island of Pakistan, is situated approximately 25 km to the closest coast and 39 km to the southeast from the fishing port of Pasni, on the Arab Sea, also known as the Seven Hills or the Haft Talar.
History has it that Admiral Nearchos, who sent Alexander the great to conquer the Arab Sea line, described Astola formerly in 325 BCE. The Pasni's motorized boats could enter a picturesque peninsula, consisting of a huge sleeping platform, a collection of seven small rocks and fissures multiple feet wide.

3. Churna Island
The island of Churna, situated some 9 kilometers west of the Hub River, is named "Cheerno," a remote uninhabited island in the Arabian Sea. The fishers ' centre, Mubarak village is 6 km from the area. Several fish species, crabs, lobsters and uncommon green tortoises can be found here. There are many sports on the island including: firing range, scuba diving, free diving, underwater swimming, fishing, trekking, walking, speedboating, wake tubing banana tube, ski jet, cliff dives and snorkeling. Churna Island is mostly used by Pakistan Navy & Pakistan Game Fishing Association (PGFA).

4. Bundal Island
On the Arabian Sea off the Karachi coast is an island of Bundal. There is the tomb of Sufi Muslim Yusuf Shah on Bundal Island which draws thousands of people on annual death anniversary. Bahria Town is now building the world's largest building, the largest shopping centre, a sports town and a media city in Bundal Island with the purpose to attract the world tourists.

5. Manora Island
Manora Island is about 15-20 minutes by ship south of the Port of Karachi. A long road of Sandspit stretching into Hawkes Bay links Manora to the city. The long exotic sandy beaches, natural landscapes, tropical forests and the tallest lighthouse render it a famous picnic place.

Read More: October is the Best Time to Visit Skardu

6. Bukkur Island
The island of Bukkur is an isolated fortress on a rock in the Indus between the cities of Rohri and Sukkur. It has been constructed by bricks, a great archaeological excavation. There were many houses and mosques in the interior of this island that demonstrate the classically Muslim heritage. Today, Army Public school and Sayyid Sadruddin's tomb were inhabited on the island.

7. Baba & Bhit Islands
In the middle of Karachi Harbour, Baba & Bhit Islands is composed of three small fishing islands. It is the home to various ethnic minorities such as Muhajir, Sindhi, Punjabis, Kashmiri, Seraiki, Pakhtun, Balochis, Memons, Bohras and Ismailis.

8. Malan Island
A mud volcano emerging as Malan Island is situated off the shores of Balochistan, in the Arab Sea. In March 1999, it rose overnight and was reduced to below sea level in a year. It came back in 2010.

9. Khiprianwala Island
The island of Khiprianwala is an island in the Arabian Sea off the Karachi coast. There are a great many uncommon marine species on the Island which are important for research.

10. Buddo Island
Buddo Island is another small island off the Arabian Sea called Bundal Island, off the east of Karachi.

Xiggs

Went to Hunza/Gilgit a few months ago with family and was blown away by the beauty there. Nothing beats Attababad lake and its beautiful clean freezing turquoise water.

Inshallah next time skardu....phir chitral/kalash/swat. Pakistan is so replete with phenomenally stunning places.

its nothing like switzerland...

have you ever been to the swiss alps????/

Switzerland is beautiful indeed and there is no second to it, but if there is any closest rival to Switzerland then it is Northern Pakistan, with the fact that only the Northern Pakistan is more than twice the size of the Entire Switzerland.

This video doesn't do justice with Pakistan's northern Areas by showing only a couple of spots over and over again, while there are tons of places like Fairy medows, Saif ul malook lake, Maodan lake, Hunza, Kumrat Valley, Kalash Valley, Deosai National Park, Babusar Top, Pasu Cons, and the list goes on, that will make you think as if you are in Switzerland if you suddenly wake up to the scenery and don't know where you are.

