Javed Ahmad Ghamdi Threads - Collection

Re: Is Ghamdi a False Flag Islamic Scholar

Ghamidi fake scolar? here it is his CV http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Javed_Ahmad_Ghamidi

on mind programming we have fitnasss like zaid hamid........... khalifa of yousaf kazzab.........

we at the present state are not due to people like that of ghamdi, but people like that of zaid hamid.........who play with our emotions rather than reason..........

ghamdi is controversial but is not repeat not a follower of a false prophet like zaid hamid...........

ghamdi speaks with reason you can dis agree with him with reason his followers are not due to any emotional lectures and baseless speculations and moreover his followers are not brainless creatures like that of zaid hamid.........

its a great surprize that you find ghamdi he false flag scholar but you cannot see zaid hamid (with zero religious knowledge+follower of a kazzab+pithooo of agencies).............

abb wo hadyt bhool gaee k kisi musalamn ko kafir kaho ore vo kafir na hoo to ........................phir kia hota he?????????

ya sirf vo vahan use krtey ho jahan zaid hamid k difa krna mushkil ho jaey .???????????

come up with a thread about yousaf kazzab and his relation with zaid kazzab...............

"Mohammed was able to convert one Jewish clergy[man] with his word," Javed Ahmed Ghamidi said. "And Jesus -- we all know what the Jewish clergy thought of him. So I surely don't have a chance of converting any of the ulema. The people -- they are my real target. Because, whatever they might think,at least I know they listen."

you are talking to wrong person, I am not a supporter of Zaid Hamid, for me he is a liar too. I am consistent I treat all the liars in same way.:lol::lol:

Bret Hawk

The primary thing to establish here in the case of this self proclaimed “Rationalist Scholar” of Islam is his education and grooming in Islamic & Arabic sciences of linguistics, Quranic exegesis, Hadith, Scrutiny of the narrators of Hadith / Ilm ul Rijaal, Theology, Philosophy of Islam, History, Metaphysics, logic, Jurisprudence, Techniques of deriving legal points on the canonical texts of Islam, Social and Economic models of Islam etc.

The second source of knowledge (Intuitiove / Spiritual) which is called Zauk, Tasting the reality of religious and spiritual matters is altogether devoid from this charlatan’s (Ghamidi) life by his own admission on number of occasions. Therefore I need to know that apart from gaining a third class BA degree in English literature from Punjab University what actually this so called great modernist scholar of Islam has achieved academically in his hitherto life? Any PhD’s in the above stated academic disciplines of Islam or advanced religious knowledge from any Islamic seminaries of the world?

TruPakistani

All so-called Islamic scholars that appear on TV are funded and projected to twist the mind of a common Musalman by their چرب زبانی , speaking power and artificial humble nature.
None of them are actual qualified to preach the Tafseer of the Holy Quran.

They sell themselves on the name of Islam and the privat e money minting channels use them as honey to attract common & simple minded audience thus increasing their ratings.

In time we will see the real faces of these evil spreading actors who are waging a war against Islam by diverting and misguiding the faith of a Musalman.

zeyafa

The primary thing to establish here in the case of this self proclaimed Rationalist Scholar of Islam is his education and grooming in Islamic & Arabic sciences of linguistics, Quranic exegesis, Hadith, Scrutiny of the narrators of Hadith / Ilm ul Rijaal, Theology, Philosophy of Islam, History, Metaphysics, logic, Jurisprudence, Techniques of deriving legal points on the canonical texts of Islam, Social and Economic models of Islam etc.

The second source of knowledge (Intuitiove / Spiritual) which is called Zauk, Tasting the reality of religious and spiritual matters is altogether devoid from this charlatans (Ghamidi) life by his own admission on number of occasions. Therefore I need to know that apart from gaining a third class BA degree in English literature from Punjab University what actually this so called great modernist scholar of Islam has achieved academically in his hitherto life? Any PhDs in the above stated academic disciplines of Islam or advanced religious knowledge from any Islamic seminaries of the world?

