Javed Ahmad Ghamdi Threads - Collection

Truthlover

Re: Understand Please..!! Ghamdi Is Out Of Fold Of Islam

What do you mean by Pervaiz and Qadyani?
Perhaps you mean Pervaiz and Ghulam Mirza
There is a huge difference between the two as one was imposter while the other was just a scholar with modern interpretations of Quran!

kh@n;)
PTI China.[/QUOTE]

I can not watch the video but I have heard this guy before.

He is of the same type as Pervaz & Qadyani.

Thanks

rahail

Well I doubt a bit.. And most of the young people doubt about Gamdi being labeled as a fitna... The problem is he is a Mutazili and there is alot of confusion in that.. If you ask him this question, you will know he is a mutazili...!

Will the people in Jinnah be able to see Allah as clear as moon? which refers to an authentic hadith in Sahih bukhari..

He will answer in 'NO' if he is a mutazili.. If he is a normal Muslim with beliefs propogated by 4 imams, He will say 'YES'..

By the way I am the one who says Yes to this question!

Mutazilis believe in logic and logical conclusions.. Most of them believe in what seems logical to the mind. But then again, logic is said to be a vehicle that cannot run on water...! And the fact is that physics which is the component of logical thinking gets humiliated everyday.

So mutazili is a sect of islam.. Not many of them are left.. !!!

It's upto you to decide which sect is most near to the original Islam...!

LovelyVirus

Haven't heard any of his talk before and even this video I haven't watched (due to being in office). As other said you are not authrized to tell someone he/she is out of fold of Islam. All you can do is to logically argu against what Ghamidi is saying.

The only text I read in the start of the video says "According to ghamidi Innalillah can be read for mushriks or kafirs." What is wrong in this statement? Where in Quran Allah has stopped us to do so? Do you even know what does it mean? From Allah we came and to Him we shall return. This is perfectly valid for each and every human being on this earth.

For once stop being brain dead sheep follower of political mullahs and follow what Allah tells you to do that is to PONDER about life around you, about message came from Allah!

rahail

This is a main problem with us especially Pakistanis.....anyone interpreting Islam in a logical sense is anti-Pakistani and anti-Islam. Who are we to condemn people like this.....He is better than 99% mulla's who preach in our Masajid...thats why we in a mess

Dude you are wrong. There are many things you can't explain logically. Best, you can't explain the existence of God logically if you go by the logical methods.. which I am sure you have little knowledge.. I, being a Ph.D in Philosophy, understand it a bit :)

LovelyVirus

Instead of shooting the messenger, argu the message.
This 'labeling others by such n such groups' won't bless you with any swab.

There are no sects in Islam! Read, understand and act on Quran's message.

XYZ believe in logic and logical conclusions.. Most of them believe in what seems logical to the mind. But then again, logic is said to be a vehicle that cannot run on water...! And the fact is that physics which is the component of logical thinking gets humiliated everyday.

Logic/Dalil is part of thinking process of a brain which is the only gift that separates us humans from other living things. And this capability of thinking/reasoning is foremost to understand the message of Allah. Think over it why Allah ask you to ponder over his message and life around you again an again in Quran. Do you see not, do you think not, do you understand not...Ponder!

LovelyVirus

Dude you are wrong. There are many things you can't explain logically. Best, you can't explain the existence of God logically if you go by the logical methods.. which I am sure you have little knowledge.. I, being a Ph.D in Philosophy, understand it a bit :)

Logic is not just a math or physics. Any thing that makes sense and that can't be countered by a better sensible argument is logic for you.
Saying that one can't prove Allah existence doesn't mean we should stop thinking or stop reasoning.

indigo

But this guy just proved it. And some find him not less then any philosopher in this world......

HTML:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcL_jqjEZdA&feature=BFa&list=PLE9C646FBF7DACD02&lf=results_main

Islamabadi1

"Understand Please..!! Ghamdi Is Out Of Fold Of Islam "

And I think you are out of the fold of humanity

آج کے زمانے میں جو کچھ بولنا جاننتا ہے وہ اسکالر بن گیا اور اس میں بڑا ھاتھ ہمارے میڈیا کا ہے۔ ہر فتنا پاکستانی جھنڈے اور دینی کتابوں کو سامنے رکھ کر عالم فاضل بن گیا۔

rahail

Dude, I knew someone'd say that :) Logic is not the only gift that separates humans from other living being. The act of will is what makes us more intelligent. Not don't ask me what the act of will is. It's a long discussion. People have written books on this topic. As I said, Logic has its boundaries/barriers. You can certainly prove a lot using logic. Bascially logic is:

The flower is red
Red is beautiful
So, flower is beautiful

Now for some people, red isn't beautiful. So their logic would go like this:

The flower is red
Red is ugly
So, the flower is ugly

Similarly, logic and opinion has a thin veil as a border. That's why some people merge opinion with logic. Logic is to prove an existant thing and things that we can see, hear, sense and smell! Anything that is above our five sensory organs cannot be fathomed or understood. Our brain processes things that we can experience through our senses...!

What you said about logic is not logic, it is perception :) So there is a huge difference between perception and logic.

So instead of perceiving things, base them on logic because the material world is all about logic and the spiritual world is perception and logic combined!

Allama Iqbal has proved this in a number of couplets. You can research that.