Islamabadiya

its nothing like switzerland...

have you ever been to the swiss alps????/
you are right there,
While our areas might be more beautiful but its the infrastructure which would really compliment it. I went to swiss alps once, and it really was good but it was more of development too that made the experience more enjoyable and you felt like going back.

skinnylizard

what about the Italian alps, french Pyrenees, Spanish Pyrenees, black forest in Bavaria in Germany, the Italian countryside, all these places are heaven on earth too my brother.. we need to get this out of our heads that we have the best place in the world i am sorry but its just not true...

it will take a long time before you get the infrastructure right and tarmac the roads and make it safe for families to travel there, we dont even have service stations along the roads or even any emergency car breakdown services which are licensed and dependable..

if you think all of a sudden common European tourists are going to fly 8 hours just to see giglt-baltistan you are living in a dream world. they can go to spain or the Mediterranean for a quarter of the cost of going to pakistan.. stop dreaming brother and concentrate on getting indigenous Pakistanis to travel to these places that is where the money is and not getting Europeans to travel to a 3rd world country for a holiday.. sorry for being harsh but the reality is better than illusions...

PIND-WALA

Switzerland is beautiful indeed and there is no second to it, but if there is any closest rival to Switzerland then it is Northern Pakistan, with the fact that only the Northern Pakistan is more than twice the size of the Entire Switzerland.

This video doesn't do justice with Pakistan's northern Areas by showing only a couple of spots over and over again, while there are tons of places like Fairy medows, Saif ul malook lake, Maodan lake, Hunza, Kumrat Valley, Kalash Valley, Deosai National Park, Babusar Top, Pasu Cons, and the list goes on, that will make you think as if you are in Switzerland if you suddenly wake up to the scenery and don't know where you are.
Have you seen Canadian rockies ?

skinnylizard

however there is another way of Pakistan generating millions of dollars every year which will make more money than tourism, do you wanna know what that is??

islamabadi

Beautiful Pakistan, foreigners are welcome to the land of beauty, hospitality and peace. PTI Govt is doing their best to promote tourism.

Abhey moron....you can cross the entire Switzerland by train in 2 hours. You can rent a car (without driver) and reach the most beautiful spots in the world safely. I as a tourist can land in Geneva rent a car FROM the airport and reach the most remote part of switzerland....I can also take a train FROM the airport and reach anywhere. Meanwhile there is NOT 1 RAILWAY track in the ENTIRE Gilgit Baltistan province. Practically impossible to rent a car without a driver. You know how many kilometers of ski slopes we have to offer in the country? 3 kilometers. Yes munna 3 KM from 2 slopes (Malam jabba and Naltar). 1km slope of malam jabba is a joke....most european slopes go as long as 20 km freaking moron...who will come to ski a pathetic 1 km?. Compare that to Austria where there are ski resorts totalling over 200 kilometers of slopes.

After selling us hopes to the entire country for years....now PTI is looking to CON foreigners into coming here and spending money with ZERO infrstructure in place. They are against building motorways and orange railway lines and will never build 1. NOT A SINGLE airport in the country is connected to a METROBUS...forget about connecting to a railway network.....whereas even DHAKA airport is connected to a railways track (I wont give exmple of Dubai or SIngapore....but even DHAKA is connected to it while you cant build 1 metrobus station in ANY airport in the country. Pata hai kuch nahi aur video dekh kar khush hojatey hen ye losers.....Next you will see PTI trying to sell the coastline as an ideal tourist hotspot without a SINGLE BEACH RESORT. Wadda aya tera switzerland of Asia.....

Aaj k liye teri itni chitrol kaafi hai

Taramasih

what about the Italian alps, french Pyrenees, Spanish Pyrenees, black forest in Bavaria in Germany, the Italian countryside, all these places are heaven on earth too my brother.. we need to get this out of our heads that we have the best place in the world i am sorry but its just not true...

it will take a long time before you get the infrastructure right and tarmac the roads and make it safe for families to travel there, we dont even have service stations along the roads or even any emergency car breakdown services which are licensed and dependable..

if you think all of a sudden common European tourists are going to fly 8 hours just to see giglt-baltistan you are living in a dream world. they can go to spain or the Mediterranean for a quarter of the cost of going to pakistan.. stop dreaming brother and concentrate on getting indigenous Pakistanis to travel to these places that is where the money is and not getting Europeans to travel to a 3rd world country for a holiday.. sorry for being harsh but the reality is better than illusions...

true , you have to make that place with good infrastructure .