Born to a rich, land-owning, religious family, Ghamidi grew up studying the Koran, Arabic, and Persian, and found a special interest in Western philosophy. He began his formal study of Islam only after completing his Masters in English Literature in 1977 from the prestigious Government College in Lahore. It was a chance meeting with Amin Ahsan Islahi, an Islamic theologian best known for his 6,000-page Urdu commentary on the Koran, which drew Ghamidi into the realm of religious scholarship.

Click here for details

[TABLE="width: 595"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 595"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 595"]Javed Ahmad Ghamidi was born in 1951 in a village of Sahiwal, a district of the Punjab province. After matriculating from a local school, he came to Lahore in 1967 where he is settled eversince. He did his BA honours (part I) in English Literature and Philosophy from the Government College, Lahore in 1972 and studied Islamic disciplines in the traditional manner from various teachers and scholars throughout his early years. In 1973, he came under the tutelage of Amin Ahsan Islahi (d. 1997) (www.amin-ahsan-islahi.com), who was destined to who have a deep impact on him. He was also associated with the famous scholar and revivalist Abu al-Ala Mawdudi (d. 1979) for several years. He taught Islamic studies at the Civil Services Academy for more than a decade from 1979 to 1991.

Ghamidi has written and lectured widely on the Quran, Islamic law and various other aspects of Islam. He is the founder-president of Al-Mawrid Institute of Islamic Sciences (www.al-mawrid.org) and is the chief editor of the Urdu Monthly Ishraq (www.ghamidi.org) and the English Monthly Renaissance (www.monthly-renaissance.com). He is also the founder of the Musab School System (www.musab.edu.pk). He appears regularly on various tv channels to discuss Islam and contemporary issues as a part of his campaign to educate people about Islam. His lectures and talks can be accessed at www.tv-almawrid.org andwww.dunyanews.tv/deenodanish.

Ghamidi has drawn heavily from the Quranic thought of his two illustrious predecessors, Hamid al-Din Farahi and Amin Ahsan Islahi presenting many of their views in a more precise manner. However, many of his contributions to the Islamic thought are original.

Both these features can be witnessed in his ongoing annotated translation of the Quran, al-Bayan. It takes the reader close to the classical Arabic of the Quran in which ideas are conveyed with brevity and terseness. Words and concepts which are understood are suppressed and left to the perspicacity of the reader. To achieve this brevity, various devices are employed in classical Arabic which are not found in most other languages. Ghamidi has tried to unfold the meaning of the divine message by taking into consideration these devices within the text of the translation.

An original contribution of Ghamidi is his categorization of the contents of religion, which can be seen in his book Mizan which is a comprehensive introduction to Islam. According to him, the Quran itself divides the contents of Islam in two categories: al-Hikmah and al-Shariah. Whilst the former refers to topics related to the philosophy of religion, the latter to those that relate to law. Ghamidi further classifies these two categories into sub-categories. The former comprisestwo sub-categories: Faith and Ethics and the latter comprise ten sub-categories: The Shariah of Worship Rituals, The Social Shariah, The Political Shariah, The Economic Shariah, TheShariah of Preaching, The Shariah of Jihad, The Penal Shariah, The Dietary Shariah, Islamic Customs and Etiquette, Oaths and their Atonement. In each of these categories, Ghamidi has made unique contributions in interpreting the directives of the Quran. Examples include his views on the specific nature of the preaching mission of Abrahams progeny, the punishment of apostasy, the testimony and diyat of women, the etiquette of gender interaction, slavery in Islam, the requisites of citizenship, inheritance laws and the general and specific directives of jihad.

Another original contribution of Ghamidi is his concept and definition of the word Sunnah. Whilst categorizing it to be distinct from Hadith, he has laid down certain principles to precisely determine its corpus. By applying these principles, he has actually come up with a list of contents of the Sunnah.