As for you saying that if one can't prove Allah that doesn't mean Allah doesn't exist.. Dude, I never said I don't believe in Allah. No human being - no matter how ardent he is in refuting God's existence, knows that logic and perception (6th sense in some definitions) prove the existence of God. Again, Iman or faith cannot be defined by logic at all. You can try that and there will people who will easily counter your argument with solid proofs.

So Ghamdi is all logic and as far as I have 'perceived' no perception! If you can prove everything in Islam with logic, try this:

(Majmouah Hafiz ibn hajr Asqalani) Hazrat Ali has said that if I hadn't seen Prophet pbuh doing Masa on the upper part of the socks and not doing masa on the heel, I would have thought logic is all Islam!

You cannot prove with any logic that Jinnatis will see Allah with naked eye in Jinnah. That's why Mutazilis say that you will see Allah with the eye in the heart (which is absurd by logic). So Mutazilis have killed their own stuff with their own hands!

I believe that what prophet pbuh said was meant for people who were not even remotely educated. They didn't even know how to write Arabic. So Prophet pbuh is clear in his communications... What He says, He Means It.

Wallah o aalm bis sawab

Instead of shooting the messenger, argu the message.
This 'labeling others by such n such groups' won't bless you with any swab.

There are no sects in Islam! Read, understand and act on Quran's message.

Logic/Dalil is part of thinking process of a brain which is the only gift that separates us humans from other living things. And this capability of thinking/reasoning is foremost to understand the message of Allah. Think over it why Allah ask you to ponder over his message and life around you again an again in Quran. Do you see not, do you think not, do you understand not...Ponder!

fawad ali

[MENTION=24998]imanadar[/MENTION]: Lagta hai poori dunia mai aik sirf tum hi musalmaan reh gayay ho. Baaqi sab ko to tum nai kharijul Islam qarar dai dia hai..

fawad ali

wah bhai wah..aap ko kab aur kis ki teraf sai yeh 'authority' mili kai aap decide kero kai kaun Musalmaan hai aur kaun nahe.

qulzam

Its really hard to believe such discussion amongst the Muslims esp those who have appointed them selves as qazi's and mufti's dishing out fatwas and pushing people out of Islam.This man talks common sense and exposes the pathetic state of Islam in decline and how far we have drifted from Islam in the name of Islam.We, Pakistanis have little idea of the Arabic language and need experts to translate the quran and the Hadith but claim to know everything.We repeat prayers that we don't understand and Arab people laugh at our practice of Islam........
We need more men Like Ghamdi to to ignite the true spirit of Islam and blow away these ignorant voices ....................

indigo

Allama Iqbal has proved this in a number of couplets. You can research that.

As for you saying that if one can't prove Allah that doesn't mean Allah doesn't exist.. Dude, I never said I don't believe in Allah. No human being - no matter how ardent he is in refuting God's existence, knows that logic and perception (6th sense in some definitions) prove the existence of God. Again, Iman or faith cannot be defined by logic at all. You can try that and there will people who will easily counter your argument with solid proofs.

Allama Iqbal ko quote mat kro, kiyo k woh to kaha krtae the...

Quran ko aesae parho or samjho, jesae Allah ne tum per nazil kiya ho....

Abide by truth even your shadow deserts you!

hesham

BAQWAS. oh bhi is ko kafar karny k ly ye daleelen kafi nahi.
ik baat clear kar doon , QALMA pardna sawab ka kam he tu nahaty(shawer) hoey b pardha karo phir.ik baat tu saaf he har neek kam app har waqat nahi kar sakty. jesy namaz he.
lagta he k es bandy ke sat koi zati ranjish he.

syediqbal

This ****hole Billawal could do any thing against her own mothers killer, what we can accept he will do some thing for a common man in Pakistan, you idiot leave us alone...enough is enough, stay with your lords that is in the best interest of Pakistan and yourself too.

FlyHigh

Smart alex I was not talking about the exsistance of God, but I was pointing out, that lot of things if solved logically we would not be in a mess. We are in mess because of people like you, you understand that. He is scholar and he will ask questions to Mullas who will not be able to answer the question and end result would either kill him or kick him out of Islam. As far your Phd in Philosophy goes, it will not do you any good, if you stop applying some common sense.

rahail

Did I say anything about you talking about the existence of God????

Try to read before replying mate... It isn't that hard!

How can you possibly be in mess because of people like me??? Can you explain that a bit? Did I say anything that gives you the idea of my oration being one of the reasons of the mess????

I never doubted in his scholarly demeanor. I never said he is not a scholar.... So your reply is rubbish!

Let him ask questions to Mullahs... And by the way if you don't agree with me, stop arguing with me without having any knowledge of Islam, islamic sects and the scholars.. I am just a student but you are still trying to get into a discussion which you don't understand and by the way, give me one logical answer without spewing stink...!

You are advocating logic and still your answers are devoid of any...! Try better next time..!

Smart alex I was not talking about the exsistance of God, but I was pointing out, that lot of things if solved logically we would not be in a mess. We are in mess because of people like you, you understand that. He is scholar and he will ask questions to Mullas who will not be able to answer the question and end result would either kill him or kick him out of Islam. As far your Phd in Philosophy goes, it will not do you any good, if you stop applying some common sense.