Taramasih

That's the reason you won't find Skinny Lizards in Switzerland. ?
na shukri ki had hai….
but this tells me more that skinnylizard and islambady are from the other side of the line :)

pakistan will become switzerland because of you people ... ? ? ?

Obama-lol.gif

jaggu

One guy has a bitter pill, the other challenges, have you been to this place, that place..., whoever said north Pakistan is a replacement for those developed touristy places. Non of them offer that raw beauty and adventure many seek.

skinnylizard

One guy has a bitter pill, the other challenges, have you been to this place, that place..., whoever said north Pakistan is a replacement for those developed touristy places. Non of them offer that raw beauty and adventure many seek.

you're after European families to come and visit so you can rub it in the faces of the chadees lol

you will still get a trickle of hardcore mountaineers and climbers coming but they were coming anyway regardless.. but for families and the common European man to come with his family is a no go, you think they gonna travel so far just to see raw beauty ?? NO sir they want the whole package, great safe roads with clean hygenic 4 star restaurants because this is what they are used to... you think they gonna pay £500 for a return ticket to visit the 3rd world when they can pay £30 on Easyjet for a return ticket to Spain or anywhere else in mainland Europe LOL.
we are not even a 2nd world country, do you know what pakistanis are known for in UK, they are known for being pedofiles and child molesters and terrorists, first you gotta change the way the Europeans think about Pakistan

no offense everyone thinks their country is beautiful, but there are plenty of countries that have outstanding natural beauty in the 1st world,, and goras love partying, drinking, women wearing bikinis and living a hedonistic lifestyle while they are on holiday, whats in Pakistan for them?? some fucking mountains??

what exactly do we have in Pakistan apart from mountains?

dont get taken in by these payed bloggers who are in Pakistan and giving Pakistan a glowing reference, this is just for likes and money, they will be moving on to the next 3rd world country thats in fashion soon enough...

Islamabadiya

Abhey moron....you can cross the entire Switzerland by train in 2 hours. You can rent a car (without driver) and reach the most beautiful spots in the world safely. I as a tourist can land in Geneva rent a car FROM the airport and reach the most remote part of switzerland....I can also take a train FROM the airport and reach anywhere. Meanwhile there is NOT 1 RAILWAY track in the ENTIRE Gilgit Baltistan province. Practically impossible to rent a car without a driver. You know how many kilometers of ski slopes we have to offer in the country? 3 kilometers. Yes munna 3 KM from 2 slopes (Malam jabba and Naltar). 1km slope of malam jabba is a joke....most european slopes go as long as 20 km freaking moron...who will come to ski a pathetic 1 km?. Compare that to Austria where there are ski resorts totalling over 200 kilometers of slopes.

After selling us hopes to the entire country for years....now PTI is looking to CON foreigners into coming here and spending money with ZERO infrstructure in place. They are against building motorways and orange railway lines and will never build 1. NOT A SINGLE airport in the country is connected to a METROBUS...forget about connecting to a railway network.....whereas even DHAKA airport is connected to a railways track (I wont give exmple of Dubai or SIngapore....but even DHAKA is connected to it while you cant build 1 metrobus station in ANY airport in the country. Pata hai kuch nahi aur video dekh kar khush hojatey hen ye losers.....Next you will see PTI trying to sell the coastline as an ideal tourist hotspot without a SINGLE BEACH RESORT. Wadda aya tera switzerland of Asia.....

Aaj k liye teri itni chitrol kaafi hai
Lol man you need to be here more often