His contribution to the science of hermeneutics can be seen in his essay Usul-u Mabadi(Principles and Fundamentals) in which he has enunciated foundational principles of understanding Islam in his. These principles take into account the specific nature of the texts of the Quran and Hadith. One distinctive feature of the approach that pervades these principles is what can be summed up in the form of a dictum: the Hadith should be interpreted in the light shed by the Quran and not vice versa.

Ghamidi has also presented an integrated framework of the concepts and terms of Islam in his essay Haqiqat-i Din (The Essence of Religion). This framework in itself is a representative of a complete interpretation of Islam in contrast with the two other prevailing interpretations of Islam in the Muslim ummah: the tassawuf-based interpretation and the jihad-based interpretation.

Burhan and Maqamat are two of Ghamidis other books on religious issues. The former is a treatise in which contemporary religious thoughts have been critically analyzed, while the latter is a collection of his poems and literary essays. Khayal-o Khamah is a collection of his poems.
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

"I challenge liberal and conservative thought at the same time," Javed Ghamidi told me recently at his home in Lahore. "The liberals in Pakistan are confused by me. The religionists are fuming and have called me everything short of an infidel."

Bret Hawk

Born to a rich, land-owning, religious family, Ghamidi grew up studying the Koran, Arabic, and Persian, and found a special interest in Western philosophy. He began his formal study of Islam only after completing his Masters in English Literature in 1977 from the prestigious Government College in Lahore. It was a chance meeting with Amin Ahsan Islahi, an Islamic theologian best known for his 6,000-page Urdu commentary on the Koran, which drew Ghamidi into the realm of religious scholarship.

That’s like a true blind follower of a charlatan cum heretic who will only run in circles instead of coming to the point of an issue. Sir there’s a glaring contradiction in your presented bio-data of Ghamidi where in one section you have pasted his recognised qualification as MA in English Literature and in another it states that he holds BA in English and Philosophy. As per my own research on the world side web sites he’s just a holder of a simple BA degree and that’s it.

Now coming back to his “Association” with Amin Ahsan Islahi and Maududi then my dear no matter how big any scholar can be no one can substitute to the status of a degree awarding institution or Ijaza Certification (Permission to start a career in religious scholarship) from the body of scholars of a seminary.

I will come to his “Contributions” in Islamic literature soon after finishing with this bit of his religious scholarship. You have failed miserably so far to provide any valuable proof which can illustrate Ghamidi’s religious scholarship from a reliable institution. I can also claim that I’ve gone through the materials of Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, Al Kindi, Al Farabi, Ibn Sina, Imam Al Ghazali, Ibn Arabi, Maulana Rumi, Ibn Rushd, Al Suhravardi, Mulla Sadra, Ibn Taymiyya and Ibn Khaldun extensively and continually since 2002 therefore I might also demand others to admit and admire me as a great scholar of contemporary era in line of such deceptive clowns like Ghamidi but I wont do that atrocious blunder by knowing the fact very well that the personal endeavours to study the materials of the past scholars or by associating with the scholars who are alive just can’t give me a free license to promote my hollowed scholarship to the world without even producing a comprehensive corpus of academic material in those disciplines which constitute the holistic whole of Islamic sciences by going through the stringent scrutiny of the concerned erudite scholars of those academic disciplines.

Therefore to cut the chase of this debate now kindly provide me the authentic and credible outline of Ghamidi’s Islamic Scholarship from a trustable academic institution.

Temojin

Therefore to cut the chase of this debate now kindly provide me the authentic and credible outline of Ghamidi’s Islamic Scholarship from a trustable academic institution.

Chadd de yara jinhan nai samajhna ohnan nai samajhna.

Ghamdi has studied a lot and it is a fact (he has an immense amount of knowledge) yet knowledge without seeking guidance from Allah and lack of respect for earlier scholars leads to where he is now. Too much of reasoning in some matters is not the way to go. Would provide a couple of examples here.

Janab Abubakkar Siddique R.A was awarded the title of Siddique for the very fact.

Imam Ghazali himself was one of a kind genius when it came to reasoning and proving things right or wrong but it was a time when he understood what it all was and went the right way because he had the ability to admit that some things were beyond reasoning. It is not because I see Imam Ghazali's quotation in your signatures but in fact spending a lots and lots of time to think upon Kimiya e sa'adat made many many things understandable for me.

zeyafa

Ghamdi is a Great Islamic Scholar!

Thats like a true blind follower of a charlatan cum heretic who will only run in circles instead of coming to the point of an issue. Sir theres a glaring contradiction in your presented bio-data of Ghamidi where in one section you have pasted his recognised qualification as MA in English Literature and in another it states that he holds BA in English and Philosophy. As per my own research on the world side web sites hes just a holder of a simple BA degree and thats it.

Now coming back to his Association with Amin Ahsan Islahi and Maududi then my dear no matter how big any scholar can be no one can substitute to the status of a degree awarding institution or Ijaza Certification (Permission to start a career in religious scholarship) from the body of scholars of a seminary.

I will come to his Contributions in Islamic literature soon after finishing with this bit of his religious scholarship.
You have failed miserably so far to provide any valuable proof which can illustrate Ghamidis religious scholarship from a reliable institution. I can also claim that Ive gone through the materials of Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, Al Kindi, Al Farabi, Ibn Sina, Imam Al Ghazali, Ibn Arabi, Maulana Rumi, Ibn Rushd, Al Suhravardi, Mulla Sadra, Ibn Taymiyya and Ibn Khaldun extensively and continually since 2002 therefore I might also demand others to admit and admire me as a great scholar of contemporary era in line of such deceptive clowns like Ghamidi but I wont do that atrocious blunder by knowing the fact very well that the personal endeavours to study the materials of the past scholars or by associating with the scholars who are alive just cant give me a free license to promote my hollowed scholarship to the world without even producing a comprehensive corpus of academic material in those disciplines which constitute the holistic whole of Islamic sciences by going through the stringent scrutiny of the concerned erudite scholars of those academic disciplines.

Therefore to cut the chase of this debate now kindly provide me the authentic and credible outline of Ghamidis Islamic Scholarship from a trustable academic institution.

Books you are taking about, In Pakistani books he is considered as top Islamic Scholar of all times

you are talking about his certificates? Go to his website ask for it....

Like you, I don't need any certificate to open and study Quran & Hadees or any other book.

Do you know he is an ex-Member of Council of Islamic Ideology. Do you think they just take any era gera scholar??
I suggest you to come at is Contributions first,

"Mr. Ghamidi has had a huge role in shaping Islamic laws in the country," said Khalid Masood, the chairman of the Islamic Ideology Council in Islamabad. "And his debates on television have made a profound impact on public views."

Truth is he never show off, He was actually fellow of Dr Israr Ahmed at some point *only if you think he was also not a certified Scholar.

And as you are very interested in his Qualification

The old laws were finally amended. Along with a few like-minded scholars, he had managed to pull the rug out from under the political Islamists at the peak of their post-9/11 power.

Alas, here The name a University not so famous???? SZABIST, yeh its not upto your standerds...... but have a look at second last chapter of this book
http://www.szabist.edu.pk/Publications/Books/LeadershipBK-CP-09.pdf

Wherever Ghamidi Sahib is today he has earned his position
Just watch this video and tell me if any other scholar can debate like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DADTiO-GeE&feature=results_main&playnext=1&list=PL4A48E01E79C5C902
I cannot imagine you are talking about him and you don't even know reason for repute!!!

If you are studying, you can really earn some benefit from his books...especially Mizan

frenes

Ghamdi is a FITNA ar is ka hashr ibratnaak ho ga Inshallah.
Kesa makrooh chehra hai is ka. Ujhra, ujhra ar aik Aalim ya Taleem Yafta chery sey bilkul alag thlag jasy her lamha khuda ki phtkar baras rhi ho.

Islamabadi1

On Social Front Marvi Sarmad, On Mind Programming likes of Najam Sethi and on Islamic Front False Flag Ghamdi? Is Ghamdi really a false flag Scholar?

No he is not moron...although im sure you sure are a false flag human being

chsajid

Ghamidi is the best Muslim scholar in Pakistan. He is very logical in his views. Perhaps he is the only Muslim scholar in Pakistan who know to discuss and disagree with others. Foremost he never impose his ideology on others and never disregard the opponents. Whenever I want to understand some scholar I always listen his/her views on Touheed (oneness of Alah) and Risalat (last prophethood) of Hazrat Muhammad SAW. I have noticed that he has no doubt in this regards. We must not blindly reject somebody on baseless propaganda rather try to listen personally without any prejudices. Yes we can disagree with him. Well if we look at the history (last 600 years) of Muslim regimes we are seriously lacking the intellectuals who can present Islam as dynamical political system (together with religion). Intellectuals like Ghamidi are very important when he says that we should implement islamic values on Ijtihadi basis similar Allama Iqbal (rehmatUllah aleh) wanted ..... (disagreement is allowed).

onlykami

Dr. zakir is our brother we love him because he is muslim and because he teaches us the right way to jannah. So he is more ours then yours

lets do an exchange program. send him to india and we will send you Zakir naik. how is that for a deal?

freshnkool

i think imam shamil or what is called shmali had similar view about return of hazar esa you can read different imams on that issue.

though in muslim scholars there are disagreements on many things and i follow the majority view on the controversial issues.

but i think javed ghamdi is very logical and a great muslim brain. (people can agree or disagree with anyone on some thoughts) but as whole i think he is great muslim scholar

as i do not agree with zakir naik 100 percent on everything same way its my right not to agree with with javed ghamdi 100 percent on everything but it does not mean that i should insult them call them agents of bla bla bala

this ghatya paan of highst caliber our street mullahs have gone to great extent in anmosty of eachother even some muslim scholars call zakir naik as deshtagari promoter and fitna as well even a scholar like allamh iqbal was called kafir many times this common trend

but people on this form are educated and for Allahs sake change yourself if you do not like few things of a scholar do not follow him on that views but that does not mean we should do same jahilit of calling them fitna and agents etc

hazart imam Abu Hanfia said if i have 99 reasons to believe someone as kafir but 1 reason to believe him as mulim i will not call that person kafir. so look where we are standing today or do we have more knowledge than Abu hanfia????????????????

SHARAM KARO YAHAA KAROO ZYADA TU NAHI THORI HE KAR LOO KUFAR OR AGENTY K FATWAY LAGANY WALOO

Mughal1

Jahilon ka dusman = Ghamdi [hilar]

dear urduman ehle ilm jahaalat ke dushman hote hen jahilun ke nahin. jahilun ko jahaalat se nikalne main madad karte hen jo kuchh bhi ilm ho un ke paas us ki madad se..

bforbajwa

well, i have read all above mentioned comments and i really appreciate the thoughts of others..... but my question is that Do we as muslims have any standard of measuring someone's knowledge or ILIM to declares someone Fitna or Kafar????

BornLeader

mera tou ussi din iss se dil uth gaya tha jab tv pe ye ALLAH ki existence pe program ker raha tha.. ASTAGHFIRULLAH!! .. obviously he is spreading confusion in Muslims.

Abdul Allah

All ghamdi lovers or followers or what ever name we use

please you have not answer the reference(with snapshots) quoted by those who think ghamdi as fraud.

dont knw abt him being a scholar but correct factual talks and analsysi that doesnt involve choooran ... ignorants fool ko ye baat hazam nahi hoti....